7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

- (( ** House of Miniature Schnauzers V9 ** )) -, Welcome to our cosy little home!

devil86
post Jul 22 2010, 01:18 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(GenkiGal @ Jul 21 2010, 04:10 PM)
Guys, guess what..ever since Pepper got sick she doesn't have much appetite on her kibbles, and now she's recovered and she's just suddenly got bored of her kibbles.

I can't believe a dog that's so greedy can be bored of kibbles =.=" She even left her lunch and dinner untouched in auto feeder when i got home yesterday nite...headache =.="

Kesian this Mummy "masuk stock" during Pets World because it's cheap..now i'm looking for new kibbles to mix with the existing kibbles. she will eat if we mix the existing kibbles with other kibbles. I tried mixing her existing Addiction Salmon Bleu with sample pack from Natural Balance and she happily finished them up in seconds =.="

Anybody know any pet shop already start selling NOW! or GO! kibbles? Heard that they are really good ^^
Give raw food to Pepper, i sure she wont bore with the raw food, instead, she will always love it....hehe laugh.gif

btw, petshack in Petstore section selling Now and Go dog kibble,

THIS IS THE LINK

mayb Pet Shack pet shop has the stock.

Added on July 22, 2010, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(furrybutts @ Jul 22 2010, 10:25 AM)
btw, anyone know of any white schnauzer breeders? thinking of getting a friend for sherry hehe
QUOTE(mtee7 @ Jul 22 2010, 12:22 PM)
White MS? I saw 1 the other day. Looks quite pretty actually. Planning to get another furkid to accompany Sherry? I was thinking of the same the other day. Maybe another MS or a toy poodle.
Hi, Poppy's and Sherry's owner, ^4ever_Fan+a5y^ (MiKi's owner) here, juz my frenly advice, hope u guys wont take offence...if u plan to keep 2 dog in a house at same place, think carefully b4 u do it.....keeping 2 dos in a house might not be a good idea if there is no body that can always monitor ur dogs...A second dog is not a replacement for human company, nor does it improve the behaviour of your first dog,....

the following links might give u guys more details....
Link 1
Link 2

I planned to get a 2nd dog b4 to accompany MiKi when i out for work....but after listening to the advice from other forumer and reading the info from internet, i gv up....

BTW, if after reading the links above, u all still think that it is ok to keep 2 dogs in ur house, then go ahead......BUT! i will jealous and envy u guys who can keep other dogs in the house!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Jul 22 2010, 01:29 PM
devil86
post Jul 23 2010, 11:35 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(GenkiGal @ Jul 23 2010, 11:10 AM)
After thinking about it, i might just buy back Addiction range, Vennison maybe? Because she's doing really well with Addiction, skin, coat, weight, health check everything is perfect...

Still thinking..can't decide..argh..tht's the problem with too many choices in the market tongue.gif
GenkiGal, juz wanna ask u that will Pepper's stool a bit soft when she is on addiction salmon bleau? i fed MiKi addiction salmon b4, but i noticed that her stool was not as firm as when she was on raw food, hard to pick up the stool after her business...it this same with ur Pepper?
devil86
post Jul 23 2010, 03:59 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(GenkiGal @ Jul 23 2010, 02:09 PM)
Pepper stool is firm and non-sticky.
She rarely has soft stool unless she's not feeling well.
Usually once she done her business, we'll just use tissue and pick it up from her potty and spray some enzyme cleaner on her potty and wipe again with tissue, that's it.
She was on nutriedge on her first 2 puppy month, the stool doesn't look as good as she's on Addiction Salmon Bleu.
oh....thanks Pepper's mom biggrin.gif then i think is my MiKi has the problem with digesting the salmon in the kibble ingredients, changed to acana pacifica oso, same thing, the stool not so firm but a bit soft (soft but not liquid or watery form)...btw, will try to let her eat raw fish and c how she doing...hehe...

