Recommended iTunes AppStore Applications, News/Short Reviews/Discussion

doomx
post Oct 16 2010, 05:45 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ Oct 16 2010, 02:21 AM)
had same problem.. was tinkering with the setting (mails, calender..)

PUSH - ON

Fetch - 1hr (default is manual)

doesn't make sense but it works!!
What you mean doesnt make sense?

Fetch 1 hours means every hour will auto sync with yr mail to see if u have new emails or not smile.gif
Ojimaru
post Oct 16 2010, 09:00 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(devil86 @ Oct 15 2010, 11:35 PM)
juz realise that the iphone dun provide push mail notification..or juz my iphone? now i'm using iphone 4... or any application i can use to enable the mail push notification?
Who's your email host service?
e2bitz
post Oct 16 2010, 10:23 AM

79 posts

hey guys, i tried this DigiMusic Apps, and the aps is free.. in the apps we can download song... the apps say unlimited and free... but is it true???..

i did download some of the song... hmmm is it free for real??
DjKenji
post Oct 16 2010, 01:32 PM

650 posts

Name of App: IPTT

Price: FREE

Compatibility to iPhone/iPod Touch:
YES

Your own personal description of this App: Very similar like walkie talkie, and closing to skype.

Pros: Currently FREE app, recently most people love to keep in touch with the latest tech news, especially in the apple product device.
Channel 9.3 (Apple Talk) is always with knowdlegable people who are ready to help. They have ton of channel you could choose, this channel more then communication,
I've met Arabs, New York, Taiwanese, and other nationalities. Sometimes they are funny and making joke, some are senseless humor, some are singer.

Cons: Must be connect with fast-speed 3G/ WIFI, unless having slow connection giving slow respond. Each speaker have 30sec to speech limit on each time.

Personal User Rating:
8/10

Conclusion:
Just a button to push to talk, with difference channel network
This is great app, I've encountered so many neat and interesting people.

GOOD NEWS, now works in the IOS 4 background.

How to use:

1)Sign-up with new account,
2)Read quick-tips
3)dial channel to 11.8 ( Malaysia ) <<< Recently Korean people like to stay in Malaysia Channel with nothings, if you getting boring i would recommend Taiwan Chl ( 6.8 & 11.9 )
4)Hold the huge button to speak, release the huge button when end. NOTE: Staying in quiet background and speak to microphone between 10CM with your mouth.

Noise volume bad

Noise volume great, speak between 10CM far away.

iv'N
post Oct 16 2010, 04:23 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 16 2010, 05:45 AM)
What you mean doesnt make sense?

Fetch 1 hours means every hour will auto sync with yr mail to see if u have new emails or not smile.gif
because on that setting page, it states..

when push in on, fetch setting does not apply.

but with me thinkering with it.. it worked for me
lilster
post Oct 16 2010, 04:28 PM

636 posts

er, so does any app function for counting the amount of sms we sent out?
qawyhamz
post Oct 16 2010, 05:09 PM

203 posts

for the mat rempit out there

read here
http://iphone4accessories.co.uk/iphone-4-a...dar-for-iphone/

product link here ... price around usd170
https://cobra.com/detail/cobra-iradar-radar...-ipod-touch.cfm

All those speed devils out there, should get their hands on the Cobra iRadar fast. The device is paired up with the Cobra iRadar app so that one can view radar alerts, control settings, log alert history, and be warned of upcoming speed and redlight cameras on their iPhones. You can order it online from here.
Cobra iRadar Detector unit:
Detects all radar & laser guns
Provides 360 degree detection
Reduce false alerts with City/Highway Mode
Cobra iRadar App
Alerts to speed & redlight cameras, known speed traps, and dangerous intersections
Displays visual alerts from the detector on the iPhone
View alert history on the radar map view
Control radar detector settings from your iPhone

This post has been edited by qawyhamz: Oct 16 2010, 05:12 PM
contreasjun27
post Oct 17 2010, 04:38 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(qawyhamz @ Oct 16 2010, 05:09 PM)
for the mat rempit out there

read here
http://iphone4accessories.co.uk/iphone-4-a...dar-for-iphone/

product link here ... price around usd170
https://cobra.com/detail/cobra-iradar-radar...-ipod-touch.cfm

