post Apr 23 2012, 09:19 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

About the NA TERA online version i email them about it

"
GM Perseus said...

04/16/2012 09:14 AM

Greetings Edison83,

You are correct in your assumption. En Masse will block IPs based on region. Asia, Africa, Russia, and the Middle East are included on the block list. While we appreciate that there are players in these regions who would enjoy playing on En Masse servers, it's unfortunate that the vast majority of Internet traffic we see from these regions are from cyber-criminals relating to account theft, gold-farming and other hacking behavior.

Although you may not be able to play on the North American TERA servers, you may be able to play on the European that are operated by Frogster. Please note that Frogster and En Masse are two different companies and our policies are not the same. You may wish to seek further information on Frogster's policy by visiting their web site at http://tera-europe.com/home.html.

For more information on IP Blocking and playing from outside of North America, please see the following FAQs on our Support page:
http://tera-support.enmasse.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/147
http://tera-support.enmasse.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/153

Once again, we do thank you for your interest in TERA and appreciate your feedback on this matter.

Christian “GM Perseus”
EME Customer Support - Specialist"

Added on April 23, 2012, 9:23 amThose having trouble buying direct from Europe, can buy from Offgamers, EU currency around 4x our currency After conversion, seems Offgamers cheaper abit.

http://www.offgamers.com/tera-online/tera-...-8632-12699.ogm
Important : TERA in Europe block IP for Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Byelorussia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Ukraine.

Anyone getting this? Tried the game and love it alot

and some screenshot of hot babe to share, http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=9de3150edc

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 23 2012, 09:38 AM
Edison83
post Apr 23 2012, 10:56 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(sonic77 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:38 AM)
Oi edison, y u no come back to SWTOR sad.gif
After finish the main story, no dedication to play anymore. Wait expansion or something 1st, baru I come back~
Plus, SWTOR doesnt have hot babe like TERA leh~

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 23 2012, 11:35 AM
Edison83
post Apr 23 2012, 01:43 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(agentken007 @ Apr 23 2012, 12:50 PM)
edison did you buy from offgamers? if so, do they give you your key immediately yawn.gif? i want to be in time to char creation start >.<
I dunno yet~ Diablo 3 just right at the corner also. I feel the server gonna full with Slayer though, best class so far (for me)
I use Sorcerer, but the dmg done is not enough for me, Warriror i try, is good, but I died several times, while Slayer can do tons of dmg and I never died b4, even on boss battle. I do feel that we gonna lack of healer XD

and yes, i just LIVE chat with offgamers, they have stock right now for the standard version. You should get the key immediately.
Edison83
post Apr 23 2012, 09:27 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Apr 23 2012, 07:32 PM)
Not sure yet. But planning to get into a PvE server rather than PvP.
yeah, PvE is good selection for this game.
been jump server to server since the limit only 2 per server.

After finalize the class i want...
1. Lancer
2. Slayer (too much of this class)
3. Priest (Abit hard, but seems better than sorcerer)
Edison83
post Apr 23 2012, 10:39 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(firebreed @ Apr 23 2012, 09:52 PM)
So...

Malaysians + EU version ?
yeap, u cant play nor download from US TERA anyway.

Here some schedule, for TERA EU for those pre-order
http://community.tera-europe.com/home/news...eta-phases.html

I just pre-order it from offgamers, anyone else confirmed ?

Added on April 23, 2012, 10:54 pmwow, offgamers just out of stok, morning see their stok still under "Instant" now already 48-72hours. Those wanna play on launch or book your IGN best order now.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 23 2012, 10:54 PM
Edison83
post Apr 24 2012, 09:22 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Apr 24 2012, 07:07 AM)
You're getting the hardcopy one?
nop
for me, no point getting hard copy for MMO, they gonna have like gazzilion update
Even if you reformat your PC, i rather backup the game file than re-use the disc for installation.

Added on April 24, 2012, 9:22 am
QUOTE(agentken007 @ Apr 24 2012, 12:33 AM)
pre-ordered from them too thanks to your info xD hopefully they can get stock before pre-character creation. don't know about you guys but I'm rolling on Velik.
goooood, finally i got someone to teman
What main class u gonna roll?

Added on April 24, 2012, 9:24 am
QUOTE(CarmenLai @ Apr 23 2012, 10:58 PM)
why is priest hard? i'm planning to play priest because im pretty sure there  will be lack of supporter in the game~
Hard as in, to kill monster. Dont get me wrong, priest is like "god", cant really die, skill can super regen your mana, then use back the mana to replenish your HP, pretty much like a god itself. The super regen mana only took like less than 10sec delay. Probably the hard partis to aim at moving mob....the projectile moving to slow, if you get too close u get hit, the "avoid" skill delay too long, cant use it on 2nd atk from enemy. Priest, Mystic seems to be rarest class among the rest.
Anyway, wanna join us?

