129 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

nayte
post Dec 11 2009, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 11 2009, 05:58 PM)
Lolz... haha... Influence by me tongue.gif. BTW ken say let the VS charge for few days to get it full & it wont display anything on voltmeter. After fully charge, the meter will work & that the VS start work to max performance. By the time, u will feel a lot of different.
haha yea i forgot about that. the next time before you start your car, pop up your hood and turn the key to "on" and see if you hear any zapping sound anot. turning off that time also see if got any sound. cos mine has, and i dont know if its a bad thing or not...

Added on December 11, 2009, 6:14 pm
QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 11 2009, 02:45 PM)
actually the vs + grounding is for wad??the effect is big??
to stabilize voltage around the car. sometimes the voltage in your car might have a sudden surge and cause bulbs to blow. just found out that waja only has ONE grounding point. so adding a few more would have very obvious results smile.gif

so far for my car the most noticible effect is lighter and better throttle response. tonight will test and see if lights still dim when switching on indicators etc. hopefully fuel economy will improve also biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nayte: Dec 11 2009, 06:14 PM
brewoe_1988
post Dec 11 2009, 07:10 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 11 2009, 06:04 PM)

to stabilize voltage around the car. sometimes the voltage in your car might have a sudden surge and cause bulbs to blow. just found out that waja only has ONE grounding point. so adding a few more would have very obvious results smile.gif

so far for my car the most noticible effect is lighter and better throttle response. tonight will test and see if lights still dim when switching on indicators etc. hopefully fuel economy will improve also biggrin.gif
stabilize voltage will lead to better throttle response ?? hmm.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 11 2009, 07:48 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

haha yea i forgot about that. the next time before you start your car, pop up your hood and turn the key to "on" and see if you hear any zapping sound anot. turning off that time also see if got any sound. cos mine has, and i dont know if its a bad thing or not...

i had a VS last time. Feel no diff wut soever laugh.gif It drain my battery faster instead got la. So i cabut the thing off. Instead i learn how to better control my throttle paddle..... this works better.
swk_sam
post Dec 11 2009, 08:36 PM

Hey guys.... Here is the seller number 010-5453384 & his name is Ken. Any wierd sound or doubt can call him directly. I also just call him at evening about the volt meter display. He reply after the VS fully charge for few days, then the voltmeter will be display 60sec when turn on the ignition key. biggrin.gif anyway, nice meeting u guys today. smile.gif
yngwie
post Dec 11 2009, 08:41 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 11 2009, 07:10 PM)
stabilize voltage will lead to better throttle response ?? hmm.gif
very minimal effect on throttler response. my guangdao gimme' a smoother gear change and better behaviour of electrical stuff but no different in fc.
too bad the car is idle at the moment.
jolipoli81
post Dec 11 2009, 08:46 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 11 2009, 04:41 PM)
guys your voltmeter on the vs showing anything anot? mine nothing one.

gonna wash engine cover now. see sam's one so clean i cannot tahan already. hahahha tongue.gif

i can actually feel my air-cond is a bit cooler, today whole day air-cond on fan 1 and temperature is slightly below half blink.gif
about throttle, yes, only a bit, i dunno

sam's beautiful engine cover

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Dec 12 2009, 02:58 AM

swk_sam
post Dec 11 2009, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 11 2009, 08:46 PM)
i can actually feel my air-cond is a bit cooler, today whole day air-cond on fan 1 and temperature is slightly below half  blink.gif
about throttle, yes, only a bit, i dunno
to stabilize voltage around the car. sometimes the voltage in your car might have a sudden surge and cause bulbs to blow. just found out that waja only has ONE grounding point. so adding a few more would have very obvious results

so far for my car the most noticible effect is lighter and better throttle response. tonight will test and see if lights still dim when switching on indicators etc. hopefully fuel economy will improve also

Haha... for me obvious for engine response & more bassy for audio. biggrin.gif But don't hope much for fc cos maybe will increase slightly only.

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Dec 11 2009, 09:07 PM
Autodream
post Dec 11 2009, 09:11 PM

deleted

This post has been edited by Autodream: Dec 11 2009, 09:13 PM
Dreamconcept
post Dec 11 2009, 09:13 PM

Happy to get good response from u guys who bought the VS from me...if anything dont understand or information regarding the VS,please give me a call or pm me..i will try to help/advice u what u should do...really a tiring day installing this stuff under extremely hot sun...if u all wanna find other stuffs,do let me know see whether i can help u all anot...
swk_sam
post Dec 11 2009, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(Dreamconcept @ Dec 11 2009, 09:13 PM)
Happy to get good response from u guys who bought the VS from me...if anything dont understand or information regarding the VS,please give me a call or pm me..i will try to help/advice u what u should do...really a tiring day installing this stuff under extremely hot sun...if u all wanna find other stuffs,do let me know see whether i can help u all anot...
Sure NP biggrin.gif

nayte : Now go break 190kph record tongue.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Dec 11 2009, 09:22 PM
tjroy
post Dec 11 2009, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 11 2009, 08:41 PM)
very minimal effect on throttler response. my guangdao gimme' a smoother gear change and better behaviour of electrical stuff but no different in fc.
too bad the car is idle at the moment.
yngwie, can please tell which guang dao vs u are using?

