Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion
Oct 22 2009, 11:53 PM
3,557 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Republic of Selayang |
Oct 22 2009, 11:55 PM
4,073 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
achew, amadeo, and all, here the poison for u guys
http://www.dyxum.com/columns/articles/lens...5F28_review.asp wow, very attractive to 7D 5D and Alpha, what more.... Carl Zeiss 135 T2.8 Sonat T Muhahahaahaha Added on October 22, 2009, 11:57 pm QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Oct 22 2009, 11:01 PM) awesome, one lens 2 aperture This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 22 2009, 11:57 PM |
Oct 22 2009, 11:59 PM
143 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Oct 23 2009, 12:07 AM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(achew @ Oct 22 2009, 03:46 PM) Poadster dude...i decided to reprocess ur photo..so that it doesnt look that fake as compared to my previous one =) Cool.... much nicer now.... but still can tell much PP was applied on the pic.....![]() Mayb i shld have changed the body setting to "Portrait"?? Would be the pic outcome slightly better with her acnes masked more by the body and lesser work needed on PP? Added on October 23, 2009, 12:08 am QUOTE(finejava @ Oct 22 2009, 03:15 PM) You organise and we tag along lor....This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 23 2009, 12:08 AM |
Oct 23 2009, 12:08 AM
4,073 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
STF sample
![]() |
Oct 23 2009, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 22 2009, 03:54 PM) But still can tell its pped.. sometimes.. too smooth to be true =P her acne breakouts hard to blur out as there is alot.. i think if she had one or 2 pimples, then the process should be easier.. Go get a cheaper Transformers figure lo..... those type can pose...-------- OMG LOR... the patung from ikea discontinued %$#$%$#.. today mc, i wanna try making my OWN patung with wires.. walked the whole ikano and there wasnt any patung.. i malas wanna walk to the curve cause, i think the chances of getting the one i liked from ikea are slim.. damn i need a patung model.. its like an obsession and i neeeed it.. damn lucky i dont get those with the STF.. to much $$$ involved ;P.. |
Oct 23 2009, 12:15 AM
3,557 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Republic of Selayang |
Oct 23 2009, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(electron @ Oct 22 2009, 04:49 PM) i see Her face area is lighter due to her make up, and the light from the softboxes (two) and my flash diffuse bounced at 90degrees.cos from my opinion, the face a bit too much "pop" cos it much brighter that the shoulder area the separation from face to background is very pronounced till it looks like the model is holding the head, in front of the body if can smoothen it, then might more natural But yeah... her face seems fairer than her shoulders now.... sigh... my photg skills not up to all the sifus scrunity.... |
Oct 23 2009, 12:18 AM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
Yea organize TT on weekends la. (: Weekdays I mostly cant go le. ):
Oct 23 2009, 12:18 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
face fairer then shoulder, for girls, it define as, wrong foundation and brush color~
maybe she just went to the beach, so she gotten dark, then her make up color were mean for before she got tanned color? |
Oct 23 2009, 12:19 AM
Oct 23 2009, 12:23 AM
143 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(signither @ Oct 23 2009, 12:15 AM) ya lor.. my friend 10 minutes late than me, firetruck block the road dy.. cannot move until finish putting out the fire.. lol.. Yalo.. Bandar Menjalara ma.. gota use that way.. unless use MRR2 way go take big round turn lo.. but was caught in it d so.. haha.. kesian the truck..u stay there ka?? near my place also |
Oct 23 2009, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(grotesk @ Oct 22 2009, 09:51 PM) Just now went to KLCC, A550 with 1870 and Bag, selling 4699.. Studio Zaloon (google it or search name here).....Damn expensive leh, any idea what will be the 'street price'?? Uncle Chin selling A550 + 1870 at RM2999 during Alpha Flash Workshop last Sun.... bag is FOC for 10 customers only.... quick!! |
Oct 23 2009, 12:26 AM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
What bag he giving out? If its the bag im looking for Im interested in the bag ONLY! (:
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
![]() 1. original 2. remove acne etc etc etc 3. brighten up her face, she need to be more cheerful, not black face (i do find her face dark in the original pic) 4. because darlie toothpaste paid me to advertise for them. 5. adjust the color, because the original was too warm, cool it down, 6. ehem add the STF effect. |
3,503 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ..Whenever i may roam... |
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 22 2009, 11:55 PM) achew, amadeo, and all, here the poison for u guys brilliant review! http://www.dyxum.com/columns/articles/lens...5F28_review.asp |
Oct 23 2009, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 22 2009, 10:33 PM) Not sure is it bcause hv seen achew smooth version.. now see yours a bit too sharp.. i don remember d original how oredi...show me d original.. let me give my pp skill a try Clive, find my post on page 96.... lazy to find the post #....Show me yr skills... me damn noobie on taking pics and PP... Added on October 23, 2009, 12:36 am QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 23 2009, 12:26 AM) ![]() 1. original 2. remove acne etc etc etc 3. brighten up her face, she need to be more cheerful, not black face (i do find her face dark in the original pic) 4. because darlie toothpaste paid me to advertise for them. 5. adjust the color, because the original was too warm, cool it down, 6. ehem add the STF effect. Guess i have to spend more time PPing than actually taking pics to improve my shortcomings in photog skills.... Also.... would my pics be different if i had used the "Portrait" setting on the dial?? Didnt realised i have that setting on the body until it just hit me now... This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 23 2009, 12:36 AM |
Oct 23 2009, 12:40 AM
well... PP is A LOT OF JOBS and take a lot of Time... before i pick up photography, i used to do PP for a lot of people and functions...
when i pick up photography, my mindset change, i wan to spend more time in shooting then PP. so compose ur best, use the right setting(learn it!), use jpeg raw is good for product shooting, where u compose nicely, then adjust the color later (usually photoshop can edit the white balance on jpeg anyway) btw, even my PP skill amazing, but i still dunno how to make a gif >.< can someone help me gif the above 6 pic? This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 23 2009, 12:44 AM |
Oct 23 2009, 12:52 AM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 23 2009, 12:24 AM) Studio Zaloon (google it or search name here)..... left 2 more slots only for that package...went to zaloon in the evening yesterday...saja poison a850+50mm f1.4.....Uncle Chin selling A550 + 1870 at RM2999 during Alpha Flash Workshop last Sun.... bag is FOC for 10 customers only.... quick!! |
Oct 23 2009, 12:56 AM
483 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
how much zaloon sell a850?
| Change to: | 0.2240sec