130 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

kazami
post Apr 14 2010, 11:39 AM

2,872 posts

filter too much dust stuck there?
or hot air?

currently, when my last bar blink, i only get 410km mileage...
just pump RM50 ron97 and testing out... see wat can i get
anyone here running on ron97?
papaya2
post Apr 14 2010, 11:46 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 14 2010, 11:39 AM)
or hot air?

i have try pump rm60 ron 97 = can go around 410km (only city drive)
pump rm60 ron 95 = around 450km (only city drive)
i rarely pump full tank, mostly pump rm60

both are when my last bar blink.

Added on April 14, 2010, 11:59 am
QUOTE(HHWONG @ Apr 13 2010, 09:22 PM)
Yes, Functioning, Red Led Color.
My old model New vios get offer from my SA:
1) TRD Sportivo full body Kit
2) Tinting (V-Cool)
3) Door Visor
4) Carpet
5) -Rm1000
6) -Insurance
7) Rm20 petrol tongue.gif

Maybank 2.78%
free insurance, 1 year? hmm.gif hard to believe above all free items, r u bought & registered in the end of the year?

This post has been edited by papaya2: Apr 14 2010, 11:59 AM
michael9413
post Apr 14 2010, 12:02 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 13 2010, 09:52 PM)
Guys, I am getting my new baby this Thursday, G spec , white colour...still thinking which tint to use, money is not that an issue..only thing is I need to have a good look after tinting.

Which brand you recommend ?

Hv checked V-cool elite and 3M crystaline, V-cool looks green and 3M looks grey..which one more matching with white colour body huh ??

Help me plsss!!

Cheers.
for me i like black color tinting... smile.gif i think Air Cool have this color about 85% of heat reflect... should be around RM500~600 only...
if swap the normal front windscreen that they give (come with package) to top range 95% heat reflect, should be around RM900... installed on SEG and Avanza like it a lot... my Vios tinting provided by SC sucks... might change later after 5 yr already...

V-Kool or 3M how much it is???

QUOTE(ARCH ANGEL 7 @ Apr 14 2010, 05:45 AM)
i feel it last 3month ... lost power n bad FC..thought im perasan only leh but then FC drop from 450km to 320km...hard to reach 110kph n is like draging... is usual to b very ez to reach 160kph
send to SC to check sensor but it seem all are fine... i dont think is the size of the rim(17) cos i change it the day i got the car.... mb the KnN filter pasal..
what u guys think???
experience this b4????
might be actually Vios is quite ok already if you want to mod u better do some survey 1st coz something might not give you the performance u wanted... thats y if u bother about FC better keep it stock even tires also 17" sweat.gif sure u did not follow the 3% rules (compare to stock size) that the world tires manufacturer recommended...
HHWONG
post Apr 14 2010, 12:11 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Apr 14 2010, 11:46 AM)
i have try pump rm60 ron 97 = can go around 410km (only city drive)
pump rm60 ron 95 = around 450km (only city drive)
i rarely pump full tank, mostly pump rm60

both are when my last bar blink.

Added on April 14, 2010, 11:59 am

free insurance, 1 year? hmm.gif hard to believe above all free items, r u bought & registered in the end of the year?
yes, free 1 year insurance. last 2 week i just collect my car. Maybe this is last old vios so i can get so many offer biggrin.gif
ARCH ANGEL 7
post Apr 14 2010, 12:21 PM

might be actually Vios is quite ok already if you want to mod u better do some survey 1st coz something might not give you the performance u wanted... thats y if u bother about FC better keep it stock even tires also 17" sweat.gif sure u did not follow the 3% rules (compare to stock size) that the world tires manufacturer recommended...

