7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nissan sentra vs toyota vios

TSShane711
post Sep 25 2009, 10:18 PM, updated 17y ago

41 posts

I am planning to get a second hand car currently...
I am interested in two car by now... One is toyota vios and another one is nissan sentra...
Many of my fren suggest me to own vios... But the sit behind the vios a bit small if compare to sentra...
I like sentra one style... Very cool if own it and drive it...
But jz scare nissan sentra a lot of problem after I buy second hand one...
And I heard than sentra 1.6 are quite high fuel... Anyone own nissan sentra can let me know bout this?? thx!!

The price between this two car are almost same...I have budget around 50K...
can own 2004/5 one Vios or Sentra... Jz wondering which I wan to buy...
Wil Nissan Sentra lot prob if second hand?? Wil Nissan Sentra high fuel???
Izit worth to buy Vios?? Low fuel if drive Vios??
Can anybody choose for me?? Or giv me the good point to choose better car... Thanks lot!!!
gohct
post Sep 25 2009, 10:42 PM

13 posts

Vios is better for fuel economy n power & less problem even after 5 yr now ...
SleeplessEyes
post Sep 25 2009, 10:54 PM

2,429 posts

You guys better stop worshipping the Dugong, aka The VIOS.

Between a SENTRA and a VIOS, get a SENTRA, get the 1.8L version and enjoy a better ride, better power than VIOS, and of course, bigger car than VIOS.

The 1.8L version, yes, somewhat proven have better FC than the 1.6L.
Just like their Cefiro 3.0L has better FC than the 2.0L.
andychan
post Sep 25 2009, 10:58 PM

ASTERLAVISTA BABY
2,662 posts

go for Sentra good car ^^
alan75
post Sep 25 2009, 11:21 PM

Vios.
gohct
post Sep 25 2009, 11:27 PM

13 posts

how much is 1.8 sentra ? people budget is 50k nia ...

Added on September 25, 2009, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Sep 25 2009, 10:54 PM)
You guys better stop worshipping the Dugong, aka The VIOS.

Between a SENTRA and a VIOS, get a SENTRA, get the 1.8L version and enjoy a better ride, better power than VIOS, and of course, bigger car than VIOS.

The 1.8L version, yes, somewhat proven have better FC than the 1.6L.
Just like their Cefiro 3.0L has better FC than the 2.0L.
When do i worshipping dugong , i sell mine already now a proud honda city user , wkakak but fuel in nhc not very good ...... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gohct: Sep 25 2009, 11:31 PM
SUSdantck
post Sep 25 2009, 11:39 PM

1,004 posts

seriously when i m in my colleague sentra , it feels like myvi auto.
imperialrealcs
post Sep 25 2009, 11:57 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

u mean vios or sentra? AFAIK, vios and myvi shares very similar built quality which is sux whistling.gif

sentra no matter wat also bigger class than vios, more spacious, more power, more luxury, more classy.. only FC lose little to vios but wat u paid is what u get for sentra drool.gif
vios is juz another overrated car sama je ngan myvi coz of the T badge.
TSShane711
post Sep 26 2009, 02:07 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(gohct @ Sep 25 2009, 11:27 PM)
how much is 1.8 sentra ? people budget is 50k nia ...

Added on September 25, 2009, 11:31 pm
When do i worshipping dugong , i sell mine already now a proud honda city user , wkakak  but fuel in nhc not very good ......  sweat.gif
Ya...My budget is around 50k-55k only...
I think can get 1.6 sentra n vios for 5 years car only...
Ya..In my opinion sentra is realy look smart n cool than vios...
I just scare the maintenance lose than vios...
scare buy second hand sentra wil got a lot of problem...such as high fuel...
because non of my fren own nissan sentra... So dono izit comfortable when sit inside...
I sit my collegues vios today...he is new vios G spec... But the sit at behind are quite small lo...
As I knw vios less prob...low fuel only lo...realy scare it is same as MYVI only wo...
JonSpark
post Sep 26 2009, 02:14 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