All those speed devils out there, should get their hands on the Cobra iRadar fast. The device is  paired up with the Cobra iRadar app so that one can view  radar alerts, control settings, log alert history, and be warned of upcoming speed and redlight cameras on their iPhones. You can order it online from here.
Cobra iRadar Detector unit:
Detects all radar & laser guns
Provides 360 degree detection
Reduce false alerts with City/Highway Mode
Cobra iRadar App
Alerts to speed & redlight cameras, known speed traps, and dangerous intersections
Displays visual alerts from the detector on the iPhone
View alert history on the radar map view
Control radar detector settings from your iPhone
aww man this is great app...
speed on highway dont need to takut hehe
but really can use in msia or not?
waishingren
post Oct 17 2010, 04:49 PM

13 posts

Go buy one then try it out and review for us here :-)
Rikef
post Oct 17 2010, 07:03 PM

108 posts

Guys.. Can we really use Blackberry Messenger on an iPhone ??
bizness
post Oct 17 2010, 07:13 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Rikef @ Oct 17 2010, 07:03 PM)
Guys.. Can we really use  Blackberry Messenger on an iPhone ??
Yes,by using Whats App..But both parties need the Whats App application installed on their phone..

Here is the discussion thread for the application :-

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1244739

Thanks smile.gif
Rikef
post Oct 17 2010, 07:15 PM

108 posts

No, this one the apps name "blackberry messenger" you can search in youtube..
bizness
post Oct 17 2010, 07:23 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Rikef @ Oct 17 2010, 07:15 PM)
No, this one the apps name "blackberry messenger" you can search in youtube..
Is it this one here? :-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TjuoswXon-Y

The app looks so messed up and done so unprofessionally..It doesn't even exists in the App Store..

Thanks smile.gif
Rikef
post Oct 17 2010, 08:24 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Oct 17 2010, 07:23 PM)
Is it this one here? :-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TjuoswXon-Y

The app looks so messed up and done so unprofessionally..It doesn't even exists in the App Store..

Thanks smile.gif
Nope. check out this one : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k3QE-krT5gI&feature=related
holoman
post Oct 17 2010, 08:27 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

anyone know app dat can scroll down page ?
usually,our iphone page need to slide right ..
but there is one application that can make page scroll down ..
just want to know d name ;p
dwijadas
post Oct 17 2010, 09:42 PM

713 posts

https://www.myfonehome.com/

Any tried this one ? seems good and cheap.

This post has been edited by dwijadas: Oct 17 2010, 09:42 PM
vexus
post Oct 17 2010, 10:53 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

combine all the music application and create a songs. impressive.

cognac
post Oct 18 2010, 12:13 AM

492 posts

omg man........they totally rocks! iphone rocks!!!!
dvlzplayground
post Oct 18 2010, 12:43 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(dwijadas @ Oct 17 2010, 09:42 PM)
https://www.myfonehome.com/

Any tried this one ? seems good and cheap.
seems good, but knowing apple, the fact that they allow this on the app store is kind of a hint that it doesnt function as well as their own find my iphone tongue.gif
tzxsean
post Oct 18 2010, 02:25 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

ZumoCast - Stream videos & music instantly (FREE)

Play your video and music collection that's spread across all your computers from your iPhone/iPad. No upload or sync required, the videos and music stay on your computers!

* Have a question or feedback? Let us know at zumocast.com/forums We cannot respond to feedback in the reviews.

App Features:

* Video and Music Streaming *

Videos and music located on your computer are streamed real-time over 3G or WiFi to your iPad and iPhone. You no longer have to sync and copy your media. ZumoCast works great with a Mac or PC. ZumoCast requires a computer running Windows or Mac OS X 10.5+ (Intel processor)

*NOTE* ZumoCast does not play content with DRM, which includes videos bought from iTunes.

* Instant Playback *

Videos and music play instantly, as if they were present on your iPhone or iPad.

* Real-time Adaptive Transcoding *

Videos are converted real-time to work with iPad and iPhone, so you don't have to worry about converting videos from one format to another. ZumoCast supports many formats including AVI, MP4, 3GPP, Flash Video, and QuickTime.

* Access files from iPhone and iPad *

Files and documents located on your computers can be viewed and saved on your iPhone and iPad. And exported to other apps!

* Download to iPhone and iPad *

Videos, music, and files located on your computer can be downloaded to your iPhone and iPad with a single tap. ZumoCast will convert them to an iOS-friendly format so you can enjoy them offline.

* Access from any web browser *

Files, videos, and music can also be viewed from any web browser by logging into www.zumocast.com.

This app requires you to create an account with ZumoCast for free. You also need to do a one-time set up on your computer to tell ZumoCast about your media folders (it only takes a minute). The app will guide you through this process. Download and install now to get started! You'll be streaming in just a few minutes. smile.gif

*Screenshot*

Source:ZumoCast

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 18 2010, 02:26 AM

126 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:21 PM