QUOTE(kenneth2306 @ May 13 2010, 06:13 PM)
i had insomnia last night lol Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!
Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!
May 13 2010, 07:08 PM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
May 13 2010, 07:11 PM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ May 12 2010, 09:51 PM) Hi sifus, i have a budget of rm 200max, looking for a good(both quality and looks), comfy and reliable headphone OR a below RM100 earphone with similar request. 1. Audio Technica On3 (portable and stylish)please DO NOT suggest the brand that you are using because it shows fanboy-ness unless that model is very good(proofs!) thanks Added on May 12, 2010, 9:55 pmone more thing~~! no online purchases, prefer shops alot >_< 2. Audio Technica T22 3. Audio TEchnica FC700 (portable and stylish) 4. Audio Technica M30 5. Audio TEchnica AD300 (extremely comfy) 6. Hippo Safari ( Portable headphone ) 7. Hippo Boom ( IEM ) 8. Hippo Pearl / sHroom / epic / epic sparkle ( IEM ) |
May 13 2010, 09:20 PM
221 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Rawang, K.L |
sifu, pls recommend a comfortable and good headphone/earphone. and budget below rm200. for r&b. hip hop, pop music. thx.
May 13 2010, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(kuokyeow @ May 13 2010, 09:20 PM) sifu, pls recommend a comfortable and good headphone/earphone. and budget below rm200. for r&b. hip hop, pop music. thx. headphone recommendations1. Audio Technica ON3 2. Audio TEchnica T22 3. Audio TEchnica FC700 4. Audio TEchnica AD300 5. Audio TEchnica M30 6. Audio Technica SJ3 7. Hippo SAfari 8. Koss KSC75 9. KOss Portapro 10. Beyerdynamics DT231 11. Sennheiser HD201 |
May 13 2010, 10:23 PM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
QUOTE(moniqee @ May 13 2010, 09:31 PM) headphone recommendations I don't think AT cans are suitable for pop and hip hop type of musics coz they're kinda bass-shy to me 1. Audio Technica ON3 2. Audio TEchnica T22 3. Audio TEchnica FC700 4. Audio TEchnica AD300 5. Audio TEchnica M30 6. Audio Technica SJ3 7. Hippo SAfari 8. Koss KSC75 9. KOss Portapro 10. Beyerdynamics DT231 11. Sennheiser HD201 |
May 13 2010, 10:59 PM
so i should choose cx300ii or metrofi 220
really headaches >"< |
May 13 2010, 11:03 PM
2,753 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Metropolitan College(KL) or JB Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(verine1012 @ May 13 2010, 05:05 PM) I have tried on these yesterday. so what you do is, go over to our spore stores, let Adrian know that i recommend you here, you shall get extra gift or discount for the purchases, beside, our store in spore sell more than what you see in stereo, at least 30% more i shall say, and u gonna to find you love there Either UE or Senn are quite good to me but the price is SGD109.90 and SGD129.90 respectively so I have to think twice whether which 1 should I buy. If packaging, I prefer to UE but the senn has more strong bass. make me faint there is more hippo and crossroad products you can test on sherwood and hifiman there as well, within the same range |
May 13 2010, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(yuheng @ May 13 2010, 11:03 PM) so what you do is, go over to our spore stores, let Adrian know that i recommend you here, you shall get extra gift or discount for the purchases, beside, our store in spore sell more than what you see in stereo, at least 30% more i shall say, and u gonna to find you love there i'm so shy for require audition there is more hippo and crossroad products you can test on sherwood and hifiman there as well, within the same range there is so many type of IEMs for me to choose, i fear i will get faint there. hmmm.... but recently i have no more time to go singapore as i will face exam next week. Added on May 14, 2010, 12:01 ami have decided to buy ue metrofi oredi to replace my faulty earbuds thanks for all of you~ This post has been edited by verine1012: May 14 2010, 12:01 AM |
May 14 2010, 12:09 AM
232 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
paisea sifu wanna ask a question
Budget: <RM400 Criteria: used to listen mp3, or watch movies, prefer all rounded headphone. and strong bass too Add-on: the cushion must leather and soft, big enough to cover my ears, good ventilation also. any recommendation? This post has been edited by ahshuy: May 14 2010, 12:13 AM |
May 14 2010, 12:31 AM
