121 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

scofield
post Nov 12 2009, 05:32 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(djkeoni @ Nov 12 2009, 05:30 PM)
Any guide as to what to do and look out for when going to collect our units? What does 'activating the phone' actually mean? Putting our simcard in and turning it on? I guess the other thing to do is to check for deadpixels...

Anyone can help?
simple, test kaw kaw...you can do the activating on your own actually..just plug the iphone using USB and run itunes..if you have a sim pin, enter the sim pin and your done..
Cyan7
post Nov 12 2009, 05:37 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(benlye @ Nov 12 2009, 03:37 PM)
haih.. still waiting..

Booking Date: 16 Oct

This sucks.. been calling the MEP everyday asking and the answer is always to same except today.. they said the manager not around so can't check the order status & will call me back

d@mn poor customer service..
Where u ordered yours?

QUOTE(djkeoni @ Nov 12 2009, 05:30 PM)
Any guide as to what to do and look out for when going to collect our units? What does 'activating the phone' actually mean? Putting our simcard in and turning it on? I guess the other thing to do is to check for deadpixels...

Anyone can help?
Means that they help u put on ur sim, activate it, try and use it, check the screens, check every single thing.
You're not paying for a cheap phone. Its worth checking it or if you're unlucky, after u bring back happily, open it up, then got minor problems and u have to bring there back. Ma fan ma..

This post has been edited by Cyan7: Nov 12 2009, 05:39 PM
djkeoni
post Nov 12 2009, 06:00 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Cyan7 @ Nov 12 2009, 05:37 PM)
Where u ordered yours?
Means that they help u put on ur sim, activate it, try and use it, check the screens, check every single thing.
You're not paying for a cheap phone. Its worth checking it or if you're unlucky, after u bring back happily, open it up, then got minor problems and u have to bring there back. Ma fan ma..
Yeap thanks. You're right. I was just wondering if there's anything else I should look out for i.e. dead pixels?
abathingfish
post Nov 12 2009, 08:39 PM

hello guys,

any news regarding the availability of stock in Maxis Pavilion as of today?

and regarding the MV iphone 3GS promotion, they say book now, "collect 2 days later", meaning on Saturday. Does that mean that we can expect to do a walk-in purchase on Saturday, if we did not book earlier?
Cyan7
post Nov 12 2009, 10:14 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(abathingfish @ Nov 12 2009, 08:39 PM)
hello guys,

any news regarding the availability of stock in Maxis Pavilion as of today?

and regarding the MV iphone 3GS promotion, they say book now, "collect 2 days later", meaning on Saturday. Does that mean that we can expect to do a walk-in purchase on Saturday, if we did not book earlier?
I dont think so. I'm sure those are reserved phone for those who booked before the 2 days..
benlye
post Nov 12 2009, 11:55 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

QUOTE(Cyan7 @ Nov 12 2009, 05:37 PM)
Where u ordered yours?
Sunway MEP in mentari
Pliskin
post Nov 13 2009, 02:42 PM

424 posts

hmmm...wonder if Pavilion still has ready-stock... hmm.gif

i signed up on 5th November for iValue (RM100 Plan) since i'm already using >100 bucks per month....i got my white 3GS on the spot...

the thing is, Pavilion Maxis is kinda funny wan...went there at 11.30am, the indian lady told me only left 32GB, 16GB all sold out...so i went up to Machines in upper floor, they also have ready stock for 32GB, but no 16GB...so i thought, just register with Maxis lah, coz they're the service provider, shud be less problems...at this juncture, i already decided to take 32GB, no choice la...

when i walk back down, just for the sake of satisfying myself, i asked the indian lady again, "so, no more 16GB ah"...and she replied "oh, now got 16GB already, boss said stock just arrived"...wtf?! shakehead.gif it was only half an hour ago she said no more! black and white also got! so i just signed up for 16GB white la...haha...i ask the guy at the counter registering me whether got a lot of stock or not...he say got around 20 nos. 16GB.... biggrin.gif at the same time, a guy who seems to be a supplier came in with a black plastic bag containing several boxes (i think they're iPhones), and said to the staff registering me that there are more stocks coming in the afternoon...oh well, that was on 5th November....

