QUOTE(Edison83 @ May 23 2012, 09:24 AM)
Got try la send la but failed few times. I think becoz the rar file too big ady. Btw will upload it since its huge.Tera Online, hack & slash action mmo
Tera Online, hack & slash action mmo
May 23 2012, 12:22 PM
641 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
May 23 2012, 07:27 PM
102 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penang |
server down?
May 23 2012, 07:53 PM
53 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
yeah emergency maintenance and hotfix regarding the enhancement exploit. it will be back around 9.30 i think
May 23 2012, 08:14 PM
1,374 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Red Comet |
ugh. I gonna take a break today... They should implement ingame annoucement instead... suddenly just off =.=
May 23 2012, 09:05 PM
535 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
ya lo sien .. suddenly kicked out
May 24 2012, 05:38 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Hi nice to meet you all. I just bought this game today europe standard edition. Going to full blast download the client tonight.
I heard some people already hit lv60, is it kinda late to start play now? Is hero of lowyat the only malaysia guild in tera europe? I wish to join guild that is same country Hoping that this game will give me more fun and excitement. I just got boring played Dragon Nest SEA recently. Planning to make an Elin Warrior or Sorcerer, I just can't resist her cuteness! |
May 24 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(lawchau @ May 24 2012, 05:38 PM) Hi nice to meet you all. I just bought this game today europe standard edition. Going to full blast download the client tonight. We got 40+ member and counting... and none of the member lv60 yet, nearest is 50+ Some still lv10+I heard some people already hit lv60, is it kinda late to start play now? Is hero of lowyat the only malaysia guild in tera europe? I wish to join guild that is same country Hoping that this game will give me more fun and excitement. I just got boring played Dragon Nest SEA recently. Planning to make an Elin Warrior or Sorcerer, I just can't resist her cuteness! U might wanna think of warrior or berserker, we dont have that in our guild Perhaps u can be the lucky ones to get the share of EQ for those 2 class Added on May 24, 2012, 5:48 pmThere will be anohter maintainence today. Here quote from Tera europe FB. "We will be carrying out additional work during today's maintenance to address some server stability issues that presented themselves yesterday. We now expect to have all servers back online by 16:00 CEST. We will be issuing additional game time to our subscribers free of charge due to the frequency and duration of recent unscheduled maintenance periods. More info to come... ~Silv" The link they gave said server will be back up at 10pm tonight http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtim...120524T16&p1=37 This post has been edited by Edison83: May 24 2012, 05:48 PM |
May 24 2012, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ May 24 2012, 05:47 PM) We got 40+ member and counting... and none of the member lv60 yet, nearest is 50+ Some still lv10+ Glad to meet you ^^U might wanna think of warrior or berserker, we dont have that in our guild Perhaps u can be the lucky ones to get the share of EQ for those 2 class Added on May 24, 2012, 5:48 pmThere will be anohter maintainence today. Here quote from Tera europe FB. "We will be carrying out additional work during today's maintenance to address some server stability issues that presented themselves yesterday. We now expect to have all servers back online by 16:00 CEST. We will be issuing additional game time to our subscribers free of charge due to the frequency and duration of recent unscheduled maintenance periods. More info to come... ~Silv" The link they gave said server will be back up at 10pm tonight http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtim...120524T16&p1=37 I thought warrior is kinda popular job? Since they look so cool carrying dual sword LOL I am in middle of viewing class description at their mainpage, it looks like slayer is also a very cool job carrying a big sword I think I am either warrior or slayer then ^^ Anyway what is your nickname in game? Since you are the first one reply to me I was feeling kinda happy to know you Yeah I also notice there is alot of maintenance for this game, is it so unstable that needs them so frequent to do the maintenance? I just hope that this game will be the best game for a long time. |
May 24 2012, 06:56 PM
They screw up yesterday hotfix i think, i get massive graphic lag yesterday after update, so todays maintainence probably fixing that.
