124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!

rexa13
post May 11 2010, 09:07 PM

185 posts

sifus,
need recommendation it been bugging me for weeks,
i planning to buy 5.1 headphones
mainly for PS3 and movie.
i have pioneer vsx 1019 which i plan to use the 3.5mm audio jack as a source.
here the question. can i get 5.1 surround from vsx 1019.
which headphone will be best within rm300 or less budget.
moniqee
post May 11 2010, 09:29 PM

7,864 posts

u need a 5.1 sound card to utilize the 5.1 headphone...
E1 - AKG
post May 11 2010, 09:33 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ May 11 2010, 08:23 PM)
Currently, looking for a pair of good in-ear phones that have good noise cancellation and isolation. Need this to be really quiet from the outside world when I am listening to my songs loudly because I don't wish to distract the others. I am using it mainly for music with ballad, classical, alternative rock r & b, jazz and pop songs. And, games like Starcraft 2.

Budget around RM150-200. I was introduced this Klipsch S2 phone. Looking for some suggestions so that I can choose from them.

Cheers.
AKG K321

avail fr MacStudio @ LowYat Plaza, iStudy @ Subang Parade or online fr MoreSales

Added on May 11, 2010, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(verine1012 @ May 11 2010, 08:30 PM)
I need recommendation

Budget : RM100 - RM 200
Type: Earbuds ,in ears

-Usually listen to pop and high bass musics
-Love Bass
AKG K321

avail fr MacStudio @ LowYat Plaza, iStudy @ Subang Parade or online fr MoreSales

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: May 11 2010, 09:41 PM
ooiwbng
post May 11 2010, 10:42 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

I need recommendation

-Love Bass
hippo boom~

This post has been edited by ooiwbng: May 11 2010, 10:42 PM
moniqee
post May 12 2010, 06:05 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ May 11 2010, 08:23 PM)
Currently, looking for a pair of good in-ear phones that have good noise cancellation and isolation. Need this to be really quiet from the outside world when I am listening to my songs loudly because I don't wish to distract the others. I am using it mainly for music with ballad, classical, alternative rock r & b, jazz and pop songs. And, games like Starcraft 2.

Budget around RM150-200. I was introduced this Klipsch S2 phone. Looking for some suggestions so that I can choose from them.

Cheers.
iem

1. Hippo BOom
2. Crossroad Bijou #3
3. Hippo Pearl
4. Hippo Shroom
5. Hippo Epic
6. Hippo Epic sparkle
7. Soundmagic Pl11/21
8. Music Valley SP1

Added on May 12, 2010, 6:06 pm
I need recommendation

-Love Bass
1. Hippo Boom
2. Crossroad Bijou #3
3. Music valley sp1
4. Hippo Pearl
5. Hippo Shroom
6. Hippo Epic / Epic Sparkle
7. Audio Technica C100G (earbud)

This post has been edited by moniqee: May 12 2010, 06:07 PM
kenneth2306
post May 12 2010, 08:06 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ May 11 2010, 10:42 PM)
hippo boom~
haha~ same idea as me bro biggrin.gif
Fizzy-Fiz
post May 12 2010, 09:51 PM

696 posts

Hi sifus, i have a budget of rm 200max, looking for a good(both quality and looks), comfy and reliable headphone OR a below RM100 earphone with similar request.

please DO NOT suggest the brand that you are using because it shows fanboy-ness unless that model is very good(proofs!)

thanks notworthy.gif

Added on May 12, 2010, 9:55 pmone more thing~~! no online purchases, prefer shops alot >_<

This post has been edited by Fizzy-Fiz: May 12 2010, 09:55 PM
OrCaGaL
post May 12 2010, 09:59 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ May 12 2010, 09:51 PM)
Hi sifus, i have a budget of rm 200max, looking for a good(both quality and looks), comfy and reliable headphone OR a below RM100 earphone with similar request.
please DO NOT suggest the brand that you are using because it shows fanboy-ness unless that model is very good(proofs!)
thanks  notworthy.gif

Added on May 12, 2010, 9:55 pmone more thing~~! no online purchases, prefer shops alot >_<
i think u can drop by jaben malaysia cuz i think u can audition the earphones/headphones there yourself! rclxms.gif
Fizzy-Fiz
post May 12 2010, 10:06 PM

