130 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Tera Online, hack & slash action mmo

Edison83
post May 30 2012, 09:53 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

I would say, priest, no high level priest in our guild atm. Doki is mystic, and Lilich also. No offence to all mystic on our guild. I go instance with a mystic as healer, mystic heal skill seems to be lacking when you are facing on hard boss, OR a noob Tank.

This post has been edited by Edison83: May 30 2012, 09:57 AM
piecemealcranky
post May 30 2012, 11:24 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ May 30 2012, 09:53 AM)
I would say, priest, no high level priest in our guild atm. Doki is mystic, and Lilich also. No offence to all mystic on our guild. I go instance with a mystic as healer, mystic heal skill seems to be lacking when you are facing on hard boss, OR a noob Tank.
At dungeons around 20-40 I don't feel that much of a difference between heals from a Priest and a Mystic. I, for one, very much prefer mystic over Priest because they drop those MP and HP orbs. I find the MP orbs extremely useful and is a saving grace for me to recruit mystics whenever I lead a party. This could all change when I hit higher levels though, dunno. Many things will in the coming future patches, so brace yourselves. wink.gif
lawchau
post May 30 2012, 11:33 AM

Besides Berserker, I am playing a priest now, although still low level..

At first I did not get used to the healing which needs to target a player only can heal, but now Im getting more better with my priest than my berserker lol. I guess I will be focus with my priest first see how.

Anyway Edison bro, have you add my priest char in your guild already? I have just applied yesternight, id Valkyrix. (Sorry edison I know you like Valkyr but I also like the word too haha)
Ash1988
post May 30 2012, 01:28 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(lawchau @ May 30 2012, 11:33 AM)

At first I did not get used to the healing which needs to target a player only can heal, but now Im getting more better with my priest than my berserker lol. I guess I will be focus with my priest first see how.

Anyway Edison bro, have you add my priest char in your guild already? I have just applied yesternight, id Valkyrix. (Sorry edison I know you like Valkyr but I also like the word too haha)
Oh so ure the "brother" of valkyr la. Haha
aleluya
post May 30 2012, 02:47 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

Level 12 lancer reporting in!!

Add me in game if you want Saberjean
tauhubusuk
post May 30 2012, 04:06 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ May 30 2012, 09:53 AM)
Its not the mystic class is bad, its the person who lack the skill to play as mystic.

As a lancer i myself prefer a priest as my healer BUT ive met a few good mystic who played their class very well.

Mystic only have 1 direct heal. u cant expect them to heal everybody when they took aoe dmg. What a u shud do is stop dps and pick the red ball. Dont tunnel the boss and expect heal is incoming XD.
My two cent.

This post has been edited by tauhubusuk: May 30 2012, 04:08 PM
garka
post May 30 2012, 04:34 PM

220 posts

Just curious.

How are the ping/ms in the game for you guys?

Streamyx?
Unifi?
or other services.
neo_sabbath
post May 30 2012, 05:04 PM

116 posts

not bad la...normally get 180-250ms... im on unifi20 ... once in a while..have to use proxy then only can play biggrin.gif

stupid TM...
Edison83
post May 30 2012, 05:46 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(lawchau @ May 30 2012, 11:33 AM)

Im in the dungeon whole night yesterday, didnt read much guild chat, you have to pm me when u online, so i can directly add u in.

Added on May 30, 2012, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(piecemealcranky @ May 30 2012, 11:24 AM)
At dungeons around 20-40 I don't feel that much of a difference between heals from a Priest and a Mystic. I, for one, very much prefer mystic over Priest because they drop those MP and HP orbs. I find the MP orbs extremely useful and is a saving grace for me to recruit mystics whenever I lead a party. This could all change when I hit higher levels though, dunno. Many things will in the coming future patches, so brace yourselves. wink.gif
tbh the 1 using the MP orb i think just warrior (not sure about sorcerer and archer though) Lancer, berserker and slayer can auto charge their mp thru normal hits. Plus these 3 class move VERY slowly during battle, most of the time i really malas walk all the way just for the MP orbs and not all mystic spamm MP orb around everytime. I found myself always waiting for heal by mystic, while most of the time the healer is a priest, i just whack non stop without worry about dying.

Dont get my wrong, not that im saying mystic is bad, just that every class has its own advantage and disadvantage.

