QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 24 2010, 06:31 PM)
count my vote for ovi maps the gg maps, i juz saja2 install coz wanna explore more
♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?
Aug 24 2010, 08:21 PM
2,841 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Aug 24 2010, 10:00 PM
2,677 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malacca<-->Johore |
Aug 25 2010, 12:12 AM
1,028 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 23 2010, 11:23 PM) i nvr set the internet data to ON, i always OFF, even with ovi maps...... ehh,how u do that for ovi? everytime i use ovi to check map,i loss money for data transfer... T_T |
Aug 25 2010, 07:58 AM
Aug 25 2010, 05:51 PM
196 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
why n97mini don hv flashlite3.1 updaTE?
Aug 25 2010, 09:54 PM
179 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Hello everyone..i just trying to update my n97 mini using software update in apps..1st software update say i got 1 important update (phone software)..fine ~ i download it and install it..after that my hp restart and show that the update files is not compatible . im new to n97 mini and i dont know what wrong here . Sorry my english very poor
Aug 25 2010, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 25 2010, 07:58 AM) ok, inside the maps, click the "tool" icon, then select "internet", inside there got "connection", u can set it to Offline..... just try... it cost me 20 cent n the best part is that it was set to b offline... |
Aug 25 2010, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 25 2010, 11:34 PM) wow, i really got no idea why this is happening Added on August 25, 2010, 11:37 pm QUOTE(PirateKing @ Aug 25 2010, 09:54 PM) Hello everyone..i just trying to update my n97 mini using software update in apps..1st software update say i got 1 important update (phone software)..fine ~ i download it and install it..after that my hp restart and show that the update files is not compatible . im new to n97 mini and i dont know what wrong here . Sorry my english very poor anyone can help?This post has been edited by geforce88: Aug 25 2010, 11:37 PM |
Aug 26 2010, 05:58 AM
623 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
official firmware v12 firmware release? i am using v11 and it is not stable, sometimes restart or suddenly hang or the display goes off. i had called bukit bintang nokia center, i was told that v12 still under development, and there is no way we can update to v12 for now. sad.... i am using original set, and not dare to use navifirm to flash at own risk, any suggestion???
Aug 26 2010, 09:05 AM
135 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 25 2010, 11:34 PM) u can try this, application> location> positioning> position. methods> u can untick the Assisted GPS, WiFi/network, Network based. only tick integrated GPS.Hope can help. but FYI, without using A-GPs and the network, your GPS will be searching the satellite for a long period. |
Aug 26 2010, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Aug 26 2010, 05:58 AM) official firmware v12 firmware release? i am using v11 and it is not stable, sometimes restart or suddenly hang or the display goes off. i had called bukit bintang nokia center, i was told that v12 still under development, and there is no way we can update to v12 for now. sad.... i am using original set, and not dare to use navifirm to flash at own risk, any suggestion??? unable to update to v12?i'm already using v12 for a month...... Added on August 26, 2010, 9:13 am QUOTE(litnit @ Aug 26 2010, 09:05 AM) u can try this, application> location> positioning> position. methods> u can untick the Assisted GPS, WiFi/network, Network based. only tick integrated GPS. location or share location? i can only see share location, but that requires me to go online...Hope can help. but FYI, without using A-GPs and the network, your GPS will be searching the satellite for a long period. This post has been edited by geforce88: Aug 26 2010, 09:13 AM |
Aug 26 2010, 10:42 AM
135 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 26 2010, 09:07 AM) unable to update to v12? i learnt it from previous pages..in this topic, but it is quite previous pagessss.i'm already using v12 for a month...... Added on August 26, 2010, 9:13 am location or share location? i can only see share location, but that requires me to go online... it is location.but i not sure it is in application, since i am using mod menu, all my directory will be different from you all. |
Aug 26 2010, 10:20 PM
to geforce88. I just wish to know how u update ur firmware? From nokia official website. Ota. Or update via navifirm?
Aug 26 2010, 10:25 PM
Aug 27 2010, 05:25 PM
i still not able to update how come>?
Aug 27 2010, 05:50 PM
Aug 28 2010, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Aug 26 2010, 05:58 AM) official firmware v12 firmware release? i am using v11 and it is not stable, sometimes restart or suddenly hang or the display goes off. i had called bukit bintang nokia center, i was told that v12 still under development, and there is no way we can update to v12 for now. sad.... i am using original set, and not dare to use navifirm to flash at own risk, any suggestion??? the lastest is v12... just dropby ncc in 1u yesterday to update to v12... QUOTE(litnit @ Aug 26 2010, 09:05 AM) u can try this, application> location> positioning> position. methods> u can untick the Assisted GPS, WiFi/network, Network based. only tick integrated GPS. Hope can help. but FYI, without using A-GPs and the network, your GPS will be searching the satellite for a long period. hurray,just try it... now can check map without need to pay oledi... QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 27 2010, 05:50 PM) the last alternative: pay a visit to ncc i cant b peace... as mention,finally updated to v12 now... but now got 1 problem... when my fren,ch,called me,my phone will only show the phone number as that number wasnt save into the contact list... i have try to resave/etc but still it will only show phone number... the weird thing is tat,only thing fren number like tat... i try with my house phone,my mom phone,even a few of my fren phone... all will show the contact rather than just number... T_T any1 have the same problem b4? any idea how can solve it? |
Aug 28 2010, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 28 2010, 12:55 AM) the lastest is v12... just dropby ncc in 1u yesterday to update to v12... no for me, but i got my own problem with v12, when i activate my camera, the camera willv automatically exit under 3 situation:hurray,just try it... now can check map without need to pay oledi... i cant b peace... as mention,finally updated to v12 now... but now got 1 problem... when my fren,ch,called me,my phone will only show the phone number as that number wasnt save into the contact list... i have try to resave/etc but still it will only show phone number... the weird thing is tat,only thing fren number like tat... i try with my house phone,my mom phone,even a few of my fren phone... all will show the contact rather than just number... T_T any1 have the same problem b4? any idea how can solve it? 1. when i half-press the camera button for af 2. when i suddenly move the phone vertically (from landscape to portrait) 3. when i recording video halfway, still not yet pause or save my video but luckily, this thing happen rarely...... btw, i still cant find the 'position' and 'location', i can only see 'share location', 'my position', find places' etc etc... |
Aug 28 2010, 01:57 AM
i dun have those problem so far... *sigh*
i hope only this contact tat would have problem... |
Aug 28 2010, 02:45 AM
seems like v12 got more severe bugs better stick with v11 then, nokia never give much concern to its product's quality. i would not support nokia anymore, sucks
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:24 AM |