pm me in game Valkyr, if im not there, u can pm Jazz, Dewa, Lilich just tell them u from LYN and wan to join the guild About the class here the short version Warrior (DPS+Tank) - Very hard to tank with warrior but they are very agile, so easily to avoid attack. I see several ppl solo Big Ass Monster. Slayer (DPS) - Not so agile as warior but Slayer probably the best aoe DPS Berserker (DPS) - King of DPS (I think), can cause heavy damage at early level. Currently we got guild bank, we share some rare weapon and armor. So if you pick Archer, Warrior or Berserker, since they are the fewest class in our guild, those rare item probably gonna stay there. |
May 24 2012, 07:42 PM
135 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(lawchau @ May 24 2012, 05:38 PM) There is another Malaysian guild in the server called Knightz. They should be quite active too I think.Oh, and since the guild website was up, most of the posts are here instead. --> http://holtera.enjin.com Feel free to drop by and have a look, and join if you like. |
May 24 2012, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ May 24 2012, 06:56 PM) They screw up yesterday hotfix i think, i get massive graphic lag yesterday after update, so todays maintainence probably fixing that. It's rare to see that a guild so generously open their guild bank to newcomer. Don't you guys worry about scammer? pm me in game Valkyr, if im not there, u can pm Jazz, Dewa, Lilich just tell them u from LYN and wan to join the guild About the class here the short version Warrior (DPS+Tank) - Very hard to tank with warrior but they are very agile, so easily to avoid attack. I see several ppl solo Big Ass Monster. Slayer (DPS) - Not so agile as warior but Slayer probably the best aoe DPS Berserker (DPS) - King of DPS (I think), can cause heavy damage at early level. Currently we got guild bank, we share some rare weapon and armor. So if you pick Archer, Warrior or Berserker, since they are the fewest class in our guild, those rare item probably gonna stay there. Archer is a nice job in Dragon Nest SEA, it makes me double think if I should consider Archer too, but I guess it is different in TERA, so meh..I think I just probably try Berserker or Slayer, as I love to break things with big thing Usually I play at night, since I got work at day. I will definitely msg you guys and join your nice guild ^^ but may be after I get few levels up and familiar with the basic. So holtera.enjin.com <<-- this is where you guys HQ is? I will visit there soon! Muahahaha! QUOTE(incx @ May 24 2012, 07:42 PM) There is another Malaysian guild in the server called Knightz. They should be quite active too I think. Sure! Thanks for invite Oh, and since the guild website was up, most of the posts are here instead. --> http://holtera.enjin.com Feel free to drop by and have a look, and join if you like. Nice to meet you too! |
May 25 2012, 12:01 AM
333 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Punk Rock City |
I know the game isnt that laggy or bad, but i know if i add a vpn itll be way better... anyone got one to recommend for tera?
and speaking of classes... just roll a lot... then whenever you log off a character, rest at a town and get exp... Way more fun rolling alts, since gameplay is so different and aaawessssomeee Added on May 25, 2012, 12:23 amIm trying the lagless proxy... It seems that i am seeing instant better results.... Definitely grabbing it! specially since its not too overly priced. This post has been edited by VonDrake: May 25 2012, 12:23 AM |
May 25 2012, 01:31 AM
116 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I'm having trouble logging in.
"User authentication failed" on the client but i can log in on the website. Anyone else? |
May 25 2012, 03:06 AM
535 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
happened to me once
did u make sure u create your account at tera eu website |
May 25 2012, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(lawchau @ May 24 2012, 07:58 PM) It's rare to see that a guild so generously open their guild bank to newcomer. Don't you guys worry about scammer? Guild Bank for lv30 only, plus there is logs that show who take the stuff. I can track back the fella, not much stuff to take also, rare item can be quite easily obtain from doing instance or BAM. While lvling to lv30 i got time to see whos active and whos not in guild chat, also whos contributing guild token. May block some suspicious person from guild bank.Archer is a nice job in Dragon Nest SEA, it makes me double think if I should consider Archer too, but I guess it is different in TERA, so meh..I think I just probably try Berserker or Slayer, as I love to break things with big thing Usually I play at night, since I got work at day. I will definitely msg you guys and join your nice guild ^^ but may be after I get few levels up and familiar with the basic. So holtera.enjin.com <<-- this is where you guys HQ is? I will visit there soon! Muahahaha! Sure! Thanks for invite Nice to meet you too! This post has been edited by Edison83: May 25 2012, 09:44 AM |
May 25 2012, 12:19 PM
89 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hey I am THE only warrior in guild and proud of it.
/rant |
May 25 2012, 12:42 PM
135 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
May 25 2012, 05:05 PM
177 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Wonder if it's only me but I noticed mostly people are just playing on their own. Probably because I don't see a lot of people about the same level with me who can quest along together. It's either some who are too much higher are they are not online. LOL. Probably it's the time that i'm online .. about 12am.
May 25 2012, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ May 25 2012, 09:35 AM) Guild Bank for lv30 only, plus there is logs that show who take the stuff. I can track back the fella, not much stuff to take also, rare item can be quite easily obtain from doing instance or BAM. While lvling to lv30 i got time to see whos active and whos not in guild chat, also whos contributing guild token. May block some suspicious person from guild bank. I see. Well usually I try to contribute to guild as possible as I can, I do this in every mmorpg I played. But the only unfortunate is that I am not lucky to have a nice guild in the past QUOTE(piecemealcranky @ May 25 2012, 12:19 PM) Don't worry, I may be the only ONE berserker too, like you If that is true for what edison told me as they don't have a berserker. QUOTE(Biscuit @ May 25 2012, 05:05 PM) Wonder if it's only me but I noticed mostly people are just playing on their own. Probably because I don't see a lot of people about the same level with me who can quest along together. It's either some who are too much higher are they are not online. LOL. Probably it's the time that i'm online .. about 12am. Hi. Why not u try ask if anyone want to accompany? It is boring to play alone you know? Especially this is a P2P game, it feels so wasted just to play alone in a paid game. Mind share your game name so let me add u? Anyway I haven't start yet still middle downloading this freaking huge game Usually alone or not, it is important that the guild can make a gathering to do something in game, like leveling, hunting, raid, or simply just casual around. But if everyone is playing different time, or busy, well that is hard too, can't blame. |
May 25 2012, 09:07 PM
4 posts Joined: May 2008 |
So far, is the game worth the P2P? Hows the lag from here to EU? I'm really worried since the gameplay is so action paced that lag will severly kill the experience. There really needs to be a trial of some kind before deciding to pay 50 Euro just for the disc and a month sub...
| Change to: | 0.0381sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:11 AM |