Nigerian SCAM in Mudah

Petre
post Jun 2 2015, 09:54 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

paypal got loophole where the sender can get back the money they send to you. i read that a lot in www. try google

there is no such thing as buying a locally available product overseas like in your case
Petre
post Jun 2 2015, 11:36 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(najeebrazack @ Jun 2 2015, 10:41 AM)
paypal reversal scam...?
something concerning verified address of some sort i cant remember... read that long time ago, which explains why paypal used to be used to scam. dont know whether the weakness/loophole still exist...
Petre
post Jun 22 2015, 04:15 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

need help
anyone knows these phone numbers

also

gundam nerdz enterprise?
Petre
post Jun 25 2015, 12:11 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(helike13 @ Jun 25 2015, 10:21 AM)
I am very unhappy about this. I am a foreigner (oghang puteh) living in Malaysia. When I want to buy something I ask the seller 'boleh bayo dgn paypal?' And they think I'm a scammer. Or they just ask 'apa tu bos?'

So I have to paypal my overseas money first to my wife's account and withdraw to the RHB Bank and it takes about 4 days to complete. After that when I try to pay for the item I got the answer: 'dah jual dah maaf bos'.

So life is beautiful...... wink.gif
why dont you prepare more cash in your local bank acc? now ringgit is so low, it makes sense
Petre
post Jun 25 2015, 04:40 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(helike13 @ Jun 25 2015, 02:21 PM)
Hungarian money lagi worse..... macam duit Indonesia biggrin.gif
better still biggrin.gif
skrg RM low ma, can get more from your forint biggrin.gif
Petre
post Nov 16 2015, 11:05 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(TheGrimReaper @ Nov 14 2015, 07:12 PM)
I think I just got scam on Mudah buying a camera. What should I do right now?
tell us more abt it...

Petre
post Feb 17 2016, 11:38 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

i got these few things to sell

1 - apple watch sport - green
2 - liverpool jersey for ladies - original adidas
3 - eos m

pm me smile.gif
Petre
post Mar 2 2016, 12:11 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(Geeawhiz @ Feb 25 2016, 12:36 PM)
Nigerian scam SOP is to agree to your price and offer to send money from abroad as they are temporarily traveling.  They will give u a shipping address in Malaysia.  Then you get an email from a "bank" saying the money transfer is approved, but need to see proof of shipping ... which means u hv to send out before the money is in the bank.  Got it so far?  If your item goes out, you will get another email from the bank saying your transfer bounced back because the amount is not big enough, so he offers to make up the difference, but u need to pay back the difference to a local bank a/c. That is stage 2 of the scam when he tries to get both your goods and some cash too.  I was asked to deposit to the following a/c in
Stage 2 - a Nigerian name!

Name: Nator Victor Oruama 
Account Number:162441149105
Bank Name: MayBank
Amount: RM410.00
right now i am in the middle of dealing with a scammer

a person "in" spore said wants my item, and i had given the fella my "fake" bank details, he then gave me a malaysian address, asked me to post it to.

i googled, google mapped, and i guess the address could be nonexistent... and the scammer keep on saying my "fake" email address was not correct

the thing is, i wonder what they can gain from asking me to send the item to a suspiciously unreachable address?

This post has been edited by Petre: Mar 2 2016, 12:12 PM
Petre
post Oct 13 2016, 10:30 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

actualli i wonder

why r there so many nigerians here in msia?

are they here to study or what?

if so many of them are scammers, or at least if not located locally, why do our gov need to have them here?

do they contribute something to the economy?

just an honest question
Petre
post Dec 8 2016, 02:28 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 5 2016, 06:11 PM)
i listed something for RM10, and this "scammer" also target me

what are they thinking? rclxub.gif
Petre
post Jun 20 2017, 11:09 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

to be fair, everybody do online shopping nowadays and so many ppl purchase direct from strangers

just know your risks and do COD whenever possible

i also just recently kena scammed by a camera seller, looked legit, in the end gone with my deposit

i guess even if you are experience, u still can kena

police report also no use, unless reli involve a lot of $

0.0179sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:44 AM