127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!

aspire2oo6
post Oct 18 2009, 11:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

just reupload the map and reinstall garmin. Replying tis via tube on opera mini 5
AhBoy~~
post Oct 18 2009, 11:13 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 18 2009, 11:37 AM)
I notice lately after so long. When i turn on garmin it takes like lucky 30sec for a cold start to lock to gps without assist-gps.

Sometimes it takes like 2mins without a-gps. Previous it takes like forever to lock even get annoy until i turn on a-gps.

Anyone having such experience or is it i am paranoid?

Firmware V31
Garmin 5.05

Added on October 18, 2009, 11:43 am

It works anytime. As long as u are going thru the road with green signal
yup quite fast... but last week my garmin go rclxub.gif , my location all gone.... then more than 30minutes still cannot lock without a-gps...

I format my mcard >> testing now
rognales
post Oct 18 2009, 11:39 PM

442 posts

This is by far the fastest website that produce devcert for me. get 3 (freaking 3 certs) in less than 24 hours.

the only downside is, you have to use the specific signer - signtools2.2.exe which it not fully translated to english but i managed to get it work.

one time register and you can apply many devcerts for other IMEI. owh ya, its 17 capabilities and valid for 3years!

http://www.s60certkey.com/
XiuKeong
post Oct 18 2009, 11:53 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Oct 18 2009, 11:39 PM)
This is by far the fastest website that produce devcert for me. get 3 (freaking 3 certs) in less than 24 hours.

the only downside is, you have to use the specific signer - signtools2.2.exe which it not fully translated to english but i  managed to get it work.

one time register and you can apply many devcerts for other IMEI. owh ya, its 17 capabilities and valid for 3years!

What if use other site to sign it? Possible?
kwcho1989
post Oct 19 2009, 12:24 AM

80 posts

till nw still cant update - -!! when u all install nokia updater, need to chg any configuration? my phone is AP, when i open the software ,it say cofig error, i had reinstalled several time but still the same thing came out. my phone firmware is v21.0.025.b4 i try update via phone, but it said that the latest firmware not compatible wif my phone. aikz
XiuKeong
post Oct 19 2009, 12:26 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kwcho1989 @ Oct 19 2009, 12:24 AM)
till nw still cant update - -!! when u all install nokia updater, need to chg any configuration? my phone is AP, when i open the software ,it say cofig error, i had reinstalled several time but still the same thing came out. my phone firmware is v21.0.025.b4 i try update via phone, but it said that the latest firmware not compatible wif my phone. aikz
You need to change the product code if AP set.
kwcho1989
post Oct 19 2009, 12:35 AM

80 posts

how 2 chg? the nokia updater nid to chg config, i followed the step already bt cant chg.
XiuKeong
post Oct 19 2009, 12:39 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kwcho1989 @ Oct 19 2009, 12:35 AM)
how 2 chg? the nokia updater nid to chg config, i followed the step already bt cant chg.
The FP got the tutorial. Under Firmware posts.
Ataraxis
post Oct 19 2009, 02:05 AM

472 posts

wow dis thread is moving real fast.
btw a bit off topic.
i just sold my SE T700 ori from thorus in garage sales. but weirdly, the buyer said the imei no. doesnt match with the imei no on the sticker behind the phone. i didnt check the imei wen i bought it but there is a thorus sticker on the phone.
i also remember sending the hp back to SE service centre for repair but actually the hp has no problems and the culprit behind the problem is my simcard. It was all done for free after looking at the warranty card
any1 here knows wrong?

This post has been edited by Ataraxis: Oct 19 2009, 02:07 AM
boonpeng
post Oct 19 2009, 09:38 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Oct 19 2009, 02:05 AM)
wow dis thread is moving real fast.
btw a bit off topic.
i just sold my SE T700 ori from thorus in garage sales. but weirdly, the buyer said the imei no. doesnt match with the imei no on the sticker behind the phone. i didnt check the imei wen i bought it but there is a thorus sticker on the phone.
i also remember sending the hp back to SE service centre for repair but actually the hp has no problems and the culprit behind the problem is my simcard. It was all done for free after looking at the warranty card
any1 here knows wrong?
Your phone is AP set? Suspect they are using something like NSS for your firmware update..
rognales
post Oct 19 2009, 09:56 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 18 2009, 11:53 PM)
What if use other site to sign it? Possible?
yes, you can. like it said. by far that site able to produce the certs in less than a few hours.
kwcho1989
post Oct 19 2009, 10:25 AM

80 posts

where to download the phone langauge ?? After update firmware, my phone cant read chinese = =

Added on October 19, 2009, 10:27 amand hor forgot to ask, my garmin xt very hard to search the satelite, any solution?

This post has been edited by kwcho1989: Oct 19 2009, 10:27 AM
mahcyen
post Oct 19 2009, 11:18 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(kwcho1989 @ Oct 19 2009, 10:25 AM)
where to download the phone langauge ?? After update firmware, my phone cant read chinese = =

Added on October 19, 2009, 10:27 amand hor forgot to ask, my garmin xt very hard to search the satelite, any solution?
Are u using the garmin XT indoor? or outdoor with many tall buildings around? that will affect the signal as well.
did you turn on A-GPS as well?

for the language, i think u have to change ur phone product code to hong kong or china 1, then u update ur phone again, u shud have chinese language.

This post has been edited by mahcyen: Oct 19 2009, 11:24 AM
zellleonhart
post Oct 19 2009, 11:42 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Oct 18 2009, 11:39 PM)

the only downside is, you have to use the specific signer - signtools2.2.exe which it not fully translated to english but i  managed to get it work.

I got mine in another place, but strangely, both of them need signtools2.2, and both of them have 17 capabilities and 3 years!
http://cer.s603rd.cn
But mine is in chinese (the website)
The signtool works perfectly, i just signed X Dancery and another app with it, perfect!
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 19 2009, 11:50 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 19 2009, 11:42 AM)
I got mine in another place, but strangely, both of them need signtools2.2, and both of them have 17 capabilities and 3 years!
The signtool works perfectly, i just signed X Dancery and another app with it, perfect!
Let me get this straight.. your planning of getting certificates is to allow you to able to sign EVERY apps EVERYTIME u wanna install on your phone is it?? hmm.gif
rognales
post Oct 19 2009, 11:54 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 19 2009, 11:42 AM)
ahh, another clarification. this website (
http://www.s60certkey.com/) is the frontend for cer.s603rd.cn. meaning you can get proper english interface (better UX too!)

GothFebrio
post Oct 19 2009, 12:25 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(mahcyen @ Oct 19 2009, 11:18 AM)
Are u using the garmin XT indoor? or outdoor with many tall buildings around? that will affect the signal as well.
did you turn on A-GPS as well?

for the language, i think u have to change ur phone product code to hong kong or china 1, then u update ur phone again, u shud have chinese language.
just change to malaysia. malaysia support chinese too. unless if u want traditional chinese then change to hongkong. it support both simplified and traditional.
deShinyDevil
post Oct 19 2009, 12:42 PM

907 posts

have u all heard of QR code reader for the phone?
kwcho1989
post Oct 19 2009, 01:48 PM

80 posts

u mean i chg the phone setting to chinese first before i update bt nw dn hv hav chinese in my phone.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 19 2009, 01:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kwcho1989 @ Oct 19 2009, 01:48 PM)
u mean i chg the phone setting to chinese first before i update bt nw dn hv hav chinese in my phone.
Please refer to the frontpage for more info. We are unable to keep answering the same question over and over and over and over again. notworthy.gif

127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:32 PM