This post has been edited by devil86: Jul 23 2010, 04:00 PM
devil86
post Jul 25 2010, 10:15 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ericyong @ Jul 25 2010, 05:32 PM)
damn... its raining today.

i guess no desa parkcity for me and fatty and ally today. =(
I waited at La Castle till the rain stoped n brought MiKi to DPC. Surprisingly there were quite many ppl brought their pup to walk after the rain stopped at around 6pm..MiKi played till her whole body was wet n i bathed her after reachhome..u should go when stop raining, so tat MiKi can meet fatty n ally.. tongue.gif
devil86
post Jul 28 2010, 05:36 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ericyong @ Jul 26 2010, 09:48 AM)
hehehe aiyaks.. when i check, its next day liao.

maybe we need a point of contact oso... do u use twitter? if u do, add me lah @ericyong77

or email me ericyong77@ericyong77.com also can, i reply through phone wan...

ally's new haircut. http://theschnauzerblog.blogspot.com/
Lets go DPC this weekend! rclxm9.gif
and ally's hair cut made her eyes looked like a panda...so cute rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mtee7 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:48 AM)
P/S: MiKi's dad..sorry yah bout my gf's dog. Malu la that Russel boy..

Added on July 26, 2010, 10:49 amHey Eric, nice haircut for ally! Hope to see your ally n fatty 1 day too!
It's ok, i never mind la....ur gf has a cute poodle biggrin.gif

QUOTE(angel9362 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:13 PM)
Dear all,

My ms, Nana got some problems...
Middle of front paws got hot spot...
Got any idea to share or medicine to intro??

Mayb u can refer to the vet, and get some medicine from the vet?

And, hope to c u guys again on this coming weekend icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Jul 28 2010, 05:40 PM
devil86
post Jul 29 2010, 01:47 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(GenkiGal @ Jul 29 2010, 12:41 PM)
I'm ok with anywhere..
Suggestion? Suggestion?
Anybody wanna suggest place?

Ooo..we better do head count too, if many people then might need to make reservation?

Pepper's Family X 2 human
Sherry's Family X 2 human
Scottie's Family X 1 human

anybody else?
dun miss MiKi and her parents X 2 human icon_rolleyes.gif

hope to meet Scottie in "personal"~

Same with Audrey...havent had dinner at DPC b4....cant give suggestion... ohmy.gif
Anyone else has any ideaa?

This post has been edited by devil86: Jul 29 2010, 01:51 PM
devil86
post Jul 29 2010, 11:16 PM

446 posts

mayb we can drive to La' Castle? =P
devil86
post Jul 30 2010, 09:24 AM

446 posts

La Castle located at Desa Aman Puri..not so far from DPC....erm...aorund 10-15 min drive....La Castle is a very friendly dog frenly cafe smile.gif

But juz my suggestion la...the final place still depend on u guys tongue.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Jul 30 2010, 09:34 AM
devil86
post Jul 30 2010, 01:45 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(GenkiGal @ Jul 30 2010, 11:22 AM)
i was thinking about la castle too ^^
i can give Queenie a call to ask her to setup tables for us once we confirmed our head count

so decided la castle, guys?
then la castle! anyone else wan to join? fast fast register urself rclxms.gif
devil86
post Jul 30 2010, 09:22 PM

446 posts

MiKi's family will b there at around 5pm~
I think v really hv a plan B if it is raining (touchwood touchwood touchwood), is the dinner still on?
devil86
post Jul 31 2010, 11:52 PM

446 posts

Wei Nee, Audrey, Eric, and Mike, pls share the pic of our outing today^^ i think sherry's mom n i din bring any camera there...so cant share =(

And nice to meet u all n ur cutie furkids! They r all so cute!!

