7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

General AnimeShrine Graphic Community, Fanart goes here...

sadako-chan
post Nov 14 2010, 12:12 AM

226 posts

actually no, i don't have the omfg when i dig out my old stuff, at least not from 2-3 years back... now if I dig up 8 years ago one, it'll be too funny to say omfg,

Imo, i haven't improved at all since 4 years ago. I realize I have to start learning doing backgrounds decently and make better compositions, esp in terms of colour for my art to be impressive to myself. Implementing contrasting hues and imagining using non-white light sources to tint my artworks is something i need to work on, but these are time consuming practices. Colouring takes a lot of time, for me it's almost 6-8times more than just drawing.

Added on November 14, 2010, 12:18 amBTw picture 3 zipper is drawn wrongly, but i didn't bother to fix, since it's just to illustrate the distribution of body proportions based on fixed points on the body.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 14 2010, 12:18 AM
sadako-chan
post Nov 14 2010, 07:43 AM

226 posts

So many layers! (O_o). Actually if I drew it, it would probably look like renaissance era clothing. Unless of course, put on modern style fold/pleats.
sadako-chan
post Nov 14 2010, 05:46 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(yafex @ Nov 14 2010, 03:19 PM)
sadako chan: domo~ i see what you mean about the body proportion. i think now i know why some of my drawing look really weird but i cant put a finger to why laugh.gif

the eyes department i need a little more work before i can pull it off, i think :3
One of the practices to draw is trying to visualize the entire thing in your head, the strokes, the details so you can do on paper faster and that practice can be done anywhere.

You should check if the points in your body is at the right places. Mana tau, you're the special people with extra long ribcage and short arms. He he, j/k.
sadako-chan
post Nov 14 2010, 07:22 PM

226 posts

Actually, it's good it turned out that way too. To understand the human body, best if can visualize it in it's natural state. XD

After that, imagine how cloth covers that body to learn about cloth folds. Personally, my skill with cloth folds is so bad, it isn't funny. <cough>

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 14 2010, 07:26 PM
sadako-chan
post Nov 15 2010, 07:07 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 15 2010, 04:28 PM)
miku X luka

[attachmentid=1886377]
nice, I like.. they look very cute!

I esp like luca.. she looks very cute imo..

sorry sakura, too tired from work.

here's a sample. these gowns have many versions, layers and laced up versions are common.
http://artemisia.com/store/index.php?main_...&products_id=47

you won't see pleats on them though, those are post-era clothing innovations. tongue.gif

very similar design to yours on the upper part, the lower part isn't but there's layered designs for those too.
http://www.polyvore.com/halloween_renaissa...ing?id=11678689

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 15 2010, 07:15 PM
sadako-chan
post Nov 16 2010, 04:11 PM

226 posts

lol@leek and tuna...
sadako-chan
post Nov 23 2010, 01:07 PM

226 posts

nice job agito! Haven't been doodling for a while, busy with work commitments. Was doing a seminar last week on digital component for next year primary school art curriculum. I drew cutesy round headed tigers and panda as examples lol.
sadako-chan
post Nov 23 2010, 11:55 PM

226 posts

Too much BRS, makes me think I want to draw Miku Rock Shooter... shooting rocks.. tongue.gif

Added on November 23, 2010, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(Silencers @ Nov 23 2010, 01:37 PM)

Just thought I'd share some of my old artworks smile.gif
Haven't done any proper drawings in a LONG time. Kinda miss those days when I was too free.
Good stuff, are they referenced? or drawn from your imagination?

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Nov 23 2010, 11:58 PM
sadako-chan
post Nov 29 2010, 07:36 PM

226 posts

Nice.. go go Agito!
sadako-chan
post Nov 29 2010, 11:27 PM

226 posts

oh. The old one. Ok. Let me cleanup the lines a bit. Should be in your inbox by morning.
sadako-chan
post Jan 12 2011, 01:39 AM

226 posts

Early year work keeps me busy atm. What's this vertical banner thing about anyway?
sadako-chan
post Jan 22 2011, 07:15 AM

226 posts

Ah, no time to draw up anything decent... >_>
guess have to wait till my next holiday.
sadako-chan
post Jan 22 2011, 03:59 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Jan 22 2011, 09:52 AM)
i still need to get used to the tablet 1st. D: damn hard to use. *tak biasa*

i draw more sux on tablet D:
Motto renshu shinasai! happy.gif

Tablet need a little getting used to.. I left my tablet alone for almost a month after buying because I couldn't get used to it. Now I can, but still, pencil is faster for me.. tongue.gif

Added on January 22, 2011, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(ravira3 @ Jan 22 2011, 03:36 PM)
Yup tak pakai, pasal tu nampak cam baru je laugh.gif

Miku & Ika-chan

(b^_^)b
Ha ha.. very cute!

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jan 22 2011, 04:00 PM
sadako-chan
post Jun 11 2011, 05:58 AM

226 posts

Just a quickie art spam to remind everyone that I'm not dead yet.. I think.. (O_o)

Not much mood for doodling this holidays due to me rushing to add/repair stuff on my car, my house and the rare occasional spring cleaning.

Noticed a few new faces.. or are they old faces, with new nicks? (@.@)

CODE

if ($x = "oldfag") {
print "Hello, I'm back to visit!";
} else {
print "Hi, newfags/doodlers. Welcome to ASGC.";
}
print "<br />";

if ($name eq "ASGC Regulars") {
print "Hello, $name!";
} else {
print "Hello everyone else.";
}

In simple english:-

If new, then hello and welcome, I'm the disappearing doodler of Animeshrine Graphics Community.. *macam biskut, kejap ada, kejap tiada.* rolleyes.gif
If old, then "yo! i'm back to visit!"

