QUOTE(Dcom @ Jul 10 2011, 09:08 PM)
cool!!!How u train ur girl to "speak"??
- (( ** House of Miniature Schnauzers V9 ** )) -, Welcome to our cosy little home!
Jul 10 2011, 09:23 PM
446 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Jul 11 2011, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(Dcom @ Jul 10 2011, 10:15 PM) This particular girl is "talkative" and so I thought she could learn to say something. I just have to keep repeating the word I want her to learn. At first, she'll just give me a "woof" which I'll accept and give her treats. As we progressed, I'll only give her treats when what she said sounded a little bit like the word that she's learning. That's all to it! Wow....i tot our kids need to be "talkative" only v can teach them this trick....my girl is not that talkative, when i talk to her, she look at me like i'm idiot...haha... |
Sep 15 2011, 09:37 AM
Been watching this thread dead for quite some time....let activate it with our super cute schnauzer picture
These are my MiKi girl latest update picture » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 19 2011, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(xDingx @ Sep 18 2011, 10:10 AM) Thank you She is cute, yet she is naughty QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 19 2011, 12:20 AM) Hi guys. I'm kinda doing super early research. hmm....for basic grooming, it cost around RM40-50, full grooming cost around RM60-90 depending which grooming shop u r going...For daily brushing...i using this Teeth Comb to comb my little girl's hair daily Good lucky in finding ur schnauzer...they r super lovely dog breed Buy from a reputable breeder |
Sep 20 2011, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 19 2011, 11:39 PM) Thanks Devil86! So far i'm using the teeth comb, it didnt pull out a lot of fur....unless ur pup's fur is tangled a lot...then better get a groomer to do the untangled service for ur pup...but if u comb or brush ur pup daily, it shouldnt be a problem...it takes me only 5-10 min to comb my girl Don't worry, I only buy from good breeders. I would hate it if my babies end up sick from unknown causes due to genetic or aggravated conditions from when it's puppyhood. Also, I know good dams teach good manners to their pups, thus the need to get from a reputable breeder (which I will be on the lookout for too). Difference between basic and full grooming is just like what adriankhoo153 mentioned, full grooming = basic grooming + styling. I normally do the basic grooming by myself on every Sunday...hehe....sometime if i feel really lazy i will send her to petsmore for basic grooming..and i will send my girl to Pet Tales located at Taman Desa for full grooming every 3 months... |
Nov 25 2011, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(eviesu @ Nov 24 2011, 11:33 PM) OMG took me so long to find a specific forum like this dedicated to Miniature Schnauzers in M'sia. I have Salt & Pepper mini schnauzer female (born August 9, 2010...so she's 1 year 3 mths now) and is now in heat. I am looking forward to have her deliver just 1 litter & intend to keep all of them. why dun u wait ur ms till 2 years old or even elder only breed her? 1 year 3 month is too young...and, have u made sufficient research on breeding a dog? dun simply breed the dog if u dun have enough knowledge. I hope u know that u would kill ur dog if u simply breed ur dog without any knowledge.I am looking to see if anyone here offers stud services. I am aware of puppy mills that many greedy breeders practice for the sake of money. I am looking for actual dog lovers here who love their dog as much as I do. Hence, my criteria for a Male would be a certified pure breed & have had blood work done (I want to make sure there is no hereditary illness that will be passed on to my precious pups). Any help here would be much appreciated. Are u sure u can keep all the pups from ur MS? how if she deliver 5, 7 or 8 or even 10 pups? r u able to keep them all? how if u cant keep them all? r u willing to put effort to find a really good home for them? or u will simply sell them to anyone just for money? If u intended to keep oni 1 pup, y dun u just get other MS from a reputable breeder? |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:46 AM |