7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

General AnimeShrine Graphic Community, Fanart goes here...

sadako-chan
post Nov 2 2010, 02:09 PM

226 posts

There isn't anything on her sairafuku.. is there? (O_o) I tried add some shading for cloth folds, but I thought it detracts the focus from her face.
sadako-chan
post Nov 2 2010, 02:48 PM

226 posts

i like the idea agito, but for composition, i suggest you read about the rule of thirds. It helps me immensely when determining horizon, placement of figure and respective.
sadako-chan
post Nov 2 2010, 03:06 PM

226 posts

A sample of rule of thirds at work..

Did I ever mention my cat is a huge Bleach fan? And she likes cosplaying as Rukia in her free time when I'm not looking (at least the times when she THINKS I'm not looking).

This is an old artwork lol... I think 04-05? Something I doodled to illustrate the use of rule of thirds, and later ended up inking due to it being just... WEIRD.. LOL....

Thanks for the input on yukutan guys.. I'll see what I can comeup with.

Will she be pettan? definitely..

Will she be moe? I'll try..

Will the artwork end up looking nice? Not likely... LOL....

Hard to translate theory to impressive art, esp. when I'm not talented... I was drawing stick figures at 16 years of age.. LOL.

Steno: Good luck trying to moeslimify Black Rock Shooter.. LOL...

Sakura: Actually I do have a doodle of a full figure yuku-tan... but it's not moe... LOL.

I still like the picture of yukutan playing guitar though.. still thinking how to salvage it.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 2 2010, 03:09 PM
sadako-chan
post Nov 2 2010, 03:13 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Nov 2 2010, 02:54 PM)
What I had in mind when designing her.
Eccen, I have a slight problem doing her side bangs, can you do a quick illustration of a side profile? That's the reason why I ended up with a seperate ribbon tying her hair.
sadako-chan
post Nov 2 2010, 03:30 PM

226 posts

Hmm, so located at the ponytail.. some samples make it look like it's right after the bangs. Thanks Agito..
sadako-chan
post Nov 4 2010, 10:06 PM

226 posts

oh yeah! This page needs moar bishounen! Now agito has made me want to draw guys! Is that a good or a bad thing?

I fixed the yukkuri tan logo. And threw in various facial expressions lol. Pretty funny. Too bad no scanner with me now.
sadako-chan
post Nov 5 2010, 07:37 PM

226 posts

ART Spam.. sorry, post one shot.. not online that often to pose sparingly. These are my usual sketch quality.

rough doodling fun.

Fun with yukutan blank faces, which I then filled with various expression. could probably do 10-20 more, but meh.. been there done that.
I like the face in shock.. dunno why.. lol.

rough sketch of yukutan with wind physics tongue.gif
trying top down perspective I usually fail with, dynamic pose and with rule of thirds for composition.
this time I made sure she has pettan chest area. I erased the left corner, since i doodled a sadako in the nude there as practice.. to comply with the rules tongue.gif. Critique welcomed and you can suggest possible fixes by doodling on it as well. This is likely the final time I draw yuku-tan before moving on with other subject matter. I'll draw her again sometime, but not so soon lol.

haven't inked the yukkuri logo after fixing the ribbon. so choose one expression out of those you like, currently it's the kawaii look in the rough yukutan blank faces above. I doubt the others will be better, but might as well come to a consensus before I finalize it. I'm opting for the thick lineart look like you see in Hyakka Rouran Samurai Girls. It isn't the first time I did thick linearts so it should turn out okay... I hope.. >_>...

@sakuradesune: and since you said the hair colour is wrong, can provide me with hex code or sample of the colour? I think it's just a lighter shade of blue, but I didn't create yukutan. And should really decide on the colour of the eyes... what colour are they?

BISHOUNEN RANDOM DOODLE ATTACK!!!
Wanted to do a BL pose type picture, but can't get an image of a good seme and uke pose in my head, and no, I do not keep BL manga/novels I would want to refer to... tongue.gif

sadako-chan
post Nov 5 2010, 07:47 PM

226 posts

lol.. bishounen mah.. real life bishounen looks damn creepy to me lol..

tak reti lukis lelaki yang kena practice tuh... aku lukis lelaki sampai nak muntah tengok.. sekarang lukis perempuan, tapi lepas agito post, terpikir plak nak practice lukis lelaki.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 5 2010, 07:49 PM
sadako-chan
post Nov 5 2010, 08:50 PM

226 posts

heh.. compared to your pencil works... erm.. wow thick sketch lines.. lol...
sadako-chan
post Nov 5 2010, 09:12 PM

226 posts

heh, boobs are difficult lol.
sadako-chan
post Nov 5 2010, 09:26 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 5 2010, 09:18 PM)
JUST A CURVE LINE WHAT hmm.gif
THAT IS BLASHPHEMY! BOOBS are not just a curve line, they are 3D shapes that designed by the powers that be to tempt men into doing...
errrr. THINGS!... tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Seriously, boobs are not just a curve line lol.. try draw nudes and see.. damn difficult loh.. esp. when takde 'real-life' one untuk refer tu. sweat.gif

sadako-chan
post Nov 5 2010, 09:45 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Nov 5 2010, 09:41 PM)
i have a very...err...ecchi art but not sure if I can post it here...

but I can give you the link: http://fadzreeq.deviantart.com/gallery/#/d1kg0dl
Lazy to register deviantart to look at mature content.

