10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Oct 11 2009, 02:00 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Oct 11 2009, 01:55 AM)
i understand a300 is obsolete but what is the last pricing for it (as a guidance only)? i intend to get it as my 1st dslr because of its 'live view' where else nikon & canon do not have?

oh btw what is the function of Hoya CPL filter do we really need it?
to me its just a name..other brands shd have their respective "liveview"...maybe sony is a lil bit better in this aspect..but i nv really compare against other liveview b4..so im not going to comment it..

i would advice u just to get ur camera + lens + memory card...don buy any additional batt/filter/tripod/grip/flash blablabla right away...just play with the default camera first...u can always buy those when u feel u have the need for it..

Added on October 11, 2009, 2:01 am
QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 11 2009, 01:58 AM)

Added on October 11, 2009, 1:59 am

trade secret trade secret, shhhhhh, later u get fired, u cant fund new gear,... shhhh hahahaha
lol...hopefully im good enough to be a full time photographer by the time they decided to fire me..hhaha...engineering is kinda boring to me.. >.<

This post has been edited by achew: Oct 11 2009, 02:01 AM
achew
post Oct 11 2009, 02:07 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 11 2009, 02:02 AM)
told ya not to study hard, work as photographer, they earn more... doh.gif
LOL..i didnt..i was just lucky biggrin.gif

but i guess even i dont study hard also cannot be photographer...first im not THAT artistic...second..im destined to be a noob(coz the "pro" always say that 1) they don shoot raw or use photoshop..2)they dont use sony) tongue.gif
achew
post Oct 11 2009, 02:11 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Oct 11 2009, 02:08 AM)
i've read photographyblog review about the a330, it is not as good as a300 in term of handling & feel. as for a550 is still very new & the price is not gonna be lot cheaper than the obsolete a300.  hmm.gif
my main consideration is i'm a beginner & a300 already given what i need anti shake, anti dust & live view + most of all a more affordable price for me to learn b4 climbing up the ladder.  biggrin.gif
try to find a second hand one???i bet when 500/550 is here..u gonna see alot ppl selling their 300...

too bad the price is exp in singapore..actually there r alot ppl selling a300~a700 due to upgrades...
achew
post Oct 11 2009, 02:27 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 11 2009, 02:23 AM)
TWIN KIT? go for it!

single kit? hmmm i tot i read somwhere someone in alpha letting go even cheaper?

Added on October 11, 2009, 2:27 ami couldnt help it to share how rich is sony and advance they are
(rich as they buy oled tech from kodak, and advance as, look at the article)

http://www.slashgear.com/sony-flexible-ole...outing-0959805/
i doubt its twin kit..lol..
achew
post Oct 11 2009, 02:30 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 11 2009, 02:29 AM)
then i sell u mine, A300+1870kitlens+uv filter, with bag, RM1450? inculding shipping.
i'll sell my a300 + 1870 + uv filter + bag for 1449!

lol..just joking =p
achew
post Oct 11 2009, 03:38 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Oct 11 2009, 11:54 AM)
Somebody mentioned shooting in snow?

No problem! My A200 still alive.. Pardon the bad exposure. I just bought the camera 2 month before I went there.
Of coz, it's not covered by snow la.

------
50D is mid range APS-C compare to entry level 400-500D ? U pay more u get more.. that's the norm.
hmm..any alpha with problem in snowing area??i guess not.. blush.gif

batt life wise..i didnt notice any drastic changes...probably 5%~10% shorter..i cant feel it at all
achew
post Oct 11 2009, 10:11 PM

3,807 posts

first time trying the "black card" trick..lol.. + im not really a good landscape shooter..lol..criticisms r welcomed

This post has been edited by achew: Oct 11 2009, 10:17 PM
achew
post Oct 11 2009, 10:40 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Oct 11 2009, 10:32 PM)
@achew : wow, very nice colour! which part is covered? sky or sea? is tis jurong?
the sky is covered and gradually shake the card upwards...

it was taken at punggol jetty.. smile.gif
achew
post Oct 11 2009, 11:43 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Oct 11 2009, 11:30 PM)
dem.. im really a noob for night photography + flash.. how to take photos at night, making sure that the background is not dark ya?? where do you meter anyway?? tried few things but still fail.. lol..
i always see whats the exp to get the background i wan...set to manual mode...put the shutter for background..and play with flash setting for the exposure of the subject
achew
post Oct 12 2009, 12:14 AM

3,807 posts

thanks Amadeo

another one from me..