This post has been edited by tjroy: Dec 11 2009, 10:20 PM
mao2
post Dec 11 2009, 10:14 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Dec 11 2009, 12:22 PM)
For me GAB also should be avoided..even though not using it but 2 of my friends using it had bad experience with it.

Added on December 11, 2009, 12:24 pm

That's another reason i didn't switch to LCP, due to it's unable to sustain the engine power....

Nway anybody here ever use E-Manage or AFC Neo on Waja, especially Mitsu engine?
i don't know anybody also using both of those on stock or mild mod engine as they said the effect is not that great.. usually heavy moded engine or turborized engine use as it helps alot.. but i've also read somewhere before that it can help to cheat the ECU on oil+air ratio that goes into the engine.. but if ur interested i think PZ have a package on E-manage and 1 other stuff can't remember.. coz about 1k++

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 11 2009, 05:09 PM)
the megaraizin voltage wont display one if your battery still in healthy mode...once it become weak then it will shown on display there your actual battery voltage...correct me if i am wrong...hehe!
any bulk price for spark plug?please count me in also...hehe
B48753:LCP can't sustain engine power?what mean can elaborate?hehe...thanks!
the original stock crank pully is heavy :
i) due to it's weight, it's kinda slow to start a rotation in other words acceleration on low-end torque is mild
ii) also due to it's weight, it tends to create faster rotation and greater rotation input - actually good for alternator
iii) due to it's weight the rotation input is kept longer or spinning longer - which reflect to decreasing of RPM slower (while in gears)

LCP is well-known as light :
i) lightness of it gave on easier of starting the rotation and faster achieving high rotation input - acceleration lightness and better low-end torque
ii) even on easier to gain faster rotation it lack the capability of maintaining the great rotation
iii) coz of it's lightness the high rotation input decreases greater allowing the crank shaft to stop faster - yup good for brakings

actually same effect as using light and heavy sport rims, heavy rims poor pick-up but good top-speed. light rims good pick-up but top-speed limited.. biggrin.gif
brewoe_1988
post Dec 11 2009, 11:16 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 11 2009, 08:57 PM)
Haha... for me obvious for engine response & more bassy for audio. biggrin.gif But don't hope much for fc cos maybe will increase slightly only.
wa install vs will increase fc, i dun think is good to fix then..... shocking.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 11 2009, 11:16 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Dec 11 2009, 12:22 PM)
Nway anybody here ever use E-Manage or AFC Neo on Waja, especially Mitsu engine?
I'm using SAFC. Not much power improvement but the engine runs smoother. After changing exhaust header, my engine will have slight vibration at around 3k++ rpm. Now its gone.
mao2
post Dec 11 2009, 11:34 PM

118 posts

VS+grounding don'r effect much on performance or FC.. if it does maybe for the 1st few full tanks.. after that just normal.. it does help on battery life span and better electrical distribution thus resulting on cooler air-cond, brighter headlamps, and for ICE lovers.. it does give a better audio output.. for me i do grounding 1st which is c-grounding by drex.. later on put pivot.. resulting on smoother gear change (mine auto)..
swk_sam
post Dec 11 2009, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 11 2009, 11:16 PM)
wa install vs will increase fc, i dun think is good to fix then..... shocking.gif
opss.. i mean decrease.. haha typo error.. tongue.gif
satria89
post Dec 12 2009, 12:46 AM

188 posts

i) due to it's weight, it's kinda slow to start a rotation in other words acceleration on low-end torque is mild
ii) also due to it's weight, it tends to create faster rotation and greater rotation input - actually good for alternator
iii) due to it's weight the rotation input is kept longer or spinning longer - which reflect to decreasing of RPM slower (while in gears)

i) lightness of it gave on easier of starting the rotation and faster achieving high rotation input - acceleration lightness and better low-end torque
ii) even on easier to gain faster rotation it lack the capability of maintaining the great rotation
iii) coz of it's lightness the high rotation input decreases greater allowing the crank shaft to stop faster - yup good for brakings

actually same effect as using light and heavy sport rims, heavy rims poor pick-up but good top-speed. light rims good pick-up but top-speed limited.. biggrin.gif

[/quote]

So is it recommended and worth to use LCP?hehe besides,any recommended seller to buy osram nightbreaker?i saw many good comment about the stuff..might want to try it..hehe
nayte
post Dec 12 2009, 01:22 AM

[quote=satria89,Dec 12 2009, 12:46 AM]

[/quote]
So is it recommended and worth to use LCP?hehe besides,any recommended seller to buy osram nightbreaker?i saw many good comment about the stuff..might want to try it..hehe

[/quote]

let me know when you plan to get your nightbreakers. lets bulk biggrin.gif ive pm-ed "airline" he quoted rm 80 for a pair. duno if he does cod anot.

This post has been edited by nayte: Dec 12 2009, 01:27 AM
satria89
post Dec 12 2009, 01:33 AM

188 posts

haha bro just count me in for osram nightbreakers...rm80 per pair is really worth to buy...hehe
nayte
post Dec 12 2009, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(Dreamconcept @ Dec 11 2009, 09:13 PM)
thanks man for taking the time to install for us. will buy other products again from you in future smile.gif

129 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:59 PM