18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!

aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 05:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Upload to www.rapidshare.com or www.megaupload.com ill download from there. Here a sample of my phone showing chinese

@anzen600 yes change the region code then use NSU (Nokia Software Updater) to reinstall your firmware it will write the new region code u changed.
5800XM comes with blue and red colour so if yours is blue change to blue region code so the background theme and certain feature will suit your phone

I did it before for my other phones.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 05:08 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 05:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 05:10 PM)
i just updated to v31 bro .What I need to do right now is change the product code and reinstall the firmware ,am I rite bro ?
Yes. But before u do that please write down your current region code for any future problem might occur u can change it back.

Added on October 11, 2009, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 05:11 PM)
did you update to the latest firmware which is v31 ? i heard original set is automatically APAC or Asia region..correct me if i am wrong ..just read it through some forum just now..
Yes i bought original so i do not need to change any region code. Because when i bought my tube the price between AP and original is like RM 50- RM100 difference only so went for ORIGINAL

APAC MALAYSIA means its firmware for malaysia. So all original Nokia phones u bought original will be APAC Malaysia.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 05:17 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 05:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 05:16 PM)
noted that bro .Copied it down .By the way ,i found out that we can locate our product code by opening our tube behind.Remove the battery and the product code is written there .

oic ..i bought my tube from my fren's bf ..he said just go for AP set ..so just trust him loh ..

Added on October 11, 2009, 5:17 pm

did you try to restart your tube ?maybe you can try ejecting your sim card and reinsert it again .Just some suggestion before doing those standard procedure which is soft reset/hard reset . Did you tweak any setting before hand ?
I am not sure about that. If u can confirm that. Ill note that for future.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 05:21 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 05:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 11 2009, 05:21 PM)
Original set is always better than AP set... Just the price of AP is cheaper and maybe got a longer warranty.
Original set is always better than AP because

1) Resell value is always higher
2) Better warranty procedure because its covered by NOKIA MALAYSIA and all around the world when AP only covered by the shop or the distributor means ( own money)
3) Certain that all accessories and component is Original
4) Do not need warranty card when sending to nokia centre.
5) The Nokia service centre is found all around malaysia

Added on October 11, 2009, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(ellebasi @ Oct 11 2009, 05:23 PM)
http://rapidshare.com/files/291485882/02__...to_Go_.mp3.html

ady upload. It's in korean.

Added on October 11, 2009, 5:25 pm

this not sure what you mean? new phone suppose to come with latest firmware right?
Nope. For original nokia phones they come in batch. Different batch have different firmware update. For AP we cant tell because the phone itself could be 2nd hand or been delivery from another region

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 05:27 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 05:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 05:28 PM)
just wondering how do they identify between its Ap or Original in NCC ? my friend bring a N82 AP to NCC and they said wun help him fix coz its AP..haha..just curious how they idenitify it ?
by the way ,i do agree with your reason as well .
For original phone they do not need your warranty card.

They just type your phone IMEI into their system it will show the warranty period or see the AVAXX,SAPURA or ZITRON sticker. Some NCC dont fix AP set but some do they is a fee for checking.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 05:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ellebasi @ Oct 11 2009, 05:35 PM)
Software version
V 21.0.025

i got this.
That is old firmware. Latest now is V31.

Btw nice korean song and it wont be readable in your tube because APAC1 region code only support ENGLISH, CHINESE and Bahasa Melayu. If you want to read korean language u might need to do like anzen600.
What about your chinese song. That i can assist to troubleshoot

Added on October 11, 2009, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 11 2009, 05:34 PM)
WOOTS thank you so much aspire2oo6 and anzen600. I managed to change my product code through the conversation between you people. I am now updating my phone. I hope I can view back chinese language once the update is done. THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN!!! notworthy.gif
No problem. Knowledge is power that makes sharing is caring.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 05:37 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 05:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 05:37 PM)
sis ,the firmware is kinda outdated. Proceed to update the firmware to v31 and see whether the problem still persist .

Added on October 11, 2009, 5:38 pm

Do inform us when you have done it .I missed out some step.need to re-do it >< ..haha ..doing it now ^^ thanks to aspire as well ^^thanks a lot from me to aspire ^^ by the way ~aspire bro ..using acer laptop ?haha
Please search the dictionary of the meaning aspire ? And see whether does it lead to a laptop. Thank you and have a productive day
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 05:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(shenmah @ Oct 11 2009, 04:54 PM)
can anyone help me please? my phone doesn't show me when i have new smses. no new sms notification at the right hand top corner and no sound at all. only got the blinking standby light to show that i have smses.
Try switching the phone memory to memory card or back thru messaging setting.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 05:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ellebasi @ Oct 11 2009, 05:48 PM)
Aspire, you're right. Only my korean song show boxes, chinese one is ok.  blush.gif
haha song is by snsd

v31.. omigosh so far advance aldy sad.gif

will try update, where to download this new firmware? nokia site?
Google for Nokia PCSUITE then install

1) backup all your phone stuff including memory card
2) Download NSU ( Nokia Software Updater) Google it then
3) After backup just proceed with NSU to update entire procedure take about 30mins to an hour depend on your connection.

