★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

TSAndy0625
post Jan 4 2010, 03:22 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Jan 4 2010, 02:49 AM)
Hi all Wajarians,i think my waja having bad FC here la...rm20--100km how you all think about it?? ok or not?

I always did service on time,even earlier than the recommended service time..mean i always did engine oil at 4k km although semi-syn recommended at 7km right? But why still get such high FC ?

Hmm..now i try to use Fuel Injector Cleaner bought at Jusco Brand STP..Any else i could try? i want to get normal FC as you guys only la...hehe
Since you getting 100km for Rm20 , it's around 20-30km lost. Besides cleaning the fuel injector , check your tyre pressure!

"
Guys , how many of you missed or haven't install a VS ? I have ask jiash87 about getting Zaptor Evolve in Bulk order and he offer us the price of Rm95 for the Zaptor Evolve and another Rm40 for installation of the grounding cable and Evolve.

Grounding cable not included though , maybe we could get from Ken @ Rm30/35. Total will be Rm165 with installation.

I definitely knows that he's charging a ill on the high side for the installation but he's charging for his experience. If the grounding point never correct , then what's the point of doing grounding right ? "
TSAndy0625
post Jan 4 2010, 10:54 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Jan 4 2010, 06:27 PM)
guys i just changed my wipers then testing time driver side wiper cant move up while the other side can..the shop fella said the rod moving wipers up and down going to spoil nid to change and he quote me 70bucks!! isit reasonable??he said this is waja common problem.. sad.gif
Same problem I was facing just days ago.

He charged me the same price of seventy bucks for the whole rod , but after go through the wiper arm(the steel hook) , saw the wiper arm and the rod both also have loosen gear and for budget wise , I ask him try re-tighten back and it works like a charm.

Guys guys guys , seriously no one interested in the new Zaptor Evolve ? I need another Wajarians to get along for the Zaptor Evolve @ Rm95 and just another Rm35 for installation charges of grounding kit. btw, Grounding kit not provided , please get from Ken @ Rm30.00. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jan 4 2010, 10:57 PM
TSAndy0625
post Jan 5 2010, 04:03 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 5 2010, 11:42 AM)
saya mahu. if u are willing to ship it all the way to sarawak, that is

i'll take two for rm 800, and the rear seat for an extra rm 600

edit: and it's no leather set. just high grade synthetic.
Lucifah , interested to get Zaptor Evolve voltage stabilizer together?

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 5 2010, 03:50 PM)
I've already asked kingston through email and definitely can get cheaper if do 2 cars..
squareballs, I might be interested in doing the mid-box. See if there's any further discount for us , alrite ? blush.gif
I ask around Ipoh for the Topcat brand and they're charging Rm180 with installation which I think it's pretty reasonable.
TSAndy0625
post Jan 6 2010, 11:49 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:03 AM)
totally agree
our headlamp already got projector installed, still cannot get HID on it?
I mean, projector is meant for breaking those glare that could cause hazard to other road users, then why is it illegal to install HID?
Since JR will suck up battery life, then lets go for rainbow
I will be able to make it only on Sunday, thanks sam
eh sam, mine 2 pair of T10 white led alright?
There's two types of projector for headlamp. The previous type of headlamp uses halogen projector while CPS type is using HID projector.
I'm not sure how much different between them , but there's definitely differences.

QUOTE(kent20 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:16 AM)
yes waja AT no need remove catcon because your car need it
for torque convertor to change gear in the accurated time set by ECU
if you throw it,The airflow sensor will send wrong data to ECU it will effect
1.ignition timing
2.fuel injector volume
3.gear box easy to be spoil (if people mantion R&D is expansive,for my very own experiance,last time i research and test exhaust system for Automatic waja i pecak 2 gearbox and lost about Rm6000)on year 2002 1 waja Automatic gearbox cost Rm3000
4.about extractor any brand could be,A Rm180 Galvenizer Steel with mandrel bend is no different with stainless steel for performance wise just make sure it is 4-2-1 that it
Kent20 , lucky you share with us your experience. Thought of replacing the cat-con soon. doh.gif

Anyway, if the cat-con did not remove , then the air/exhaust flow will be the same right ? I mean it wont be high/smooth flow like we did cat-con right ? besides that , when the cat-con does not provide high flow/smooth flow , will adding another mid box makes the car bad at torque ?
TSAndy0625
post Jan 6 2010, 01:39 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 6 2010, 01:35 PM)
Everco 4-2-1 with o2 sensor relocation rm380,
Mid Box rm280, Piping rm200..
That's the price i got just now, 2mw i'm going there to install..
My piping last time let those cap ayam shop bend here and there, some hook not hooked to the piping holder.. So planning to change to new one.
Price went up to Rm280 for the mid box ? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jan 6 2010, 01:42 PM
TSAndy0625
post Jan 6 2010, 06:57 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

It seems that all sort of exhaust doubt is coming out...

