LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

beloved
post Oct 23 2009, 10:09 AM

68 posts

Any of you mod your Vios with bodykit which similar to TRD Sportivo. I figure hard to find beautiful bodykit for Vios here. Unlike thailand, their bodykit is very nice and got a lots variety. Anybody mind to share the photos of stylish bodykit? Besides, do your guys notice that Vios 07 with chrome package will make your side and back looks nicer? I ask toyota service centre before Chrome package cost around RM 1K including installation. Damn expensive!! mad.gif
beloved
post Oct 23 2009, 10:40 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Oct 23 2009, 10:12 AM)
chromo which part?
i was thinking to change to TRD bodykit... but my sis drive most of the time...
so i better save money and dont do it...
Chrome package is 4 plastics kinds of strips in the middle of each doors and one silver chrome above the back number plate.

Added on October 23, 2009, 10:40 am
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 23 2009, 10:17 AM)
the best is if you have a fren there... ask them to send over... declare it lower in price... or find some lorry company to ship over...  brows.gif that what we do on when my x-company need to ship things from M'sia back to SG....
Hopefully got somebody get some supply from there.

Added on October 23, 2009, 10:46 am
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 23 2009, 10:20 AM)
So u telling i should speed more so i can save fuel? tongue.gif haha

Even the vios uses the stock tyre as spare tyre which is impressive instead of the small space saving tyre but it will increase weight. Thinking wanted to remove it.
Excellent, we will welcome u for sure! notworthy.gif
Hmm for me the look of the vios is kinda subjective, some like it, some dont. Adding the bodykit only is not sufficient as for me it needs at least 16 or 17 inch with lower springs to make it look better ans sporty.

For pics check out the vioszeroseven forums. They have plenty of good pics from their owners.
So far, TRD Sportivo is one of the most impressive bodykit for Vios. The rest oso nice but I opt for TRD Sportivo since they provide the sport Rims which 15% lighter than stock means more fuel efficient. Whenever I buy sport rims must ensure they are lighter and strong enough for the spoke so that no easily bend. Forge rims is the best.

This post has been edited by beloved: Oct 23 2009, 10:46 AM
beloved
post Dec 8 2009, 01:59 PM

68 posts

Is it advisable for going up hill places like Genting after 1000km first service or anytime? Just afraid this will affect the engine performance in long term. Any Vios owner have such experience?
beloved
post Dec 9 2009, 09:09 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(StarNet @ Dec 8 2009, 09:16 PM)
u should try after the 1000km service ! i noticed alot smoother to my ride after coming b from genting ! thumbup.gif
Ok, cool. Then, I should go after 1000km service. By the way, hope this Vios thread will become more and more forumer involve so that we can exchange knowledge and share problem. This car is not unbreakable but somehow the performance is not bad. Keep it up, guys.
beloved
post Dec 10 2009, 02:43 PM

68 posts

Brother, good see you here to comment over the tires. Vios cabin is a bit noisy but still performance is not bad at low RPM. Maybe next time, I might consider Michelin Primacy LC after my tires worn out.

0.0447sec    0.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:53 PM