8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

TSAndy0625
post Dec 16 2009, 05:05 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

To clear all your doubts , I have go through several road block including JPJ ones with no problems at all with my 4300k HID . But it depends on your luck though , if it's a major roadblock , doubt you can flee yourself.

TSAndy0625
post Dec 16 2009, 11:50 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 16 2009, 05:24 PM)
hmm.gif ken & another seller also mention that 4300k would be better cos just like CPS ori headlight. How the colour of 4300k? Andy can snap some photo show to us? tongue.gif
Compare yourself the headlamp with HID and fog lamp with normal halogen bulb. smile.gif
TSAndy0625
post Dec 17 2009, 07:54 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 17 2009, 07:08 PM)
i tot we changing the bulb only, no??
if no police kacau 100% sure want la, HID light is so cool just scare every time night go out police kacau only go out also not happy like that......... sad.gif
As sphiroth mentioned , it depends on their "appetite". There's nothing as 100%. If you drive around like an ah beng , open music loud loud , red color hair , definitely they will stop you and find trouble with you.

If lady luck never smile on you they will stop you , give you a letter and ask you send back your car to JPJ/Puspakom to re-inspect after removing the HID.
TSAndy0625
post Dec 17 2009, 11:47 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 17 2009, 11:32 PM)
wah kecoh la like that, nid to reinspect but really interested in installing ......... sad.gif
btw waja headlamp and fog lamp is wad H?? tongue.gif
There's always risk in doing anything.
Waja headlamp uses H1 while fog lamp uses H3. smile.gif
TSAndy0625
post Dec 18 2009, 12:36 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 17 2009, 11:58 PM)
i think i will install for foglamp only lo as there are no rules saying HID is illegal for foglamp.... smile.gif
" Penguatkuasaan terhadap kenderaan yang menggunakan lampu HID yang dipasang secara aksesori (Retrofit)boleh diambil tindakan dibawah Kaedah 94 Kaedah-kaedah kenderaan Bermotor (Pembinaan dan Kegunaan) 1959 iaitu 'keadaan kenderaanbermotor yang digunakan di atas jalan raya dan semua bahagian dan aksesorinya hendaklah sentiasa tidak mengakibatkan atau mungkin mengakibatkan merbahaya pada orang di dalam kenderaan atau di atas jalanraya', kesalahan ini boleh didenda sehingga RM 2000 atau penjara bagi tempoh tidak lebih 6 bulan dibawah seskyen 119(1) APJ 1987. "

Source : Link 1 , Link 2

Installing HID in foglamp is almost useless as the beam level is too low for you to have a better vision. If you point too upwards , more likely you're glaring oncoming traffics and getting high beam from others.

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Dec 18 2009, 12:37 AM
TSAndy0625
post Dec 18 2009, 03:23 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 18 2009, 03:11 AM)
I'm using HID on my fog lamp.. I can see the road better and brighter than stock fog lamp. In fact, i no need to use head lamp also can see the road clearly. If got roadblock, i just off the fog lamp.. No saman.. So which part that installing HID on fog lamp is useless?  doh.gif never try never know..  hmm.gif

I guess for those who wants to install HID, just go on.. It's for your own safety.. If you keep on having scared2 feeling to the police, at least when u install it, u can answer to the police.. "For safety laa en polis.." If the police does not accept it, then luck is not on your side..

We all well known already installing HID into 4g18 head lamps is wrong.. So it's up to u all to install or not..

Or else, just use stock head lamps.. End of story.. If don't dare to risk, u will gain nothing..  brows.gif
Mind if I ask what color temperature you're using on your foglamp ? As far as I know , if you could see the road ahead cleary with foglamp , most probably you're glaring oncoming traffics. Well , different car set-up will have different results. It's really hard to comment anyway.

Although you guys might have read about Driving Lights , which is very helpful compare to headlamp , nothing beats HID. smile.gif

Anyway guys , have any of you change your Fuel Filter before ?
TSAndy0625
post Dec 18 2009, 05:03 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 18 2009, 04:49 PM)
the price of RM180 was given because I wanted to install together with the gated gear shifter but i will ask the seller if he is willing to give us that price if we bulk the arm-rest first
but i would suggest to install in together as the armrest and gear is like almost linked together
yeah sure... here you go
I doubt the color balance is correct , your t10 bulb shouldn't looks that orange.