264 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(ahshuy @ May 14 2010, 12:09 AM) paisea sifu wanna ask a question Beyerdynamic DT231pro, Grado Sr60i, Grado Sr 80iBudget: <RM400 Criteria: used to listen mp3, or watch movies, prefer all rounded headphone. and strong bass too Add-on: the cushion must leather and soft, big enough to cover my ears, good ventilation also. any recommendation? Beyerdynamic MMX1 is really a good powerful headphone if u just want to use the headphone to connect to ur pc only |
May 14 2010, 12:55 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
QUOTE(ahshuy @ May 14 2010, 12:09 AM) paisea sifu wanna ask a question It's kinda hard to get a headphone with leather pad that is not stuffy xDBudget: <RM400 Criteria: used to listen mp3, or watch movies, prefer all rounded headphone. and strong bass too Add-on: the cushion must leather and soft, big enough to cover my ears, good ventilation also. any recommendation? |
May 14 2010, 01:48 AM
34 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Hi
I'm looking for an in-ear earphone. My budget is below RM300. No particular favourite type of music. Would want something that looks good as well, and perhaps durable (sometimes i listen to music in my bed and fell asleep so...) Thanks! |
May 14 2010, 06:43 AM
22 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Hi guys, i'm looking for a comfortable closed can for different varieties of music but mainly pop. I'm not a bass head and i would like to get a neutral can with average bass and treble. I will mainly use it with my laptop and handphone. I have Shure SRH840 and ATH M50 in my mind. However i'm not so sure which one to get. Anyone can give me some suggestion ? I don't think i have the chance to try on them and i will get them online. Anyone have any opinion on these cans or you guys have a better choice over these? I'm still looking for cans that are cheaper than these two and have the similar SQ as my wallet is not that "thick". LOL. Please feel free to give me some advices. Thanks everyone!
May 14 2010, 09:09 AM
912 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
I need recommendation for headphone
budget: around RM300 soundcard: prodigy hd2 player: ttplayer with asio4all purpose: 99% for listening for songs only, no movie, no gaming (can use speaker ma) type of song: mostly listen to those song tat got instrumental inside 1 (singer sing with background music piano,guitar,violin etc) dun really like those clubbing song, so no need bass gao gao isolation should be good enuf, my fan is very big n noisy must be confortable, big enuf to cover my whole ear. MUST have volume control mic= optional currently using creative EP630, i think its not bad, but it dun hav a volume control... pls recommend me, thx alot |
May 14 2010, 09:10 AM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
May 14 2010, 02:34 PM
2,825 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: bangi | current : penang |
May 14 2010, 02:51 PM
193 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
To all the sifus in here, can somebody please recommend me a headphone that's under RM300? I listen to mainly classics (The Beatles, The Smiths, etc.) and indie stuff (Arcade Fire, Beirut...basically music with lots of different instruments e.g. trumpets, glockenspiel, xylophones, etc.).
Thanks in advance! |
May 14 2010, 03:57 PM
514 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
May 14 2010, 05:30 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ May 14 2010, 03:57 PM) what i heard is the eterna are being replace by ver.2 eterna and since the DBA-02 coming eterna not having much love these days.if my memory serves me correctly, the new v.2 eterna and DBA-02 will be coming to malaysia soon... |
May 14 2010, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(ocyrus @ May 14 2010, 02:51 PM) To all the sifus in here, can somebody please recommend me a headphone that's under RM300? I listen to mainly classics (The Beatles, The Smiths, etc.) and indie stuff (Arcade Fire, Beirut...basically music with lots of different instruments e.g. trumpets, glockenspiel, xylophones, etc.). 1. Audio Technica ON3Thanks in advance! 2. AUdio Technica FC700 3. Audio Technica M30 4. Audio Technica AD300 5. Audio Technica T22 6. Hippo Safari 10. Koss Portapro 11. Sennheiser HD201 12. Shure 240 13. Koss KSC75 |
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:31 PM |