Camera Porn...Like.No.Other

a300
iso200
F6.3
1/30
F58 fires wirelessly from camera left @1/8
PP done on contrast adjusting only..

haha..saw templar they all did some portrait of their camera..so was thinking give it a try since i had nothing to do now..lol..C&C r appreciated =)
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 06:45 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Oct 21 2009, 06:42 PM)
nice exposure! rclxms.gif
just that the ring flash reflection is abit distracting, try with umbrella?
and if possible try to reflect some light from right to see the zeiss brows.gif
haha..i purposely adjust the angle so that the reflection is there =p personally i love the reflection..so..yea ^^

actually i do want to light up the carl zeiss word..but im stucked at a very small living room..if i use my reflector..it would light up my background too(its a sofa actually)
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 07:07 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Oct 21 2009, 07:04 PM)
achew.. i'm begining to think ur A300 is better then ur A850.. nooo nooo nooo i'm joking.. hahaha nice photo btw... icon_rolleyes.gif
haha..so i guess im destined to use apsc huh?? biggrin.gif

im always thinking whether my decision to jump to FF is correct.. whistling.gif
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 07:20 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 21 2009, 07:13 PM)
achew, ur skill is impressive, can teach me?
errr...i think there r alot more pro in this thread..lol..u ask them queue up..u probably get a line from KL to Johor..hahaha

if u see anything particular in my photo..jsut let me know..i try to share as much as i could.....but "teaching" wise..well..im not there yet.. >.<
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 08:43 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 21 2009, 07:51 PM)
achew, you u have ur own white/black room doing these shoot?
nah..i just shoot in my living room(probably smaller than ur room in malaysia..lol)..play around with the flash to create high-key / low-key...

Added on October 21, 2009, 8:43 pm#%$@#!@#...u guys shd know that i shdnt be exposed to those STF stuff...aarrggg~

Added on October 21, 2009, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 21 2009, 08:38 PM)
wah, already funding $$ to new model  thumbup.gif

Added on October 21, 2009, 8:41 pmi help poison u guy  tongue.gif

Minolta AF 135mm F 2.8 Lens Fits Sony Alpha

Item condition: Used

Time left: 1 day 3 hours (Oct 22, 200908:43:25 PDT)

Bid history: 15 bids[Refresh]

Current bid: US $182.50
omg..where is it =D

This post has been edited by achew: Oct 21 2009, 08:45 PM
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 09:16 PM

3,807 posts

u need to click "ALL SIZE" on top...and copy the 2nd link there

This post has been edited by achew: Oct 21 2009, 09:26 PM
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 09:55 PM

3,807 posts

i guess probably she had those pimples once inawhile in the month =) the organiser probably wont know when it is..lol
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 10:18 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 21 2009, 09:56 PM)
Or a highly talented PP artist....

I was also surprised of the detail I caught.... u cant see the acne under the make-up.... mayb i shld have moved further or used the kit.... i was using a 50mm F1.7....

She was cute, accommodating in poses, and friendly....
haha..hope i do her some justice.. =)

i passed to her some achew's acne remover...well..never totally remove..but i guess its good enough =p

p/s: other than removing the pimples..i also make it slightly more "Dreamier"...might look fake..but well....it is fake anyway..lol

This post has been edited by achew: Oct 21 2009, 10:22 PM
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 10:29 PM

3,807 posts

hahaha..its too fake la bros...could have done much better..but well..just for fun =p

Poadster...if u dont like it..let me know..i'll take it down..
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 10:36 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 21 2009, 10:32 PM)
photography lies!
haha..camera doesnt lie...but photo does... =p

anyway..i guess its fine to "beautify" the subject a lil..since im not a journalist...haha..everyone love to let others see they looked nice in the photo right.. =)

@cjlai
i thought high key is referring to the background..not the subject?? o.o or did i misunderstood the term..

This post has been edited by achew: Oct 21 2009, 10:37 PM
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 10:42 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 21 2009, 10:39 PM)
i agree wiht that, i do it often too... love my scribble pad with its wireless pen!  thumbup.gif
i love my trackpad with my fingers.. whistling.gif
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 10:47 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 21 2009, 10:44 PM)
omg omg omg.. OH MY GOD!!.. its so prettyyyy... nosebleed...

