130 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

dstl1128
post Oct 23 2009, 07:23 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 23 2009, 01:03 AM)
Haha just back from whacking the highway. Seeing i just completed the 1st service, drove to NKVE after work to see what is the top speed i can get. Just a slight pedal and i myself didnt realise i hitting 120kmh sweat.gif

Overall the best top speed i can obtained is 180kmh on straight, although the car was quite nervous, perhaps some thicker anti roll bars and front strut bars may be needed in future.

Ended up my car fuel gauge blinks by 500km and filled her up. Clocked 13.8km/l for this tank, using Caltex ron95 which is not bad. Now trying petronas ron95 which i not putting much expectations. wink.gif

Let my car go bankai once a while before petrol prices rises up! tongue.gif
For Vios the speed doesn't make much difference in FC. However traffic condition & load do.

I've tried 110km/h & 150km/h on kl/penang stretch & back, doesn't make much difference: here's what I go
- 18km/L (2 person with full trunk load) with 110km/h
- 18.6km/L (2 person only) with 150km/h

Shane711
post Oct 23 2009, 08:25 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 22 2009, 07:59 PM)
70k is abit too much. But try to nego to 60-62k will do nice. Anyhow 64k is still acceptable.
yaya...I think it so...
Hope he can deduct 1 or 2k la...haha!!!
Cos his daughter drove too less alrd...just 30K...for 3 years car..
hard to me to nego lo... But I will try to do it la...
After I get VIOS d... I will let TS knw... N become one of the vios member!!! rclxms.gif

Added on October 23, 2009, 8:37 am
QUOTE(kazami @ Oct 22 2009, 11:16 PM)
my friend get his vios G spec year 03 for 52k
mileage around 78k
6 to 7 years...
78K is quite less for ur fren car too...
Bt the price of VIOS is realy stable...
Wont drop a lot lo...
N I alrd do lot survey for a month(cos wanna buy used car)...
N found tat if wan buy used car(for nissan sentra,honda city & toyota vios)...
Vios is the only can choose lo...
The reason is....for same AGE car...
Nissan sentra - Most of salesman own it b4...Drive here drive there b4... The millage sure reach 100K++!!!
Honda city - Most of the gearbox will got problem d... n the COND not so good d....
Toyota Vios - Most of girls/family own it b4... The millage not more than 60K...The COND stil pretty pretty!!!
So VIOS - GOOD!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Shane711: Oct 23 2009, 08:37 AM
mmhairi
post Oct 23 2009, 09:10 AM

Hi.. planning to sell my wife car 1.5E '05. Anyone interested?

michael9413
post Oct 23 2009, 09:45 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Shane711 @ Oct 22 2009, 03:52 PM)
It is 06 manufacture car and register 07...
I oso hope it can sell 60K but I think it is hard to get it...
Cos he wan 70K when I asking the price...

Then sifu means 64K worth to buy lo...
thx for your reply...michael9413!! notworthy.gif  smile.gif
fren it means it is still 06 car... car is by manufacturing date... my old toy 1997 manufactured but reg 1999... so same lo...

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Oct 22 2009, 08:46 PM)
i believe most owner here didnt mod much onto thieir ride since VIOS is not a sport car  rolleyes.gif
i lagi not dare to join for gathering coz my car got alot of scratch  sweat.gif going for a paint work later (when i got budget  sweat.gif )
if still under better send to service center, after warranty still can send to service center just for peace of mind since they more trustable. if u know the bengkel owner very well then u can send to them too. but if got any serious problem better send it back to toyota service center  sweat.gif
64k is quite a great deal  thumbup.gif
aiyo... mind back bumper also cracked... my gf hit her colleague's car last 2 months... still waiting for time to paint it... smile.gif
no worries... we are coming out to TT not show off mah... smile.gif
beloved
post Oct 23 2009, 10:09 AM

68 posts

Any of you mod your Vios with bodykit which similar to TRD Sportivo. I figure hard to find beautiful bodykit for Vios here. Unlike thailand, their bodykit is very nice and got a lots variety. Anybody mind to share the photos of stylish bodykit? Besides, do your guys notice that Vios 07 with chrome package will make your side and back looks nicer? I ask toyota service centre before Chrome package cost around RM 1K including installation. Damn expensive!! mad.gif
kazami
post Oct 23 2009, 10:12 AM