696 posts

where smile.gif? i live in PJ btw
E1 - AKG
post May 12 2010, 10:19 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ May 12 2010, 10:06 PM)
go & look 4 chee how @ istudy / subang parade 2 test out d AKG K321
Fizzy-Fiz
post May 12 2010, 10:25 PM

696 posts

i will if i get the chance

looking for reviews on it, thanks smile.gif
verine1012
post May 12 2010, 11:35 PM

66 posts

where can i have audition of hippo boom?
i went singapore stereo today
they did not bring hippo products and i couldn't have audition
I have tried sennheiser cx300II and UE metrofi 220
they are good for me enough, just wondering which 1 is more worth for my money.

but i am addicted to audio-technica ath-ckf500, they look so nice for gurls and also have quite good sound.
Racerx
post May 13 2010, 02:55 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

to all audiophiles here,i need a recommendation on a headphone that has good sound quality and comfortable for long hours.
i'm going to be using it with my pc that uses an integrated Realtek sound chip,it's for music,movies and gaming [this is according to my usage pattern]
For music,i usually listen to rock music,i'm quite a basshead too.The files are usually 320kbps mp3s.My budget is RM150 and below only though.
OrCaGaL
post May 13 2010, 11:06 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ May 12 2010, 10:06 PM)
They are located at 65A, Jalan SS15/8A, SS15, 47500 Subang Jaya. tongue.gif
E1 - AKG
post May 13 2010, 12:07 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ May 13 2010, 02:55 AM)
to all audiophiles here,i need a recommendation on a headphone that has good sound quality and comfortable for long hours.
i'm going to be using it with my pc that uses an integrated Realtek sound chip,it's for music,movies and gaming [this is according to my usage pattern]
For music,i usually listen to rock music,i'm quite a basshead too.The files are usually 320kbps mp3s.My budget is RM150 and below only though.
out of topic but jz 4 fun ... lookg @ ur profile pic ... jz 2 share tis wif u ... putin using AKG

yuheng
post May 13 2010, 12:38 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(verine1012 @ May 12 2010, 11:35 PM)
where can i have audition of hippo boom?
i went singapore stereo today
they did not bring hippo products and i couldn't have audition
I have tried sennheiser cx300II and UE metrofi 220
they are good for me enough, just wondering which 1 is more worth for my money.
but i am addicted to audio-technica ath-ckf500, they look so nice for gurls and also have quite good sound.
Please drop by our Singapore Store, located at The Adelphi Mall - beside city hall and funan it mall, for testing on those.
you can compare it with UE and Senn as our store in Singapore carried that 2 brands as well.

kenneth2306
post May 13 2010, 04:33 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ May 13 2010, 02:55 AM)
hippo BOOM!! b00m b00m BOOM!!
verine1012
post May 13 2010, 05:05 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ May 13 2010, 12:38 PM)
Please drop by our Singapore Store, located at The Adelphi Mall - beside city hall and funan it mall, for testing on those.
you can compare it with UE and Senn as our store in Singapore carried that 2 brands as well.

I have tried on these yesterday.
Either UE or Senn are quite good to me but the price is SGD109.90 and SGD129.90 respectively
so I have to think twice whether which 1 should I buy.

If packaging, I prefer to UE
but the senn has more strong bass.
make me faint rclxub.gif
kenneth2306
post May 13 2010, 06:13 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(verine1012 @ May 13 2010, 05:05 PM)
I have tried on these yesterday.
Either UE or Senn are quite good to me but the price is SGD109.90 and SGD129.90 respectively
so I have to think twice whether which 1 should I buy.

If packaging, I prefer to UE
but the senn has more strong bass.
make me faint rclxub.gif
i think u can`t sleep well tonight sad.gif
camrycilver
post May 13 2010, 06:15 PM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

QUOTE(kenneth2306 @ May 13 2010, 04:33 PM)
hippo BOOM!! b00m b00m BOOM!!
yes! yes! yes! yes!!! cool.gif drool.gif thumbup.gif

124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:25 PM