124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!

kenneth2306
post May 24 2010, 10:44 PM

264 posts

wow Es7 @.@
chingwooi
post May 24 2010, 10:44 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(kenneth2306 @ May 23 2010, 09:17 PM)
isolation is still the best with  the iem especially with the comply foam.
it fully suit my ear shape n give lot of comfort too biggrin.gif
y don`t take the iem??? as i personal think tht iem isolation normally better than headphones~~ tongue.gif:P
I hate comply, they doesn't fit well into my ears and they are so hard to insert into the ears sad.gif
E1 - AKG
post May 24 2010, 11:08 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ May 24 2010, 10:40 PM)
thanks for the reply. Well I've narrowed down to AKG k518, ATH WS50, ATH Es7 and ATH SQ5

Those cans have really few reviews on the net as they're not so popular in Malaysia or even western countries. So far I gather that WS50 has strong bass, ES7 being fancy and shiny, too expensive. SQ5 most people like its comfort.
u can test out d AKG K518DJ at MacStudio LowYat Plz, ask 4 willie ...
kenneth2306
post May 25 2010, 12:22 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 24 2010, 10:44 PM)
I hate comply, they doesn't fit well into my ears and they are so hard to insert into the ears sad.gif
lol~ thy gt 3 different size wad~ s, m, l~ same as people buying shirt XD XD
chingwooi
post May 25 2010, 12:34 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(kenneth2306 @ May 25 2010, 12:22 AM)
lol~ thy gt 3 different size wad~ s, m, l~ same as people buying shirt XD XD
yea, but 3 sizes also about the same when you put pressure on it, the main issue i got from the comply is that the isolation is not as gd as the normal silicone ear tips.
g3n0c1d3
post May 25 2010, 01:34 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 25 2010, 12:34 AM)
yea, but 3 sizes also about the same when you put pressure on it, the main issue i got from the comply is that the isolation is not as gd as the normal silicone ear tips.
go get a custom sleeve...
it'll solve most of ur problems...
moniqee
post May 25 2010, 02:37 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 25 2010, 12:34 AM)
lol... i got diff problem with u... i find comply tips are better in isolation but it's a pain in the Butt since the gray will get dirty extremely fast...
kenneth2306
post May 25 2010, 04:04 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ May 25 2010, 02:37 PM)
lol... i got diff problem with u... i find comply tips are better in isolation but it's a pain in the Butt since the gray will get dirty extremely fast...
it get better comfort n isolation~ so the pain in Butt should be acceptable la biggrin.gif
because of comply i start to love iem a lot biggrin.gif
josephchan90
post May 26 2010, 12:03 AM

156 posts

my eyes went star-ish when i flip through these pages...

Anyways, im gonna need some recommendations

I've tried- Sony (SE W series's earphone)>> Sonic Gear Ear Pump 1 >>SoundMagic MP21

My budget= MYR200

I listen to music a lot, any genre besides punky, clubbing, very noisy kinda songs. having said that, i like deep n clear bass a lot, especially those Mega bass in SE handphone. the SE earphone work good enough with the Mega Bass. btw im not using SE anymore, miss the mega bass alot. Ear pump and soundmagic work just fine for me...

so, pls recommend me few. My friend suggested me to go for Sony. i dont know what model is that, but it's around 200 bucks. any other brands?

one more thing, do BOSE, PIONEER have any option around 200bucks?

This post has been edited by josephchan90: May 26 2010, 12:10 AM
shawn8787
post May 26 2010, 12:27 AM

Hello, need your guys help smile.gif

Currently i'm going to choose 1 headband style headphone for listening music on my iphone ... Sennheiser HD448 not bad for me, but hope to listen more advise and suggestion from ur guys since i know nothing in headphones XD

My budget is within RM 1k and most the time i will only use the headphone to listening music on my iphone !!!
The style i prefer is headband style and those can cover the whole ear one XD~~

Hope all sifu here can do me a favor ... thank you so much ^^
chingwooi
post May 26 2010, 12:28 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Click on my siggy smile.gif
E1 - AKG
post May 26 2010, 07:53 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(josephchan90 @ May 26 2010, 12:03 AM)
my eyes went star-ish when i flip through these pages...

Anyways, im gonna need some recommendations

I've tried- Sony (SE W series's earphone)>> Sonic Gear Ear Pump 1 >>SoundMagic MP21

My budget= MYR200

I listen to music a lot, any genre besides punky, clubbing, very noisy kinda songs. having said that, i like deep n clear bass a lot, especially those Mega bass in SE handphone. the SE earphone work good enough with the Mega Bass. btw im not using SE anymore, miss the mega bass alot. Ear pump and soundmagic work just fine for me...

so, pls recommend me few. My friend suggested me to go for Sony. i dont know what model is that, but it's around 200 bucks. any other brands?

one more thing, do BOSE, PIONEER have any option around 200bucks?
AKG K321

weikeatWK
post May 26 2010, 02:48 PM

44 posts

Anyone can recommend an in-ear headphone? Im very new to this
Would like a good quality one. And budget around 200.

Using it on iPod Touch for both gaming and music. But would focus more on music biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by weikeatWK: May 26 2010, 02:51 PM
Darkchaser
post May 26 2010, 05:00 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ May 25 2010, 02:37 PM)
Ditto. Complys are the best for me after trying silicon and Shure olives. But they get dirty so fast, and they've even ripped on me in less than a month.

I guess I need to set aside RM15 for one pair every month tongue.gif
kenneth2306
post May 26 2010, 05:11 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(shawn8787 @ May 26 2010, 12:27 AM)
Hello, need your guys help smile.gif

Currently i'm going to choose 1 headband style headphone for listening music on my iphone ... Sennheiser HD448 not bad for me, but hope to listen more advise and suggestion from ur guys since i know nothing in headphones XD

My budget is within RM 1k and most the time i will only use the headphone to listening music on my iphone !!!
The style i prefer is headband style and those can cover the whole ear one XD~~

Hope all sifu here can do me a favor ... thank you so much ^^
ATH-ES 7
Shure SRH840
ATH-AD900
BeyerDynamic DT770 ( prefer u take DT880 biggrin.gif)
Sennheiser HD595

the headphone tht i list out are all around 1k...
but most of the headphone need an amp... so might be slightly higher than ur budget biggrin.gif

C-Note
post May 26 2010, 05:22 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

ES7 can get for RM400+
ZeneticX
post May 26 2010, 05:30 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

recommend me an IEM with iphone compatible mic + controls @ rm200-300 range

lost my soundmagic mp21 sad.gif so looking for a chance to upgrade
kenneth2306
post May 26 2010, 05:33 PM

264 posts

lolz? last time i saw was cost around rm700 @.@
C-Note
post May 26 2010, 05:59 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

That's the price i saw from overseas. But is it really worth the price tag?
kenneth2306
post May 26 2010, 06:02 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 26 2010, 05:30 PM)
recommend me an IEM with iphone compatible mic + controls @ rm200-300 range 

lost my soundmagic mp21 sad.gif so looking for a chance to upgrade
try hippo shroom~

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top