125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

::V6::Scorpion-Thread::V6::, Scorpion Conservation

asmalltowngirl
post May 14 2010, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ May 13 2010, 10:43 PM)
Not a bro? Dun lie, there are no female in the internet!
What i mean is, there are no male liocheles exist, at least none are found yet
Liocheles australasiae are parthenogenic, they give birth without mating and all of the offspring will be female smile.gif
Read the link i posted yet?

Added on May 13, 2010, 10:43 pmBtw it's in mid valley
wow no kidding huh, i read the link but i din't see anything regarding gender issues, thanks much smile.gif and damn u for the 1st line! lol
zoejehuty
post May 14 2010, 02:01 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ May 13 2010, 10:07 PM)
I'm back ... time to prepare the substrate..
I cant find Coco fiber , but instead i bought a substrate which the pet shop owner are using too..
How often do we change the substrate ?
go plant nursery to get coco-fiber, they sell in a big pack and very cheap, i got it for rm2 for a big red plastic, but it feel not worth it,
cause a "guni" size pack just cost about rm10 only... lol..
i already use up all my coco fiber though, later if got more scorpion only go get more.

ryo,
you pour water inside instead of spraying it? i use to spray it though...
even so, i scared will cause over humidity though...
do you check your using gauge?

by the way, this is my new tank setup, i taking out the other pot and add in a driftwood and 1 rock.
duwan waste the material i have.
sorry for the blur picture again, using phone camera.
HyourinMaru
post May 14 2010, 02:09 AM

THORChad
502 posts

Pour only if you are lazy to mist laugh.gif
And it is not easy to flood the tank unless you hav too little substrate,just pour by the side and the water will eventually sip down to the bottom,and this will last around a week.
I love pouring so I got a whole week misting time to do other things laugh.gif

Added on May 14, 2010, 2:24 amHelp my last scorpion promoting
Aggressive lil fat bugger

Difference that I observe between afs

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: May 14 2010, 02:24 AM
zoejehuty
post May 14 2010, 02:51 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

what you mean by my scorps is there then ask me add more substrate?

Added on May 14, 2010, 2:52 ami put it around 1.5 or 2 inches, too bad now out of cocopeat, if not then put up to 3 inches.

This post has been edited by zoejehuty: May 14 2010, 02:52 AM
HyourinMaru
post May 14 2010, 03:03 AM

THORChad
502 posts

Lol...I mean,at 1st I look at the pic,the substrate looks very little,then I close up and compare 2gether with the scorps then I realise it is more than that,so I din ask you to add more substrate.
Whether to add more or not is your choice,if your scorpions tend to burrow itself,then add more,else I think should be ok already.Most important is to maintain the humidity.
asmalltowngirl
post May 14 2010, 03:07 AM

hi guys just asking how much is 1 Liocheles australasiae usually? thanks smile.gif
zoejehuty
post May 14 2010, 03:13 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha... i do plan to make terrain like the link you and ryo sended me, but is not up to my par yet... so far i like the setup that i make now...
hope that later wont comes ants, mites or those larva lo...
and wanna make it to be communal tank. biggrin.gif
HyourinMaru
post May 14 2010, 03:27 AM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(asmalltowngirl @ May 14 2010, 03:07 AM)
hi guys just asking how much is 1 Liocheles australasiae usually? thanks smile.gif
Usually?

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ May 14 2010, 03:13 AM)
haha... i do plan to make terrain like the link you and ryo sended me, but is not up to my par yet... so far i like the setup that i make now...
hope that later wont comes ants, mites or those larva lo...
and wanna make it to be communal tank. biggrin.gif
To make that type of enclosure you need your creativity to kick in,which I'm lack of it sad.gif
Anyway for false bottom enclosure,do it if you just wan to keep it in your house so you can enjoy a nice view,else it is not advisable to do it if you wan to take it for display during exhibition,bcos it will be HEAVY!!
1 false bottom enclosure can equal to 3 enclosure with just coco-peat/fibre or more.Althou it looks more nicer,but scorpions dont care,right? biggrin.gif

Ants only come if they live in dry or less moisture area,then they will get water from your tank,which is annoying.So far ants didnt attack my scorpions b4.
Regarding the mites,if you see those white lil thing that keep moving around,they are good mites.They act like janitor in the tank and you wont get rid of them.They just like born from the substrate.
About the larvae,I dun think there should be a problem if you take out the leftovers.As far as I know,those flies are not interested in scorpion poo. tongue.gif

To make a communal tank,make sure you have sufficient space for limited numbers only.Provide enough hideout and food for them if they are strangers to each other.Separate if any of them show aggression sign towards each other.
For some case like Rideon's afs brood,I'm impress they still can live 2gether without any problem for such a long time. rclxms.gif
Good luck and happy keeping scorpions biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: May 14 2010, 03:30 AM
TAGreptiles
post May 14 2010, 03:28 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

i have some m. martensii to set free into someone's tank for the right price. Interested please PM..
asmalltowngirl
post May 14 2010, 03:48 AM

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ May 14 2010, 03:27 AM)
Usually?