Yes, that's me, sadako-chan blush.gif not IRL tho.. hmm.gif

Reread a few pages back.. something mentioned about moe monsters?
What came to mind first was movie monsters, grim reaper, jason... not sure how I can make Freddie Kruger 'moe'.. lol

Afterwards, I thought that I should look for japanese sources, and came up with (萌え)怪獣 < thanks my childhood infactuation with ultraman. So it's Barutan Seijin that first comes to mind, since it's a well known 'kaiju' after all.

Come to think of it..... when recalling monsters, maybe should find out more about japanese folklore monsters.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_legen...ures_from_Japan

Thought some of them are so creepy, I wonder how to 'moe-fy' them..

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jun 11 2011, 07:35 PM
sadako-chan
post Jun 11 2011, 04:08 PM

226 posts

Ah've been forgotten (T_T)

sweat.gif
sadako-chan
post Jun 11 2011, 06:54 PM

226 posts

just watched the moe monsters sample.. WTH? Sadako/Okiku not included? This is RACISM! tongue.gif

This is a good chance to draw 'moe' sadako!

anyway, a sample. Akaname, one of the lesser known folklore yokai's I put in a modern setting.. er.. I mean modern toilet. I'll fix the toilet, floor, window and her butt later, but feel free to note the mistakes. Maybe I missed some. I simply put a little colour to test, using a mouse so it bled a lot.

Like your sample, I put a little titbit of info since some yokais are lesser known since they're not as mainstream.

I think another example of moe monsters can come from the anime Nurarihyon. There's a lot of obake there too.

BTW, why is tenshi and alice listed as a moe monster? (O_o)

P/S. Limited to anime style only? or can diverge a bit?
I'd like to do a female jason vorhees (jacyn vorhees?) but I guess it won't be moe.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jun 11 2011, 07:33 PM
sadako-chan
post Jun 11 2011, 09:01 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Jun 11 2011, 08:20 PM)
sadako:
i simply name it moe monsters hahaha. u want to draw guy also can. i tried to draw fairy tree but seem sux. not yet finish though. maybe show later2.

anything that is not human, either animals, myth or anything also can but make it into their human form. xD means half animal/monster/anything half human.

those example is actually other people fanart if i'm not mistaken. so dont follow their design xD
So what do you think of akaname? can consider ok? Parts of the body is hidden, but since the background is the part of the picture and it's habitat should be okay. And also that akaname usually go naked so full figure will be NSFCM - (Not Safe For Conservative Malaysians) tongue.gif.

If want full figure no matter what, I think I'd choose ame furi kozo or sadako (the ring) instead. Ame furi kozo has accessories, so that's a plus for doing full figure drawings.

or maybe okami, but that would somehow be connected to horo. or a zashiki-warashi, which is just a child in a kimono. really spoiled for choice, but then if I choose the others, I'd hate to do the background since they're not really interacting with each other.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jun 11 2011, 09:22 PM
sadako-chan
post Jun 11 2011, 10:42 PM

226 posts

High angle would be good, agito, but I didn't use high angle because I wanted to hide the body..

Anyway, this is as final as my sketch can be. I'm thinking of doing a different method of colouring it.. like painting over it, so I can make finer lineart that I could have with a pen. If it works, then good, if not, then I'll probably do the lines with a pen.

Anyways, as for the sadako version, I'll use the initial drawing I posted earlier. Cleaned it up a bit, moved the center point (now I have to additionaly draw in the well bricks some more.
edit: writing mistake - 'many know' should be rephrased as 'not many know'
Geh, nvm noticed it's really rubbish the way I wrote it. I think must rephrase it entirely.

This time I'm starting with 300dpi, so hopefully there's no issues related to upscaling this time.
Fuyoo.. fast worker..

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jun 11 2011, 11:04 PM
sadako-chan
post Jun 11 2011, 11:07 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 11 2011, 11:04 PM)
my purpose is that XD expose more body  brows.gif
then the pose maintain same...the 2 arm cover the chest  drool.gif
Lol, since they're moe, and thus I'm making them young I'm doing all airport landing area chests.. there's nothing to cover.. but nudity for minors is a bit crossing the line for me there. adults nvm, but little kids? nanti kena lyn label "lorrykon" ha ha.

I get your point though.. maybe I'll do a sexy one once I finish either of the above.

So sakura.. everything okay? if so, I'll start colouring bit by bit starting tomorrow. pm me on facebook or something if you need to contact me.. sometimes I don't log in LYN.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jun 11 2011, 11:11 PM
sadako-chan
post Jun 11 2011, 11:16 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 11 2011, 11:10 PM)
i mean this XD
[attachmentid=2268023]
somehow reminds me Jin from the lamp... maybe can use this pose for that.
Yeah, nice idea.. actually sadako popping out of a well from high angle also nice, but done that before.
Let me try sketch it out.. if it looks nice maybe I'll do another toilet monster from some horror movie/folklore.

I actually did sketch out 'hantu kopek' the malaysian ghost... but stretched/hanging anime boobs just don't look nice, y'know? LOLZ.

anyway Qilin v2.1  blush.gif

should be looks better...
yes, it looks good. have you decided on the background yet?

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jun 11 2011, 11:18 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0405sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:00 AM