Nissan sentra vs toyota vios

x_barrage
post Nov 29 2009, 07:59 AM

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Nov 29 2009, 12:10 AM)
smoke? ROFL ... dude...with that speed..those cars just cruising ler... zzz
grow up

O’Rly? Then he should know better his cruising with auto 180kph++ suck. So don’t bother high beam other ppl in first place if want to go slow on the road. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(advanceNissan @ Nov 29 2009, 01:28 AM)
I think the speedomeer got problem lar, how can the speed decrease but the RPM still stay at 5000++ ? Should send it for checking.

Already ask TCM. They said it's speedometer cut-off. I will go to another TCM or workshop to ask any solution on this. Thanks. nod.gif

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 29 2009, 03:23 AM)
im somewhat skeptical about the bolded line.. do u actually know how speedometer work? do u realise what were u saying about catch up and stuff?
probably ur speedometer were inaccurate dawg.. to test this, use gps instead

Maybe. Thanks for GPS suggestion. I'm going to get it later to measure my real speed after 180kph. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Nov 29 2009, 04:12 AM)
sweat.... u called this smokes? =.=''
if the Civic 2.0 tab 2 gear lower of the paddle shift, press a bit hard on the pedal, now u can smell the smokes

Have experience before with older Civic 1.7 Vtec which also had modified piping. Since my habit for shifting gear is around 2500-3000RPM, so can feel the good smokes smell at first & pretty far the smokes continuous untill get overtake by me after reaching top speed limit. laugh.gif Unless their top speed doesn’t reach 200kph & above, the smoke still theirs to smell in long run. What can you really expect for auto vs. manual? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by x_barrage: Nov 29 2009, 09:07 PM
advanceNissan
post Nov 29 2009, 11:40 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Nov 29 2009, 04:12 AM)
sweat.... u called this smokes? =.=''
if the Civic 2.0 tab 2 gear lower of the paddle shift, press a bit hard on the pedal, now u can smell the smokes
Dude, if you are driving Civic 2.0, and you try to tab 2 gears lower at that speed and see how is your gearbox response. I scare you can't even smell the smoke man. You can only wait for the tow truck at the road side. brows.gif
xizzat
post Nov 30 2009, 12:18 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(advanceNissan @ Nov 29 2009, 11:40 PM)
Dude, if you are driving Civic 2.0, and you try to tab 2 gears lower at that speed and see how is your gearbox response. I scare you can't even smell the smoke man. You can only wait for the tow truck at the road side.  brows.gif
then the civic driver is dumb to lower gear at that speed...i bet u dun even know how to use paddle shift properly.. shift at the right timing.. go play wif ur stick ..lol doh.gif
advanceNissan
post Nov 30 2009, 12:54 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(xizzat @ Nov 30 2009, 12:18 AM)
then the civic driver is dumb to lower gear at that speed...i bet u dun even know how to use paddle shift properly.. shift at the right timing.. go play wif ur stick ..lol  doh.gif
Yeah,I bet you know how to use paddle shift lar, go try it out lar, running at 160km/h and shift 2 gears lower, try it man, see you can shift down 2 gears or not. Do you know what is the RPM for Civic when running at 160km/h? If you still shift another2 gears lower, wow, half supercar performance already. ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by advanceNissan: Nov 30 2009, 12:55 AM
xizzat
post Nov 30 2009, 07:22 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(advanceNissan @ Nov 30 2009, 12:54 AM)
Yeah,I bet you know how to use paddle shift lar, go try it out lar, running at 160km/h and shift 2 gears lower, try it man, see you can shift down 2 gears or not. Do you know what is the RPM for Civic when running at 160km/h? If you still shift another2 gears lower, wow, half supercar performance already.  ohmy.gif
wow..u still dont get it yah... read my previous post.. i dun told ya to lower the 2 gear at that speed.. i said shift at the right timing...
u already speeding..then ask car at the side who is enjoying listening to music while cruising to compete wif u.. ya.. such a fair competition..

try 0-200kph with the paddle shifter.. then u see who smell smoke.. cool2.gif
advanceNissan
post Nov 30 2009, 09:02 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(xizzat @ Nov 30 2009, 07:22 AM)
wow..u still dont get it yah... read my previous post.. i dun told ya to lower the 2 gear at that speed.. i said shift at the right timing...
u already speeding..then ask car at the side who is enjoying listening to music while cruising to compete wif u.. ya.. such a fair competition..