Added on October 11, 2009, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 11 2009, 05:50 PM)
Is it possible to make the bottom shortcut bar like in the solstice theme?
(when u install u wont get but in the preview there is this bar)

see the pic below
[attachmentid=1244246]

Any app to make it like that?
i think its Gdesk or another 3rd party software creates it. I always recommend default theme for optimal performance

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 05:52 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 05:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ellebasi @ Oct 11 2009, 05:58 PM)
Him Nae! (Way To Go) from the same album  smile.gif

Nokia PC Suite and Nokia Software Updater, isn't this come with the disk from phone box?

nyway thanks for help guys, especially aspire  thumbup.gif
yes but since the date u bought it the software could be oudated. Once i bought my 5800XM i thrown away all the CD. If u install old version all it will do is force u to download the newer version or bug u. If tis the case why not i just download the latest version from the net.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 06:00 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 06:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ellebasi @ Oct 11 2009, 05:58 PM)
Him Nae! (Way To Go) from the same album  smile.gif

Nokia PC Suite and Nokia Software Updater, isn't this come with the disk from phone box?

nyway thanks for help guys, especially aspire  thumbup.gif
Just a reminder when its updating the phone DO NOT DO NOT touch the phone even the screen goes blank. Just wait the NSU said its complete if u accidentally disconnect or mess it up there is a percentage you could just brick your phone.

brick = aka good bye phone sayonara eh sayonara eh. rclxm9.gif cant boot up must send to nokia centre

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 06:07 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 06:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 11 2009, 06:00 PM)
I thought the CD they provide is Ovi Suite?
I only found that in my cd.
i have 4 disc in my package.

OVI Suite
PC suite
Manual
and a software CD
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 06:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 11 2009, 06:05 PM)
Ah~~
Must be the seller did not include it in when I bought my phone. But it's ok since can be download from the net.
Haha no use all the cd's . If i am you ill go download all the latest version from the net to prevent any future complication due to versions.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 06:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 06:07 PM)
haha..i just install all the things inside the cd ..and update it when i want to use it..haha
I update PCsuite very frequently because when i just enter my room my phone will automatic connect to my PC via bluetooth.
I can leave my phone on the bed or 15M away i can read sms and reply sms even there is a phone call it will pop up showing you who is calling. The short usb cable very mafan.

Then if i have any application to install or song to transfer i can do it wirelessly. I do phone backup every 2weeks once to prevent data lost or future complication. I suggest u do too.

Added on October 11, 2009, 6:11 pm
QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 06:07 PM)
haha..i just install all the things inside the cd ..and update it when i want to use it..haha

Added on October 11, 2009, 6:08 pm

like very sayang woh buang the disc..haha
haha no waste. If u dun throw lagi waste. Imagine u install old software then the software bug u said its outdated u must go to bla bla to download latest version? Then must uninstall la must this must that then Corrupt Why not i straight download latest version?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 06:15 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 06:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 06:22 PM)
haha ..last time i did the same thing like you as well with my Nokia N73 ..i connect it through the bluetooth ..can reply and read sms at the same time..never try before regarding the phone calls ..it can really show who is calling when we connect the hp to the bluetooth ? that's something interesting..haha ..now no need to reply sms through pc also nvm ~coz didn't sms freuqent edy ..haha.. Noted that bro ~will do my data backup as frequent as I can ..but i am kinda lazy though ..haha ..i Guess i should proceed with updating the nokia software ..update-ing is a good thing as well..as it prevent crash and etc etc ^^ thanks bro for the reminder ^^
I still have my n73 but its very lagging le. Beh tahan its response time
lazy is good. When data lost haha u want hardworking also u cant get back your data. I am kinda used to keyboard typing so i can reply sms via pc within few sec keke. Practice make perfect

Added on October 11, 2009, 6:26 pmThere so much to learn on the tube to enchance your entertainment experience. This is just the beginning.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 06:32 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 06:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(LilSebJr @ Oct 11 2009, 06:36 PM)
Ts, add me to the read team, thanks a lot!  drool.gif
PM TS dont just say add. TS not always here to read every thread to add u mate.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 06:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Just curious have any of u try to snap a shot of your memord card aka MicroSDHC?

Its Soooo tiny imagine can it really be taken clear with an ordinary camera.

Try it to believe it ?

Added on October 11, 2009, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 06:44 PM)
haha..i lost my N73 ,that's why i am here in the 5800 tube group ^^ haha ..i guess i should try to connect to pc using bluetooth as well later..haha ..yep yep ~when the data gone,cry also no use ..its too late ..haha ..
bro ..i found out that after i change the product code and reinstall the firmware..there is an additional dictionary in my tube..a red icon dictironary ..i press on it ..it showed that its missing information,require me to reinstall..is it i download the application from nokia and install it back ?
yes if u can find it u can install back the database or search the Frontpage for the link to download it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 06:49 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 06:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ellebasi @ Oct 11 2009, 06:49 PM)
just finished updating firmware, notice the font is different.
Grats its as simple as that. recommend u to reset your phone *#7370# then restore back all your data via pcsuite if u have made a backup except the setting 1 to prevent any malfunction or bugs due to previous update

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 06:52 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 06:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 06:50 PM)
haha..okie dokie ~i guess that's the same problem like my previous N73 ..haha ..regarding the microSDHC..i cant even take the memory card out ..having a hard time taking it out ..haha
Need long finger nails. First press to eject half then use your finger nails to pull it out.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 06:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 06:56 PM)
i heard some forummer use playar to take it out the memory card..haha
too much di la that

anyway this the next phone i am looking forward to aftr 5800XM

Added on October 11, 2009, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 06:52 PM)
you could always change the font ~refer to the first page ^^

Added on October 11, 2009, 6:54 pm

bro ,this step need to be launch ? after update i didn't do anything on it ..
for clean update you no need. For updating firmware from other older version you need.

Added on October 11, 2009, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(ellebasi @ Oct 11 2009, 06:55 PM)
thanks for help Aspire, appreciate it much.

hey Chyan, i got the snsd chocolate cf in my tube lol biggrin.gif
Not bad thanks for the recommendation the bass and treble is just right playing thru my BH-503

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2009, 06:59 PM

18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:13 AM