If as kent20 said , replacing the cat-con will damage the torque converter / gearbox and etc , why Hotbits , Everco still replacing it with a bullet or mid-box ? Haven't heard or read before that replacing the cat-con will do damage to the gear box and torque converter though.

I'm seriously looking forward to have my exhaust done. Looking forward to replace my cat-con with a mid box(locally in Ipoh ) or put the midbox after the cat-con. After that , I would love to have the 4-2-1 extractor from kent.
TSAndy0625
post Jan 8 2010, 02:15 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 7 2010, 05:37 PM)
Nope, your exhaust setup can lighten your engine acceleration & smoother air flow for your engine to breath, so u will gain pick up performance. If your engine acceleration lighten & smooth when u accelerate, it will help u to decrease FC cos less burden for engine.
It won't consume more fuel like u said if u gain performance cos exhaust will only help not more than 20% of overall engine performance.

A proper exhaust setup is very important & will not increase your FC. If improper setup, yes, FC may increase significantly. All this need proper calculation of air flow with a combination of your engine power. Nowadays a lot of ppl driving 1.3 engine but setup the exhaust to bigger piping, direct air flow or etc that not suit their engine surely cause their FC to increase.

The factory setup is not the best setup. The organization will setup according to their cost saving parts meanwhile the best to the car performance. Bigger piping will higher cost right? Overall, all type of performance need a proper calculation.
You are right, its depend on our foot. Example, why our FC lower when cruising at highway? Is it we accelerate very light or can say less? Some more, is it our engine become lighter cos less burden when cruising? As simple as that.

Simple theory : Gain performance = lesser acceleration (mean your foot will be lighter) = Lower FC.
Guys , so do you think removing the cat-con will damage the torque converter and gearbox ?
Definitely clueless now.

Squareballs : your cars is auto or manual transmission ?
TSAndy0625
post Jan 8 2010, 06:01 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Let's hope that Ken(dreamconcept) carry proper tools like drebel there to drill the headlamp cover.

Going genting soon , anyone want join ? brows.gif
TSAndy0625
post Jan 8 2010, 07:20 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 8 2010, 06:59 PM)
Haha genting? Drive up and come down ah. Go there do what tongue.gif

Added on January 8, 2010, 7:02 pm

the HPPC gives better spark compared to stock/old cables, so you will get better combustion of fuel, smoother ride, better engine response, better FC etc.
I read someone review about the product, saying on his SGti it wont jerk when releasing clutch and got smoother gear change. I also kena poison already -.-

Haha Danny when are u going back to penang? I dunno if I can get from NSR when he's down here in KL or not. So maybe u can get for me when u go back biggrin.gif
Going genting for vakaysyun definitely. laugh.gif Long time never go there to enjoy the cool breeze.

Anyway , forget about the Quadcore and Stromberg , I'm using it and I dint feel noticeable difference in fc nor performance. Only noticeable difference is the sound when you throttle it. ( sounds like broom , broom )

I would rather suggest you guys using Bosch Sport Cable + Iridium spark plug. If you guys insist in getting Quadcore with stromberg , I dont mind letting go mine. biggrin.gif

TSAndy0625
post Jan 8 2010, 08:46 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 8 2010, 07:23 PM)
hmm first bad review i've came across so far abt the Quadcore. Lol. How long have you had yours for? Bought from NSR also? You got the Stromberg Power Booster also ah?
It's not a bad review actually , just that performance gain is very minimal for the price you paid. Better settle down on LCP , exhaust and etc.
I have been using it together with the stromberg for few months.

squareballs , thanks for the picture you posted on your new exhaust system. will remove cat-con and replace with a mid-box soon. follow on by 4-2-1 next time.
TSAndy0625
post Jan 8 2010, 10:42 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Dreamconcept @ Jan 8 2010, 09:29 PM)
i dont carry a proper tools to install Sam's HID set...i use a pen knife to cut the headlamp cover and i cut myself 3cm long when the blade broke into 2pcs but still manage to finish Sam's car...Sam try to DIY himself and i just tell him wat to do....

GUYs that COD with me on Saturday and Sunday will be ON as plan...
Hope you're all right and get well soon, Ken.
I seriously wanted to get the 5 led T10 from you together with the grounding cable , mind re-pm me your best price ?

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 8 2010, 10:14 PM)
No la cos, the camera focus itself, that y look so dim. Its blueish for 6k HID de. If yellowish 4.3k. Ken say later will become yellow a bit after use longer biggrin.gif
From what I read , it's vice versa instead. The longer you use , the cooler the temperature will go thus when you use 6k , the color temperature shifting wont be as much as 4300k does.
TSAndy0625
post Jan 12 2010, 09:45 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Just went back from Genting today and cruising on the highway with speed around one fourty one fifty is making me nuts. The wind sound is just too loud.

is there any way to improve on it ?
TSAndy0625
post Jan 13 2010, 12:12 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 12 2010, 10:25 PM)
totally agree, very annoying!
i plan to soundproof my car, but some say not worth the money as sound proof wont be affective no matter how many layer you do.
argh!  mad.gif  i miss this bulk
btw, i've heard many say that this cannot last long, it will tend to be very soft soon or later
Andy wanna bulk with me?
extremly annoying.
instead of spending for that door sound proof , what about have lobang to bulk purchase the window seal and door seal ?

about the exhaust ,squareballs reply being sarcastic and what's the conclusion now ?
i dead serious want to replace my cat-con with mid box , does doing so need relocate the o2 sensor ?