Anyway , no once changed your fuel filter before ? icon_question.gif
TSAndy0625
post Dec 18 2009, 05:47 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 18 2009, 05:32 PM)
Great, maybe by Feb I also wanna bulk for the armrest!
Tainted , any discount if we BP alarm system from you ? smile.gif
TSAndy0625
post Dec 18 2009, 11:57 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 18 2009, 10:09 PM)
Sure. Which alarm btw?

HID also can Bulk, I'll check what price I can give!

Whatelse?
Do you carry Steelmate 898G ?
TSAndy0625
post Dec 20 2009, 04:53 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 20 2009, 04:31 AM)
Okay guys. I can do a BP for alarm for you guys.

Some which i can really lower the price is a bit is Bil-tech 2-way alarm system. RM300 for alarm and RM150 for installation. I need 5 to bulk.
My forum price here is RM350 for alarm and RM150 for installation.
Anyone interested?

Another one is CAI, RM50.

Do let me know if you're interested.
Any picture for the Bil-tech 2 way alarm you mentioned ?
Installation price couldn't be lower if all install at the same place ?

QUOTE(Dreamconcept @ Dec 20 2009, 04:41 AM)
bro..give me a call and arrange a time to see me again...

Added on December 20, 2009, 4:49 amIf wanna buy T10 LED bulb can find me also...
RM10 per pair

RM25 per pair
That's pretty cheap I must say.

Are those SMD 5050 LED for both of them ? Interested.
TSAndy0625
post Dec 20 2009, 12:56 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Dreamconcept @ Dec 20 2009, 10:37 AM)
sorry bro..wat u mean SMD 5050 LED ???
Only White & Blue colour available...the white LED is like 4300k color...
Forget about my first question.
Anyway , Is that possible for you to try out thosse T10 bulb to see which is much brighter ?

What's the Bulk price you could give ?
TSAndy0625
post Dec 20 2009, 10:01 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Dreamconcept @ Dec 20 2009, 09:27 PM)
new stock arrive...
color available - White / Blue / Red / Orange / Purple / Pink / Green
Selling price RM25 per pair...

Mind pm me the price for two sets ? or mind let us know how low you can go if we bulk purchase ?

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 20 2009, 09:42 PM)
Trunk release, top up RM20. Thats all. tongue.gif

Anyone interested in Waja Door visor? The big type.
RM45 per set.
Is there any Mugen alike visor for Waja ? Move/Big type is kind of fugly.
TSAndy0625
post Dec 22 2009, 02:21 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 22 2009, 01:48 AM)
Ferodo for RM100? Nolah, I'm trying to get a good price for you guys. So you guys can come over and do it, u good, i good, everyone good! Right?

I'll check and see how it goes.
I can get it at Rm88. Without center groove. Genuine or not , it's your choice.

QUOTE(tjroy @ Dec 22 2009, 01:51 AM)
will be in trouble or not if installed the T10 led when in road block? what do i get from installing the led? brighter ? so blur...
I dont think it will get you into trouble with the White T10 but if you're installing with HID , guess it might caught their attention though.
Anyway , no Bulk price from Ken so far ?

Ken , the more the led doesn't means that it will be more brighter. Type of LED plays an important role aswell.
TSAndy0625
post Dec 22 2009, 03:04 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 22 2009, 02:27 AM)
err, I really got it for RM100 last week.
I would say it's pure cosmetic purpose, but it does give other road users the attention of your existence, that's what the small light function is
yeah, wanted to change to CCFL, but it does not seem convincing, and quite pricey too, unless you guys wanna bulk with me, the T10 LED I can still use it in other parts if i were to change to CCFL, its alright
heard good and bad reviews about the decabo, but never tried one, no comments, still sticking on my 16" plan
so which type is brighter?
Surface Mount LED also known as SMD will look brightest if comparing with conventional LED as the Light output for SMD is widespread instead of beam towards the tip of it. It's not necessary for SMD to be the brightest comparing to conventional LED , very much depends on usage.