This post has been edited by devil86: Jul 31 2010, 11:53 PM
devil86
post Aug 1 2010, 12:44 PM

446 posts

Haha..cant wait to c all the pic wub.gif
devil86
post Aug 2 2010, 09:34 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(GenkiGal @ Aug 1 2010, 11:15 PM)
Hey, i have created an album in FB

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2740...77650318&ref=mf

Sorry that i didn't manage to capture "cover pic" of Poppy, so have to "curi" from Eric's photo tongue.gif
Enjoy viewing and feel free to copy them too as i didn't put any watermark on them ^^
thanks wei nee smile.gif

sadly now in office cant access to facebook....the 1st thing i will do when i reach home later is to online view this pics drool.gif
devil86
post Aug 3 2010, 09:44 AM

446 posts

so happy, juz got my MiKi's MKA cert yesterday night biggrin.gif

but wan to confirm with u all, what color do u guys think my MiKi is? I always tot that she is black & silver until i read her cert last nite stated that she is Salt & Pepper sweat.gif

and one more thing to ask here.....is "MAL CH" front of the dog's name mean it is champion of something? saw miki cert and noticed that her father is taiwan imported, her grandpearents (from mother's side) are Taiwain imported and i noticed that got MAL CH front of her grandparent name....

Feel a bit fake coz normally those breeder who claim their dogs are taiwan import or champion bloodline will sell directly more expensive to the buyer, y they sell their pups to a petshop.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Aug 3 2010, 09:44 AM
devil86
post Aug 3 2010, 10:01 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Aug 3 2010, 09:54 AM)
MAL CH = Malaysian Champion in the show ring. If it's other countries, they will have the initials too like US CH, etc.

From what I hear about and from ethical breeders (not Schnauzers), when they say "Champion bloodline", it's usually one or both of the parents who are champions...not so much from the grandparents. To me, it's kind of stupid lo...when they say bloodline, I automatically think about the whole lineage / family tree are champions too, but meh...petshops like to harp on the whole "champion" thing to make more money out of unsuspecting owners. Good breeders won't sell to petshops wan, even if the pups are of pet quality only....and usually good breeders tend to have long waiting lists already, so they won't have problems finding good homes for the pups.

Scottie also has a CH for grandfather...if I remember correctly, his grandfather and the dogs behind him have some CH from US wan...then they were brought to Hong Kong, and I think that's where his parents came from (it was indicated that the parents were imported from HK). But his parents didn't win anything, so I guess no "championline" anymore...laugh.gif

Does Miki have a microchip implanted when you got her? If so, then you might want to check the number in her cert with the number implanted. Make sure they are the same coz sometimes breeders might get it mixed up...
actually i dun care wat champion or imported from where as long as she is my MiKi....haha....and i do believe good breeder wont sell their pups to the petshop coz they wont know where their pups will go to if they do so.. (i only know this after i bought miki from a petshop)...

Ya, i edy compared Miki microchip num to her cert found no problem...juz confuse she is black & silver or salt & pepper....but i saw the miki family tree all are salt&pepper....none of them are black & silver blink.gif haha...anyway, i juz wan to clarify tongue.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Aug 3 2010, 10:08 AM
devil86
post Aug 3 2010, 01:21 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(GenkiGal @ Aug 3 2010, 10:27 AM)
Miki is salt & pepper? o.O
So jealous..so dark color ^^
Pepper last time oso not so dark le..
haha....yaya...MiKi is too dark until i tot she is back & silver from the =P

QUOTE(Rayne @ Aug 3 2010, 12:13 PM)
So, so true smile.gif I've learned the same lesson also after I got Scottie. After that, I've been able to talk to some breeders (they breed other breeds though, not Schnauzers) and I notice that a real reputable breeder does not mind talking to you about the breed and sharing their knowledge. In fact, I think you'll be able to tell smile.gif I know one breeder who just lights up when he talks about his dogs biggrin.gif He can really talk non-stop about the breed, the characteristics, confirmation show, how he measures a good standard, etc and he doesn't hesitate to show me what to look for in that particular breed.

