Nissan sentra vs toyota vios

imperialrealcs
post Sep 25 2009, 11:57 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

u mean vios or sentra? AFAIK, vios and myvi shares very similar built quality which is sux whistling.gif

sentra no matter wat also bigger class than vios, more spacious, more power, more luxury, more classy.. only FC lose little to vios but wat u paid is what u get for sentra drool.gif
vios is juz another overrated car sama je ngan myvi coz of the T badge.
imperialrealcs
post Sep 27 2009, 12:18 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Shane711 @ Sep 26 2009, 10:11 PM)
How much the nissan sentra for the full tank?? I oso like sentra very much... jz scare it got problem if get second hand...
Now jz wan go test drive for sentra n vios lo...
all second hand car risk to have problem.. there are several types of ppl who sell their car eg:
1. people who upgrading to new car and trade in their good conditioned old car
2. people who think current car gives too much problem and sell it (normally contis due to high cost of maintenence)
3. people who is short of money and have to sell his/her car urgently without repairing the fault (and hiding it)

best if u can get car from the 1st case.. but mostly people sell their car due to 2nd and 3rd case whistling.gif
even if u get vios which is said to be problem free, it might not so for second hand car.. anyway, vios is 1 of the worst toyota ever.. fact!
juz my thought
imperialrealcs
post Sep 27 2009, 11:53 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

yes true, most toyota (especially vius and mypasso) workshipper dont know what is the feeling to have the real good car.. all they care is the badge on the car.. toyota keep recycling old tech on new facelift/generation car is ok coz it is good but if other manufacture, they said the manufacture outdated lah, kiam sap lah, old tech lah doh.gif
imperialrealcs
post Sep 27 2009, 01:07 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

in before toyota has goa body and all is 5 stars safety
imperialrealcs
post Sep 27 2009, 09:31 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

using the cheap plastic interior kononnya to reduce weight laugh.gif
btw, u cant compare compact car's fc with subcompact's fc..

imperialrealcs
post Sep 29 2009, 09:38 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 28 2009, 05:45 PM)
LOL..not really...quite the same as sentra..as i drive sentra (latest version, 4 years old) full tank goes to the same as vios (my mum 1, not dugong though) and the mileage can goes to the same as well..
i drove manual 1.6 with 17" rim, FC is about 0.14-0.15 cent/km in cities drive.
and sentra probably has less pick up compare to vios due to the heavy weight body..

for my self opinion i prefer more stable and safety 1st car..so i choose sentra...
i tried b4 driving 180km/h for both car (vios at kesas highway, on the way to KLIA and sentra at north south highway goin to penang) at 120km/h vios is less stable edy...like flying which the tyres has less grip..and at 180km/h it will go straight when u start conerning..it was like no grip at all..but for sentra at 160km/h still stable and at 180km/h starting to feel like 120km/h vios..

for maintainence issue, i could says that nissan is more expensive and most of the parts is from APM which locally made.

as i search for the dugong version review last few months, many of them says there's problem with the sound coming out from the frontcompartment which toyota service centre also couldnt do anything bout it or didnt do anything bout it...
and then again..toyota service centre bcome more and more lousy...

cheers.
in fact, they did try to solve the problem biggrin.gif
the method is to include auto volume adjustment for sound system, meaning that the faster u go, the louder ur audio would be rclxms.gif
imperialrealcs
post Sep 29 2009, 04:11 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

i tell u lar, most people only workship toyota..
if u ask them whether they wan bugatti or toyota, they still choose toyota.. anything compared to toyota sure lose trust me biggrin.gif

imperialrealcs
post Sep 30 2009, 09:19 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

seriously if u that much concern about the fc, u better get urself a viva
imperialrealcs
post Sep 30 2009, 09:52 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

is like that lor doh.gif
either u take a slightly luxury car or take a cheap (as in built quality) but good fc car
imperialrealcs
post Sep 30 2009, 06:58 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Sep 30 2009, 05:05 PM)
agree 1000000000000000000% thumbup.gif

i heard that the 1.8 sentra gives better FC compared to the 1.6, is this true?
not surprising since cefiro a33 3.0L is having better fc than 2.0L
imperialrealcs
post Nov 17 2009, 04:32 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(x_barrage @ Nov 17 2009, 01:44 AM)
VVT-I is Toyota terms their variable valve timing. Had been used since 1996 & still same with VVT-i not like VTECH to i-VTECH or VTC to cVTC. Nissan use term VTC especially on Sentra N16 2001 until now. On newer model such as Latio & Grand Livina they got cVTC & X-cVTC for Sylphy. Not to mention VVL & Neo-VVL for Nissan's performance engine. While Honda with their iDSi , VTECH & i-VTECH.

While it term are different, the main goal is same & I don't think there is too much different. At this moment, only Honda's boy can proud with their adding i on VTECH (i-VTECH) although they probably doesn't even know how it work.
wat the hell, u reply like a pro but u cant even write the "VTEC" properly doh.gif
imperialrealcs
post Nov 29 2009, 03:23 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(x_barrage @ Nov 28 2009, 11:47 PM)
As I said before, Sentra speedometer can only read 180kph, but the car probably can go more than 220kph. You can see after 180kph the speedometer show lower reading although the car’s go faster. Just watch tachometer still increasing although speedometers reduce from 180kph until 60kph. After I slow down the car (watch tachometer decrease) the speedometer try to catch up with actual speed since in can read for 180kph & below. That’s why it quickly goes for 180kph to measure exact 180kph. No nitrous applied here. sweat.gif
im somewhat skeptical about the bolded line.. do u actually know how speedometer work? do u realise what were u saying about catch up and stuff?
probably ur speedometer were inaccurate dawg.. to test this, use gps instead

0.0215sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:58 AM