The Vios falls under the subcompact car and 1.5L category.....how to compare to a midsize/compact 1.8L Sentra?
TSShane711
post Sep 26 2009, 02:37 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 26 2009, 02:14 AM)
The Vios falls under the subcompact car and 1.5L category.....how to compare to a midsize/compact 1.8L Sentra?
I compare 1.6 sentra wit 1.5 vios...
SleeplessEyes
post Sep 26 2009, 08:41 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Shane711 @ Sep 26 2009, 02:07 AM)
Ya...My budget is around 50k-55k only...
I think can get 1.6 sentra n vios for 5 years car only...
Ya..In my opinion sentra is realy look smart n cool than vios...
I just scare the maintenance lose than vios...
scare buy second hand sentra wil got a lot of problem...such as high fuel...
because non of my fren own nissan sentra... So dono izit comfortable when sit inside...
I sit my collegues vios today...he is new vios G spec... But the sit at behind are quite small lo...
As I knw vios less prob...low fuel only lo...realy scare it is same as MYVI only wo...
Dude. Before you "follow the blind mouse which leads the blind mouse" and generalize about Sentra.......

If you think VIOS maintenance is lower than Nissan, You are still wrong. Both of them have low maintenance.
When I read this, I was thinking "WTF? Someone thinks that owning a Nissan is like maintaining a BMW?"

In fact the Nissan Sentra has already gained the reputation of proven reliability from the legendary Nissan Sunny to the Sentra B13 (genting taxi version), to even commercial Nissan Vanettes, which actually still uses legendary DATSUN 120Y engines.

Did u also know, that Nissan Sunny was once before, an official, national taxi, before the selfish G/Proton made it vanish and replaced it with Saga/Iswara and now Saga BLM? Did you know also, that Genting taxi are still running up and down in Genting, and they are ALOT older than the new Sentra N16. So what does that tell you about Nissan's reliability?

Also, Google up/search up before you generalize, doh.gif
If u are interested in the 1.8 version search for year 2003. Slightly less than RM 50K. Year 2004, RM 55K.
Go and search yourself in Motortrader.

I tell you la, the best is to get yourself a VIVA brows.gif . Lowest fuel consumption, lowest maitenance. Even VIOS can't match VIVA's fuel economy. But that's what you aim for, right? But that's what you don't want (a small car), I'm sure.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Sep 26 2009, 08:48 AM
airline
post Sep 26 2009, 08:48 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

better u buy a Vios.
when maintenance and repair bill come for sentra will kill u.
Sentra got many problems.
Vios more sporty as well

This post has been edited by airline: Sep 26 2009, 08:48 AM
SleeplessEyes
post Sep 26 2009, 08:51 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Sep 26 2009, 08:48 AM)
better u buy a Vios.
when maintenance and repair bill come for sentra will kill u.
Sentra got many problems.
Vios more sporty as well

LOL. LOL. laugh.gif rclxms.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
No further comments, your honor .

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Sep 26 2009, 08:58 AM
xxmetalhead86xx
post Sep 26 2009, 08:52 AM

223 posts

nissan>toyota... get sentra...
SUSkevin23
post Sep 26 2009, 09:15 AM

1,803 posts

Of course Vios lah.No need to think also

Sentra super old technology.

Vios is brand new tech.

Some say Sentra 1.8 more powerful and all.

Wait till you actually sit inside Sentra and actually feel it.It is not powerful at all because it has a very frugal engine.BEsides I think TS is talking about the 1.6 version which is even crappier.

And seriously Sentra interior is worse than Vios ..

Not that I am worshipping Vios or what,but it is a fact that Vios is so much better than Sentra.
amad108
post Sep 26 2009, 10:31 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

its very subjective for this topic i think..
but TS who's the one will buy, so just for TS try list down all the advantages n disadvantages for both car n decide by urself... u the one will buy n use it everyday, so u know the best what u need (eg spacious, fuel economy, less maintenance, powerful for overtaking,ect)
for maintenance try ask mechanics which know better, what their normal prob for both car etc...
n everyone got different opinion, that's make the world keep spinning around bro.. peace.. biggrin.gif
theanswer
post Sep 26 2009, 11:02 AM

1,024 posts

design..i like sentra more..looks bigger n decent.

Added on September 26, 2009, 11:02 amplus, 1.6 sentra got manual tranny right?

This post has been edited by theanswer: Sep 26 2009, 11:02 AM
SUSdantck
post Sep 26 2009, 01:06 PM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Sep 26 2009, 08:51 AM)
LOL. LOL.  laugh.gif   rclxms.gif   shakehead.gif  doh.gif
No further comments, your honor .
he's timingb belt/car parts seller u know.

This post has been edited by dantck: Sep 26 2009, 07:30 PM
tachlio
post Sep 26 2009, 02:50 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

I also prefer sentra over vios~

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:56 AM