♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!

mahcyen
post Oct 18 2009, 04:14 PM

52 posts

guys, i'm new here, own a blue tube biggrin.gif

when i'm using NSU, it ask me to update, after downloaded the update files, it says failed to update coz OS not supported =.="" (using wins 7).

got any solution a?

thanks notworthy.gif
mahcyen
post Oct 18 2009, 04:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 18 2009, 04:21 PM)
huh... Im using windows 7 too, RTM 7600, can update wor...
Make sure you're using the latest version of NSU, not downloaded from 3rd party websites or what...
same here, RTM 7600.

NSU downloaded from Nokia website. few days ago, i updated my tube successfully with the NSU.

then ytd i try update my dad's tube using the same NSU, it says the NSU got new updates available and the only option is to update it mad.gif . So i juz update lo, then after downloaded 24mbs of update files, it says can't update =.=....gosh...

Will try again now, hope it works.

Thanks anyway thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mahcyen: Oct 18 2009, 04:28 PM
mahcyen
post Oct 18 2009, 04:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 18 2009, 04:29 PM)
Is it AP or original set?
The phone is original zitron set. But is there anything to do with AP/original set and updating NSU?

btw, tried updated a minute ago, same result. here is the error msg:

mahcyen
post Oct 18 2009, 04:58 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 18 2009, 04:42 PM)
Try this method - Link
Finally, it works !

Thanks a lot ! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
mahcyen
post Oct 19 2009, 11:18 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(kwcho1989 @ Oct 19 2009, 10:25 AM)
where to download the phone langauge ?? After update firmware, my phone cant read chinese = =

Added on October 19, 2009, 10:27 amand hor forgot to ask, my garmin xt very hard to search the satelite, any solution?
Are u using the garmin XT indoor? or outdoor with many tall buildings around? that will affect the signal as well.
did you turn on A-GPS as well?

for the language, i think u have to change ur phone product code to hong kong or china 1, then u update ur phone again, u shud have chinese language.

This post has been edited by mahcyen: Oct 19 2009, 11:24 AM
mahcyen
post Oct 19 2009, 10:52 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 19 2009, 10:39 PM)
I have a problem here. My friends blue tube which is an AP set, couldnt read chinese character after updating to v31 just like what happened to mine. Of coz, I assumed his product code wasnt a malaysian region code. But then I plugged it into my computer and checked. It IS the malaysian region blue tube product code. Only difference when compared to mine is the HW version(located below the product code in NSS). His is now containing Philippine and English language pack only. And I just updated my computer to Win7 and NSU doesnt support win7. -,-" any idea why is it the same region code but different language pack?
You can use NSU in Win7, simply by right clicking the program (exe file) > Properties > Compatibility > Tick "Run this program in compatibility mode" > choose Windows XP (SP3) smile.gif
mahcyen
post Oct 20 2009, 12:10 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 19 2009, 11:51 PM)
thumbup.gif Now it has the right language packs biggrin.gif Thanks again to aspire and mahcyen for their kind tip of the compatibility issue on win7. notworthy.gif
No prob smile.gif
Thanks for XiuKeong for teaching me. rclxms.gif

Anyone knows izzit possible to change the background image at the menu there ?
mahcyen
post Oct 20 2009, 12:35 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 20 2009, 12:26 AM)
you gonna have to edit the whole theme  wink.gif that is something i would like to do as well.. some themes have nice icon pack but plain background while some other have nice themes but lame icon packs.. sigh..  sad.gif
QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 20 2009, 12:28 AM)
yah need just a theme editor.. u can edit yourself.. wink.gif
Yea you're right Aishiteru. Same case here. biggrin.gif

Btw, mind sharing a realible theme editor for 5800?

Pls forgive my laziness on searching it. notworthy.gif

mahcyen
post Oct 20 2009, 12:47 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 20 2009, 12:38 AM)
damn i can't for the love of God remember where i saw in forum.. somebody posted a link for a simple editor for s60v5 theme....  coz normally i dun bother with graphis (lazy).. just find a nice theme and just download it straight ..haha
Ahh, guess i'll have to search it myself thru uncle google someday. OR just wait until someone would share it here. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 20 2009, 12:38 AM)
Another master in the making tongue.gif

Change the background image as in the wallpaper or the menu background?
Yea, any thoughts? hmm.gif
mahcyen
post Oct 20 2009, 12:50 PM

52 posts

Hey guys, i've just installed Mykeylock v117 too.

But it seems the (+-) key is not working for me. I can't lock/unlock my phone with the (+-) key.

Izzit a bug of v117 or just me?
mahcyen
post Oct 20 2009, 02:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 20 2009, 02:23 PM)
is there anyway to create folder on the menu..really need folder on 5800..
Just go to Menu > Options > Organise > Options > New Folder

Hope this is what you want smile.gif
mahcyen
post Oct 20 2009, 07:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Oct 20 2009, 07:22 PM)
mine locked in 10 sec yest.

Btw hmm izzit me or alot of unfamiliar names XD
aiya, sure got newbies like me will join in sooner or later 1 ma biggrin.gif

got a lot of things can learn from those sifus here tongue.gif
mahcyen
post Oct 22 2009, 11:34 PM

52 posts

Try connect ur phone with the computer first. Then only open NSU. I did this and it works.

Btw i also experienced internet prob from NSU. But i just keep restarting NSU and finally i can update my phone.
mahcyen
post Oct 23 2009, 04:40 PM

52 posts

hey guys,

Network based positioning method need extra charges or not?
Coz i can't find the answer in FP.

Anyone can confirm this?

THanks!
mahcyen
post Oct 24 2009, 11:50 AM

52 posts

owh, no wonder ppl said A-GPS cost around 10 cent per lock.

Now i understand, not gonna tick for network based anymore....use A-GPS and GPS enuf.

Thanks for the info notworthy.gif
mahcyen
post Oct 25 2009, 05:03 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 25 2009, 04:54 PM)
Come to think of it. My package doesn't have the tv output cable. Anywhere can get those?
I have one extra cable. Interested?
mahcyen
post Oct 25 2009, 05:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(robindebean @ Oct 25 2009, 05:06 PM)
can use meh??
Duno leh...Nokia disable the hardware liao a? if it is, then sure can't lo blink.gif I oso not sure...

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 25 2009, 05:07 PM)
Just updated to V31.0.101 via NSU, after updated my phone " sot ".

Caller screen cannot open, home screen messed up.
Izzit your Homescreen shortcut icon went missing?
mahcyen
post Oct 25 2009, 05:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(roommate @ Oct 25 2009, 05:19 PM)
already apply my cert and key, but the software for signer said : Signing Unsuccesful. sweat.gif

or, can somebody plz sign it for me? can the sign process be done by other person?
Can, if and only if that person have your phone's imei CERT.
mahcyen
post Oct 25 2009, 05:48 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(roommate @ Oct 25 2009, 05:46 PM)
I already did it. I do have Signer software, and also my cert and keys. But when I try to sign the unsigned apps, i don't know why it says: signing unsuccessful.
Try using other signer software, as well as the cert and key.

This website is great : Link
You can get ur cert and key within 12 hours, note that you need their signer software (Signtool) in order to use the cert to sign files.
mahcyen
post Oct 25 2009, 05:55 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 25 2009, 05:49 PM)
Not all apps can be sign at there.
Mind giving me some examples? So that next time I will know tongue.gif

Btw, so far I can sign every apps.