125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

engineered
post Nov 19 2009, 01:10 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(NickyKhoo @ Nov 19 2009, 12:57 PM)
did u make the fully backup?
also backup manually using ssh.. i just copy addressbook folder from library directory ( if not mistaken )..
rEktOr
post Nov 19 2009, 03:43 PM

377 posts

Belgian newspaper De Standaard reports [Google translation] on the theft over the weekend of nearly 4,000 iPhones from a Willebroek warehouse of CEVA Logistics, a distribution company. The iPhones had been destined to be delivered to Mobistar, the sole official iPhone wireless provider in the country, and have been valued at approximately 2 million Euro or nearly $3 million.

Reports suggest that the burglary may have been an inside job, as the thieves used a fire ladder to access the roof of the large warehouse, where they cut a hole directly over where the iPhones, which had just been delivered to the building, were being stored. Mobistar notes that the devices have been blocked from the company's network, urging customers to be wary of purchasing iPhones through unauthorized sources.
"We have the serial numbers of stolen iPhones block[ed] anyway so they can not be used," says the spokesperson of Mobistar. "[For] people who want to buy an iPhone, [it] is best done in an approved outlet and not on street or on the black market."

Local police have launched an investigation into the burglary, but appear to have little information to go on at the moment.
source:macrumors

that's an awful lot of iPhone. And yet it takes a month here to get iPhone from Maxis..what a loss.. cry.gif
saksoba
post Nov 19 2009, 04:33 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(engineered @ Nov 19 2009, 01:10 PM)
also backup manually using ssh.. i just copy addressbook folder from library directory ( if not mistaken )..
Did u paste in the right folder? tongue.gif

I dun think I have a problem when use SSH for manual backup esp addressbook and SMS.

This post has been edited by saksoba: Nov 19 2009, 04:33 PM
PeeEl
post Nov 19 2009, 04:48 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Nov 19 2009, 03:43 PM)
source:macrumors

that's an awful lot of iPhone. And yet it takes a month here to get iPhone from Maxis..what a loss.. cry.gif
4000 is not a lot considering the country's population. In any event, I believe each country's appointed telco(s) orders what they feel they could dispose of and Maxis is probably counting the straws when it orders the stock. After all, they know the consumers though make a lot of noise will still wait it out for the iPhone.
Adium
post Nov 20 2009, 02:30 PM

86 posts

Hello, is there any apps that can count my sms usage?
saksoba
post Nov 20 2009, 02:50 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Adium @ Nov 20 2009, 02:30 PM)
Hello, is there any apps that can count my sms usage?
SMS Helper from Cydia. smile.gif
Adium
post Nov 20 2009, 02:58 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Nov 20 2009, 02:50 PM)
SMS Helper from Cydia.  smile.gif
Means I have to jailbreak? I'm New shocking.gif
saksoba
post Nov 20 2009, 03:18 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Adium @ Nov 20 2009, 02:58 PM)
Means I have to jailbreak? I'm New  shocking.gif
Yeah. No harm at all if u JB. tongue.gif

Added on November 20, 2009, 3:19 pmRead the pinned thread on how to JB.

This post has been edited by saksoba: Nov 20 2009, 03:19 PM
PeeEl
post Nov 20 2009, 05:00 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Nov 20 2009, 02:50 PM)
SMS Helper from Cydia.  smile.gif
SMS Helper does not count the SMS usage, only the number of letters per SMS.
Adium
post Nov 20 2009, 05:07 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 20 2009, 05:00 PM)
SMS Helper does not count the SMS usage, only the number of letters per SMS.
Yup, just read it. Any apps can keep track how many sms have sent? hmm.gif

PeeEl
post Nov 20 2009, 05:15 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Adium @ Nov 20 2009, 05:07 PM)
Yup, just read it. Any apps can keep track how many sms have sent?  hmm.gif
Not too sure but you can jailbreak your iPhone, log in to Cydia and do a search. Perhaps you will find what you are looking for. Or check out iTunes' Utility Apps.
frozzbyte
post Nov 20 2009, 05:15 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@Adium
biteSMS. Again you have to jailbreak and the app is not free.

Been using biteSMS since forever and loving it (free advert for bite biggrin.gif)
PeeEl
post Nov 20 2009, 05:18 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Nov 20 2009, 05:15 PM)
@Adium
biteSMS. Again you have to jailbreak and the app is not free.

Been using biteSMS since forever and loving it (free advert for bite biggrin.gif)
Oh yeah, how can I forget about BiteSMS?
Adium
post Nov 20 2009, 05:45 PM

86 posts

@frozzbyte
@PeeEl

Great, thanks and will try it later smile.gif
llsphinxll
post Nov 21 2009, 12:03 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

hey people, just wanna ask if anyone out there experience the same thing as i do.

i cant seem to log in to lowyat (this forum) using my iPhone's safari browser. im currently using OS 3.1.2 on my iPhone 3g. ive tried on a few different wifi networks but i just cant seem to log into lowyat, not even on my 3g connection. sad.gif anyone else experience this? notworthy.gif
lotus_man
post Nov 21 2009, 02:35 AM

620 posts

hi, i need to ask.
u know under settings --> phone, there's an option called "MY NUMBER?"
so yeah, i keyed in my number. is it possible to clear that number and leave it like before
teikwing
post Nov 21 2009, 11:19 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Nov 21 2009, 12:03 AM)
hey people, just wanna ask if anyone out there experience the same thing as i do.

i cant seem to log in to lowyat (this forum) using my iPhone's safari browser. im currently using OS 3.1.2 on my iPhone 3g. ive tried on a few different wifi networks but i just cant seem to log into lowyat, not even on my 3g connection. sad.gif anyone else experience this?  notworthy.gif
there might be an issue with your ISP. try out diff iPhone/other phones by logging on the same network and see does the same problem persist.

QUOTE(lotus_man @ Nov 21 2009, 02:35 AM)
hi, i need to ask.
u know under settings --> phone, there's an option called "MY NUMBER?"
so yeah, i keyed in my number. is it possible to clear that number and leave it like before
the number is keyed in via iTunes, no?
llsphinxll
post Nov 21 2009, 02:39 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

i did try using other phones. no problem loggin in using n97. hmm i cant figure out whats the problem. sad.gif i just cant seem to log into lowyat with any wifi network or 3g/gprs.
PeeEl
post Nov 21 2009, 03:47 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Nov 21 2009, 02:39 PM)
i did try using other phones. no problem loggin in using n97. hmm i cant figure out whats the problem. sad.gif i just cant seem to log into lowyat with any wifi network or 3g/gprs.
I just tried. I could log in without any problem.

Did you try logging in to other sites? If you can, then there's nothing wrong with your phone. If not, then you may have a problem. And you should re-boot and see what happens.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Nov 21 2009, 03:48 PM
tinkerbel
post Nov 21 2009, 07:47 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@llsphinxll,
I've been logging onto LYN via the iPhone and haven't had any problems.

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:26 AM