Oct 4 2009, 03:18 PM
2,139 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Oct 4 2009, 03:22 PM
3,871 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Just wan to ask that how many A+ i can get?
Oct 4 2009, 04:15 PM
3,037 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 6-feet under |
QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 4 2009, 02:53 PM) i suppose u took perak's paper?are we in a race against s'pore to earn the most kiasu country title? in the end we'r just gona churn out more robots rather than intellects. well, at least this helps to reduce the amount of years we r moving backwards after implementing the conversion of Eng to BM for maths & science subjects. |
Oct 4 2009, 04:45 PM
148 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
He known
Oct 4 2009, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 4 2009, 03:22 PM) How should we know if you state your marks and not your question?Anyways, nobody knows what is the requirement for A+. And FYI, Chinese school papers are different from SMK school papers in terms of standard. This post has been edited by Shoki: Oct 4 2009, 04:53 PM |
Oct 4 2009, 05:43 PM
8,275 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(C-Note @ Oct 4 2009, 04:15 PM) i suppose u took perak's paper? unlike singpore which do churn out intellectuals, we churn out half baked graduates most of the time. lolare we in a race against s'pore to earn the most kiasu country title? in the end we'r just gona churn out more robots rather than intellects. well, at least this helps to reduce the amount of years we r moving backwards after implementing the conversion of Eng to BM for maths & science subjects. |
Oct 4 2009, 05:49 PM
234 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(zltan @ Oct 4 2009, 01:53 PM) These should be the marks for A+: The marks to get A+ for language subjects wouldn't be as high as those for Sciences and Maths because in the language subjects, a few marks would have been "deducted" from the essay part because it is impossible to write a perfect essay and to get full marks for it. So for the marks for A+ in English as suggested which is 98 is somehow near impossible. No matter how ridiculously easy the paper is, at least 4 marks would have been deducted from the essay part and unless you get full marks for paper 2, it is impossible to get 98 marks and above.Maths M: 98% Maths T: 95% Chemistry: 92% Biology: 92% Physics: 92% History: 92% BM: 88% English: 98% (SPM english is ridiculously easy, so unless they make it harder, this should be the mark) EST: 95% Moral: 90% In my opinion, the marks to get A+ in Sciences and Maths would have been higher than that of the language subjects. But I'm curious however, what is the marks to get A+ in Chinese subject? To get 1A in Chinese subject have already been an uphill task, some people put it at >88 marks to get 1A in Chinese subject. So i guess it would be >98 to get A+ in Chinese subject now? |
Oct 4 2009, 05:51 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Oct 4 2009, 05:54 PM
8,275 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 4 2009, 05:51 PM) not really, most people forget what they do in highschool cause its irrelevent. the A1 chase is just for well "face"however the no of A1 is irrelevant if one doesnt geet into a good uni, imagine saying hey i got SPM but i gratuated from some random uni with no rep. |
Oct 4 2009, 06:35 PM
164 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Oct 4 2009, 06:35 PM
2,096 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 4 2009, 07:18 PM
3,037 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 6-feet under |
QUOTE(:+:DarreN:+: @ Oct 4 2009, 06:35 PM) +1. Their national language is the international language. Their education system is amongst the best in the world. With Chinese as the country's second language, S'poreans can easily p@wn in both asian and western market. Who cares if you get '11A+s'? We r still losersThis post has been edited by C-Note: Oct 4 2009, 07:20 PM |
Oct 4 2009, 07:27 PM
691 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: OT |
Oct 4 2009, 07:43 PM
480 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: In da Hole |
wahh vick ..u so smart in add math ar....99%..can u be my teacher for this month..hehhehe...if i got result like u...my dream sure will be grant...to continue my study in j*p*n...
Oct 4 2009, 08:09 PM
Why choose Japan?
Malaysia's education system is wierd. |
Oct 4 2009, 08:42 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Oct 4 2009, 08:56 PM
1,184 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(C-Note @ Oct 4 2009, 07:18 PM) +1. Their national language is the international language. Their education system is amongst the best in the world. With Chinese as the country's second language, S'poreans can easily p@wn in both asian and western market. Who cares if you get '11A+s'? We r still losers you are so effing right |
Oct 4 2009, 10:23 PM
943 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia. |
Tell me people.
How is looking at the answers one night before the exam and remember them, not equivalent to looking at the answers DURING exam and then write them down? Just because there's a difference of memory power, that'll determine whether you're smart or stupid? This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Oct 4 2009, 10:24 PM |
Oct 4 2009, 11:10 PM
156 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Earth |
QUOTE(zltan @ Oct 4 2009, 01:53 PM) These should be the marks for A+: I think that the marks should not be so high at all....you want our "friends"(you know what i mean) to get G in their exam meh? A1 marks are now seems like damn easy to get already. My friends said that every year the percentage of A's students/pass students must be increased about x% compared to the previous year before...so i don't think that A+ is higher than A1, and i think that A+ and A1 have not much difference...Maths M: 98% Maths T: 95% Chemistry: 92% Biology: 92% Physics: 92% History: 92% BM: 88% English: 98% (SPM english is ridiculously easy, so unless they make it harder, this should be the mark) EST: 95% Moral: 90% |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:59 PM |