try 0-200kph with the paddle shifter.. then u see who smell smoke.. cool2.gif
Yeah, your paddle shifter is best, if the MT change to short shifter, the performance will be better than yours best paddle shifter, wanna fair play, go to find what ever car model, both same model with same capacity, one is usng your so call best short shifter and one is using MT with short shifter, see who smell the smoke. You better go to learn the proper MT driving skill first if you don't want to smell the smoke. whistling.gif
xizzat
post Nov 30 2009, 09:21 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(advanceNissan @ Nov 30 2009, 09:02 AM)
Yeah, your paddle shifter is best, if the MT change to short shifter, the performance will be better than yours best paddle shifter, wanna fair play, go to find what ever car model, both same model with same capacity, one is usng your so call best short shifter and one is using MT with short shifter, see who smell the smoke. You better go to learn the proper MT driving skill first if you don't want to smell the smoke.  whistling.gif
wats wif the paddle shift best, find same model, short shifter summore and watever craps u talking about.. we were talking about n16 smoking the civic 2.0 .. do u mind read previous posts b4 replying ..duh doh.gif
dstl1128
post Nov 30 2009, 10:14 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(x_barrage @ Nov 28 2009, 07:06 PM)
Adding:
They also yet to see N16 1.6 (MT) smokes Civic 2.0 i-vtec...brows.gif

The video shows more of a broken speedometer than smoking any car. Unless I've missed something important in there. rclxub.gif

p/s: FYI, Savvy 1.2L or MyVi 1.3L could cruise at that speed.

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Nov 30 2009, 10:16 AM
x_barrage
post Nov 30 2009, 10:15 AM

You both right. There is no way that Civic can shift to tab 2 gears lower at that speed (180kph++) unless the driver was stupid enough to smell his car engine smokes afterward at tow truck. The car already at it gears limit. No need to tab 2 gears lower anymore.

However to tab 2 gears lower until 200kph sound impossible as I know older Civic 1.7 best tab 2 gears lower until around 160kph only until engine feel doesn't very good. Care to explain?

When talking about top speed MT vs AT, even Caldina GT 2.0L AT (with turbo) can only reach 180kph while Exora 1.6 MT can go near as 175kph. Not to mention Persona 1.6L MT also can reach 190kph.

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Nov 30 2009, 10:14 AM)
The video shows more of a broken speedometer than smoking any car. Unless I've missed something important in there.  rclxub.gif
p/s: FYI, Savvy 1.2L or MyVi 1.3L could cruise at that speed.

Yeap. It’s all about speedometer as I already mention before about my Sentra speedometer can’t read after 180kph. It just happens there is Civic 2.0 i-Vtec also speeding more than 180kph. So I just capture it up. After I installed GPS to measure my real top speed, maybe I’ll try to catch video for smokes purpose especially Civic if got another chances.

P/S: Unfortunately my best top speed with MyVi EZi (AT) can only reach 160kph. But my friend MyVi SXi (MT) can go up to 175kph after very long run. Don't have Savvy to try out.

This post has been edited by x_barrage: Nov 30 2009, 01:53 PM
advanceNissan
post Nov 30 2009, 11:40 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(xizzat @ Nov 30 2009, 09:21 AM)
wats wif the paddle shift best, find same model, short shifter summore and watever craps u talking about.. we were talking about n16 smoking the civic 2.0 .. do u mind read previous posts b4 replying ..duh  doh.gif
So now who started the crap? We are talking tab 2 gears lower will spoil the gearbox, then you started all those crap. From the beginning, did you see I've written any Sentra can smoke Civic 2.0? OH MY GOD. doh.gif
Pitmie
post Nov 30 2009, 06:32 PM

Hey guys..I need some expert advice here please. My Sentra 1.6 SG (AT) is having an unidentified problem..perhaps anyone of you knows something about this or someone has had experienced the same thing in his Sentra. It's about a weird sound coming from err...I guess its steering wheel. I noticed this problem soon after I sped my car over 140kmh 2 months ago with full passengers inside. It makes the sound like "eeettt...eeettt...eeeetttt..." noticeably from the steering wheel. Ever since then, everytime I speed my car over 130-140kmh, the sound will certainly appear which is so annoying indeed. Normal driving under 130-140kmh is nearly perfect, no sound whatsoever. I've asked a couple of mechanics on this, in which I let one of them to see & listen the sound himself, but to no avail bcoz eventually he just said that the problem I'm having is pretty much unheard of.. I'm so in need of advice so that I can overcome such an annoying problem...

Added on November 30, 2009, 6:47 pmOh by the way, I guess the issue of Sentra 1.6 smoking a Civic i-Vtec 2.0 should have settled even before it begins.. I-Vtec system itself is superior than VTC of Sentra..with higher cc & bhp, & better power-to-weight ratio than Sentra, Civic 2.0 should smoke most Sentra in normal condition. My Sentra was once smoked by a Civic 1.8, expectedly. But from my experience, a 2.0 Civic i-Vtec still loses to a 2.0 C200 Kompressor..

Anyway Nissan has its answer to i-Vtec for sure..SR16 Neo VVL is known to have kicked some i-Vtec's a**...;-)

This post has been edited by Pitmie: Nov 30 2009, 06:47 PM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0225sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:34 AM