A good breeder also won't breed his dogs at every single heat cycle....as we all know, pregnancy and birth is not something that can be recovered from so quickly, so a good breeder will always want to ensure that the pups are very healthy without any defects, as well as the well-being of the mother (who will pass on the good genes and characteristics). Basically, a good breeder will treat their dogs as an actual member of the family and not as money-making machines. The general idea of good breeding is to ensure the breed is as close to the standard as possible AND having the best traits possible...so, good breeders will always strive to maintain that standard and even improving on the dogs' bloodline. With that in mind, most of the pups from these breeders will never come cheap, but you can be assured that the pups are of excellent health and have good traits even if they are not of show quality smile.gif

I was told by my breeder friend that breeding dogs don't make money...if they do it properly. The amount of money, time and effort to raise good pups spent is a LOT. I've learnt all this too when I had two of Scottie's pups with me for a few weeks before they went to their new homes. It was tiring like heck, and I think from the money I got for the pups, it barely covered the expenses I paid for the pups' well-being...so, I guess the only way to know which breeder is good, talk to as many of them as possible. You will definitely get a good gauge on who is the real deal and who is bluffing wink.gif A good breeder doesn't need to 'claim' their reputation...it shows in the dogs they rear and their relationship with the dog itself smile.gif
This exactly true, but very hard to find a really good breeder, i tot to buy another schnauzer for miki b4, and i asked around the breeder from internet (lowyat, petsfinder, mudah etc), they did not care much about who is buyer, will the buyer will take good care of the pup o not....all they care is the money they will get from u...

BTW,
Scottie's pups? i tot Scottie is a male?
I plan to breed MiKi once in her life and try to keep all her pup tongue.gif

devil86
post Aug 3 2010, 02:49 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Aug 3 2010, 02:29 PM)
I did allow Scottie to breed once..he was the dad ma wink.gif There were 7 pups from the litter, but one died after birth, so I took 2 for Scottie's 'stud services'. Can't keep the pups coz we already have so many pets in the house, so I sold them...had many weird incidents with some potential buyers, but in the end I think the two pups went to good homes smile.gif

Breeding is never something that you should take lightly...great if you plan to keep all the pups, but you have to know also the procedure of breeding (mating can be a pain...not just for the dogs, but for the humans as well), the actual birth itself (if you're lucky Miki can give birth naturally...if not, she has to go through a Caesarean section at the vet's. That's money and effort in caring for her), and caring for the pups (if the litter is big, you have to rotate the pups' feeding times...if Miki doesn't have enough milk, we have to feed the pups ourselves every 2 hours without fail, even in the middle of the night. And the milk is not any cow's milk coz pups are lactose intolerant) and many other things. Also, since Miki has a certificate, you would need to register the pups too before the mating starts. Let's not forget the number of pups that might arise...I don't think we can determine how many pups in a litter until they have developed enough in the mother's womb. Scottie's time had 7 pups...will you be able to handle 7 more mouths to feed? Lots and lots of things to consider wink.gif

Not that I'm discouraging you to do it, but I think we all should know also la what we are getting ourselves into, and having pups are a great thing, but there are also things we need to prepare for just in case smile.gif My two cents worth la. I think Eric knows first hand also when Scottie & Fatty tried smile.gif His gf told me she felt 'sam tung' because it's painful for her girl even when they almost 'did it'...she can't imagine what it would be like for Fatty when she gives birth. >.<"
Ya, i did the research for breeding a dog and noticed that it take load of time and money....sure i know imposiible for me to keep all the pup if she give 7 pups....but at least will try to find a good home for them...haha...btw, MiKi now is oni 7 months littles girls, if breed oso i will wait till her 2 year old when she mature enough~ and i still have many time to prepare myself for the pup from miki....but this juz planning la, will go real o not still duno...haha...
devil86
post Aug 3 2010, 03:08 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Aug 3 2010, 02:59 PM)
Haha...true that wink.gif Enjoy her puppy time now...they grow up really fast smile.gif I kind of miss Scottie's puppy time...he was so cute then! But I don't think I want to handle another puppy now lo...spend quite some time training Scottie & all that I'm used to him knowing what to do and all. tongue.gif I doubt that I have that much patience anymore to train a puppy from start all over again. laugh.gif
ya...really fast, remember first day i got miki she only 1kg....now edy 4kg......i start missing 5 months bec when i first got her...haha...edy 5 months...but feel like pass 1 day oni...

