124 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!

Kaerna
post Jun 3 2010, 07:34 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 3 2010, 02:08 AM)
No big deal, he's jus asking. Those so called recommended IEM list also rdy made one, jus copy n paste :pSenn CX400, not bad but hv to bcareful when choosing senn, coz there're a lot of counterfeit products in the market.

Added on June 3, 2010, 2:13 am

Unless you've got a gd amp to drive this can, otherwise don't even think about it.
The best is always head to Jaben and let your ears decide for you rclxm9.gif

Hmmm the AKG 701 is still working kinda decent unamped. But for a good a amp he'll probably need to spend at least RM700 for a Crossroad Edge, or probably a Creek OBH-11. But amp is kinda good investment if you wanna upgrade your cans in the near future.
chingwooi
post Jun 3 2010, 09:08 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Kaerna @ Jun 3 2010, 07:34 AM)
The best is always head to Jaben and let your ears decide for you  rclxm9.gif

Hmmm the AKG 701 is still working kinda decent unamped. But for a good a amp he'll probably need to spend at least RM700 for a Crossroad Edge, or probably a Creek OBH-11. But amp is kinda good investment if you wanna upgrade your cans in the near future.
Haha, IMO, unless it's xenohawk's unit that's malfunctioning, otherwise, for reasons quite unknown, I still insist that you not to grab the 701 xD
PenTai
post Jun 3 2010, 09:23 AM

62 posts

please for mp3 usage only:
choice: sennheiser cx550 or cx880
search around in web page dint have much review on cx880
chingwooi
post Jun 3 2010, 09:27 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(PenTai @ Jun 3 2010, 09:23 AM)
please for mp3 usage only:
choice: sennheiser cx550 or cx880
search around in web page dint have much review on cx880
It's Sennheiser new products, that's why you're not able to find lots of reviews about it. It looks nice tho smile.gif

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Jun 3 2010, 09:28 AM
E1 - AKG
post Jun 3 2010, 09:40 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jun 3 2010, 01:06 AM)
more for personal home use, plug into my media library or pc to listen late nights so that i dont disturb the house and neighbours.

not more than 800 i guess, around that.

listen to a wide range of music, jazz rock metal etc. pretty much a balanced headphone.
AKG K242HD

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jun 3 2010, 09:49 AM
Equilibrium777
post Jun 3 2010, 10:34 AM

1,228 posts

cannot afford the AKG K242HD i think xD

see mayb later go jaben nose around lol

test test abit, the AKG 701 need amp? o.O have to spend extra 700ish. . . lol
yen262
post Jun 3 2010, 10:50 AM

1,080 posts

U serious about the 701?
If u don have proper amping then u better don get it.
Equilibrium777
post Jun 3 2010, 11:01 AM

1,228 posts

hmm from the looks of it no amp = bad for the 701. . .

guess i'll go try it out.

don't think i can splash so much in such a short time.

so i guess its back to AD700?

how does the AD700 fare without an amp?
yen262
post Jun 3 2010, 11:13 AM

1,080 posts

Ya. Ad700 is ok without amp, amp is optional but amping it will defenitely have improvement.
E1 - AKG
post Jun 3 2010, 01:43 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jun 3 2010, 10:34 AM)
cannot afford the AKG K242HD i think xD

see mayb later go jaben nose around lol

test test abit, the AKG 701 need amp? o.O have to spend extra 700ish. . . lol
d AKG K242HD is much cheaper than the K701, within ur budget & no need ext amp 2 drive rclxms.gif
microbe
post Jun 3 2010, 02:19 PM

255 posts

Crossroads - Quattro/Bijou
Hippo - Shroom/VB

i'm planning to get 1 of these IEM~
i'm using to play music & movies most the time~

which is the best for pop,rock, & maybe some jazz,classic,vocal
& action movies?? bass is a bonus if possible on any1 of it~

any others better IEMs that's around 200MYR??
OrCaGaL
post Jun 4 2010, 03:00 PM

514 posts

i have problems with the hippo vb. left ear canal always got pressure inside whenever i plug in my IEM. right ear canal doesn't have this kinda problem. how ah? sad.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 4 2010, 03:27 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jun 4 2010, 03:00 PM)
i have problems with the hippo vb. left ear canal always got pressure inside whenever i plug in my IEM. right ear canal doesn't have this kinda problem. how ah? sad.gif
our ears are not equally the same same size...
i have trouble with my left side of my ears while the right is just fine...
custom sleeve should settle the problem....

althou custom sleeve is a bit expensive than hippo vb
or u could try different tips... maybe u can use smaller tips for ur left ones

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Jun 4 2010, 03:28 PM
OrCaGaL
post Jun 4 2010, 08:55 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:27 PM)
our ears are not equally the same same size...
i have trouble with my left side of my ears while the right is just fine...
custom sleeve should settle the problem....

althou custom sleeve is a bit expensive than hippo vb
or u could try different tips... maybe u can use smaller tips for ur left ones
cannot eh. i tried all my sleeves..even sony 1s... cry.gif left ear still the same...couldn't solve my problem sad.gif
chingwooi
post Jun 4 2010, 09:22 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jun 4 2010, 08:55 PM)
cannot eh. i tried all my sleeves..even sony 1s... cry.gif left ear still the same...couldn't solve my problem sad.gif
Try Comply, Custom sleeve, hmm the price would probably the same as the hippo if not more expensive xD
terradrive
post Jun 4 2010, 10:10 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Try using different sized tips for left and right.
OrCaGaL
post Jun 4 2010, 10:16 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 4 2010, 09:22 PM)
Try Comply, Custom sleeve, hmm the price would probably the same as the hippo if not more expensive xD
Comply sleeve? shocking.gif have to order from yuheng again, i think this time no free postage liao sad.gif

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 4 2010, 10:10 PM)
Try using different sized tips for left and right.
i tried already. tried the small 1, too small, it'll come off. so tried the medium 1, pressure still inside. cry.gif

Added on June 4, 2010, 10:16 pmo ya...been burning the vb for 24hours, should i give it a rest?

This post has been edited by OrCaGaL: Jun 4 2010, 10:16 PM
nemesis94
post Jun 4 2010, 10:26 PM

446 posts

Hi. Can please recommend me any in ear monitor headphone?
Main purpose gaming and music, more on gaming.
Budget <rm350.
Or any in ear headphone + amp with the same budget.
Previously owned Audio Technica ATH-M30, want the same tightness.
Dreamworks
post Jun 4 2010, 11:50 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jun 4 2010, 10:16 PM)
Comply sleeve?  shocking.gif have to order from yuheng again, i think this time no free postage liao  sad.gif
i tried already. tried the small 1, too small, it'll come off. so tried the medium 1, pressure still inside.  cry.gif

Added on June 4, 2010, 10:16 pmo ya...been burning the vb for 24hours, should i give it a rest?
Try twisting it a bit as you insert the VB slowly, that's what I did nod.gif As for the burn-in, I ran mine for almost 100hrs ady... Only with normal music though, and on normal listening volume.
E1 - AKG
post Jun 5 2010, 10:45 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Jun 4 2010, 10:26 PM)
Hi. Can please recommend me any in ear monitor headphone?
Main purpose gaming and music, more on gaming.
Budget <rm350.
Or any in ear headphone + amp with the same budget.
Previously owned Audio Technica ATH-M30, want the same tightness.
wats ur source?

124 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:58 PM