LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
michael9413
Feb 19 2010, 02:45 PM
ur gear in D i think it shakes something in the front bumper... sometimes i hv that sound while sometimes ok... try to ask them to check on the timing, or the engine mounting whether it is not in good condition or other problem... er... the reverse gear problem i think that is a differential lock that prevent it to engage the gear too fast kua coz you are in R jsut a moment ago... i feel the jerking but no sound i think... maybe the clutch plate still rotating in the reverse direction and once u engage the D gear it will for it to go other direction???
jameslee84
Feb 19 2010, 11:51 PM

anyone found tat new vois front light is higher than normal? mine vois E spec 09... when i driving at nite... alot car keep flashing me.... until i saw the signboard beside the road only i noticed it.
dstl1128
Feb 20 2010, 12:07 AM
You should ask SC to adjust it. Mine have a clear cut line that is just right. Usually the left one should be higher.
This post has been edited by dstl1128: Feb 20 2010, 12:07 AM
jameslee84
Feb 20 2010, 02:24 AM

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Feb 20 2010, 12:07 AM) You should ask SC to adjust it. Mine have a clear cut line that is just right. Usually the left one should be higher. yaya, is left one higher abit... but dunno... why still got car flashing me.. den i will flash back them..lolx.. actually i got ask b4... they said is normal setting.. if wanna adjust will too low...
michael9413
Feb 20 2010, 06:32 AM
well sometimes ppl have the "wat u call it" in mandrin they call it "San Kuang" haha.... so ignore it... if you insisted ask the SC to adjust a lil, they will do it...
padisawah
Feb 20 2010, 09:54 AM

hey guys, wanna check with u. let say if u fully turn your steering to the left making the front tires to pusing to the max to the left, and park, will your left tire's surface has full contact firmly with the land or got slight gap between the land and the tire's surface on the inner side (means the contact with land is on outer side of the tire only) ?
p.s: dunno can understand onot wat i'm trying to say. lol
michael9413
Feb 20 2010, 01:23 PM
i know certain car is like that, they cannot do full turning so they compensate the loss by tilting the tires a lil to 1 side after the full steering turn... like benz, bmw just to name 2...
padisawah
Feb 20 2010, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 20 2010, 01:23 PM) i know certain car is like that, they cannot do full turning so they compensate the loss by tilting the tires a lil to 1 side after the full steering turn... like benz, bmw just to name 2... oic so it's normal la? coz mine like dat. i tot got problem with the wheel setup
michael9413
Feb 20 2010, 01:37 PM
no la... alignment is done with the wheel facing the fowards direction, it should be ok if the machines shows the wheels and tires tilting reading around 0~2 degree... if the tilting is too much then they will ask you to change the chamber nut which is a gimmick, Ori chamber nut will not bend or crooked if you do not have any major accident... they will ask you to change to adjustable type (RM50/side) or normal type (RM35/side) or they will help u to adjust it back (RM15/side) with charges... some master did told me the machine have small error also depends on a lot of factors... so if ur wheels tilting reading is not more than 3 degree u can just neglect it, but sometimes if you want something to be perfect and u don mind to pay u can change it... all is personal preference...
McRyan
Feb 20 2010, 10:40 PM
just now i used 1010tires to calculate, 185/60R15 is 3.33% more than the stock 14" jor, seems like i have to pair it wf 195/55R15 baru nice
geforce1982
Feb 21 2010, 01:07 AM
Is it true the new Vios TRD Sportivo will come with push start/stop button ? I have been told by one SA at Autocity.
michael9413
Feb 21 2010, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(McRyan @ Feb 20 2010, 10:40 PM) just now i used 1010tires to calculate, 185/60R15 is 3.33% more than the stock 14" jor, seems like i have to pair it wf 195/55R15 baru nice fren i think you are talking about the 195/60 R15 isn't it??? yes 195/55 R15 is a nice fit... try out the Yokohama C Drive, Michelin Primacy, Toyo DRB, BS ER30 for that...
McRyan
Feb 21 2010, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 21 2010, 06:14 AM) fren i think you are talking about the 195/60 R15 isn't it??? yes 195/55 R15 is a nice fit... try out the Yokohama C Drive, Michelin Primacy, Toyo DRB, BS ER30 for that...  from stock 175, 185/60R15 diameter diff 3.33% , 195/60R15 diff 5.21% i saw a vios j pairing wf 17" n the brake is makan according to him la This post has been edited by McRyan: Feb 21 2010, 08:25 AM
Dickong
Feb 21 2010, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(McRyan @ Feb 21 2010, 08:21 AM) from stock 175, 185/60R15 diameter diff 3.33% , 195/60R15 diff 5.21% i saw a vios j pairing wf 17" n the brake is makan according to him la Bro, how much is 195/55R15.
low_nirc7
Feb 21 2010, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(jameslee84 @ Feb 19 2010, 11:51 PM) anyone found tat new vois front light is higher than normal? mine vois E spec 09... when i driving at nite... alot car keep flashing me.... until i saw the signboard beside the road only i noticed it. same prob w 1st batch vios 05 avoid frm loading many things in ur vios boot.seems like rear suspension very softy for both vios batches.
Xing Fang
Feb 21 2010, 06:30 PM
I just bought an used 1st Generation Vios, what is the most common problems of this car? How to diagnose it in service center?
jameslee84
Feb 21 2010, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(low_nirc7 @ Feb 21 2010, 03:58 PM) same prob w 1st batch vios 05 avoid frm loading many things in ur vios boot.seems like rear suspension very softy for both vios batches. ya~ agree wit u.. after shoping i put alot thing on my boot n total 5 ppl sit in my car, my head light really very high... wat to do wit this? coz from my 1st services i already told them, but they said is normal, nothing wrong... should i request it agian?
kazami
Feb 21 2010, 09:30 PM
during early morning start engine, after 5 to 10 mins only start driving and switch on the aircond... i heard some belting noise.. any ideas? air cond belt noise? if yes then tighten it? or it is normal?
dstl1128
Feb 21 2010, 11:07 PM
Belting noise is quite common for 1NZFE. During service, tell them to rectify belting noise/issue. Common is put some grease (some dark kaya  ) on it. I got belting noise with my 1st batch brand new dugong. Solved the problem after two services.