SMD also come in a variety of coding , to named a few , SMD 5050 , 1210 , 3020. smile.gif

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 22 2009, 02:34 AM)
Yeah, I'm just saying that I'm gonna check and see how much I can get GENUINE Ferodo. And if I can get a good price for bulk, why not?
Since alarm is pretty much on the expensive side , what about Nanomist service. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 22 2009, 02:38 AM)
Install HID, summore install white light to small headlamps, agree on you that it will surely caught police attention..

Andy, is it wrong to install angel eye ring?

Aiyaa.. Don't care laa.. Just install the angel eye.. screw those hungry police..  icon_idea.gif
I have not heard that there's any problem with Angel eye ring , LED ring. As long as you doesn't pair it with HID then I dont think you'll be in trouble.
But as I have mentioned , if they want cari pasal with you , we're speechless.

Addendum : Life is short , why not enjoy to the fullest and screw those rules ? brows.gif

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 22 2009, 02:45 AM)
Have u install the bendix? So how is it? Heard that bendix will bite your disc until need to skim leh.. But that just what they said laa.. not sure whether true or not..  doh.gif
I have installed mine , the Metal King on my ride. Initial grips was total SHOCKING as there's no grip right after install the brake pad. Yes , NO GRIP at all as the in-experienced mechanic never help me pump the brake pedal few times to let those fluid go into the calliper. I'm damn shocked that time and luckily I still manage to pull the handbrake in time. doh.gif

On the other hand , Metal King during cold doesn't bites too well. Much poorer than an oem brake pad but once it's a little bit heated up , the gripping power is there. Grip like no tomorrow.

As mentioned , who cares about the disc ? Worn things are meant to be replaced and life is short so enjoy ourself!
TSAndy0625
post Dec 22 2009, 03:31 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:09 AM)
well said well said~!! lets screw those rules and give our waja a twin turbo, and supercharge it!!! okay, being sarcastic cool2.gif
talking about handbrakes, mine does not work well as its suppose to be, i suppose? haha
what should i replace in the hand brake to make it more grip?
That's being sarcastic and exagerate. laugh.gif
There's one forumer over zerotohundred, wajarays to be exact, got his waja turborized and he even claim that his FC is lower than our stock 4g18. Maybe you should consider. brows.gif

Try replace your handbrake cable. It might be worn or loosen. smile.gif
Any bulk price on the Rm25 bulb from Ken yet ? I'm waiting for his reply eagerly.

So guys , any one here want to try out the Nanomist ?
TSAndy0625
post Dec 22 2009, 03:32 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

How come you guys so late still haven't sleep aswell? blush.gif
TSAndy0625
post Dec 22 2009, 03:44 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:34 AM)
nuh, i rather keep the original engine like its suppose to be, hate those maintenance and all
is the handbrake cable DIY-able? how much could it cost?
and yeah, i'm waiting for ken's reply regarding the T10 too, gonna get like 2 pairs!
accompany you ma!
Was going to ask if you guys are going to accompany me or missing me and without me you guys unable to sleep. laugh.gif Roxx perasan virus spreading around the forum lately.

I'm not sure if it's DIY-able but I dont think it'll cost much.

Check if your rear pad is worn out , hand brake/e brake usually uses the rear one.

A little goggle bring me this picture/information below;

Hope it helps.

TSAndy0625
post Dec 22 2009, 04:20 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Moved to next page.

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Dec 22 2009, 04:26 AM
TSAndy0625
post Dec 22 2009, 04:28 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Mivec and turbo might save you fuels but the high compression rate which needed you to pump ron 97 all the time is definitely a turnoff. laugh.gif

A little teaser for you guys. Pratical or impratical it's up to your imagination.

Hope you all dont mind I moved my previous teaser post here. brows.gif

I thought you guys showing the hard work cleaning your engine cover/bay few pages back? Pratical or Impratical ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Dec 22 2009, 04:28 AM
TSAndy0625
post Dec 22 2009, 01:19 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Dec 22 2009, 12:52 PM)
Using semi-synthetic and had same oil level decease. For sure usual if you 'rempit' all the way...brows.gif
Does that means it's normal for the oil level to decrease ? Mine one 1 months plus change the oil filter thus the top up until optimum level and yesterday I check below the minimum mark already. sad.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:40 AM