18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

michael9413
post Mar 24 2010, 09:37 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Mar 24 2010, 09:17 AM)
bro, hows the noise level? u said its clearly heard, will it be noisier than original BS RE08? thx
well hard to say as i never use that b4 i'm driving NCP42 (Older Gen) not urs NCP93 (Vios '08) hehe....
the new dugong is not well sound insulated and mine old car hard to say... if you have chance to u can swap my PS3 over to ur car and test drive a lil... but u need ppl to swap over the 4 wheels sweat.gif
no worries when u tried already u will not feel noisy as u will be like this drool.gif i can take much better corners and good wet traction... haha...

@bro Vios,
ya lo ho... haha... 9pm should be ok??? i duno whether my gf come back from her gathering or not... if not i'll bring out my old toy not Vios fitted with Michelin PS3 that u wanna feel... haha...
well a lot of ppl don really know lo... nvm la, i also newbie ma teach me pls... i did not mod a single thing only use Ori brake pad and better tires... oh yea with Iridium Spark Plug also...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 24 2010, 09:39 AM
michael9413
post Mar 24 2010, 10:31 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

learning how to drive from you mah...
michael9413
post Mar 24 2010, 11:37 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

11pm... haha... bro Vios say he is old can need more early sleep woh... tongue.gif
michael9413
post Mar 26 2010, 09:15 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

so guys anyone??? pls come la... 2 person very boring i think might end up me and bro Vios testing car only...
michael9413
post Mar 26 2010, 04:40 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Beside Sunway pyramid has a Esso petrol station isn't it... we TT at beside Kakimoto food court... i pm u my no... smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 27 2010, 08:21 AM
michael9413
post Mar 27 2010, 08:21 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Thanks bro Vios for info sharing and also let me know the potential of our Vios after mod the suspension system...
with proper tires it can handles corner with high speed and control slide in corner...

bro Vios2002, next time we go better place for testing so can do racing line style of corner properly... cheers...
michael9413
post Mar 27 2010, 03:20 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Mar 27 2010, 09:47 AM)
travis,
This time you FFK....u really miss out alot ohhh... tire & suspension test...

michael,
If you looking for upgrade suspension, mine im use a invert monotube design/ technology (you can google more info in this design) can say best current tech can offer.

im fact i was aspect the road the to be wet and was looking forward to see PS3 slide in corner in what level control.
well then we need some last minute TT next time after heavy rain haha... smile.gif
for the suspension system i'm quite ok with the stock but thought of lowering the car a lil... i see how la coz combination of the stock suspension with max category tire u also say it is a lil harsh already but still at acceptable range lo... so lets call me if there is any nice place to test out after heavy rain... smile.gif or except u wan to find larger place where u can force it to slide... i still have not push my car yet maybe i have not driven it consistancely aggressively around the corners, not same with my old toy or my SEG where i driven it daily... still learning not as great as u mah... smile.gif

but i was quite statisfy with the performance of 595 Evo maybe next TT we exchange drive to testing tongue.gif can we??? any nice place to play around like small area without cars at late nite or so??? maybe we go there play 2 rounds then sit down TT, then only we talk about the setup...

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Mar 27 2010, 11:54 AM)
I so sorry about ysday cause caught with something to help my friend on a project sad.gif

Wow vios 2002, i didnt know u upgraded ur suspension. What setup u used n rim size as well?
haha he upgraded the whole set suspension at the front and rear only shocks absorber... but that upgrade has made the drive completely different... i must admit it's ride quality is a lil harsh but at yesterday's road condition it still within my acceptable range... this rim and tire size is 195/55 R15 with Federal 595 Evo...
michael9413
post Mar 29 2010, 08:55 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(ckae76 @ Mar 28 2010, 10:56 PM)
E spec '08 here

at the same time, check with you guys...
how long normally 1 set of tyre last for u all??
35000km??
My tyre size is the stock... 175/65 R14
well every set of tire will have different wear and also different life time coz it depends on driver driving style...
it might survive up to 60k km or as low as 30k km... mostly the wear is on the shoulder as we do a lot of u-turns and sometime hard or sudden turn will make the outer thread wears more...

QUOTE(lun073 @ Mar 29 2010, 02:22 AM)
Hi guys, something bad happened on me, and I wrote a email to the Toyota and see if they will reply me. Below is the content.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

well bad things happen and this is non-related to Toyota so sad to say... what they can do is put a disciplinary action on the SA... which showroom u went to?? the one at Prai Industry area or Bagan **** (i forget what name already)... actually some of the showroom and service center now are franchised shops and not own by UMW Toyota Sdn Bhd... so it is better to approach back the SA that service you or talk to the person in-charge at the branch... sad to hear that from u but there is some con-man in action everywhere...
michael9413
post Mar 29 2010, 10:22 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(lun073 @ Mar 29 2010, 09:48 AM)
I went to the showroom at Prai industry zone.
My father bought a Toyota van from him like 13 years ago, he claimed the SA can be trusted, so I didn't remind them to beware of any offers that made on last minute.
bro, well does not matter it was a few months or years ago... but any additional offer is not that good... even they say they give you voucher for tinting or help u to do so, in the end the so call voucher is another gimmick... when we buy our Vios we straight tell him give us the RM500 discount and we will do it outside... no need to be that troublesome
michael9413
post Mar 29 2010, 12:04 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

er... from the Toyota SC it cost you about RM1k for the front... RM350 for glass and about RM100~200 for labour, the others is other rubber parts which they also suggest u to replace... smile.gif
michael9413
post Mar 29 2010, 12:26 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yea mind also got minor crack going to change soon but lazy to get it done as you need to wait quite long in SC leh... as i don trust outside ppl fixing it coz anything happen in SC u can shoot them but outside they will push here and there...
michael9413
post Mar 29 2010, 02:26 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Mar 29 2010, 12:32 PM)
can for the next round test, i worried u can keep up with our driving pace ..