Added on April 24, 2012, 9:34 am
QUOTE(silver7crew @ Apr 24 2012, 03:33 AM)
sup' all~ how do guys find about this game? is it fun ? is it worth to buy it? or is it like every other MMO's which we need to grind grind and grind which is boring..  Which server are you guys playing? EU or US?    Still thinking of whether to buy this game or not..or I should just wait for GW2..

Hope you guys can help me out in making decision..

Cheers  biggrin.gif
Malaysian only can play EU server/account. US already block our IP.
Dont worry, its story driven.

Added on April 24, 2012, 9:36 am
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 24 2012, 12:06 AM)
my friend gave me a closed beta key :} i almost finished downloading the game. 1 hour 30 minutes to go !

its an open beta now anyway, doesnt need invite, just create account then put in TERABETA into the code.
If my calculation is correct the beta end at 6am on 25th.

Added on April 24, 2012, 9:38 am
QUOTE(ihobbyzone @ Apr 24 2012, 12:28 AM)
lol i have no idea, maybe it just tat the players want frog to uncensor everythg & make the game 16+/18+ & not 12+... lolx dam perverts XD  brows.gif
seems nice as it is, in the city Velika, u guys spotted a naked big statue with a big boobs (totally uncensored)?. I believe that uncensored part its just amount of blood, germany has restriction to that. That wat i hear on the chat channel when they are disscussing it.

Added on April 24, 2012, 9:41 am
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 24 2012, 08:26 AM)
whats so special about this game anyway?

seems like tits fest to me.
beside the hot babe with shining metal panties....

the combat system, kinda like Cabal
I also like this game for its atmosphere, been playing futuristic game lately, everything metal, spaceship stars, tall building, gonna change my eyes to something "green" for now.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 24 2012, 09:44 AM
Edison83
post Apr 24 2012, 05:32 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(agentken007 @ Apr 24 2012, 04:20 PM)
Probably a warrrior or a berserker biggrin.gif Haven't decided yet. You yawn.gif?
First choice will be Lancer, i tried the tank and love it
Probably create a Slayer and a Priest incase u guys want co-op all the way with my tank, so I can play with my slayer or priest when u guys are not around.
Edison83
post Apr 24 2012, 06:40 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Ywei @ Apr 24 2012, 06:14 PM)
Edison, if I buy from offgamers, I just have to get the code and enter it in my account under ENTER CODE?

Thanks in advanced! biggrin.gif
yeap. You are correct.

Added on April 24, 2012, 6:44 pmPlayer's list:

1. incx - Velik
2. edison83 - Velik

PS: The server list is named Velik only, hope it doesnt confuse u with Velika City biggrin.gif

I probably go with PvE this time.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 24 2012, 06:44 PM
Edison83
post Apr 24 2012, 10:37 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

check at offgamers guys, the copy has arrived!
Edison83
post Apr 25 2012, 08:01 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

http://www.offgamers.com/tera-online/tera-...-8632-12699.ogm

grab it while they still have stok, otherwise u gonna miss the pre-character creation.
Edison83
post Apr 25 2012, 11:30 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(morn70 @ Apr 25 2012, 10:57 AM)
Just bought the keys,gonna join u guys at pve server.Btw, u guys
using any tunneling for this game??
nop, doesnt seems need 1 if u using unifi
doesnt feel lag at all and i use melee class

Any class u already have in mind to play?

Edison83
post Apr 25 2012, 03:15 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Apr 25 2012, 01:09 PM)
I thought of playing lancer just like you. I tried out sorcerer, it was good too. Also tried berserker, I like the damage output, compared to the other classes.

But then again, most likely I would go for lancer because it is easier to get into parties compared to the other classes. Unless we have a permanent LYN group, then I might consider others. xD
i kinda agree with that. Group play can complete quest way faster than solo.
Wanna create a LYN TERA on Facebook?

Anyway, did u tried priest? In my opinion, in magic attack seems priest better than sorcerer itself.
and the healing skill seems are AOE, so doesnt really need aim or anything, just stay close to the fella and spam heal.

CarmenLai said wanna play priest, but im not sure if she wanna join us.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 25 2012, 03:16 PM
Edison83
post Apr 25 2012, 03:23 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Apr 25 2012, 03:19 PM)
I don't have Facebook. I know I know.. don't ask me why. sweat.gif

I've not tried priest yet. Does not seem to be the right kinda role for me. Will try it out later tonight and see how it is. Would be great to meet in game later once the game is launched. Gonna make sure I book the name I want tomorrow.
still can try? the beta ended this morning, i try to login this morning already cannot.
Try out priest b4 u make your mind into sorcerer, they are kinda similar in some way.

