::V6::Scorpion-Thread::V6::, Scorpion Conservation

TSRyoKenzaki
post May 9 2010, 04:25 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

U know me, i very pantang this kind of thing tongue.gif
Pardon me if i offend anyone laugh.gif
Serious answer will be, no one have deathstalker sling atm but i do have 2 gravid one
Whether i will sell in the future or not, depends on the buyer experience

Anw cant on msn la working now, pm me if u wan
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 9 2010, 05:13 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Cause din install msn in office lol
U are right, there are a lot nicer specimen and less dangerous to choose for
Hottentotta hottentotta is the best example, best thing is they can ''fark'' themself and give u free babies once adult LOL
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 10 2010, 02:40 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

What's with all the bold latin name lol
Anw, whenever i feed my scorp, i make sure they eat right after i throw in else i ll take them out
Juz to prevent any unwanted circumstance....
The dizzy chef answered well, juz crush their head or like me, kill them straight and throw in
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 10 2010, 03:25 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I recently trying silverfish to feed my small scorpling
They love it, but hard to find laugh.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 10 2010, 03:31 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Well, my pinhead not hatching so just trying alternate feeder for them since silverfish is small also
Actually i wanted them to feed my mantis but my scorp love them more
Now still trying to find more to start breeding colony
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 10 2010, 07:29 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

They will take dead food la, if not how i feed my babies scorp
Usually i dont bother to remove their shits, if i do i will be full of shits to remove everyday, im not a janitor
With good ventilation they ll dried up in no times
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 11 2010, 05:00 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ May 11 2010, 01:59 PM)
how to clean the flies off? kill them? or you mean remove the shit?
I dunno how those shits can attract mites, izit too humid in ur tank with bad ventilation?
Mind posting a pic of ur setup? hmm.gif
Cause if ur going to remove their shit, everyday is a shitty day for ya laugh.gif

QUOTE(Harry93 @ May 11 2010, 04:20 PM)

Female Pandinus Imperator wanna have a Fight wif me by using the China KungFu. LOLX! XD

It is Africa KungFu yo!
Ur A.Australis damm fat! Just like mine!
They just wont stop eating! laugh.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 12 2010, 08:46 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ May 11 2010, 06:42 PM)
If breed successful , and u wanna sell it, inform me ya .. =)
Getting LOTTTTTSSSSSSSSssss of interest in Scorpion now..
Looking for AFS as a starter 1st.. =)
Welcome to the hobby rclxms.gif
Rideon got tons of baby afs, get from him

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ May 11 2010, 07:25 PM)
haha, still a long way for to me got into breed and sell it lo...
now looks like the female is gravid, but then not sure as my info from breeder as they stop dancing for about 1 month liao...
so it still have a long way la.

Added on May 11, 2010, 7:31 pmtoday when i clean up my tank to change the substance from peat moss to coco fiber.
when i cleaning, found some small larva inside the tank... scared hell the out of me. hope that the larva wont get onto or into my scorps lo...
No worry, if ur scorp are healthy i think it wont affect it
They will turn into flies soon and continue the breeding cycle in ur enclosure if u have dead feeder inside
I used to have larva in my invert tanks too, sometimes i get lazy2 remove them i just let them be

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ May 12 2010, 02:38 AM)
here is my new tank setup, any advice please to let me know though, really appreciate it.

[attachmentid=1571478][attachmentid=1571479][attachmentid=1571480]
Nice enclosure, just need more substrate smile.gif

TSRyoKenzaki
post May 12 2010, 12:48 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I bet ur face are more terrible than scorp laugh.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 12 2010, 02:41 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Im mean to spammer, juz search his post, he posted crap in a lot topic in pets wonderland laugh.gif
Anw, although this forum is full of spam bot now, but his topic still remain
Here's the link to his setup tutorial
http://scorpion.mtsociety.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 12 2010, 04:50 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ May 12 2010, 02:46 PM)
I dun wanna post bcos of the spam bot,lol...
Anyway,mind to clean it up? brows.gif
Last time i deleted a lot alsom ur turn la
But i see no point to delete, they ll just keep spamming back
I ll wait till dennis implement a better plug in to prevent bot registering 1st

QUOTE(yltanisaac @ May 12 2010, 02:58 PM)
I am utterly shock at his skills. When can I start something like that?
Anytime bro laugh.gif
Can always go to his house and ask for live tutorial lol
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 12 2010, 08:26 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

The longest scorp surviving in a parcel that i ever heard is lester's orthochirus-es that survive in the parcel for a month biggrin.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 13 2010, 12:47 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Put the whole drift wood in boiling water
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 13 2010, 11:21 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

That guy is malaysian, his name is alex
Not sure bout malay name for potting soil, i only know coco fiber is call kelapa hancur

False bottom is not necessary imo, the relative humidity in our country is high enuff
Usually i just pour in a cup of water in my afs tank and it last for a few week before i have to add in more water
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 13 2010, 02:21 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I pour evenly, until they are all soaking wet
But those substrate below will absorb those water in a few hours and moisture last longer, better than spraying them every day laugh.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 13 2010, 03:36 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I like pouring, its like flooding lulz
How many 4/5i afs u still having rideon
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 13 2010, 04:24 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Good good, they will be the future adult captive breed afs laugh.gif
My balsasensis gave birth again, but only 3babies and she is raping another male when i found her
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 13 2010, 07:22 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

By a pair u mean opposite pair? U wont get it bro laugh.gif
Liocheles australasiae venom are most probably lvl1 on the scale of 5 but i doubt it stinger would even penetrate ur skin....
U may wanna read this thread for info bout them
http://www.venomlist.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=25639

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: May 13 2010, 07:25 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 13 2010, 07:36 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

As long as they have venom, they have rating, my liocheles sting when i pok them with tweezer
No info bout it anw.... I will start the preparation thing next week
Anw, i think this year cant use divided tank, no time to finish it
We just buy container la ok?
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 13 2010, 07:52 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Well, u have time to make them or not?
If u can then we proceed with divided tank, if cant make it we just buy container but need to find suitable one lol.....
Anw i will do banner, pamplet, anatomy chart, logo and faq board, anything missing? hmm.gif
Should we design a t shirt as well...

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: May 13 2010, 07:54 PM

28 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:45 AM