120 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570

NaGeNaZ
post Dec 2 2009, 12:17 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Batusai, oh ok. I thought it may be complex than that.

Najmods, lets say that I connect the fan with the usb power & usb ground via inside wiring, will i able to use other low powered devices such as thumb drives or mouse on that particular usb port?
What's the difference using charger grounding or usb grounding ? Which is better?

I fixed my mind. Will do it.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Dec 2 2009, 12:19 AM
TSNajmods
post Dec 2 2009, 02:14 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Dec 2 2009, 12:17 AM)
Najmods, lets say that I connect the fan with the usb power & usb ground via inside wiring, will i able to use other low powered devices such as thumb drives or mouse on that particular usb port?
What's the difference using charger grounding or usb grounding ? Which is better?

I fixed my mind. Will do it.
Yes it'll work, even thumbdrive. I already mention that, I used my mouse on that as I'm typing this. Ground is a ground, it have no effect whatsoever. As long as you ground it somewhere
kuroda1226
post Dec 2 2009, 09:43 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(NoirReaver @ Dec 1 2009, 11:16 PM)
Found the registry solution for Warcraft III : Frozen Throne,

Merely navigate to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Blizzard Entertainment\Warcraft III\Video and change resheight and reswidth to 768 and 1366 respectively. (Decimal not hexadecimal)
hmm this should oso put at 1st page let ppl refer the game najmods XD
8tvt
post Dec 2 2009, 09:57 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

warcraft III not support wide screen..
that warcraft tweak since market flooded with wide screen.. err about 3years ago.. everybody crazy to go wide..

TSNajmods
post Dec 2 2009, 11:36 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(kuroda1226 @ Dec 2 2009, 09:43 AM)
hmm this should oso put at 1st page let ppl refer the game najmods XD
I put widescreengamingforum website for easy reference on first page, it have a huge list of games there. It gets almost all of my game in widescreen, like Doom3, Quake 4 CnC3 only the xception of MoHAA. I expect you guys read there instead of people spoonfeeding like babies
Batusai
post Dec 2 2009, 11:45 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

hey najmods. how did you manage to make the wire connections tight on the usb fan mod?

is the wire type a single copper string?
Krovaxq
post Dec 2 2009, 12:24 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

come to report as always smile.gif

No overclock, no mods, me.. a stock-man biggrin.gif

COD4: MW1 - very much playable - 1280x768(high setting) FRAPS: 40-100fps

COD4: MW2 - Awesome - 1280x768(med-high setting) FRAPS: 30-50fps

Dragon Age - Surprisingly amazing- 1280x768(High setting) FRAPS: 20-50fps

i was really surprised that DragonAge is so nice @.@ graphic is so cool, n fps was much an issue, 20-30 averagely.

8tvt
post Dec 2 2009, 12:29 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

dragonage is ok on 30fps.. even my desktop around that utilize the gpu around 60-70% only..
it's more on cpu processing..
yet to try on lappy.. but quite surprise though can run smooth on athlon..
my quad also use 60% for all cores.. 1920 x 1200 btw..
TSNajmods
post Dec 2 2009, 12:30 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Dec 2 2009, 11:45 AM)
hey najmods. how did you manage to make the wire connections tight on the usb fan mod?

is the wire type a single copper string?
I just use a tape to secure it there so it wont move about

Yes its a single core strand, but since the hole is bigger I suggest you fold it into two, just put near the mouth and not all the way through, when it got good connection put a tape on the wire so it wont move about

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Dec 2 2009, 12:24 PM)
come to report as always smile.gif

No overclock, no mods, me.. a stock-man biggrin.gif

COD4: MW1 - very much playable - 1280x768(high setting) FRAPS: 40-100fps

COD4: MW2 - Awesome - 1280x768(med-high setting) FRAPS: 30-50fps

Dragon Age - Surprisingly amazing-  1280x768(High setting) FRAPS: 20-50fps

i was really surprised that DragonAge is so nice @.@ graphic is so cool, n fps was much an issue, 20-30 averagely.
Thnak you for the game detail/resolution test, I'll update the first post smile.gif
hsienhsien
post Dec 2 2009, 12:47 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

so far anyone facing any problem with asus kseries? shud buy k40ab or k50 ab?
Batusai
post Dec 2 2009, 01:01 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 2 2009, 12:30 PM)
I just use a tape to secure it there so it wont move about