Class i didnt try out is just mystic, berserker and archer.
Maybe we should use that enjin web thingy ? for the guild thingy?
Edison83
post Apr 25 2012, 04:01 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(sughizo @ Apr 25 2012, 03:53 PM)
Oi Edison, come Essenia join Supreme Society la, theres already 130 asians playing there consisting of indos, sg's and malaysians. Asia's largest guild in Tera.

This is Silvana here btw, Landris and the gang is already in that guild.

Our guild : http://supreme-society.net/
mega_shok.gif u guys again? lol, u guys too hardcore man....
Plus I doesnt feel like wanna go in PvP this time. Gonna play as happy little elf on PvE biggrin.gif
Edison83
post Apr 25 2012, 11:12 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

the re-launch at 26th 7pm at our time right?

their time is GMT+2 26th at 11am

correct me if im wrong
Edison83
post Apr 26 2012, 08:31 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

yay I just reserve my favourite IGN that i cant even use in the beta biggrin.gif

anyway, wat time use that TERA online use? i need to set my azlternate clock here

Should we start the player roster now?

LYn - IGN - Class (Velik Server -PvE)
edison83 - Valkyrie - Lancer

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 26 2012, 09:13 AM
Edison83
post Apr 26 2012, 04:42 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(agentken007 @ Apr 26 2012, 04:30 PM)
I reserved an IGN but its not for my main character xD I'll update my main characters IGN after headstart =p Both you guys playing lancer lol, didn't know there was so much lancer love ~
I dont. I prefer Slayer, but the game got alot Slayer, so i change to others instead.

Edison83
post Apr 27 2012, 11:18 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Apr 26 2012, 11:46 PM)
I think will go for Slayer biggrin.gif
Note: Slayer = Leather armor
Berserker = Steel armor

Added on April 27, 2012, 11:30 am
QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Apr 26 2012, 09:42 PM)
Btw which class is best to solo? High def and good damage?
In my opinion, Slayer, u can slash slash then roll behind enemy and do same thing again, while lancer, need good timing to block
There is prologue that u can try out ur class at lv20 b4 start your adventure at lv1.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 27 2012, 11:30 AM
Edison83
post Apr 27 2012, 01:28 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Apr 27 2012, 12:39 PM)
Anyone that tested the game in CBT give some review la about the classes biggrin.gif
I didnt have chance to test all of it but here it is

Warrior (5star difficulty) used leather armor - Indeed very hard to use, need rely on potion for healing and mana potion as well. Mana regen only thru time. Very agile, and fast, problem is when warriror attacking "dancing" with their sword (yes, alot of slashes)sometime it cannot avoid attack by rolling behind the enemy. Since warrior attack are fast, strafing left or right around the monster while attacking is warrior best move... I die alot using this.....

Lancer (4star difficulty) used steel armor - Main tank class for the game. Mana regen over time and regen via attack as well. Instead of rolling behind the enemy or away, Lancer use their shield to block instead. Almost same as Warrior while attacking there may delay on blocking, so good timing is needed. Attacking is not fast as warrior but lancer attack able to punch thru several mob in straight line. lancer got a self healing skill.

Slayer (3star difficulty) used leather armor - a DPS class that use a gigantic sword. This is the best class for me so far. Slayer got skill to stun enemy so u can keep slash then avoid enemy attack by rolling behing them and keep slashing, the damage is enormous. Mana only regen via attack, mana wont auto regen over time but it will reduce your mana if you are not attacking.

Sorcerer (2star diffulty) use cloth armor - a DPS class as well but seems they doesnt do much damage as slayer. Sorcerer avoid enemy attack by jump behind and not behind the enemy. Range of your "fire disc" will increase over time as in better weapon EQ.

Priest (i forgot the star difficulty) use cloth armor - a healer class, in my personal opinion, seems priest can do better damage than a sorcerer itself. You get a enormous mana regen skill at early of the game, so basically u wont be out of mana. If you wont out of mana, then u can cast unlimited healing spell on yourself, so u basically very hard to die. Healing spell is area base, so u wont need aim on certain character u wanna heal, just stand by them. Cons of priest is that the main attack "fly" very slowly to enemy, so if the enemy is moving, is quite hard to hit it.

I didnt have chance to test out beserker and mystic, where berserker i believe is half tank half DPS and mystic is a support class.
Edison83
post Apr 27 2012, 03:52 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Anyone will Q up for the 9pm launch?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:59 AM