★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

satria89
post Nov 25 2009, 06:47 PM

188 posts

wana ask you guys waja 4g18p use what exhaust system is better?

4-2-1--->decat with midbullet(swirl or straight?)--->remove original midbox?---->original s-flow muffler?

please suggest..wana mod my exhaust system soon...
satria89
post Dec 6 2009, 06:22 PM

188 posts

hey i found out my waja passenger seat(beside driver),under the carpet very wet a....all full with water...why?what problem eh?

driver's carpet don't have this kind of problem..only passenger seat carpet very very wet...will it affect anything?i really worry now...weird problem...

sifus please explain to me...thanks!
satria89
post Dec 6 2009, 06:30 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 6 2009, 06:28 PM)
Aircond problem?

i not sure but last 2month i got repair my aircond(change compressor+service aircond)...

will it bring any problem to my car?the water will leak into wiring compartment or not?kinda worry about it now....
satria89
post Dec 6 2009, 07:51 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 6 2009, 06:42 PM)
AFAIK, when the aircond system becomes too cold, it would create water through condensation process and will drip onto the passenger side carpet since its located behind the glove box.  hmm.gif
oh won't bring any problem to my car right?

i heard from somewhere they said if they water leak onto ecu will affect ecu right?but i don't know also where the ecu located..
satria89
post Dec 7 2009, 06:08 PM

188 posts

[quote=zenwarlord,Dec 7 2009, 07:30 AM]
That's water from aircon. Could be due to frozen or sensor failure to cut off the aircon. Get it repair immediately or u may face ECU failure.

Bro do you know how much possible need to spend for repair this problem?

And if i want to change my car headlamp bulb which one should go for?

philips brand ok?i still thinking which one to go:
-Philips PHILIPS X-treme POWER +80% light 25m longer beam,<---- this one ok?selling rm170per pair...

satria89
post Dec 7 2009, 06:13 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 7 2009, 06:09 PM)
im using osram nightbreaker...loving it. smile.gif not glaring yet very bright
what rating bro?4350k?

how much you bought per pair?i also don't know which one should i go for....very bright a bro?
satria89
post Dec 10 2009, 10:08 PM

188 posts

now using waiheng cap ayam extractor+zenden twister bullet+original midbox+original s-flow muffler for my 4g18p auto...

anything can improve yet?want to make improve on acceleration because always drive in city only..stop and go..sometimes feel heavy sometimes feel light..why a?

anymore can improve it?sparkplug?LCP?
satria89
post Dec 11 2009, 05:09 PM

188 posts

the megaraizin voltage wont display one if your battery still in healthy mode...once it become weak then it will shown on display there your actual battery voltage...correct me if i am wrong...hehe!

any bulk price for spark plug?please count me in also...hehe

B48753:LCP can't sustain engine power?what mean can elaborate?hehe...thanks!
satria89
post Dec 12 2009, 12:46 AM

188 posts

the original stock crank pully is heavy :
i) due to it's weight, it's kinda slow to start a rotation in other words acceleration on low-end torque is mild
ii) also due to it's weight, it tends to create faster rotation and greater rotation input - actually good for alternator
iii) due to it's weight the rotation input is kept longer or spinning longer - which reflect to decreasing of RPM slower (while in gears)

LCP is well-known as light :
i) lightness of it gave on easier of starting the rotation and faster achieving high rotation input - acceleration lightness and better low-end torque
ii) even on easier to gain faster rotation it lack the capability of maintaining the great rotation
iii) coz of it's lightness the high rotation input decreases greater allowing the crank shaft to stop faster - yup good for brakings

actually same effect as using light and heavy sport rims, heavy rims poor pick-up but good top-speed. light rims good pick-up but top-speed limited.. biggrin.gif

[/quote]

So is it recommended and worth to use LCP?hehe besides,any recommended seller to buy osram nightbreaker?i saw many good comment about the stuff..might want to try it..hehe
satria89
post Dec 12 2009, 01:33 AM

188 posts

haha bro just count me in for osram nightbreakers...rm80 per pair is really worth to buy...hehe
satria89
post Dec 12 2009, 03:49 AM

188 posts

Anyone here held any bulk buy for Spark plug and osram nightbreakers?hehe...
satria89
post Dec 12 2009, 04:01 PM

188 posts

if i already got pivot vs-e can i install another pivot mega raizin together with vs-e?

Will it got any deffect?
satria89
post Dec 12 2009, 11:02 PM

188 posts

Already installed myself osram nightbreaker(sorry guys didn't wait you guys bulb buy as the seller only nearby my area)..bought for rm90 a pair..

result quite good compared to stock one...alot brighter and longer beam...hehe quite satisfied...but lose to HID of course..more prefer hid..haha
satria89
post Dec 13 2009, 01:17 AM

188 posts

[quote=nayte,Dec 13 2009, 12:09 AM]
is it whiter than stock?

Yup bro whiter than stock but not that white la...yellowish white....quite nice tho..hehe

planning to get HID before but worry about jpj issue...kinda scary loh...but HID really damn bright la among all those bulb..

satria89
post Dec 20 2009, 12:50 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 20 2009, 12:18 AM)
I need to call him edy, still no voltage on the voltage indicator ...
i buy with matt wee pivot mega raizin,got voltage blink for 1st 60sec when start our engine,but the price he selling quite worth lo..rm250 with 5point grounding..until now haven't got any problem yet..you all can try call/sms him 0179588245..
satria89
post Dec 25 2009, 04:12 AM

188 posts

Hi all wajarian here,i want to ask is it normal for my waja 4g18p auto 2002years to have rm30-150km 90%city driving?

sometimes i feel quite high fc la..just driving around setapak area..how?can share your FC?

i wana noe what the problem of my car...
satria89
post Dec 27 2009, 12:18 AM

188 posts

Hi i want to know anyone using Idemitsu Extreme Touring 10w-40?

i plan to do next engine oil change..but don't know which one to go..can anyone give me some idea?hehe
satria89
post Jan 4 2010, 02:49 AM

188 posts

Hi all Wajarians,i think my waja having bad FC here la...rm20--100km how you all think about it?? ok or not?

I always did service on time,even earlier than the recommended service time..mean i always did engine oil at 4k km although semi-syn recommended at 7km right? But why still get such high FC ?

Hmm..now i try to use Fuel Injector Cleaner bought at Jusco Brand STP..Any else i could try? i want to get normal FC as you guys only la...hehe
satria89
post Jan 11 2010, 02:18 AM

188 posts

Hi Wajarians here,any idea why my pedal suddenly feel abit tough than before?

I mean before this my pedal not too tough,abit lighter...but yesterday i changed to iridium plug(which i think doesn't effect at all right?),and today i feel my accelerator pedal become heavy..any idea what cause it?

Anything for me to check it? Air filter just cleaned it last 1000km...

Don't tell me i use that STP Fuel Injector Cleaner does affect it?lol..curious!
satria89
post Jan 11 2010, 01:04 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 11 2010, 09:22 AM)
did u get the correct plugs?
Yup bro IK20 for 4g18 right?

but why still feel some heavy on the pedal...hmm kinda worry about the FC after this..because the car seems to be heavy..

0.0490sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:13 PM