[/quote]

bro as i said.. the rim i change the very day i got my car!!! i have been driving the car for almost a year now.. only the last 2-3month the FC really bad...
the filter is new standard 1 cos i need to check izzit the filter that cos it... suspect KnN filter cos i change it around that time... when change back to normal filter ,got back the torq pick up but reaching 110 onward is like dragging,hard to reach 120km n above...
17" rim i still manage to get 450km.(city driving)
oh ya my mileage is 2xk now

This post has been edited by ARCH ANGEL 7: Apr 14 2010, 12:27 PM
priyangaf
post Apr 14 2010, 12:25 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 14 2010, 12:02 PM)
for me i like black color tinting... smile.gif i think Air Cool have this color about 85% of heat reflect... should be around RM500~600 only... 
if swap the normal front windscreen that they give (come with package) to top range 95% heat reflect, should be around RM900... installed on SEG and Avanza like it a lot... my Vios tinting provided by SC sucks... might change later after 5 yr already...

3M Crystsline is 1800/- and V-Cool Elite is 2200 for Vios.
I wl check Air Cool...
papaya2
post Apr 14 2010, 12:28 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 14 2010, 12:25 PM)
3M Crystsline is 1800/- and V-Cool Elite is 2200 for Vios.
I wl check Air Cool...
tongue.gif my vios has 2 years already, till now not even tint yet....spending 1.8k-2.2k seem not so worthy.

This post has been edited by papaya2: Apr 14 2010, 12:30 PM
priyangaf
post Apr 14 2010, 12:33 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Apr 14 2010, 12:28 PM)
tongue.gif my vios has 2 years already, till now not even tint yet....spending 1.8k-2.2k seem not so worthy.
Actually what you say makes sense.......but still....how to avoid this hot sun la..

Added on April 14, 2010, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 13 2010, 11:50 AM)
15" uses 195/55 R15 tires lo... my advise is used 50% or finish the 1st set of tires... as tire trade in is not that good in price, even u used it for about 100km...
what you really want to change then let us know to discuss...
My new G Vios already arrived today to the showroom, hopefully tmrw it wl be in my hands after the registration.
Just checked the tires- they are Bridgestone 185/55 R15.

Tire seems ok, they are bulky enough and holds well to the ground, so I like it, I wl drive few months on this set and change to some other tire later.

This post has been edited by priyangaf: Apr 14 2010, 12:39 PM
papaya2
post Apr 14 2010, 12:48 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 14 2010, 12:33 PM)
Actually what you say makes sense.......but still....how to avoid this hot sun la..
at first open the door really feel hot, after open a-con and later it is ok, maybe i use to it already. the origin window got dark a bit already.
if tint, u also feel hot when first open the door, but u will get fast cooler inside.

Added on April 14, 2010, 12:49 pm

My new G Vios already arrived today to the showroom, hopefully tmrw it wl be in my hands after the registration.

Tire seems ok, they are bulky enough and holds well to the ground, so I like it, I wl drive few months on this set and change to some other tire later.
last time my one is Bridgestone 185/60 R15

This post has been edited by papaya2: Apr 14 2010, 12:49 PM
michael9413
post Apr 14 2010, 01:49 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(ARCH ANGEL 7 @ Apr 14 2010, 12:21 PM)

bro as i said.. the rim i change the very day i got my car!!! i have been driving the car for almost a year now.. only the last 2-3month the FC really bad...
the filter is new standard 1 cos i need to check izzit the filter that cos it... suspect KnN filter cos i change it around that time... when change back to normal filter ,got back the torq pick up but reaching 110 onward is like dragging,hard to reach 120km n above...
17" rim i still manage to get 450km.(city driving)
oh ya my mileage is 2xk now
1st i notice that but do you change any tire recently???? just to remind u that got affect the FC also... depends what tire you are using... as you said that period the mod u did is on the Air Filter then try to use back the Ori and see...

er... it is 185/60 R15 la... odd size BS ER33 isn't it??? it got look but performance sad.gif sad to say it is not up to performance tire expectation, same case as last time when they fitted NCT5 on the NCP42....

V-Kool and 3M is way over priced try Air Cool... 3 cars using it and happy with it...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 14 2010, 02:31 PM
priyangaf
post Apr 14 2010, 01:56 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 14 2010, 01:49 PM)
1st i notice that but do you change any tire recently???? just to remind u that got affect the FC also... depends what tire you are using... as you said that period the mod u did is on the Air Filter then try to use back the Ori and see...
er... it is 195/60 R15 la... odd size BS ER33 isn't it??? it got look but performance sad.gif sad to say it is not up to performance tire expectation, same case as last time when they fitted NCT5 on the NCP42....