would u mind to train MiKi to be as obedience as Scottie? espesially the trick that put the treat on her nose? drool.gif
haha... laugh.gif
devil86
post Aug 3 2010, 05:37 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Aug 3 2010, 03:48 PM)
Yes ar? But she doesn't look like that at the park...but I guess they behave differently outside and inside the house. Scottie can get unruly outside, but when he's at home he doesn't really cause so much trouble, except when there are other people or other dogs near the house doh.gif

So cute la she run and jump on you tongue.gif Yuki (the new Chihuahua pup) doesn't really do that, but she likes to run about and wriggle her way onto your lap and lick your face and run away and come back. Imagine that happening for about half an hour...laugh.gif She's cute though...her tail is always wagging and she has a friendly disposition, but a bit too hyper for me >.<" I think I'm getting old ady...haha! Sometimes Scottie also gets tired see her play...he gives me a look that says "Please don't leave me alone with her" when I put them together in the play pen while we go out! laugh.gif
This sounds like very funny...haha.....

BTW, MiKi will act differently to her human parents and other ppl....when she meet other ppl, she will pretent very manja and wan ppl sayang her.....but when she play with me and her human mom, she play very rough shakehead.gif like her human parents din gv enough love for her and wan get "extra" love from other ppl.... doh.gif

QUOTE(GenkiGal @ Aug 3 2010, 05:06 PM)
I tried it with Pepper after being amazed of how well Scottie was doing that trick..
She can hold it only for like 3 sec then she'll shake her head and drop the treats.
Instead of being smart as Scottie to throw up in the air and catch, this fella shake her head left n right =.="

Pepper was super hyper like Sherry when she was younger. She toned down a bit after we spayed her.
Sort of miss her puppy time, but luckily followed my friends advice to take as much pic during her puppy time, so now has something to look at....they really grew up so fast especially 5 months onwards tongue.gif

I only miss the fun part of course, potty training, obedience training etc....noooooooo...nitemare..hahaha tongue.gif
haha....i think ur canggih dslr camera was espesially bought to take Pepper pic.....haha.....and u r true, potty training and correct their behaviour r the hardest part to raise a puppy...but luckily MiKi learned potty training in about 2-3 days i think (although still had accidents)...and she knew sit command on the 1st day i got her, tot the petshop ppl trained her b4 i got her ==''

I oso tried to put the treat on Miki nose, but she shaked her head jz like Pepper did...aih....juz accept the reality that my MiKi is not as smart as Scottie...haha...but at least she know to hold and sit properly b4 i ask her to eat the food (if i put the food on floor) =P

devil86
post Aug 4 2010, 03:13 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(mtee7 @ Aug 4 2010, 09:59 AM)
Hi Chris & Gee! Warm welcome to this thread. Its great to know there are more MS owners out there now. That means Poppy will have more friends!

As mentioned by Audrey (Rayne), we do not have official meetings/gatherings usually but most of us (myself, furrybutts,GenkiGal, devil86) will go to DPC on Saturday evenings. As far as I know, devil86 brings MiKi to DPC on Sundays as well. So if u're free, drop by this Saturday.

Oh, Duke is a 5 months old pup? That means she's the same age as my Poppy. Furrybutts' Sherry is 4 months old while MiKi is also only 7 months old. The big sister Pepper is also just slightly older than most of the pups (if i've not mistaken 10-11 months old right?)

Post some pics of Duke to show us. wink.gif
I will go DPC on weekdays oso if i bec from work early...haha.... biggrin.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1573sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:51 PM