129 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Satio v2, Enhance the Unlimited Entertainment!

Darkmage12
post Oct 13 2009, 02:27 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(desmond08 @ Oct 13 2009, 09:19 AM)
yaya...
stylus which similar with LG Vietwy.. laugh.gif
Picture as below:
wow such big stylus
aruja_69
post Oct 13 2009, 02:31 PM

3,786 posts

But still better looking than Omnia stylus...hehehehehe
teelim
post Oct 13 2009, 04:05 PM

588 posts

SE Satio, along with Aino, will be launched on 26 Oct 09.

Pricing for Satio is RM2,699 (only black colour will be available during launch, and no difference in price for different colours)

Pricing for Aino is RM1,999

Got this info from SE contact no. available on their website (1800-88-9900)
Sony Ericsson (ContactUs Page)

My hands are very itchy now... brows.gif

This post has been edited by teelim: Oct 13 2009, 04:20 PM
panasonic88
post Oct 13 2009, 04:17 PM

37,028 posts

wow, this pricelist is so hot! laugh.gif
Darkmage12
post Oct 13 2009, 04:31 PM

17,053 posts

wow then possible to get it for 2.5k then.....those RRP are usually marked up by quite a bit right?
teelim
post Oct 13 2009, 04:34 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 13 2009, 04:31 PM)
wow then possible to get it for 2.5k then.....those RRP are usually marked up by quite a bit right?
Possible, but probably only after a month or two. I think the price at non official dealers will be quite close to the RRP for the first few months.
Darkmage12
post Oct 13 2009, 04:44 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Oct 13 2009, 04:34 PM)
Possible, but probably only after a month or two. I think the price at non official dealers will be quite close to the RRP for the first few months.
dunno about SE but when nokia N97 came out there were some selling below the RRP and there were also some selling like 400 above it's given RRP....just hope that they don't sell way above the RRP
teelim
post Oct 13 2009, 04:49 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 13 2009, 04:44 PM)
dunno about SE but when nokia N97 came out there were some selling below the RRP and there were also some selling like 400 above it's given RRP....just hope that they don't sell way above the RRP
blink.gif selling at price above RRP?!!? might as well get it from Nokia Store. doh.gif
Hope nobody actually bought it... sweat.gif

Actually, I prefer to get from official dealer. That way, no worries on warranty and stuff like that. Also no worried if phone is AP or not. Got bluffed before. Wanted to buy Ori phone but was given AP phone, and paid Ori price... mad.gif !@#@^&%*^@$%

This post has been edited by teelim: Oct 13 2009, 05:01 PM
Darkmage12
post Oct 13 2009, 04:59 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Oct 13 2009, 04:49 PM)
blink.gif selling at price above RRP?!!? might as well get it from Nokia Store.  doh.gif
Hope nobody actually bought it...  sweat.gif
Well actually is nokia own authorized resaler like those found in the shopping complex.....anyway i hope SE won't be that bad
teelim
post Oct 13 2009, 05:03 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 13 2009, 04:59 PM)
Well actually is nokia own authorized resaler like those found in the shopping complex.....anyway i hope SE won't be that bad
shocking.gif shakehead.gif I think if like that can report them right? Or at least can ask them to go fly kite lah.

I'm quite sure not all authorized resellers are like that.

alfredtwl
post Oct 13 2009, 06:42 PM

2,013 posts

RM2,699 ? woohoo , same price with samsung pixon12 , haiz ...... only black colour ? aiya .... i want silver color one ~
aruja_69
post Oct 13 2009, 07:17 PM

3,786 posts

Heard that dealer is more attractive, hehehe. Lastly heard rumour Sony Centre and Style get 1st compare other dealer. Wah lau
Darkmage12
post Oct 13 2009, 07:31 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Oct 13 2009, 05:03 PM)
shocking.gif  shakehead.gif I think if like that can report them right? Or at least can ask them to go fly kite lah.

I'm quite sure not all authorized resellers are like that.
er I did try report and Nokia said they have a right to markup doh.gif

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 13 2009, 07:17 PM)
Heard that dealer is more attractive, hehehe. Lastly heard rumour Sony Centre and Style get 1st compare other dealer. Wah lau
oh those authorized retailer in shopping complex also slower?
squall_kay
post Oct 13 2009, 08:08 PM

5,725 posts

the pics taken by satio looks nice. i wonder how it will fare with pixon12.

with these 2 price at same price, satio have the upper hand due to smartphone capabilities.
hope next FW by SE will customized s60v5 more.
teelim
post Oct 13 2009, 11:21 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Oct 13 2009, 08:08 PM)
the pics taken by satio looks nice. i wonder how it will fare with pixon12.

with these 2 price at same price, satio have the upper hand due to smartphone capabilities.
hope next FW by SE will customized s60v5 more.
looks pretty customised to me. I think if too customized (basically too different from the standard S60 interface), maybe it would be difficult to convert some users from the Nokia camp.

the main reason I'm interested in this phone is because of the camera and that (if I am not wrong) you can install garmin on it brows.gif

This post has been edited by teelim: Oct 13 2009, 11:27 PM
Vervain
post Oct 14 2009, 01:33 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

True selling point is that it comes with both LED & Xenon. Means night shot for camera, superb. Low lighting videos? Never fear. It's quite smart of SE to integrate both lighting features on the phone
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 14 2009, 02:18 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 14 2009, 01:33 AM)
True selling point is that it comes with both LED & Xenon. Means night shot for camera, superb. Low lighting videos? Never fear. It's quite smart of SE to integrate both lighting features on the phone
yaya.thats great!by the way,samsung 12mp specs are much more better than Satio.but the design Satio win 9 roads.haha.especially the red colour 1.
jagadis
post Oct 14 2009, 03:27 AM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

I think the satio's 12mp will do just fine......although it can't be better than the pixon...
function and looks wise, satio is much more better.
I hope garmin can be installed on it.
Pennywise
post Oct 14 2009, 04:30 AM

5,796 posts

Wow, RRP is RM2699, so we can find generally RM100 - Rm200 cheaper from phone shops right?

Black is nice, I'd go with it but hope there wont be any shortage. I seen Garmin installed on it but havent actually see it work. Some of the camera output posted on the net seems nice too.

Bahagia..
squall_kay
post Oct 14 2009, 05:46 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Oct 13 2009, 11:21 PM)
looks pretty customised to me. I think if too customized (basically too different from the standard S60 interface), maybe  it would be difficult to convert some users from the Nokia camp.

the main reason I'm interested in this phone is because of the camera and that (if I am not wrong) you can install garmin on it  brows.gif
yeah garmin can be installed. saw the few pics showing garmin in the link that provided by ms. panasonic.
hope later on, SE will eliminate the use of scroll bar n implement kinetic scrolling through all the menus (including classic s60v5's menu). at least it will be more consistent.

129 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:20 AM