when i left, there were many people queueing up to buy...one guy in the queue also ask me still got stock ah? tongue.gif

at nite, i posted on LYN, and sold the iPhone a few days later...haha... whistling.gif not using it mah...

sorry for the long 'report'....just to share my experience...not meant to rub it in for those who haven't got their iPhone ya... notworthy.gif
jimmylim85
post Nov 13 2009, 04:07 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

Finally the waits are over.

Maxis just called on noon that my iPhone 3gs is ready for collection. This time is barely 21 days vs 28 days the previous unit I purchased. What a unfair treatment from first purchase.

Going to collect it now before it close by 5pm.
abathingfish
post Nov 13 2009, 04:56 PM

maxis at pavilion closes at 5?
Kenny_Yong_9
post Nov 13 2009, 06:03 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(abathingfish @ Nov 13 2009, 04:56 PM)
maxis at pavilion closes at 5?
closed on 10pm.
jimmylim85
post Nov 13 2009, 06:14 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

Seems like more units coming in. Manage to collec mine. I assume there is at least 5 person collected their phones today. Waiting time should be below 30 days now.
MX510
post Nov 13 2009, 06:22 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Booked for 3GS 32GB with iValue 24 months contract under my wife name

11 Nov 2009

Here are your pickup details:

Pick-up location : BTS Maxis Centre, Jalan Imbi

To complete your booking, please be reminded to pay your non-refundable RM 200 deposit at:

Address : Lot 01-30 & 01-28, Berjaya Times Square No.1 Jln Imbi, 55100 KL
Opening hours : 10am - 10pm
[fr33dom]
post Nov 13 2009, 06:28 PM

244 posts

Pavilion still can get stock on Spots?

if i wan sign wif iData plan, can i directly get new number??
Cyan7
post Nov 13 2009, 06:43 PM

124 posts

Currently, I'm using hotlink prepaid and i asked the CS staff, 'Is it free to convert my number to fixed line instead of getting a new number for the contract?' he said yes, it's free..
But I think I did read somewhere in the forum that someone saying he/she paid extra for using his/her current hotlink number.

Anyone knows about this?
benlye
post Nov 13 2009, 11:45 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

yes finally gotten mine : ) thx to the mep manager : ) she helped me get it..
tabs
post Nov 14 2009, 12:22 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

so pavilion still can get the phone on the spot??
abathingfish
post Nov 14 2009, 03:23 AM

yes, you can still get it on the spot i think. cuz i went there just now asking about the iphone 3GS. they told me got stock after much cajoling. but then wut i wanted was the prepaid one, which they don't have.

so guys, is maxis really not selling iphone 3GS w/o contract anymore? so all those stories of ready-stock iphone 3GS are actually contract-based?
amyhs99
post Nov 14 2009, 07:18 AM

3,807 posts

wat's the different between u buy from machine and Maxis ??? price ???
jimmylim85
post Nov 14 2009, 08:41 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(abathingfish @ Nov 14 2009, 03:23 AM)
yes, you can still get it on the spot i think. cuz i went there just now asking about the iphone 3GS. they told me got stock after much cajoling. but then wut i wanted was the prepaid one, which they don't have.
so guys, is maxis really not selling iphone 3GS w/o contract anymore? so all those stories of ready-stock iphone 3GS are actually contract-based?
Maxis are more keen on contract based. At the mean time, there is no more pre-paid and outright purchase for iPhone 3GS under Maxis until further notice.
haVocasta
post Nov 14 2009, 02:15 PM

269 posts

guys i need help..which the best maxis centre that suggested to book iphone? i mean such short waiting period (if got ready stock tats btter), give away gudies etc and etc? im thinking black 16gig 3gs..

121 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0218sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:38 PM