QUOTE(afeeq @ Jun 16 2011, 11:58 PM)
i kena again,someone sms-es me but the number is very weird.
do they detect every single post in mudah or what?
i think they will capture new post... as today i just renew my post...
then i kena! somebody sms me that she is interested on buying my scooter but i have to contact thru email add
norbtah@gmail.com <--- SCAM!, but im feeling weird as well, how come a malaysian live in Southampton, name Norsiah Ahmad want to buy a scooter in Malaysia and to transport to Iran for her hubby? but her game is quite convincing as he also sending sms(es).. from bank and also courier service immediately after im giving my acc #... refer to email correspondences..
he on behalf of the courier also called me (claiming from UK), saying the scooter need to go to JPJ for xfer names... how come they know jabatan pengangkutan jalanraya??? then i said to him that his 'slang' not english but more like africaan... then he hung up on me...
the best part is.. he buzz me to CHAT.. i wrote in malay and he reply very slow and incorrect! u can justify by reading below chat as well...
i post this story as a sample of SCAM operation by Nigerian or African...
As I already gave my account #, i did called my bank and told her the story and asking is it safe or not? the bank said, the account is safe.. and warn me not to log in from the web link fr emails as bank will never send email like that...
So be careful when u post something in MUDAH! Hopes this will be a good lesson learnt!
THE CHAT[U]
Norsiah: hi
Sent at 9:53 PM on Wednesday
me: assalamualaikum
Sent at 11:43 PM on Wednesday
Norsiah: hi
me: assalamualaikum
kenapa
Norsiah: walaykumsalam
me: org melayu x jawap mcm tu
lain bebenor bunyi nyer
Norsiah: kabar baik
me: sapa tanya kabar?
Norsiah: adakah anda menerima pemberitahuan pembayaran dari bank?
me: ha ha ha
jgn la pk kamus
x jwb soklan2 ni...
btw, saya dah repot pd POLICE
Norsiah: fool nio
me: im tracking your IP
let the police handle
see the trailing emails...> On Wed, Jun 22, 2011 at 7:30 PM, Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> wrote:
>
>
>> i have made the payment, the bank should contact you with 2 e-mails
>> and 1 from the pick up agent, also they should contact you by sms,
>> then you should also book an appointment with the citylink express, so
>> that they can know when to come to collect the car, after your account
>> has been credited with the money. so now you need to activate the
>> payment. to activate the payment, you need to make an advance payment
>> of 60% to the pick up agent then scan the payment receipt to the fund
>> transfer unit of the bank: alertz@standardunion.co.cc, then your
>> payment will be released into your account. the pick up agent fee has
>> already been included in the payment made to you,you have to make an
>> advance payment to the pick up agent then scan the payment receipt to
>> the fund transfer unit, before your account can be credited, this is
>> the new policy by British government before any money can get out of
>> united kingdom to any oversea, so all you need to do is pay to the
>> pick up agent information provided to you by the bank then send the
>> scanned receipt of the payment to the bank by e-mail:
>> alertz@standardunion.co.cc, then they will release the payment into
>> your account within 24hours you can then cash out the money from ATM
>> or local bank, also you need to fill the appointment form given to you
>> by the pick up agent. get back to me if you are still not clear with
>> the details. Thanks
>>
>>
>> On 6/22/11, ME wrote:
>> > Ok. Received the notification fr standard alliance bank rm14k + GBP600
>> and
>> > citylink express which requires date and place to pick up the scooter. I
>> > will provide the info to citylink once the money secured in my account.
>> >
>> > Tq
>> >
>> >
>> > Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile.
>> >
>> > -----Original Message-----
>> > From: Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com>
>> > Date: Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:51:14
>> > To: <ME
>> > Subject: Re: Scooter
>> >
>> > thanks, i have made the payment, the bank should contact you by
>> > e-mails, so check your inbox and spam for the mail, then get back to
>> > me when you received the e-mail
>> >
>> > On 6/22/11, ME wrote:
>> >>> Account name - XXX
>> >>> Account number - XXX
>> >>> BANK name - XXX
>> >>> Amount - rm14k for 1x scooter only
>> >>> e-mail - as I am using now
>> >>> mobile number XXX
>> >>
>> >> Tq
>> >> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile.
>> >>
>> >> -----Original Message-----
>> >> From: Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com>
>> >> Date: Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:19:59
>> >> To: ME
>> >> Subject: Re: Scooter
>> >>
>> >> YES, PROVIDE ME THE REQUESTED DETAILS SO THAT I CAN MAKE THE MONEY
>> >> TRANSFER VIA ONLINE TRANSFER NOW
>> >>
>> >> On 6/22/11, ME wrote:
>> >>> So is it consider done deal? Rm14k?
>> >>> Tq
>> >>>
>> >>> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile.
>> >>>
>> >>> -----Original Message-----
>> >>> From: Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com>
>> >>> Date: Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:11:54
>> >>> To: ME
>> >>> Subject: Re: Scooter
>> >>>
>> >>> when the bank receive my payment, they will notify the pick up agent
>> >>> and the pick up agent will arrange the shipment and perfect all
>> >>> necessary papers with the government, the pick up agent will contact
>> >>> you by sms and e-mail as soon as they receive the shipment
>> >>> notification from the bank,so there will be no stress for you, change
>> >>> of name and ownership will be handled by the pick up agent.
>> >>> just provide me with the following details
>> >>> Account name
>> >>> Account number
>> >>> BANK name
>> >>> Amount
>> >>> e-mail
>> >>> mobile number
>> >>> then i can proceed with the payment.
>> >>>
>> >>> On 6/22/11, ME wrote:
>> >>>> Btw, just to make sure, I am selling a scooter. I
>> assumed
>> >>>> u
>> >>>> r
>> >>>> read the ads at mudah.my. The scooter is in very good condition, no
>> >>>> accident. The final price would be rm14k.
>> >>>>
>> >>>> Noted on all arrangement and associated cost w/ shipping, xfer name
>> >>>> will
>> >>>> be
>> >>>> borned by you thru my account, so I can pay the agent.
>> >>>>
>> >>>> Tq
>> >>>> ------Original Message------
>> >>>> From: Norsiah Ahmad
>> >>>> To: ME
>> >>>> Subject: Re: Scooter
>> >>>> Sent: Jun 22, 2011 6:00 PM
>> >>>>
>> >>>> Am presently in united kingdom so I can not come to test the vehicle
>> >>>> but if you are very sure the vehicle is in good condition tell me the
>> >>>> final price you want to sell the vehicle because am sending the car
>> >>>> to
>> >>>> my husband who is based in iran, so I will arrange a pick up agent to
>> >>>> collect the vehicle from you after you have received the payment made
>> >>>> to you. And the pick up agent fee will be included in the payment
>> >>>> made
>> >>>> to your account so that you can pay them for the service when they
>> >>>> come to collect the vehicle from you also the pick up agent will
>> >>>> prepare all documents regards the change of ownership and shipping
>> >>>> the
>> >>>> vehicle to the new owner as all these fees will be included in the
>> >>>> pick up agent fees made to you, so I want you to get back to me with
>> >>>> the final price of the vehicle then we can proceed with the
>> >>>> transaction. Thanks hope to hear from you soon.
>> >>>>
>> >>>>
>> >>>> On 6/22/11, ME wrote:
>> >>>>> Hi, it is in very good condition!
>> >>>>> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile.
>> >>>>
>> >>>>
>> >>>> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile.
>> >>>
>> >>
>> >
>>
>> --
>> Sent from my mobile device
>>
>
--
Sent from my mobile device