Yes its a single core strand, but since the hole is bigger I suggest you fold it into two, just put near the mouth and not all the way through, when it got good connection put a tape on the wire so it wont move about
Thnak you for the game detail/resolution test, I'll update the first post smile.gif
erm.. did u turn on the computer when as soon as u install the wires? as in to try out the fan speed? hmm.. putting near the mouth meaning.. it only touches the mouth and not securely connection?

what tape and where did u apply?

Added on December 2, 2009, 1:02 pmanother thing guys.. anyone tried GRID on win7?? seems like.. no sound when i play game...

and an outta topic question.. anyone familiar with logitech rumblepad2? im having a hard to utilise it..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Dec 2 2009, 01:02 PM
8tvt
post Dec 2 2009, 01:02 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Dec 2 2009, 12:47 PM)
no prob.. alittle bit issue on driver software etc..
others also like that..

both are same.. things to consider
K40AB vs K50AB
-k40ab is small (light) a bit practically for mobile
-14" vs 15" (i need extra btw, have both prefer k50ab)
-less battery usage (because of lcd size of course) 2+hour vs 1+hour
-k50ab has extra numpad (i want)
Batusai
post Dec 2 2009, 01:02 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

so far so good.. no problem.. just read the posts..
Krovaxq
post Dec 2 2009, 01:05 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

no prob with me so far... even the drivers, coz im using vista ultimate, the people who had trouble before coz theyre using Windows 7 kua... the rest all okay ^^

ofc cant compare this laptop with other gaming laptop la, i mean cmon.... look at the price, but still can play latest games consider ok liao, its a laptop for god sake biggrin.gif

1st time AMD user here, so far so good.. no overheat issue as many ppl kena poisoned by this and hated AMD haha...
TSNajmods
post Dec 2 2009, 01:08 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Dec 2 2009, 01:01 PM)
erm.. did u turn on the computer when as soon as u install the wires? as in to try out the fan speed? hmm.. putting near the mouth meaning.. it only touches the mouth and not securely connection?

what tape and where did u apply?

Added on December 2, 2009, 1:02 pmanother thing guys.. anyone tried GRID on win7?? seems like.. no sound when i play game...

and an outta topic question.. anyone familiar with logitech rumblepad2? im having a hard to utilise it..
Yes pretty much like so. Its just a normal translucent cello tape you found anywhere. Just use it near the USB port to make sure the wire dont move anywhere when you use it

If there is no sound, make sure the defaut device and default communication device is the same in playback device in sound properties in Windows, it only applied if you use SRS. If not I dont know
Batusai
post Dec 2 2009, 01:19 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 2 2009, 01:08 PM)
Yes pretty much like so. Its just a normal translucent cello tape you found anywhere. Just use it near the USB port to make sure the wire dont move anywhere when you use it

If there is no sound, make sure the defaut device and default communication device is the same in playback device in sound properties in Windows, it only applied if you use SRS. If not I dont know
Im only using VIA.. hmm.. thats weird.. i only have problem with GRID.. not other games.
post Dec 2 2009, 02:25 PM

304 posts

How i install Ubuntu??
TSNajmods
post Dec 2 2009, 02:59 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ Dec 2 2009, 02:25 PM)
How i install Ubuntu??
Nobody uses ubuntu here. That is so general question, you can google for the answer. Please for God sake dont ask stupid question doh.gif
saw2001
post Dec 2 2009, 07:12 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

yay. thanks for the help. i can play games back like normal.. When playing cod 6 no lag at all. cannot belive it.. wow. without oc. haha. thanks again.
ooi33
post Dec 2 2009, 07:20 PM

80 posts

hey guys may i knw where most of u get this laptop frm? lowyat? do u guys think izzit ok for me to buy it during upcoming pc fair?

120 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:41 AM