@achew nice acne remover.. LIES!! ALL LIES!!! but.. it is nice and dreamy..
what the hell..y u quote the STF photo sooooo big..trying to poison me again~~~~~!!!!!

sh|t..lol..i just forgotten the STF with all the acne remover thingy...now u remind me again T_T

*see no evil* *see no evil* *see no evil* *see no evil* *see no evil* (chanting)

This post has been edited by achew: Oct 21 2009, 10:48 PM
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 10:52 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 21 2009, 10:50 PM)
lol i saw it late maa.. =P but really.. im seriously self poisoning here.. good thing got anti poison barrier.. pokgai to the max..
just now for a moment..i was thinking so seriously that i gonna buy that lens...luckily the workshop model took my attention away..LOL...and now... =(
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 10:59 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Oct 21 2009, 10:55 PM)
Hahahaha go for it achew! You know what the STF can do for you. ARGH! The poison is reactivating in my body! ARGH!
huh?? what STF?? new korean cute girl's group?? i dont know anything..

*see no evil**see no evil**see no evil**see no evil**see no evil*
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 11:10 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Oct 21 2009, 11:05 PM)
c'mon achew... think about it.. A850 + 135mm STF.. result =  brows.gif
haha...too exp for a manual lens man..i'd get it if i have too much money to spare n nothing else to buy...but right now...sigh..i think i better keep my money for 70200G...

or if i buy this one...i dont have to buy 70200G ???hahah tongue.gif
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 11:13 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 21 2009, 11:11 PM)
I am ok, pls feel free to touch up my photos to show me how creatively PP can change a pic.

Personally i find the look too fake and waxy, like she had full face botox treatment....

But i dont like the full acne details of my shots too.... so i have plenty to learn on how to "clean" up my pics with PP....

More books to buy..... sigh
i should have done better...lol..but just now i was thinking.."nah..its jsut for fun" so i just chincai touch up a lil bit..lol..now i feel bad T_T

oh ya..u dont have to buy books....if u can learn all the tricks available on the net..u probably r better than those writing the books already...lol

This post has been edited by achew: Oct 21 2009, 11:14 PM
achew
post Oct 21 2009, 11:42 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 21 2009, 11:21 PM)
135mm Vs 70200G? I have this idea in mind too..... sweat.gif but then.... probably will still choose the G
i dont know...if only i had both of them in my hand for 1week to see which one i like the most...muahahahaha....

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 21 2009, 11:22 PM)
aaacheww.. u know what, you ter-inspired me to do something with my cam and free time at home.. i keep looking at ur siggy, starwars toy.. ima head to ikea tomorrow to get me one of their pointless tiny wood figure thing.. now i got my model for years to come =P
haha..well..1 of the reason i keep shooting danbo/troopers is because...i have nothing else to shoot!!! lol...i dont really go out often in singapore..coz no car..and i don like to squeeze with others in the train..lol..another thing is that i think i love to play around with lighting..flash..strobe..kinda fun =)

last but not least...i can get my rusty brain workout a lil bit...to think of something interesting to put in the picture..lol.....obviously the figurines r not going to be prettier than those car/computer fair models...so i had to make it interesting instead....haha..else everyone would prefer to see pretty girls >.<

Added on October 21, 2009, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(weixuan @ Oct 21 2009, 11:39 PM)
anyone here using dry box? any recommendations? wanna find 1
im using digicabi...now manage to squeeze everything inside(a850..a300..F58..kitlens..50mm..sp90...2470)...but if i buy 1 thing additional thing..then i have to change my drybox liao...sigh...

This post has been edited by achew: Oct 21 2009, 11:46 PM
achew
post Oct 22 2009, 12:03 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 22 2009, 12:02 AM)
i left for one night, and 60 post >.< read till tired, going to sleep, reply other day... lol... nice STF btw, they have one in my local sony retailer, i should go check it out tomolo and spread some poison here... achew, u always shoot the best tongue.gif
u guys really..really..arrggg@$%^$#@$%^&%$#...

stop discussing about STF~ omg..lol
achew
post Oct 22 2009, 12:07 AM

3,807 posts

mine = a850+2470+70200G+135STF+2~3 flashes+1 fish eye

=)
achew
post Oct 22 2009, 12:19 AM

3,807 posts

y everyone is aiming at me today...lol