Added on May 31, 2012, 12:00 pmahhh, I slay 2 dragon today in Temple of Dagon Mini Instance. Feel so good, every hit are over 10k biggrin.gif, I deserve the title Dragon Slayer now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Edison83: May 31 2012, 12:00 PM
piecemealcranky
post May 31 2012, 03:11 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ May 30 2012, 05:46 PM)
Im in the dungeon whole night yesterday, didnt read much guild chat, you have to pm me when u online, so i can directly add u in.

Added on May 30, 2012, 5:53 pm

tbh the 1 using the MP orb i think just warrior (not sure about sorcerer and archer though) Lancer, berserker and slayer can auto charge their mp thru normal hits. Plus these 3 class move VERY slowly during battle, most of the time i really malas walk all the way just for the MP orbs and not all mystic spamm MP orb around everytime. I found myself always waiting for heal by mystic, while most of the time the healer is a priest, i just whack non stop without worry about dying.

Dont get my wrong, not that im saying mystic is bad, just that every class has its own advantage and disadvantage.

Added on May 31, 2012, 12:00 pmahhh, I slay 2 dragon today in Temple of Dagon Mini Instance. Feel so good, every hit are over 10k biggrin.gif, I deserve the title Dragon Slayer now biggrin.gif
Yes i just realized that. We need to constantly pot for mana, cannot gain by other means other than crystals or buffs.

Also, Jazz, I'm holy. Guys, I'm holy.
Edison83
post May 31 2012, 06:34 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Apasal kenot enter server 1?? no mention of maintainence also... How about u guys?
piecemealcranky
post May 31 2012, 06:41 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ May 31 2012, 06:34 PM)
Apasal kenot enter server 1?? no mention of maintainence also... How about u guys?
Was afk and came back, cannot enter... >_>
incx
post May 31 2012, 06:41 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(piecemealcranky @ May 31 2012, 03:11 PM)
Yes i just realized that. We need to constantly pot for mana, cannot gain by other means other than crystals or buffs.

Also, Jazz, I'm holy. Guys, I'm holy.

Har? doh.gif Which part of you looks holy? whistling.gif

QUOTE(Edison83 @ May 31 2012, 06:34 PM)
I guess it's down again.
piecemealcranky
post May 31 2012, 06:46 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(incx @ May 31 2012, 06:41 PM)
Har? doh.gif Which part of you looks holy? whistling.gif
I guess it's down again.
The head... maybe. I dunno. I guess I might ditch it after all eh.
Also, dafuq man... Servers down... Dafuq frogster doing...

EDIT: Guess Velik's back on.
http://community.tera-europe.com/server-status.html

EDIT 2: Disregard that, it's back down. >_>

This post has been edited by piecemealcranky: May 31 2012, 07:03 PM
Edison83
post May 31 2012, 11:09 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

go dai la, 1 day dunno how many time server down

piecemealcranky
post May 31 2012, 11:10 PM

89 posts

Yeah... >_>

Just about to lepak in dungeon.

Btw, uploading those materials you need. I hope FLAC and MP3 will suffice for quality purposes.

Added on June 1, 2012, 1:48 amOk folks, I have good and bad news. Good news first.

Those who want the OST for TERA, can get here. Hope you're fine with Mediafire, use WinRAR to extract parts.

Bad news, all our items stolen. ruthlesszombie stole all, including the gold. Boss will be upset, and I have after that bloody 5 in a row DCs.

This post has been edited by piecemealcranky: Jun 1 2012, 01:49 AM
incx
post Jun 1 2012, 06:45 AM

135 posts

The real truth behind certain individuals. Things happen. happy.gif
mnj04
post Jun 1 2012, 08:58 AM

Damn pencuri
cooperkhoo
post Jun 1 2012, 09:05 AM

18 posts

who is ruthlesszombie.. who accept him into the guild?
Edison83
post Jun 1 2012, 09:38 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

WTH, even took the Guild token?? so the whole guild bank now kosong?

Only item listed at the pic is gone, or whole guild banks item?
I may need strict about guild bank already if so.

That 100G and the stuff is nothing, cant fetch high price baru i put in 1, just upset got these kind of ppl among us.
Guild Bank will only be open to those active in guild chat and ppl from LYN only

Will be pming whole vanarch guild tonight, I think ppl leave to join them for the horsey, shouldnt be hard to track him down and black listed him if I found him guilty.

btw Incx, how you see that guild list already ar? the 1 show whole list of guild in the server.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jun 1 2012, 10:02 AM

130 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:05 PM