130 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

McRyan
post Apr 17 2010, 11:42 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 17 2010, 11:33 AM)
well y not try out on GR80 since it should be better than XM1... XM1 ok for normal driving and careful driving in wet... it tends to slips on hard braking after 50% of threadwear
i plan to get tat
175 / 185 better ?
papaya2
post Apr 17 2010, 01:12 PM

387 posts

just done change my vios 4 tyres PS3 195/55/15 at Jalan Kapar - Hock Li tyre shop, cost me RM 207.5 per pcs + RM30 for 4 iron valve + RM15 alignment, end up total cost RM875.

The alignment man advise to change chamber nuts as like normal tyre shops, then blar blar...finally i'm not going to change both front nuts, he offer RM40 per nut and say Vios's nuts is bigger wor.

sometime very hard to believe the alignment machine if first they not put properly of the align device attached to the tyre for measurement.

what yr comment if any, Thanks
michael9413
post Apr 17 2010, 02:15 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Apr 17 2010, 11:42 AM)
i plan to get tat
175 / 185 better ?
not size matter is the rubber/tire compound matters on the grip... smile.gif
try GR80 if there is a size for 175/65 R14... smile.gif

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Apr 17 2010, 01:12 PM)
just done change my vios 4 tyres PS3 195/55/15 at Jalan Kapar - Hock Li tyre shop, cost me RM 207.5 per pcs + RM30 for 4 iron valve + RM15 alignment, end up total cost RM875.

The alignment man advise to change chamber nuts as like normal tyre shops, then blar blar...finally i'm not going to change both front nuts, he offer RM40 per nut and say Vios's nuts is bigger wor.

sometime very hard to believe the alignment machine if first they not put properly of the align device attached to the tyre for measurement.

nice deal... the chamber nut myth again do not trust them... smile.gif that is my fren whom selling alignment machine telling...

papaya2
post Apr 17 2010, 03:17 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 17 2010, 02:15 PM)
nice deal... the chamber nut myth again do not trust them... smile.gif that is my fren whom selling alignment machine telling...
agree with you too. the new PS3 is good tyre, love the tyre tread, i can feel a lot different compared to my original old one and it is quiet as well. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by papaya2: Apr 18 2010, 01:08 AM
ckae76
post Apr 17 2010, 03:19 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 17 2010, 02:15 PM)
not size matter is the rubber/tire compound matters on the grip... smile.gif
try GR80 if there is a size for 175/65 R14... smile.gif
yeah man. Those camber nuts cheater...
honest shop will only charge you few dollars for 1
WindRider
post Apr 17 2010, 10:16 PM

39 posts

Report in,

VIOS 2006 face lifted - Black owner.

Plan to change PS 3 195/55/15" also, still looking for nice shop around PJ/Damansara area, any recommendation?

Btw, is the new launch TRD body kit, able to fit in a 2006 version, or there is a similar body kit for older version VIOS? That body kit look nice, does it look good with 15" Rim or i need to upgrade to 17"?

papaya2
post Apr 18 2010, 01:06 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(WindRider @ Apr 17 2010, 10:16 PM)
Report in,

Plan to change PS 3 195/55/15" also, still looking for nice shop around PJ/Damansara area, any recommendation?

Btw, is the new launch TRD body kit, able to fit in a 2006 version, or there is a similar body kit for older version VIOS? That body kit look nice, does it look good with 15" Rim or i need to upgrade to 17"?

michael9413 may can suggest u shop in PJ.

off cause this TDR body kit cant fix for last version la, but out there got different body kit which suit yr last version vios.

for me new TDR body kit is too over sport look. i still love my type S one.. tongue.gif
NinG
post Apr 19 2010, 12:42 AM

Vroomm
403 posts

Hi everyone, may I know how much can I get full set turbo for auto vios 1.5 at WM? And, I would like to who is the recommended seller? TQ
vios2002
post Apr 19 2010, 09:26 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(NinG @ Apr 19 2010, 12:42 AM)
Hi everyone, may I know how much can I get full set turbo for auto vios 1.5 at WM? And, I would like to who is the recommended seller? TQ
for basic turbo kit, you can try get from speedworks. price if not mistaken is RM 8k with tuning.
michael9413
post Apr 19 2010, 10:46 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(WindRider @ Apr 17 2010, 10:16 PM)
Report in,

i'll PM u the contact... smile.gif bro Papaya also changed already...
frankly speaking as tire size of 205/45 R17 is just in the 3% rules, but it is not recommended to change to 17" and 16" coz the good tires at this size will cause you more than 50% that you are enjoying on 15" rims... eg PS3 in 195/55 R15 is around RM220~250 but in 16" & 17" wheels it is around RM400 if not mistaken... same as others like Hankook V12 where 195/55 R15 is around RM200 and in 16" and 17" wheels it is around RM300 and above already...
2ndly the ride comfort will be affected by the change and FC might be affected also... so it is ur choice...

