129 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

brewoe_1988
post Dec 10 2009, 11:15 PM

175 posts

waja wad body color nice, wana repaint soon and anyone noe hw much is the cps rims price for 4??
sphiroth
post Dec 10 2009, 11:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 10 2009, 11:15 PM)
waja wad body color nice, wana repaint soon and anyone noe hw much is the cps rims price for 4??
Go to CPS thread and ask if any Waja CPS owner wanna upgrade to bigger rims. I think there's a few who would be interested brows.gif
mao2
post Dec 10 2009, 11:53 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 10 2009, 10:08 PM)
now using waiheng cap ayam extractor+zenden twister bullet+original midbox+original s-flow muffler for my 4g18p auto...

anything can improve yet?want to make improve on acceleration because always drive in city only..stop and go..sometimes feel heavy sometimes feel light..why a?

anymore can improve it?sparkplug?LCP?
LCP will help u.. its good coz helps ur RPM go down and up faster so u'll feel the lightness of accelerating.. but some don't like it as the good thing about it is also consider as not good.. its making u harder to timing the rpm (i think usually for manual car).. also when ur in gears and release the throttle the car will cruise abit and it take awhile to actually slowdown but with LCP the speed decrease faster due to the lightness of the LCP..

This post has been edited by mao2: Dec 10 2009, 11:59 PM
amd_hardcore
post Dec 11 2009, 12:25 AM

Pening
848 posts

i got rm 1k... might getting the adjustable absorber....

need to use it around 2 years before i further study at somewhere.. hehe

so help me choose...

mines(GAB)
SUS.TEC(not tanabe one)
HWL
KONIWA
APM
Wings(HWL)

roxx
post Dec 11 2009, 02:47 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Dec 11 2009, 12:25 AM)
i got rm 1k... might getting the adjustable absorber....

need to use it around 2 years before i further study at somewhere.. hehe

so help me choose...

mines(GAB)
SUS.TEC(not tanabe one)
HWL
KONIWA
APM
Wings(HWL)
Bro, if ur budget is RM1k, i don't think u can get HWL.. Unless if u can get RM1k, then go for HWL..

Or else, go for Sustec Not sure tanabe or not or Mines Gab Maybe made in Japan

From my experience, avoid APM..
b48753
post Dec 11 2009, 11:33 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Dec 10 2009, 10:50 PM)

the infamous 16" wheel has metal fatigue problem

plus, they are very very very very very very heavy (notice how "very" is very stressed)

it's a first ever case where local car manufacturer issued a recall, and on-the-spot replacement. brave call from protong
That's why...coz many problems to the engine when using 'heavy' 16" rims...
yngwie
post Dec 11 2009, 12:08 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

guys, besides the common problem associated with the battery / alarm / ICU....
any other problem if i leaved my waja untouch for a month with dead battery? tongue.gif

currently enjoying an Altezza and a MR2, btw smile.gif

@amd_hardcore@
HWL has the softest adjustable setting around(stock). the rest are stone hard. unless you order a custom built spring, that will be another story. i've had my tein with custom made spring. wink.gif

for standard absorber, APM Performax with stock spring is fine though.
b48753
post Dec 11 2009, 12:22 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 11 2009, 02:47 AM)
Bro, if ur budget is RM1k, i don't think u can get HWL.. Unless if u can get RM1k, then go for HWL..

Or else, go for Sustec Not sure tanabe or not or Mines Gab Maybe made in Japan

From my experience, avoid APM..
For me GAB also should be avoided..even though not using it but 2 of my friends using it had bad experience with it.

Added on December 11, 2009, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(mao2 @ Dec 10 2009, 11:53 PM)
LCP will help u.. its good coz helps ur RPM go down and up faster so u'll feel the lightness of accelerating.. but some don't like it as the good thing about it is also consider as not good.. its making u harder to timing the rpm (i think usually for manual car).. also when ur in gears and release the throttle the car will cruise abit and it take awhile to actually slowdown but with LCP the speed decrease faster due to the lightness of the LCP..
That's another reason i didn't switch to LCP, due to it's unable to sustain the engine power....