Travis,
yes full suspension upgrade, previous setup is try to have simulate go kart feel... now softer
ya lo... you are damn fast and my car still stock... sad.gif
we test out tire mah not racing so we sit in others car for fun and trills...
i think best one is bro Vios he is daring even do some control slides to me in public road... haha i dare not old man here...

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Mar 29 2010, 12:57 PM)
Let me guess, u went for titan suspension?
haha i thought last page i did mention tongue.gif

QUOTE(red-queen @ Mar 29 2010, 01:06 PM)
how much did you guys pay for the PS3? where is it made?
around RM220~RM250, made in Thailand... scroll back a few page to see... smile.gif
michael9413
post Mar 29 2010, 02:28 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Mar 29 2010, 01:55 PM)
hi, i just want to give my 2 cents on lun073's experience. i had a bad experience with a SA too, scroll back a few pages for info.

my point is, it's not a matter of whether or not the insurance is good or bad. the deal must be done in good faith. we are the consumer and we have the right to choose what we want or don't want. the salesperson must duly inform us, not assuming that we want it.

some may say, RM150 is nto a big amount. i say, even if it is RM1, it matters. i'm not trying to flame anyone, but it is because of this "tidak apa" attitude that consumer rights in malaysia is almost non existent. just compare the trouble that toyota has in the US.

i believe we have read in this forum of some bad experience some people had with UMW on their toyotas. what was the outcome? not such a big noise, wasn't it? because, they sell so many toyotas every year, and only one or 2 dared to make a big fuss if their cars encounter problems. others will just say, never mind, i'll get it fixed for RM100 at a service centre. just small amount of money ma. imagine rm100 times the number of toyotas on the road in malaysia.

my friend told me, toyota and honda salesman have become more arrogant nowadays, as their cars will still sell well. i don't believe it at first until i personally experience and heard a few friends of their experience too.

it doesn't only apply to buying cars, it applies to everything in general. malaysian are just not good or not willing to stand up for their rights.

sorry for the long post, but i get really upset when people just would not stand up for their right even though they are not in the wrong. you want to cari makan, at least earn it the honest way.

again, i'm not trying to flame anybody, sorry if anyone of you felt offended.
bro... again not only consumer is a personal attitude problem... Asian thought they are working for a big company so they are arrogant... even some others cars SA also same... give you the face when i say nvm it is not my test after some test drive session... it is human problem... smile.gif
michael9413
post Mar 29 2010, 03:03 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... i duno but my puppy manage to activate it tongue.gif when we go out sometimes we contain her in the car, some times she will jump here and there a bit it will activate the alarm... try to press the absorber area, make the car to shake like a see-saw it will activate it surely
michael9413
post Mar 29 2010, 03:38 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

+1... look around for few dealers or branch... give you the SA that serve u rite... Ipoh only have 2 and 1 of my fren working in the UMW branch so we buy from him without nego straight discount and few times test drive no problem, even he come back from his rest day to let me test drive
michael9413
post Mar 30 2010, 08:55 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 29 2010, 04:44 PM)
Can someone give me some advise on wiper blades? Recently i noticed that my wipers seem to 'wobble' and squeak during usage. So normally i hit the max wiping speed to reduce the noise and wobbling. What may be causing this? I clean the windscreen often and the wiper blades are fairly new. My car is about 7 yrs old now.
bro u change to after markets ones??? haha... well actually if you got the Ori Wiper frame then u can go back to Toyota to change the rubber only, it cost you less than RM30 if not mistaken... the quality also good can last coz my gf always park my Vios under the sun when she works so until now no problem, change about 1 yr+... if you wanna try more premium things try silicon wiper or the Denso premium... I'm using Denso Premium on my SEG it works well as 1 park under the sun mostly, now already 1 yrs ++... but my old toy's borsh squeak already started to wobble and squeaking after only 6 months sweat.gif
michael9413
post Mar 30 2010, 10:32 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yes but they did not write out... the grade is similar with Denso Premium which is selling around RM50+... but Toyota SC they will change the wiper rubber for you only if the wiper frame is still ok unless u complaint to them that the wiper is not wiping properly although change the rubber already then they will ask you to change the frame, but so far i never change mine after 5yrs...
michael9413
post Mar 31 2010, 08:38 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(jschong @ Mar 30 2010, 07:27 PM)
Hi Everyone,

I've made my booking of the new Vios last week and expected to get my car at end April.

Just want to ask, for changing the original 14" Rim to 15", will it void any warranty?  I'll just stick back to the stock Rim and Tyre specs as 185/60/R15.

Can't wait for it!

Cheerls,
Charles
well for that size you did not hv any good choice to choose from except those sucky BS RE030... haha...
and it will not Void ur warranty... smile.gif
michael9413
post Mar 31 2010, 09:56 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Mar 31 2010, 09:44 AM)
ur ori is 14" ? then ur tires shld be 175/65R14 but not 185/60R15 la
maybe is he will buy 15" and stick back the Ori size...
michael9413
post Mar 31 2010, 12:22 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

195/55 more choice but 185/60 is quite rare...

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:07 AM