QUOTE(satria89 @ Jan 12 2010, 11:12 PM)
i'm using denso iridium for my waja 4g18,feel nothing...but heavy pedal..don't know what the problem?LoL...

Anyone of you know how to make our accelerator pedal lighter?
Please check with your mechanic whether the installation of the plugs are correct.

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jan 13 2010, 12:17 AM
TSAndy0625
post Jan 13 2010, 12:52 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

squareballs : chill man , no harm done in any way. Let it be. smile.gif

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 13 2010, 12:28 AM)
replace cat con with midbox better than replacing it with twisted bullet?

Added on January 13, 2010, 12:35 am
our stock cars use this kinda spark plug worth it meh? damn expensive lor 250 for 4. lol
from what i heard , midbox is better for auto transmission as it retain more back pressure compare to twisted bullet.

so how ? replace cat-con with midbox and do we need relocate the o2 sensor ?
TSAndy0625
post Jan 13 2010, 01:10 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(kent20 @ Jan 13 2010, 12:55 AM)
if u drive auto no need to remove trust me for 1 time
just change the rear ori bullet to midbox

Added on January 13, 2010, 1:00 am

if you wanna change to 4-2-1 for sure the O2 sensor have to relocated to bottom
er..your catcon no need to remove seriousely,if u wanna remove i can do that for u and replace with midbox
but do u mind to test my car before u change your mind

i will show u the secrat how i mod the car without midbox n without catcon when u free come to kepong
my exhaust R&D for automatic to use striaght flow already 100% done (auto/manual) also work
Brother kent, i seriously wanted to go to your shop and do something to my exhaust but i'm in ipoh right now and will only back to kl around march , so it'll be kinda hard for me to wait until that time. it'll really be great if you could share with us your experience.

what's the effect after replacing the rear ori bullet to a mid box ?

my brother waja 4g18 using two bullet on a new piping with s-flow muffler and the torque is damn nice - again , how does it compare with replacing the rear ori bullet to mid box ?

as you know , every consumer hope to get the best bang out of their money right ? that's why most probably after i go back kl i will find you to do the extractor. provided if you can ask your sifu's install the heat shield together. biggrin.gif

update : the picture you provided looks like window motor , throttle body thing and an alarm module. blink.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jan 13 2010, 01:15 AM
TSAndy0625
post Jan 13 2010, 01:36 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(kent20 @ Jan 13 2010, 01:28 AM)
Bro please sms to 012-2023765 now
i got something to tell u
I'm still working on something right now , unable to pick up calls. Mind share your experience here buddy ?
even if we dint do the mid-box at your shop but i still going to get 4-2-1 from you and zenden strut bar too.
please give discount , alrite ?

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 13 2010, 01:30 AM)
hey, brother kent, im also very interested in replacing mine, but i seriously have no idea what is the purpose of each part of the exhaust
andy do you wanna go together? i can wait till march
danny , we could do together on the extractor but i dont think i can wait for the mid-box/cat-con though. we can get the strut bar along too.
TSAndy0625
post Jan 13 2010, 03:28 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 13 2010, 02:57 AM)
if this thursday i'm free, im going already
i cant wait anymore dude, he called me and sounds so convincing
omg, we actually talked like an hour! just to talking about 4-2-1 and pricing

alright guys, i'm going this thrusday alone, i want him to concentrate on mine only  brows.gif
will call you then kent, thanks
mind share what he told through the phone ?
TSAndy0625
post Jan 13 2010, 03:37 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 13 2010, 03:31 AM)
too many things, at first i was asking him about gaining top speed, so he suggested me 4-1
but then after awhile of consulting, i changed my mind so he told me about 4-2-1 what to do and what not
he quote me prices and all...
we even talked about sotong, hahaha!
What about removing cat-con or add mid box ? How's the benefit of adding a mid box to the original bullet ?

Kent might sounds convincing but without him posting here , he can claim anything he wants , right ? smile.gif
TSAndy0625
post Jan 13 2010, 01:07 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(kent20 @ Jan 13 2010, 04:37 AM)
midbox replace tthe original bullet for automatic is gain backpresure to keep the low/mid torque
It may able to gain back pressure but then as everyone mentioned that the cat-con restrict alot of of air flow , thus wont it still be the same ? i mean the differences wont be noticeable ?

and as i mentioned before , my brother waja is using ori 4-1 , one bullet then another bullet and follow by the s-flow muffler. his torque is damn powerful but i'm not sure if his set-up is correct though.
TSAndy0625
post Jan 13 2010, 10:01 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Danny , you'll be going to find kent tomorrow ?

How much does he quote for everything include extractor ?

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0458sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:28 PM