Nway anybody here ever use E-Manage or AFC Neo on Waja, especially Mitsu engine?

This post has been edited by b48753: Dec 11 2009, 12:27 PM
jolipoli81
post Dec 11 2009, 02:01 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

phew, just had our VS + grounding cable done, thanks guys

sneak peak

brewoe_1988
post Dec 11 2009, 02:45 PM

175 posts

actually the vs + grounding is for wad??the effect is big??
swk_sam
post Dec 11 2009, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 11 2009, 02:01 PM)

sneak peak
Haha:-) so got feel any different? I feel throttle lighter. :-)
b48753
post Dec 11 2009, 04:04 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 11 2009, 03:14 PM)
Haha:-) so got feel any different? I feel throttle lighter. :-)
If you feel like that that's means your grounding is working... biggrin.gif
TSAndy0625
post Dec 11 2009, 04:17 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

I'm asking a few sellers for quotation on Denso Iridium Spark Plug in Individual price and in Bulk.

Let see how it goes.
nayte
post Dec 11 2009, 04:41 PM

guys your voltmeter on the vs showing anything anot? mine nothing one.

gonna wash engine cover now. see sam's one so clean i cannot tahan already. hahahha tongue.gif
satria89
post Dec 11 2009, 05:09 PM

188 posts

the megaraizin voltage wont display one if your battery still in healthy mode...once it become weak then it will shown on display there your actual battery voltage...correct me if i am wrong...hehe!

any bulk price for spark plug?please count me in also...hehe

B48753:LCP can't sustain engine power?what mean can elaborate?hehe...thanks!
b48753
post Dec 11 2009, 05:28 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 11 2009, 05:09 PM)
the megaraizin voltage wont display one if your battery still in healthy mode...once it become weak then it will shown on display there your actual battery voltage...correct me if i am wrong...hehe!

Basic thing..coz it so light so the kinetic power stored is low..

earl-ku
post Dec 11 2009, 05:56 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 11 2009, 02:01 PM)

sneak peak
haha not fair for me as i paid extra RM30 for install, the alternator and gearbox is so damn hard to get into, had to jack it up

got too many point i forgot where to put them

had to call the guy aand asked where to put the 8 point, so in the end i had the body earth point, gearbox, alternator, distributor, aircond, throtle body, engine head, starter

mine, instead of going to the firewall earth point - mine went to the earth point on the fender side - should not be an issue rite ...

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 11 2009, 05:09 PM)

this thing will light up when u start, then will indicate the lowest and real voltage twice ... according to the manual la ...

and yeah mine is not a waja ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 11 2009, 05:57 PM
sphiroth
post Dec 11 2009, 05:58 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Dec 11 2009, 05:28 PM)
Basic thing..coz it so light so the kinetic power stored is low..
But engine braking will be superb. thumbup.gif
swk_sam
post Dec 11 2009, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 11 2009, 04:41 PM)
guys your voltmeter on the vs showing anything anot? mine nothing one.

gonna wash engine cover now. see sam's one so clean i cannot tahan already. hahahha tongue.gif
Lolz... haha... Influence by me tongue.gif. BTW ken say let the VS charge for few days to get it full & it wont display anything on voltmeter. After fully charge, the meter will work & that the VS start work to max performance. By the time, u will feel a lot of different.
earl-ku
post Dec 11 2009, 06:02 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 11 2009, 05:58 PM)
Lolz... haha... Influence by me tongue.gif. BTW ken say let the VS charge for few days to get it full & it wont display anything on voltmeter. After fully charge, the meter will work & that the VS start work to max performance. By the time, u will feel a lot of different.
the vs ar when u plug to the batt it will work for a while wan ... so whats the diff ar ... the only thing is that it will switch off after a minute .

129 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:40 PM