QUOTE(changfui @ May 19 2012, 05:53 PM)
yo can i ask u something i also planning to buy tera but before that can u tell me how high is ur ping when playing? and did u use vpn or anything like battleping thanks!Tera Online, hack & slash action mmo
Tera Online, hack & slash action mmo
May 19 2012, 07:26 PM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
May 19 2012, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(allsick @ May 11 2012, 02:20 AM) For the battleping, which server do you choose? o.o i thou u using pingzapper still got problem?Added on May 11, 2012, 2:00 amo0 I've tried pingzapper. It works better than battleping for me. Pingzapper ^^^^^ My referral link too ;p Btw, I've paid and both of us got 1 month off. heh |
May 19 2012, 07:46 PM
May 19 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(changfui @ May 19 2012, 11:14 PM) i been playing tera all the while without any vpn and it was ok i dont know the ping in game since there isnt any shown there but gameplay smooth enough for me even in instance thanks for reply how about pvp?and anyone know how to check ping for tera please share!.. only this 2 days suddenly lag till cannot play at all like freeze and delay 5-10 seconds =.= anyway i just tried battle ping free trial and it actually works |
May 19 2012, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(changfui @ May 19 2012, 11:23 PM) np,anyone else who play tera can i get ur ping please with or without proxy/vpn and please tell me the vpn/proxy u using doens't matter if it free or not thanks!oh and ur isp/internet package This post has been edited by illuvier: May 19 2012, 10:31 PM |
May 20 2012, 04:30 AM
hmm i think i gona buy it battleping seem to work?
any good place to get it beside offgamers? nvm just gona grab it from frogster This post has been edited by illuvier: May 20 2012, 04:42 AM |
May 20 2012, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(changfui @ May 20 2012, 08:52 AM) haha how fortunate that my debit card acc doesnt have money! thanks i will look at garage sales if no1 sale gona grab from offgamerAdded on May 20, 2012, 8:20 am1 QUESTION since i nvr use proxy or vpn like battleping. so when playing the game if i download anything at the same time will that affect my ping/latency? This post has been edited by illuvier: May 20 2012, 08:22 AM |
May 29 2012, 11:10 PM
Jun 3 2012, 05:59 PM
server down maintance sian just rushing my slayer zzz
Jun 24 2012, 04:20 PM
there is no point buying tera eu right now there is no endgame content and the population is dropping fast, heck they even ban asian player who use tunneling. if u like the graphic and 1 month enjoyment then buy it because after u hit 60 there is nothing to do except build up ur gear few hardmode dungeon and dailys thats it.
Edit: read the frogster forum to see what rly happening there and save urself some cash This post has been edited by illuvier: Jun 25 2012, 07:49 AM |
Jun 25 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(incx @ Jun 25 2012, 04:25 PM) Actually it depends on what you are actually looking for in an mmo. Some do it for the gaming experience, people like me, its mainly for the community as well as a way to relax after a long day at work. So end game content does not really matter to me. At the end of the game, how long can you play a game? Sooner or later, people will move on to the next popular game. As long as you build up a community, the game would eventually die. But the community lives on. That's what matters most. an MMO refer to Massive Multiplayer Online how can u play an MMO on a dead server? how can u do bams(boss)/instance(dungeon) quest alone? no the hack&slash is old many old game already have this features as RYL, and a game without an end game contenct will not survive,yes sooner or later ppl will move on to the next gen mmo but TERA is *NEW* the server only running for 2month? and look at the condition the community is full of haters and no they are not whiner they are paying costumer who just stating their opinion about the game,and lastly for ppl who wanted to try tera i suggest use proxxy and try TERA US version they have free trial up to lvl 23 i believe that way u can see TERA as whats it is.This post has been edited by illuvier: Jun 25 2012, 05:00 PM |
Jun 26 2012, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(lawchau @ Jun 26 2012, 12:58 PM) I don't know and I don't want to know other people's opinion. The game is indeed a good game, I dare to say it is the best mmo I have ever played. May be the game is lack of end game content, I don't know because I am not yet there, but even that happen I reach 60 and nothing else to do, I will go to play my alt berserker, because the game is just full of fun. It is a matter that how a person can enjoy the game, not how much more can the game provide to enjoy after reaching the end. Not that Bluehole is stop developing tera. i stand by my post TERA EU is bleeding to death.I have just extended my subs for the 2nd month. It is no big deal for me to continue my sub as it is only RM40 for 30 days of fun. Worth more than 3 cups of Starbuck Cappucino or 3 sets of KFC which cost the same. I don't know why people complain so much about a game which cost them only the same cost as they buy a new adidas shirt, yet when the shirt is somehow not so comfortable to wear after a month and there is no adidas forum for them to post their rage. I know it is all frogster's fault, but the game still playable and enjoyable. Unless people rush their char like one week to reach 60 and complain nothing to do, else I see no big problem for enjoying this game. I don't see how people keep raging in diablo3 forum as that game even gave shorter gameplay, like around 3 days to kill diablo? While cost the same as tera, at least tera give more than diablo3 can give. People still can find a way enjoy diablo3 by going to harder mode, like nightmare, hell, inferno etc, so why can't be the same to tera? Last, I want to say is, play game for yourself, not play game for other people. You can't care so much about other people opinion, there is always hate for every game. Just try yourself to see if tera is worth your money. If you feel no more comfortable playing tera, just find another game. It is like a chewing gum, spit it out when it has no more taste. I still chewing tera because it is still have taste in my mouth, that's it. P/S : I don't see how players are decreasing, instead I feel like there are newcomers keep coming in. Everywhere I still see players around, although may be it is not as crowd as the first week, I don't know because I begin late, but it is still reasonable amount of people I see. I don't expect the game to be as crowded as lagging my screen and barely can walk in town, that is too much to ask. Also, find a guild to join, don't be a lonely wolf, you choose to be loner, don't complain there are no help from other people. That is what guild do. People that say is hard to find a party to run instance is purely bullshit, even my new guildmate have just done an instance yesterday night with random people. populated server?:https://forum.tera-europe.com/showthread.php?t=108817 behind the patch:https://forum.tera-europe.com/showthread.php?t=108691 soundbug:https://forum.tera-europe.com/showthread.php?t=92689 FULL OF COMPLAIN :https://forum.tera-europe.com/forumdisplay.php?f=76 and if u talking about me no i'm not a loner, i have a guild which is big enough to form our own hardmore run party,there is limited time to run hardmode dungeon this is why i said there is nothing to do at endgame refer to my other post, for ppl who want to try TERA try the US Version of the game or ask someone from here for 7 days trial for the EU version and have a REALY close look on how TERA is,i still have mine anyone who istrested do pm me,and i'm not bashing TERA i'm telling u guys that it's not woth to play as long as FROGSTER handling it,and again TERA EU is losing player fast this is a FACT, one more this is cruel fact U CAN'T play an MMO by urself. |
Jun 26 2012, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(CalintzZ @ Jun 26 2012, 11:16 PM) are u sure those are not alts? no u can't those ppl are probly alts made by bored lvl60 players why? There is nothing to do at endgame.and this is my last post as my subs end 2 days ago on tera i'll be moving on to the next MMO all of my post are made by my exprerience in tera. and for anyone intrested in tera read the forum it's the best way to understant the current condition tera is,oh and one more FROGSTER support it's almost nonexistent. |
| Change to: | 0.0437sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:09 AM |