★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

roxx
post Nov 21 2009, 01:01 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 21 2009, 12:01 PM)
agree with lucifah, have you check the spare tyre / jack? maybe the screw that holding it loose or something,
thus causing the sound....
else, how about fuel tank bracket?
42k mileage is not the lower arm problem....
btw, guys, adjustable suspension is stiffer than the standard / oem suspension setup,
no matter how soft you adjust it.
mines, sustec, tanabe, kayaba...bla....bla.... almost feel the same. thats why i settled for the stone hard
tein adjustable. 130km/h in karak highway also 'mou fan yeng'...  tongue.gif

btw, my waja is currently used by my sister, so, i took out the tein adjustable and bought a set of stock a-fuji shock absorber from imperialrealcs in garage sale. very comfy  ride  thumbup.gif
TEIN adjustable drool.gif drool.gif of koz laa 'mou fan yeng', the price also 'thousand' bucks..!! sweat.gif

How much u bought TEIN adjustable? And how much for the a-fuji shock?

Does a-fuji got adjustable ah?
wch5274
post Nov 21 2009, 02:05 PM

Validating
532 posts

agree with lucifah, have you check the spare tyre / jack? maybe the screw that holding it loose or something,
btw, guys, adjustable suspension is stiffer than the standard / oem suspension setup,
mines, sustec, tanabe, kayaba...bla....bla.... almost feel the same. thats why i settled for the stone hard

btw, my waja is currently used by my sister, so, i took out the tein adjustable and bought a set of stock a-fuji shock absorber from imperialrealcs in garage sale. very comfy  ride  thumbup.gif
how comfort that fuji shock absorber?
compare with stock?

im still confuse, waja cps abs and normal waja not use same abs????

yngwie
post Nov 21 2009, 07:33 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Nov 21 2009, 01:01 PM)
TEIN adjustable  drool.gif  drool.gif  of koz laa 'mou fan yeng', the price also 'thousand' bucks..!!  sweat.gif

How much u bought TEIN adjustable? And how much for the a-fuji shock?

Does a-fuji got adjustable ah?
was a used set for 2 months. bought dirt cheap at 800 bucks brows.gif from a friend who let go off his waja for a used scooby; which is top on my list too cool2.gif
get ready for a stiff ride in tein adjustable though biggrin.gif

whole set of stock a-fuji gas abs is less than 300 bucks . sure not an adjustable lor tongue.gif

QUOTE(wch5274 @ Nov 21 2009, 02:05 PM)
how comfort that fuji shock absorber?
compare with stock?

im still confuse, waja cps abs and normal waja not use same abs????
slightly softer than the stock proton apm abs. there is a compromise in hard braking (perhaps, due to my softer spring or my preference for the stone hard tein) but comfortable ride overall.
very good service from imperialrealcs. already bought a few unit for friends from him since a few years back thumbup.gif

both should be using the same. if am not mistaken, oem proton was of apm brand.

squareballs
post Nov 22 2009, 12:47 AM

4,331 posts

Thanks for the suggestions guys, 2mw i'll check.. icon_rolleyes.gif
nayte
post Nov 22 2009, 05:09 PM

guys i just did balancing and alignment for my wheels about 3 weeks back. alignment now is still fine. but recently my steering wheel has been shaking at around 100km/h again, the same as last time. what could be the cause?

and the stock size of tires for waja is 195/55 r15 right? mine's 195/60 r15. whats the difference and the effect on the car actually? thanks.
swk_sam
post Nov 22 2009, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Nov 22 2009, 05:09 PM)
guys i  just did balancing and alignment for my wheels about 3 weeks back. alignment now is still fine. but recently my steering wheel has been shaking at around 100km/h again, the same as last time. what could be the cause?

and the stock size of tires for waja is 195/55 r15 right? mine's 195/60 r15. whats the difference and the effect on the car actually? thanks.
Steering shaking due to unbalance tire or crooked rim. If you just done tire balancing, maybe that shop not do it correctly or their machine problem. Try find other tire shop to do the balancing & check the rim. For tire size I think is size of the tire. correct me if I am wrong. tongue.gif
nayte
post Nov 22 2009, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Nov 22 2009, 08:53 PM)
Steering shaking due to unbalance tire or crooked rim. If you just done  tire balancing, maybe that shop not do it correctly or their machine problem. Try find other tire shop to do the balancing & check the rim. For tire size I think is size of the tire. correct me if I am wrong.  tongue.gif
hmm. i'll check back with the same shop as he was my ex-neighbour. yeah would using a different tire size have an effect on the car?
swk_sam
post Nov 22 2009, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Nov 22 2009, 10:23 PM)
hmm. i'll check back with the same shop as he was my ex-neighbour. yeah would using a different tire size have an effect on the car?
Bigger tire better comfort when cruising. Smaller tire better in handling.
jolipoli81
post Nov 23 2009, 12:56 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

so...........who want to bulk this sound proof sticker? The seller will be only available on this coming Wednesday (25th Nov), since squareballs is not free in the night, why not we bulk at around 7pm? what you guys say?

1. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 2boxes
2. Squareballs (Tai) - 2 boxes
3. R.Y.D.E.C.K (Rydeck) - 2 boxes

swk_sam will help us install it if any of you guys dunno how to install

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Nov 23 2009, 08:45 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Nov 23 2009, 09:59 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Nov 23 2009, 12:56 AM)
so...........who want to bulk this sound proof sticker? I will call up the seller and do the bulk, should be on next week, monday onwards

1. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 2boxes

swk_sam will help us install it if any of you guys dunno how to install
RM 30 per box...for front n rear need two box?
swk_sam
post Nov 23 2009, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Nov 23 2009, 09:59 AM)
RM 30 per box...for front n rear need two box?
Yup... 4 door 2 boxes still got leftover if included trunk.
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Nov 23 2009, 10:27 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 21 2009, 03:23 PM)
No TC in our car and TC is not the same with EBD. TC controls the throttle while EBD controls the brake. I always got whellspin when going out of junction and no icon is lit. Time for LSD upgrade. brows.gif

Added on November 21, 2009, 7:36 pmAnyone knew/done modding the side mirror to fold automatically when we arm the alarm system?
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Nov 23 2009, 10:12 AM)
Yup... 4 door 2 boxes still got leftover if included trunk.
im wan too...2 boxes...
swk_sam
post Nov 23 2009, 10:32 AM

1. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 2 boxes
3. R.Y.D.E.C.K (Rydeck) - 2 boxes

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 23 2009, 11:48 AM
squareballs
post Nov 23 2009, 10:41 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 22 2009, 12:47 AM)
Thanks for the suggestions guys, 2mw i'll check..  icon_rolleyes.gif
i've already checked the spare tire compartment, Everything is so intact.
Really don't know what is the cause..
Hope to get it solved on next service..
swk_sam
post Nov 23 2009, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 23 2009, 10:41 AM)
i've already checked the spare tire compartment, Everything is so intact.
Really don't know what is the cause..
Hope to get it solved on next service..
Sound from absorber perhaps? blink.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Nov 23 2009, 11:29 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Nov 23 2009, 10:32 AM)

1. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 2 boxes
3. R.Y.D.E.C.K (???) - 2 boxes
3. R.Y.D.E.C.K (???)>>whats tht??? laugh.gif ..jus rydeck oni tongue.gif swk_sam oledi pm u my mobile..
swk_sam
post Nov 23 2009, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Nov 23 2009, 11:29 AM)
3. R.Y.D.E.C.K (???)>>whats tht??? laugh.gif ..jus rydeck oni tongue.gif swk_sam oledi pm u my mobile..
Lolz... haha tongue.gif nayte will organize it. So let me know if you need my help. laugh.gif Btw call me Sam icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 23 2009, 12:42 PM
jolipoli81
post Nov 23 2009, 12:54 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Nov 23 2009, 11:59 AM)
Lolz... haha tongue.gif nayte will organize it.  So let me know if you need my help.  laugh.gif Btw call me Sam  icon_rolleyes.gif
err, nayte? he already bought it last week
now im in charge in calling the owner, i just called him but he's busy, will let you guys know later, why not you guys add me in msn for easier contact
j o l i p o l i 8 1 @hotmail.com (no spacing)
swk_sam
post Nov 23 2009, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Nov 23 2009, 12:54 PM)
err, nayte? he already bought it last week
now im in charge in calling the owner, i just called him but he's busy, will let you guys know later, why not you guys add me in msn for easier contact
j o l i p o l i 8 1 @hotmail.com (no spacing)
Aiks... my mistake.... Its organize by jolipoli... tongue.gif notworthy.gif sry hehe
squareballs
post Nov 23 2009, 03:16 PM

4,331 posts

Dec 1st, 2nd and 3rd i cant make it, my parents coming down to KL.. 30th Nov night no problem for me..

129 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:34 AM