2,872 posts

chromo which part?
i was thinking to change to TRD bodykit... but my sis drive most of the time...
so i better save money and dont do it...
michael9413
post Oct 23 2009, 10:17 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(beloved @ Oct 23 2009, 10:09 AM)
Any of you mod your Vios with bodykit which similar to TRD Sportivo. I figure hard to find beautiful bodykit for Vios here. Unlike thailand, their bodykit is very nice and got a lots variety. Anybody mind to share the photos of stylish bodykit? Besides, do your guys notice that Vios 07 with chrome package will make your side and back looks nicer? I ask toyota service centre before Chrome package cost around RM 1K including installation. Damn expensive!! mad.gif
the best is if you have a fren there... ask them to send over... declare it lower in price... or find some lorry company to ship over... brows.gif that what we do on when my x-company need to ship things from M'sia back to SG....
TStravis_ckf
post Oct 23 2009, 10:20 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Oct 23 2009, 07:23 AM)
For Vios the speed doesn't make much difference in FC. However traffic condition & load do.

I've tried 110km/h & 150km/h on kl/penang stretch & back, doesn't make much difference: here's what I go
  - 18km/L (2 person with full trunk load) with 110km/h
  - 18.6km/L (2 person only) with 150km/h
So u telling i should speed more so i can save fuel? tongue.gif haha

Even the vios uses the stock tyre as spare tyre which is impressive instead of the small space saving tyre but it will increase weight. Thinking wanted to remove it.

QUOTE(Shane711 @ Oct 23 2009, 08:25 AM)
yaya...I think it so...
Hope he can deduct 1 or 2k la...haha!!!
Cos his daughter drove too less alrd...just 30K...for 3 years car..
hard to me to nego lo... But I will try to do it la...
After I get VIOS d... I will let TS knw... N become one of the vios member!!! rclxms.gif

Added on October 23, 2009, 8:37 am

6 to 7 years...
78K is quite less for ur fren car too...
Bt the price of VIOS is realy stable...
Wont drop a lot lo...
N I alrd do lot survey for a month(cos wanna buy used car)...
N found tat if wan buy used car(for nissan sentra,honda city & toyota vios)...
Vios is the only can choose lo...
The reason is....for same AGE car...
Nissan sentra - Most of salesman own it b4...Drive here drive there b4... The millage sure reach 100K++!!!
Honda city - Most of the gearbox will got problem d... n the COND not so good d....
Toyota Vios - Most of girls/family own it b4... The millage not more than 60K...The COND stil pretty pretty!!!
So VIOS - GOOD!!! rclxms.gif
Excellent, we will welcome u for sure! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(beloved @ Oct 23 2009, 10:09 AM)
Hmm for me the look of the vios is kinda subjective, some like it, some dont. Adding the bodykit only is not sufficient as for me it needs at least 16 or 17 inch with lower springs to make it look better ans sporty.

For pics check out the vioszeroseven forums. They have plenty of good pics from their owners.
beloved
post Oct 23 2009, 10:40 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Oct 23 2009, 10:12 AM)
chromo which part?
i was thinking to change to TRD bodykit... but my sis drive most of the time...
so i better save money and dont do it...
Chrome package is 4 plastics kinds of strips in the middle of each doors and one silver chrome above the back number plate.

Added on October 23, 2009, 10:40 am
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 23 2009, 10:17 AM)
the best is if you have a fren there... ask them to send over... declare it lower in price... or find some lorry company to ship over...  brows.gif that what we do on when my x-company need to ship things from M'sia back to SG....
Hopefully got somebody get some supply from there.

Added on October 23, 2009, 10:46 am
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 23 2009, 10:20 AM)

Even the vios uses the stock tyre as spare tyre which is impressive instead of the small space saving tyre but it will increase weight. Thinking wanted to remove it.
Excellent, we will welcome u for sure! notworthy.gif
Hmm for me the look of the vios is kinda subjective, some like it, some dont. Adding the bodykit only is not sufficient as for me it needs at least 16 or 17 inch with lower springs to make it look better ans sporty.

For pics check out the vioszeroseven forums. They have plenty of good pics from their owners.
So far, TRD Sportivo is one of the most impressive bodykit for Vios. The rest oso nice but I opt for TRD Sportivo since they provide the sport Rims which 15% lighter than stock means more fuel efficient. Whenever I buy sport rims must ensure they are lighter and strong enough for the spoke so that no easily bend. Forge rims is the best.

