Tera Online, hack & slash action mmo

Biscuit
post May 25 2012, 10:28 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(lawchau @ May 25 2012, 10:48 PM)
I see. Well usually I try to contribute to guild as possible as I can, I do this in every mmorpg I played. But the only unfortunate is that I am not lucky to have a nice guild in the past  sad.gif
Don't worry, I may be the only ONE berserker too, like you biggrin.gif
If that is true for what edison told me as they don't have a berserker.
Hi. Why not u try ask if anyone want to accompany? It is boring to play alone you know? Especially this is a P2P game, it feels so wasted just to play alone in a paid game. Mind share your game name so let me add u? Anyway I haven't start yet still middle downloading this freaking huge game  yawn.gif
Usually alone or not, it is important that the guild can make a gathering to do something in game, like leveling, hunting, raid, or simply just casual around. But if everyone is playing different time, or busy, well that is hard too, can't blame.
Ah yea .. you got it right .. It sure is boring playing alone, even more so when you have quests which require a party to actually clear them off but you can't find any party. At times, can be yelling around for a party for an hour. LOL. Due to the quest system in the game, having someone helping who is already too high level will not be too much in a favor to you. At times, it may even be considered as invalid by the System when you have someone high level assisting to kill a boss. Tough luck i say.

I'm Level 32 now (Aeryna).
Invince_Z
post May 26 2012, 01:02 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

good game?
incx
post May 26 2012, 07:00 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Kobracon @ May 25 2012, 09:07 PM)
So far, is the game worth the P2P? Hows the lag from here to EU? I'm really worried since the gameplay is so action paced that lag will severly kill the experience. There really needs to be a trial of some kind before deciding to pay 50 Euro just for the disc and a month sub...
It's worth it, at least till' now from what I've experienced. As for the lag part, most of us don't really face the issue, but some do use proxies to improve the gameplay.
franstormer
post May 26 2012, 08:47 AM

290 posts

imo archer isnt worth playing with our latency if your a hardcore player, because you wont hit as fast as the ppl from europe
Kobracon
post May 26 2012, 12:43 PM

Thnx for the reply. Don't worry about me picking an archer, I like to see the death in my enemies eyes up close >:D

P.S. How much is the monthly subscription? I can't seem to find the pricing in the Tera EU site. All I can find is the Standard edition and CE box price....
incx
post May 26 2012, 02:51 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Kobracon @ May 26 2012, 12:43 PM)
Thnx for the reply. Don't worry about me picking an archer, I like to see the death in my enemies eyes up close >:D

P.S. How much is the monthly subscription? I can't seem to find the pricing in the Tera EU site. All I can find is the Standard edition and CE box price....
It ranges from 12 Euros to 14 Euros per month depending on the amount of months that you wished to subscribe.
Edison83
post May 28 2012, 09:39 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Kobracon @ May 26 2012, 12:43 PM)

http://www.offgamers.com/tera-online/tera-...-8632-12699.ogm

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:54 am
QUOTE(Biscuit @ May 25 2012, 10:28 PM)
Ah yea .. you got it right .. It sure is boring playing alone, even more so when you have quests which require a party to actually clear them off but you can't find any party. At times, can be yelling around for a party for an hour. LOL. Due to the quest system in the game, having someone helping who is already too high level will not be too much in a favor to you. At times, it may even be considered as invalid by the System when you have someone high level assisting to kill a boss. Tough luck i say.

I'm Level 32 now (Aeryna).
the invalid part usually for repeatable quest or guild quest only.

This post has been edited by Edison83: May 28 2012, 09:54 AM
lawchau
post May 28 2012, 12:34 PM

Hi again. I have just finish downloaded the game it took me 3 days to complete it omfg having 400k dl speed and still took me 3 days..

Edison, I have just applied to your guild, my id is Valkyris, don't know if you get it or not? (P/S: I just found out that your id is Valkyr, which is really a funny coincidence that my id is so close to yours laugh.gif

Anyway, i am playing a berserker right now, and i kinda like this job, just level 12, i am planning to try slayer and sorcerer too. But in europe forum, i see that berserker is kinda a class which people dislike much? because there is a thread complaining that berserker and archer keep being kicked out of party dungeon as people more prefer to have a lancer than berserker, so how this is really true?

I don't want to play like people never appreciate the class im playing, and never given a chance to join a raid..that just horrible sad.gif

https://forum.tera-europe.com/showthread.php?t=89419

This post has been edited by lawchau: May 28 2012, 12:37 PM
Edison83
post May 28 2012, 12:50 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(lawchau @ May 28 2012, 12:34 PM)
Hi again. I have just finish downloaded the game it took me 3 days to complete it omfg having 400k dl speed and still took me 3 days..

Edison, I have just applied to your guild, my id is Valkyris, don't know if you get it or not? (P/S: I just found out that your id is Valkyr, which is really a funny coincidence that my id is so close to yours  laugh.gif

Anyway, i am playing a berserker right now, and i kinda like this job, just level 12, i am planning to try slayer and sorcerer too. But in europe forum, i see that berserker is kinda a class which people dislike much? because there is a thread complaining that berserker and archer keep being kicked out of party dungeon as people more prefer to have a lancer than berserker, so how this is really true?

I don't want to play like people never appreciate the class im playing, and never given a chance to join a raid..that just horrible  sad.gif

https://forum.tera-europe.com/showthread.php?t=89419
I heard that recently too thru ingame chat
its because that lancer is a greedy *******, coz berserker use same armor as lancer, but i wont kick if i were lancer, berserker can do massive damage.
my sub account got Valkyrie and Valkyries, currently deleting my Valkyrie, need 1 week to totally delete it, gonna change its race. Lancer looks cooler in Aman. full body armor!

btw, we just got 2 new berserker enrolled into our guild few days ago, since you still in early level, can still change your mind.
The guild may need more priest lol, Orchid seems doesnt active on regular time, and Doki mystic is MIA. My priest just lv31....
Will add you into guild later tonight...
mnj04
post May 28 2012, 05:47 PM

I just joined and im sure lowyat guild will allow berserker to join raid
IGN : kowboy
aleluya
post May 29 2012, 01:59 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

Downloading tera online.

Gonna play as Lancer smile.gif
incx
post May 29 2012, 06:05 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(aleluya @ May 29 2012, 01:59 PM)
Downloading tera online.

Gonna play as Lancer smile.gif
Welcome to the world of TERA. laugh.gif
Ash1988
post May 29 2012, 11:06 PM

641 posts

Aiseh server down?
illuvier
post May 29 2012, 11:10 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ May 30 2012, 12:06 AM)
Aiseh server down?
yea sian liao i in NT waited for 1 hour for than instance
Ash1988
post May 29 2012, 11:11 PM

641 posts

Lucky i just finished instance else die lo.....
gseed87
post May 29 2012, 11:32 PM

170 posts

i prefer 1 time payoff like GW2...coz u can play whenever u want. But this is a great game
Ash1988
post May 29 2012, 11:37 PM

641 posts

Ok server up!
sylvarian
post May 29 2012, 11:39 PM

Anyone here knows where can i buy physical copy of tera europe? The game client is so huge, i dont think i can download it. Also, if got people from kuala berang playing tera, pls pm me so i can go copy their client.
dupont200
post May 30 2012, 03:22 AM

102 posts

which class is the most demand now?
Ash1988
post May 30 2012, 07:58 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(dupont200 @ May 30 2012, 03:22 AM)
which class is the most demand now?
Priest or Lancer.. Always short of them

130 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:43 AM