QUOTE(NinG @ Apr 19 2010, 12:42 AM)
as bro Vios told u... the Turbo version is a bolt on kit... officially Turbo version is only available in Thailand not other places...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 19 2010, 10:51 AM
kazami
post Apr 19 2010, 11:31 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Apr 17 2010, 01:12 PM)

the guy tat did alignment for u is a fat guy or thin guy?
wat the alignment setting?
good?
papaya2
post Apr 19 2010, 12:13 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 19 2010, 11:31 AM)
the guy tat did alignment for u is a fat guy or thin guy?
wat the alignment setting?
good?
was the thin guy, after I refused to change the chamber nuts, the guy seem not happy and said cant do alignment further and real tyres were no need for setting as both real tyres' position were fixed.
Then he just drove my car out for testing 1 round, came back parked my car outside and used a spanner for setting something at 1 of the front tyre only. Finish & that all he did. Cost Rm15 rclxub.gif

NinG
post Apr 19 2010, 12:55 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Apr 19 2010, 09:26 AM)
for basic turbo kit, you can try get from speedworks. price if not mistaken is RM 8k with tuning.
Thanks blush.gif

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 19 2010, 10:46 AM)
as bro Vios told u... the Turbo version is a bolt on kit... officially Turbo version is only available in Thailand not other places...
Yup, I know that.

Yah, I plan to visit and maybe get one and post back to EM. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by NinG: Apr 19 2010, 12:56 PM
vios2002
post Apr 19 2010, 01:34 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(NinG @ Apr 19 2010, 12:55 PM)
Thanks blush.gif
Yup, I know that.

Yah, I plan to visit and maybe get one and post back to EM.  hmm.gif
if install, becarefull dont push the boost too high before the your conrod damage.
MazeLoL
post Apr 19 2010, 08:26 PM

847 posts

Vios E Spec 2003 Pre-FL owner here...
Mod? Nop...Stock only..
Using on 185/60/R14 on ER60

This post has been edited by MazeLoL: Apr 19 2010, 08:26 PM
cipher3344
post Apr 20 2010, 12:04 PM

419 posts

booked the 2010 vios type E @ price RM80k..

question.

1. Izzit worth change the original 14' rim once i recieved the car? or after use 50%? got any trade in price diferent?

2. Planed to change in Klang Hin Leong (after read this thread). 16" Rim wit PS3 tyre. Can recomend which type and price it may cost?

can help me... thanks in advance!
vios2002
post Apr 20 2010, 12:30 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Apr 20 2010, 12:04 PM)
booked the 2010 vios type E @ price RM80k..

question.

1. Izzit worth change the original 14' rim once i recieved the car? or after use 50%? got any trade in price diferent?

2. Planed to change in Klang Hin Leong (after read this thread). 16" Rim wit PS3 tyre. Can recomend which type and price it may cost?

can help me... thanks in advance!
welcome,

QA1: use it ur ori tire trade in value very low..
QA2: If u in klang area u will lost way which shop to install ... for 16" rims from taiwan/china & thailand wont cost more then 2k if u want quality go for Advanti rims... if u can increase ur budget go for japanese rims ... u feel the different..

tips get a good and very rare lock nut not those RM30 set.... protect ur new wheels.
cipher3344
post Apr 20 2010, 12:41 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Apr 20 2010, 12:30 PM)
welcome,

QA1: use it ur ori tire trade in value very low..
QA2: If u in klang area u will lost way which shop to install ... for 16" rims from taiwan/china & thailand wont cost more then 2k if u want quality go for Advanti rims... if u can increase ur budget go for japanese rims ... u feel the different..

tips get a good and very rare lock nut not those RM30 set.... protect ur new wheels.
Q1. i mean i change the whole rim n tyre when received car in same day. got any diferent if i use it for few day or few month?

Q2 i in klang... budget around 2-2.5k for rim and type.. i wan 16" lor... so i look advantis and the type is ps3? got any specific model or number i need kno?

thanks 4 ur help?
vios2002
post Apr 20 2010, 01:19 PM

167 posts

Q1.if you have wan to sell off trade in value not so good...use few days and month it is depend on your tire wear off... then they say the price...

Q2.look for Advanti Ultralite series, if got budget can option for Enkei RPF1...

cipher3344
post Apr 20 2010, 02:21 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Apr 20 2010, 01:19 PM)
Q1.if you have wan to sell off trade in value not so good...use few days and month it is depend on your tire wear off... then they say the price...

Q2.look for Advanti Ultralite series, if got budget can option for Enkei RPF1...
thanks 4 ur reply.

so i straight go there say i wan advanti Rim 16'+ PS3 tyre.. kautim!!

sory, i hav no knowlegde in tyre n rim...

how much these combination maximum can cost? i dun wan be "water fish". TQ

130 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:32 AM