This post has been edited by beloved: Oct 23 2009, 10:46 AM
dstl1128
post Oct 23 2009, 11:46 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 23 2009, 10:20 AM)
No. I just mean that Vios going fast doesn't greatly consume the fuel exponentially (or even linearly). I found out that the range between 110km/h ~ 150km/h doesn't differ much in FC.

The FC changed is because of load, traffic condition & distance, not because of the speed.

TStravis_ckf
post Oct 23 2009, 12:01 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Oct 23 2009, 11:46 AM)
No. I just mean that Vios going fast doesn't greatly consume the fuel exponentially (or even linearly). I found out that the range between 110km/h ~ 150km/h doesn't differ much in FC. 

The FC changed is because of load, traffic condition & distance, not because of the speed.
Just kidding earlier on. tongue.gif

I thinking of removing the spare tyre to save some weight so perhaps will gain extra mileage. U think its worth it?
vreis
post Oct 23 2009, 02:39 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 23 2009, 12:01 PM)

I thinking of removing the spare tyre to save some weight so perhaps will gain extra mileage. U think its worth it?
Don't think there'll be any significant difference. Worst u may end up puncture in the middle of nowhere...WITHOUT spare tyre doh.gif
dstl1128
post Oct 23 2009, 02:51 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 23 2009, 12:01 PM)

So you want to get lighter ah? Maybe wear less cloth, don't put rubber mats, no tinting, no boot tray, no spare tire, no body kit, half tank fuel, half wind shield washer water, no passenger seats... tongue.gif

The spare tire is useful. Or You could buy a set of lighter alloy rims and take one of them as your spare (the other 3 just keep it for future).
McRyan
post Oct 23 2009, 02:54 PM

539 posts

Any recommend workshop to add spoiler for vios 2007?
a forumer here offer me rm270 for OEM+painted+installation, is the price ok?

This post has been edited by McRyan: Oct 23 2009, 02:55 PM
ChinHong86
post Oct 23 2009, 05:10 PM

1,116 posts

i think shud be ok....
my friend oso selling these...
RM350 exclude installation & shipping....
but he say original from toyota la
JAYworm
post Oct 23 2009, 09:22 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 23 2009, 01:03 AM)
Overall the best top speed i can obtained is 180kmh on straight, although the car was quite nervous, perhaps some thicker anti roll bars and front strut bars may be needed in future.
i dont think strut bar will increase the car stability on high speed (maybe im cant really feel it? unsure.gif ), it only improve stability while cornering. i had installed front, front lower, rear, rear lower, side lower bars. smile.gif going to change suspension system soon to increase stability. biggrin.gif
kazami
post Oct 24 2009, 12:39 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Oct 23 2009, 09:22 PM)
i dont think strut bar will increase the car stability on high speed (maybe im cant really feel it?  unsure.gif ), it only improve stability while cornering. i had installed front, front lower, rear, rear lower, side lower bars.  smile.gif going to change suspension system soon to increase stability.  biggrin.gif
wat bout fender bars?
dont have?
but if u lowered ur car, u need to be careful with ur under carriage... if u hit something under ur car... the bar will be in touch first n might pull ur chasis frame...

McRyan
post Oct 24 2009, 11:31 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Oct 23 2009, 05:10 PM)
i think shud be ok....
my friend oso selling these...
RM350 exclude installation & shipping....
but he say original from toyota la
mind give me his contact no. ?
how to check whether its ori by toyota ?
ChinHong86
post Oct 24 2009, 02:21 PM

1,116 posts

but his location in kedah...

Added on October 24, 2009, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(McRyan @ Oct 24 2009, 12:31 PM)
mind give me his contact no. ?
how to check whether its ori by toyota ?
Bro, Pmed u his number
u contact him la...
he said it is frm the factory that supplied Toyota the spoilers

This post has been edited by ChinHong86: Oct 24 2009, 03:12 PM
McRyan
post Oct 24 2009, 11:56 PM

539 posts

i plan to get J-spec cos of its black seat, wanna ask can i take out the centre console ornament and spray it silver ?
and the gear cover oso, make it like E-spec wan lol

i m looking for G or S-spec sport rim too, anyone ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by McRyan: Oct 25 2009, 10:11 AM

130 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:40 PM