V-Kool and 3M is way over priced try Air Cool... 3 cars using it and happy with it...
Sorry, it is Bridgestone 185/60 R15
michael9413
post Apr 14 2010, 02:32 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

is ok i also hve typo error... haha it is Bridgestone ER030 or ER33 if not mistaken... good for daily drive but u need to becareful on wet as the grip of this tires is not really up to expectation lo
HydraSkins
post Apr 14 2010, 03:00 PM

18 posts

So tmr the day the new vios coming out, n guys seen one now?

This post has been edited by HydraSkins: Apr 14 2010, 03:02 PM
TStravis_ckf
post Apr 14 2010, 03:05 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(ARCH ANGEL 7 @ Apr 14 2010, 05:45 AM)
i feel it last 3month ... lost power n bad FC..thought im perasan only leh but then FC drop from 450km to 320km...hard to reach 110kph n is like draging... is usual to b very ez to reach 160kph
send to SC to check sensor but it seem all are fine... i dont think is the size of the rim(17) cos i change it the day i got the car.... mb the KnN filter pasal..
what u guys think???
experience this b4????
When the last time u clean ur filter? By 40k km u need to clean k&n filters

QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 14 2010, 11:39 AM)
or hot air?

I did, when in highways i get 15km/l++ easily, while on city driving should get 13-14km/l++.

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 14 2010, 01:56 PM)
Sorry, it is Bridgestone 185/60 R15
That should be Bridgestone Potenza RE080?

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 14 2010, 02:32 PM)
is ok i also hve typo error... haha it is Bridgestone ER030 or ER33 if not mistaken... good for daily drive but u need to becareful on wet as the grip of this tires is not really up to expectation lo
Since when toyota uses ER030? blink.gif
priyangaf
post Apr 14 2010, 04:02 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(HydraSkins @ Apr 14 2010, 03:00 PM)
So tmr the day the new vios coming out, n guys seen one now?
J and E spec already on the road, not many very few la.....
michael9413
post Apr 14 2010, 04:08 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 14 2010, 03:05 PM)
When the last time u clean ur filter? By 40k km u need to clean k&n filters
I did, when in highways i get 15km/l++ easily, while on city driving should get 13-14km/l++.
That should be Bridgestone Potenza RE080?
Since when toyota uses ER030? blink.gif
haha Camry uses ER33 if not mistaken sorry too many model and most of their ER model is not up to Performance expectation... so did not even peek at it... tongue.gif
priyangaf
post Apr 14 2010, 04:13 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 14 2010, 02:32 PM)
michael9413, you know what, I went to a nearby tire shop in Cheras and they offered 100/- for each, but PS3 is 300/- there. so basically if I handover my 4 OEM tires, still hv to pay 800/- la. thinking..thinking..

may be weekend, I'll go to Klang area and check the prices for PS3.
michael9413
post Apr 14 2010, 04:20 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha around RM210~250... that is what i know klang my fren jus bought RM215/pc 4 pcs... not including alignment
but i bought mine at RM230 including everything, but mine in PJ no need to travel to klang for tire change haha... smile.gif
RM100 is too low, 1st it might coz by the odd size, 2nd it is not that good... some ppl say very good already but when u use other performance tire u will say yucks it slip...
priyangaf
post Apr 14 2010, 04:24 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 14 2010, 04:20 PM)
haha around RM210~250... that is what i know klang my fren jus bought RM215/pc 4 pcs... not including alignment
but i bought mine at RM230 including everything, but mine in PJ no need to travel to klang for tire change haha... smile.gif
RM100 is too low, 1st it might coz by the odd size, 2nd it is not that good... some ppl say very good already but when u use other performance tire u will say yucks it slip...
Can you give me the PJ address/ location ?
ysyeo
post Apr 14 2010, 05:05 PM

241 posts

i am a G Spec Vios Owner and my car alrady 2 years plus.. well after seeing all ur mileage RM 50 can goes around 400km.. can i ask all using original size tyre (185 60 15)?

130 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:03 AM