124 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!

Kernkraft400
post Dec 31 2009, 03:17 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I am looking forward to buy the Audiophile HD series of Sennheiser headphones. Which ones do you recommend me to get. I am looking forward to use it on my MacBook Pro, iPhone, Nintendo DSi and other electronic devices that supports it.

I listen to electronic songs from bands like Faithless, Prodigy, Moby and Daft Punk. At the same time, I listen to rockbands also the likes of Radiohead, Coldplay, Kasabian and so on. Would Sennheiser satisfy my needs, or do i need to seek another brand?
My budget is within +-RM400.
DarthMaus
post Dec 31 2009, 11:10 AM

Now u see me... now u don't... really...
1,238 posts

Senn HD range very wide... which model u have in mind?

I have a HD438 (maybe u can't consider this an audiophile model tongue.gif ). don't quite like them with rock. they're ok with techno. i would tend to pick up my alessandro MS1i for rock music. do check them out.
E1 - AKG
post Dec 31 2009, 11:47 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Dec 31 2009, 03:17 AM)
I am looking forward to buy the Audiophile HD series of Sennheiser headphones. Which ones do you recommend me to get. I am looking forward to use it on my MacBook Pro, iPhone, Nintendo DSi and other electronic devices that supports it.

I listen to electronic songs from bands like Faithless, Prodigy, Moby and Daft Punk. At the same time, I listen to rockbands also the likes of Radiohead, Coldplay, Kasabian and so on. Would Sennheiser satisfy my needs, or do i need to seek another brand?
My budget is within +-RM400.
seriously, @ RM400, really dont think u can get real audiophile headphones blink.gif

sakurakinomoto
post Dec 31 2009, 12:46 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

AKG K701, worth to get?

I got like RM2000, but of course, I need to buy an amp to drive that right?
E1 - AKG
post Dec 31 2009, 12:51 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Dec 31 2009, 12:46 PM)
AKG K701, worth to get?

if u r serious abt d AKG K701, can cut a special deal just 4 u drool.gif

This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Dec 31 2009, 01:10 PM
sakurakinomoto
post Dec 31 2009, 01:08 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Dec 31 2009, 12:51 PM)
if u r serious abt d k701, can cut a special deal just 4 u  drool.gif
Yes I am serious.

In fact, just give me like 2 weeks time to prepare thumbup.gif
E1 - AKG
post Dec 31 2009, 01:15 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Dec 31 2009, 01:08 PM)
Yes I am serious.

In fact, just give me like 2 weeks time to prepare  thumbup.gif
as for headphones amp, Rega Ear.

Review of Rega Ear.

This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Dec 31 2009, 01:16 PM
sakurakinomoto
post Dec 31 2009, 04:54 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

You sell it as well?

If yes I am looking forward to bundle it =D
DarthMaus
post Dec 31 2009, 06:14 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Dec 31 2009, 12:51 PM)
if u r serious abt d AKG K701, can cut a special deal just 4 u  drool.gif
how special is special tongue.gif? i oso want leh... but i want the 702
E1 - AKG
post Dec 31 2009, 07:39 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ Dec 31 2009, 06:14 PM)
how special is special tongue.gif? i oso want leh... but i want the 702
AKG K702 is only less than RM100 more than K701 drool.gif . these r official dealer sets wif warranty, so dont expect them 2 b as cheap as parallel imported 1s.
Edifier
post Jan 1 2010, 11:24 AM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Dec 31 2009, 12:46 PM)
AKG K701, worth to get?

For RM2000 Budget, why don't u give ATH-A1000 a try smile.gif
DarthMaus
post Jan 1 2010, 12:22 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Dec 31 2009, 07:39 PM)
AKG K702 is only less than RM100 more than K701  drool.gif .  these r official dealer sets wif warranty, so dont expect them 2 b as cheap as parallel imported 1s.
*gulp...* sounds bleedingly expensive too cry.gif
danny_sp15
post Jan 1 2010, 04:46 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Hi guys, what sort of headphones would u recommend for a budget of rm400? I'd prefer a full-sized headphone, but hopefully it wont be hard to drive, would be better if it doesnt require an amp to show it's potential. main usage (in fact, the only usage) is for music. was looking at the grado sr80i, but it's a supra-aural headphone, and it probably needs an amp to drive it well.. cry.gif
thanks in advance! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jan 1 2010, 05:43 PM
moniqee
post Jan 1 2010, 05:57 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 1 2010, 04:46 PM)
Hi guys, what sort of headphones would u recommend for a budget of rm400? I'd prefer a full-sized headphone, but hopefully it wont be hard to drive, would be better if it doesnt require an amp to show it's potential. main usage (in fact, the only usage) is for music. was looking at the grado sr80i, but it's a supra-aural headphone, and it probably needs an amp to drive it well.. cry.gif
Audio TEchnica AD300
Audio Technica A300
Grado SR60
Alessandro MS1