Free? I've read that its quite common but anyone kind enough to spare? lol.
HyourinMaru
post May 14 2010, 03:51 AM

THORChad
502 posts

Perhaps some1 here got some to let go,usually this is the sp. that many ppl wanna let go laugh.gif

TSRyoKenzaki
post May 14 2010, 09:08 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(asmalltowngirl @ May 14 2010, 12:59 AM)
wow no kidding huh, i read the link but i din't see anything regarding gender issues, thanks much smile.gif and damn u for the 1st line! lol
Unless u are lesbian....
QUOTE(asmalltowngirl @ May 2 2010, 11:56 PM)
obviously its chopped lor.. but given the chance i'd rather kiss the girl on the left, hotter.
+ where got girl use porn star pic as their avatar one laugh.gif
Troll harder /k/tard blush.gif

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ May 14 2010, 02:01 AM)
go plant nursery to get coco-fiber, they sell in a big pack and very cheap, i got it for rm2 for a big red plastic, but it feel not worth it,
cause a "guni" size pack just cost about rm10 only... lol..
i already use up all my coco fiber though, later if got more scorpion only go get more.

ryo,
you pour water inside instead of spraying it? i use to spray it though...
even so, i scared will cause over humidity though...
do you check your using gauge?

by the way, this is my new tank setup, i taking out the other pot and add in a driftwood and 1 rock.
duwan waste the material i have.
sorry for the blur picture again, using phone camera.

I din measure, if i measure sure over 90% but im not worry cause my tank ventilation damm good biggrin.gif

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 14 2010, 03:28 AM)
i have some m. martensii to set free into someone's tank for the right price. Interested please PM..
** Rules and Regulations for Pets Wonderland **
1) Search first before posting for existing topics. Irrelevant topics will be moved or closed without prior notice
2) Advertising of Pet sales or wanting to purchase/adopt a pet is prohibited. Do it in the Garage Sales instead.
3) For pet adoptions , members should PM Reanne, nairud or crazymouse_yyh their pet details to be later posted in the Pet Adoption thread. Posting of pet adoptions in new threads would be later deleted or closed without prior notice.
4) For Lost and Found, do include the tag [LnF]. Untagged topics will be deleted without notice.
5) STUD SERVICE or PET PAIRING discussions are prohibited. Topic will be deleted and a warning will be issued.

I lipot u! blush.gif
Long time no see

QUOTE(asmalltowngirl @ May 14 2010, 03:48 AM)
Free? I've read that its quite common but anyone kind enough to spare? lol.
Last time i have a bunch for adoption, all 2-3instar babies and some adults, too bad they are all gone
Anw eugenetj in pets store selling adult for rm20 each
yltanisaac
post May 14 2010, 09:10 AM

94 posts

how you can search your own backyard biggrin.gif

Ryo, Your Scorps all FAT FAT
rafiqos
post May 14 2010, 09:45 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(yltanisaac @ May 14 2010, 09:10 AM)
how you can search your own backyard biggrin.gif
Use a mirror.
yltanisaac
post May 14 2010, 09:52 AM

94 posts

I meant to say, How about searching your own backyard for those Liocheles australasiae. Hangover typing
rafiqos
post May 14 2010, 10:31 AM

464 posts

Owh. Patutla..
yltanisaac
post May 14 2010, 10:44 AM

94 posts

My friend, rafiq. you think i have no sense of my own "backyard'? haha

But I have a confession to make, 6 months into scorpion care and i still have never seen a scorpion molt. Is it sad? i notice they just hide in their burrows, do their thing and drag it remaining exoskeleton out.

sad.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 14 2010, 12:20 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(rafiqos @ May 14 2010, 09:45 AM)
Use a mirror.
I almost spill out my water reading this reply laugh.gif

QUOTE(yltanisaac @ May 14 2010, 10:44 AM)
My friend, rafiq. you think i have no sense of my own "backyard'? haha

But I have a confession to make, 6 months into scorpion care and i still have never seen a scorpion molt. Is it sad? i notice they just hide in their burrows, do their thing and drag it remaining exoskeleton out.

sad.gif
Sad scorpion keeper sad.gif
But i think its good also, sometimes when i saw my scorp molting i will be very paranoid
jaclynjac
post May 14 2010, 03:01 PM

297 posts

y ppl like such a dangerous as their pet so much har ?
dizzychef
post May 14 2010, 03:55 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(jaclynjac @ May 14 2010, 03:01 PM)
y ppl like such a dangerous as their pet so much har ?
Cause is a creature worth to be research and learn by us. It doesn't apply to the conventional(pet). We do not hug or play nor talk to them(maybe some do the talkng here but i don't). We kinda observe them(some girl tell me they are cute). If you understand them, they aren't dangerous as you assume.

Again. Life is just huge with many things you haven't experience, life doesn't surround on your norm life. While our norm life doesn't surround to your particular question. Can you understand?

Feel free to ask more that we can provide to you.

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:38 PM