CnC r welcomed
achew
post Oct 12 2009, 12:30 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 12 2009, 12:25 AM)
mmm no comment, i dunno why, the color dont have ump. blue too dark, red too much. blue+red = purple, where is the purple???
lol..i have no control over the color on the sky...the color was taken as it was..PP done on brightness and slightly saturated..curves/tone not adjusted..

but well..it was a sunset..so moving the card upward wasnt the best solution since the brightest part was at the middle..so kinda unable to avoid the dark blue sky on top..the exposure wasnt really enough..
achew
post Oct 12 2009, 01:29 AM

3,807 posts

#1 is nice..but it a lil bit too "traditional" for me..hehehe

love #2!! great capture
achew
post Oct 12 2009, 02:05 AM

3,807 posts

stil prefer the #2..hehehe..
achew
post Oct 12 2009, 02:10 AM

3,807 posts

please dont mention about 70200 anymore..lol...my gf just asked me when i want to buy 70200G few hours ago..lol
achew
post Oct 12 2009, 02:17 AM

3,807 posts

lol..dont get misunderstood...i never said she is going to pay for it....and even if she does..i wouldnt take it... =p

wont be doing any "major" upgrade for the moment..nomatter its my money or her money..lol...unless suddently alot ppl find me for wedding job..hahaha =p
achew
post Oct 12 2009, 02:27 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 12 2009, 02:20 AM)
hahahaha.... actually, instead of wedding, go dig around for product shooting, more easy money, coz each picture they wan, RM50 or SG30 local pricing i heard. they ambil 10 = sg300, if they take 100, new CZ coming....
i could have shoot for my bro's company..but well..don wanna bring any gossip around the company..so i kinda rejected him...

i prefer wedding..coz i love the atmosphere....and hopefully...my own wedding studio business 1 day.. =p tired of working for other ppl..
achew
post Oct 12 2009, 02:39 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 12 2009, 02:35 AM)
hahahaha, again for all the children out there, dont study hard, be a photographer! hahahahaha tongue.gif

achew own studio? go go go, support u kao kao, my wedding help me take? haahaha
i mean i hope to have my own wedding business 1 day...i dont own anything now..lol...oh yea..perhaps debts..lol

ur wedding??sure..whats the prob man..lol..its harder to let ppl to accept my shabby work rather than me to accept a free wedding job..hahahaha
achew
post Oct 12 2009, 02:52 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 12 2009, 02:41 AM)
Ah chew is one lucky guy.. 99/100 gfs out there i think will reject their bf to buy these big toys.... she not only support but oso.. SPONSOR!!  brows.gif 

70200 70200G!!!! coming!!
hahaha..she doesnt stop me buying camera/lens..just like i never stop her buying LV / juicy cultures.....she sponsor my camera just like i sponsor her bags..lol..not much diff la...its kinda like our habit..i buy her exp stuff..and she pay for my exp stuff...so in that way we probably wont feel that we r wasting $..LOL
achew
post Oct 12 2009, 07:25 PM

3,807 posts

i have the canon selphy portable printer too..but too bad it can only print 4R only..
achew
post Oct 12 2009, 10:32 PM

3,807 posts

CupCake Dunk...Danbo vs Trooper... =)

iso100
F6.3
0.8s
90mm

tone and slight masking done in cs4

CnC r welcomed =)