^^ the headphone that doesnt require amp is Audio Technica... which is famous for not requiring an amp...
duh2k
post Jan 1 2010, 07:18 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 1 2010, 04:46 PM)
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 1 2010, 05:57 PM)
Audio TEchnica AD300
Audio Technica A300
Grado SR60
Alessandro MS1

^^ the headphone that doesnt require amp is Audio Technica... which is famous for not requiring an amp...
The Ms1 doesn't require an amp as it's extremely easy to drive smile.gif sr80's shd be similar though I haven't tried one personally
For a budget of rm400, if you enjoy rock, and don't mind the up front and narrow soundstage, i strongly recommend Ms1 smile.gif
danny_sp15
post Jan 1 2010, 07:53 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 1 2010, 05:57 PM)
Audio TEchnica AD300
Audio Technica A300
Grado SR60
Alessandro MS1

QUOTE(duh2k @ Jan 1 2010, 07:18 PM)
The Ms1 doesn't require an amp as it's extremely easy to drive smile.gif sr80's shd be similar though I haven't tried one personally
For a budget of rm400, if you enjoy rock, and don't mind the up front and narrow soundstage, i strongly recommend Ms1 smile.gif
i listen to oldies a lot, so there's a lot of vocal involved. i've considered the sr60 (and the ms1) since there's so much positive reviews for the grado. prob is, they're supra-aural (on the ear) headphones, which i just cant get used to. sad.gif but still, i might just give it a try. anyway, i cant find any info for the A300. are u sure it's the correct model? thanks for ur suggestions! notworthy.gif

Added on January 1, 2010, 8:07 pmhmm, decided that i might just give the grados and alessandros a try. really like the old-skool look even though it's supra-aural.
@duh2k: i'm pretty much a noob in this section... when u say up front and narrow soundstage, does it mean that it feels as if the band is playing very close right in front of me? sort of like listening to a small speaker which is very close in front me? sorry for the noob question.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jan 1 2010, 08:07 PM
moniqee
post Jan 1 2010, 08:22 PM

7,864 posts

AD300 = open headphones
A300 = closed headphones ( added bass )
Kernkraft400
post Jan 1 2010, 09:00 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Any idea how much is Sennheiser's HD555, and where can I purchase them from?
duh2k
post Jan 1 2010, 09:22 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 1 2010, 07:53 PM)
i listen to oldies a lot, so there's a lot of vocal involved. i've considered the sr60 (and the ms1) since there's so much positive reviews for the grado. prob is, they're supra-aural (on the ear) headphones, which i just cant get used to. sad.gif but still, i might just give it a try. anyway, i cant find any info for the A300. are u sure it's the correct model? thanks for ur suggestions! notworthy.gif

Added on January 1, 2010, 8:07 pmhmm, decided that i might just give the grados and alessandros a try. really like the old-skool look even though it's supra-aural.
@duh2k: i'm pretty much a noob in this section... when u say up front and narrow soundstage, does it mean that it feels as if the band is playing very close right in front of me? sort of like listening to a small speaker which is very close in front me? sorry for the noob question.. sweat.gif
i admit the first time i had my ms1, it was a little uncomfortable....but i got used to it + the pads softened...i can use em for abt 2hrs plus b4 my ears get fatigued smile.gif

yeah that's a good analogy...imagine u're at the front row of a band...to some, that'll make the music seem bright and fatiguing....to me, i'd like to think of it as having the singer personally singing to me wink.gif

but all being said and done, do give the cans that moniqee recommended an audition, then you'll know what suits ur ears smile.gif
wingster
post Jan 1 2010, 09:25 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 1 2010, 05:46 PM)
or you can consider AD400 as compared to AD300 it was much detailed and much bass than AD300 and fits the budget around RM400

as said this full-sized headphone was very comfy too ;D

This post has been edited by wingster: Jan 1 2010, 09:27 PM

124 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:30 AM