Added on November 5, 2010, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Nov 5 2010, 09:28 PM)
p/s: sadako, use yours to draw those curve...cermin kan ada~
Pettanko lah... madaadaboobs.jpg.

For me, boobs have to draw with ribcages and collarbones.. if I don't know where those two are, I cannot draw boobs.

But maybe that's just my quirk.

anyway, what I mean by difficult is when drawing boobs compressed by arms or clothes, that really ups the difficulty level a notch for me.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 5 2010, 09:49 PM
sadako-chan
post Nov 5 2010, 09:50 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 5 2010, 09:49 PM)
laugh.gif  i know you are "nervous"  brows.gif  when seeing your first drawing nude picture  tongue.gif

Added on November 5, 2010, 9:50 pm

i draw at below collar bone a bit
laugh.gif laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

I use ribs to determine how low the boobs fall (kopek lanjut?), I think you noticed that in my earlier boob works a few pages back.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 5 2010, 09:51 PM
sadako-chan
post Nov 5 2010, 09:56 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Nov 5 2010, 09:50 PM)
lulz...imaginary_boobs.jpg

adoii...pettanko la pulak~
Actually dah tried buat boob job, tapi lain jadinya.

repost of earlier stuff.

sadako-chan
post Nov 5 2010, 10:00 PM

226 posts

Ok.. bishounen season for me.. I actually forgot to draw one of my favourite male characters.. CIKGU KECEWA! Zetsubo-sensei lol.
So I'm going to draw that.. once I mopped up yuku-tan.. I hope someone can finalize her eye and hair colour.. need to finish it before the 'moods' gone.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 5 2010, 10:01 PM
sadako-chan
post Nov 6 2010, 02:07 AM

226 posts

Sakura! Still haven't know the eye colour and the face expression you're partial too. Any clues?
The latest yukutan will require too much commitment in time to detail. Time I simply don't have. Will be working on the road till end of November. So the best I can do is complete the yukutan pic. And maybe the vocaloid one. Finished inking. Redrawn the characters already. Trying to squeeze in time for colouring.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 6 2010, 02:11 AM
sadako-chan
post Nov 6 2010, 10:40 AM

226 posts

@sakura, green yellow eyes. Set.
@yafex. There's more ways to draw lively eyes too. It's also learning about how to add highlights to the pupils. In some anime/manga styles, they even draw in the tear duct.

And, why is yukutan holding a chopping knife? Is she yandere?
sadako-chan
post Nov 11 2010, 12:01 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(yafex @ Nov 10 2010, 10:21 PM)
nyaruh. i tried to make it look as natural as possible. need more studying of human postures biggrin.gif
Yafex, when I tried drawing human bodies, I also learnt each body part in isolation.
If you need help with proportions, I think I have a sketch somewhere detailing about this on paper, I'll have to scan it tho.

Anyway, a bit late, because I was busy with work. I attended a seminar today, I was the only opposite gender in like 80+people. LOL.

ZETSUBO SHITA! Zetsubo sensei became a cool guy after I drew it... >_>

Now you know why I tend to draw girls more, I need practice drawing them... >_>
Oh, as you can see I left the sketch lines in.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 11 2010, 12:02 AM
sadako-chan
post Nov 11 2010, 08:27 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Nov 11 2010, 10:57 AM)
ah at last i found a place want to do small order artbook printing.

A4, 30pages, 100 copies, will cost around rm20 per copy. @_@" dayum
Not sure what kind of paper you're opting for your artbook, but if it's glossy paper, the same one people use for printing art prints, that's a pretty good price quote. If not, then it's way too expensive. Might as well lease out a laser printer from a friend or comp shop and buy regular 100gm's A4 paper and start printing. I think the paper you's opting plays a bigger factor than printing quality in terms of pricing.

By the way, who's sanji and zoro?

Added on November 11, 2010, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Nov 11 2010, 12:45 PM)
baju kurung mane nampak line oppai mcm tu skali D:
Sapa kata takde. Sekarang ni ada baju kurung tight fit. Dia dipanggil fesyen "kuterpakaibajukurungsekolahrendah."

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 11 2010, 08:32 PM
sadako-chan
post Nov 13 2010, 10:59 PM

226 posts

For yafex, the first two is from long ago, the third one is a quick sample of distorting proportions based on the rules in picture two.

One thing about proportions is that it's distort-able, but there are certain rules to follow so that it doesn't appear weird. If you look at mini/chibi/Q versions, they try to follow these rules as well, so that it doesn't look too weird.

Something about eyes, since I also found this digging through my old stuff

Proportions distribution, but not actually distribution really, but important points of the body to note when considering proportions..

Same points, different distribution.. as you can see, it works, as long as the rules in picture 2 applies.

Added on November 13, 2010, 11:03 pmSakura, I think if regular a4 paper, you can get away with RM15 per book already, and making it only in smaller volume, say 20-30 copies?.. Good way to test the waters before doing a second print.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 13 2010, 11:03 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:55 AM