QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 25 2009, 06:02 PM)
come come, get one set from me Dvico TViX Media Player Owner's Thread V2, Most advanced jukebox on the planet
Dvico TViX Media Player Owner's Thread V2, Most advanced jukebox on the planet
Nov 25 2009, 06:06 PM
1,342 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Nov 25 2009, 10:34 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
Fuyooo, maybe ala 'professional courtesy' for you.
Nov 26 2009, 12:30 AM
132 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
I just got the 6600A. Not able to get the HD sound eg DTS Master or TruHD Dolby. All that showed in the amp waere DTS or Dolby Digital. Is the 6600 capable of plating these sounds?
Nov 26 2009, 08:27 AM
Nov 26 2009, 08:47 AM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
QUOTE(Docan @ Nov 26 2009, 12:30 AM) I just got the 6600A. Not able to get the HD sound eg DTS Master or TruHD Dolby. All that showed in the amp waere DTS or Dolby Digital. Is the 6600 capable of plating these sounds? I think you have not updated it with the latest fw (not by Dvico). better refer to zerorulez or andyz since they are sifu in this. My old 6500 has no problem at all with lossless codecs. |
Nov 26 2009, 11:03 AM
11,809 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
hdware, care to drop me a pm on the xtreamer and etrayz, im keen to know more abt it
by the way, im using mac, fyi |
Nov 26 2009, 11:04 AM
Nov 26 2009, 11:22 AM
11,809 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
thanks for the pm, actually tat details i read liao, anyway thanks
im keen on how the etrayz and xtreamer works, as in performance |
Nov 26 2009, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 26 2009, 11:22 AM) thanks for the pm, actually tat details i read liao, anyway thanks eTRAYz is just tested by beta testers recently...their comment is very good and encouraging....im keen on how the etrayz and xtreamer works, as in performance Xtreamer has the eTRAYz tab at the menu in its latest firmware, and it should integrate/support both perfectly. I'm looking forward to have this eTrayz for my home use (media) and also my business use (easier access anywhere as long i have internet access). |
Nov 26 2009, 12:07 PM
1,251 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: In Between Places... |
QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 26 2009, 08:47 AM) I think you have not updated it with the latest fw (not by Dvico). better refer to zerorulez or andyz since they are sifu in this. My old 6500 has no problem at all with lossless codecs. aiyoo bos... me no sifu la... just regular peasant Dvico user.. regarding 6600 i'm not sure bout lossless audio.. like hdwarexpert says in future.. DVico definitely wud come out with the solution for HD Audio passthru as they were able to do with 6500a.. just be patient.. wait till the fw muture... for latest firmware update release notes ... u can read here http://www.mpcclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=21678 latest firmware http://demod.dvico.com/Beta/tvix_6600_1.9.1_B5.zip This post has been edited by zerorulez: Nov 26 2009, 12:08 PM |
Nov 26 2009, 12:22 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(zerorulez @ Nov 26 2009, 12:07 PM) regarding 6600 i'm not sure bout lossless audio.. like hdwarexpert says in future.. DVico definitely wud come out with the solution for HD Audio passthru as they were able to do with 6500a.. just be patient.. wait till the fw muture... maybe realtek 1073 can't... |
Nov 26 2009, 12:42 PM
Nov 26 2009, 12:47 PM
HTkaki, its with the latest firmware 1.9.1
Nov 26 2009, 12:48 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Nov 26 2009, 12:42 PM) oh yeah 6600 is 1283 hor.. why dreams come true for you? you buying 6600 ar? I tot you xtreamer kaki? Added on November 26, 2009, 12:53 pm QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Nov 26 2009, 12:42 PM) it says here 1073 and 1283 are basically same playback chip wor.. http://www.iboum.com/artkill/chipsets.php The Realtek 1283 / 1073 chipset range appeared in mid 2009 and is clocked between the old Sigma 863x and the newer Sigma 864x/865x. The Realteks use one CPU, clocked at 400mhz. A flood of cheap Realtek based Media Players have arrived through 2009. These have included the 1073 based ACRyan PlayOn, ASUS O!Play, Mvix Ultio, and the 1283 based Xtreamer, amongst many others. The 1073 is simply the 1283 with some DTV functions stripped out, they are otherwise the same chip providing the same performance in a Media Player. This post has been edited by ar188: Nov 26 2009, 12:53 PM |
Nov 26 2009, 12:59 PM
[quote=zerorulez,Nov 26 2009, 12:07 PM]
aiyoo bos... me no sifu la... just regular peasant Dvico user.. regarding 6600 i'm not sure bout lossless audio.. like hdwarexpert says in future.. DVico definitely wud come out with the solution for HD Audio passthru as they were able to do with 6500a.. just be patient.. wait till the fw muture... Alamak, so the 6600 cannot play the lossless sound..better return it. ACRyan cn play?? |
Nov 26 2009, 01:08 PM
[quote=Docan,Nov 26 2009, 12:59 PM]
[quote=zerorulez,Nov 26 2009, 12:07 PM] aiyoo bos... me no sifu la... just regular peasant Dvico user.. regarding 6600 i'm not sure bout lossless audio.. like hdwarexpert says in future.. DVico definitely wud come out with the solution for HD Audio passthru as they were able to do with 6500a.. just be patient.. wait till the fw muture... Alamak, so the 6600 cannot play the lossless sound..better return it. ACRyan cn play?? [/quote] AC Ryan not able at the moment...... My dream come true is able to bitstream HD lossless audio out from my Xtreamer...... only then htkaki poison get worser in my brain everyday.......he oso praying on behalf of me...... |
Nov 27 2009, 05:21 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^ A few of my friends are still shopping for a media player..so besides the 6500a which we all know can bitstream HD codecs, are there any players can do that NOW? Yes, we all know Xtreamer, AC Ryan, 6600 are "supposed" to support HD codes in future, but the wait can be pretty stressful if u want the magic words to lit up on the receiver ;-)
Nov 27 2009, 07:46 PM
4,350 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Could be the problem lies with Realtek. When pressured by forumers, AC Ryan staff said they are have to revert to Realtek to hurry up with the HD Audio matter.
Nov 27 2009, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Nov 27 2009, 05:21 PM) ^ A few of my friends are still shopping for a media player..so besides the 6500a which we all know can bitstream HD codecs, are there any players can do that NOW? Yes, we all know Xtreamer, AC Ryan, 6600 are "supposed" to support HD codes in future, but the wait can be pretty stressful if u want the magic words to lit up on the receiver ;-) What is their price expectation/budget for such media player? |
Nov 28 2009, 12:33 AM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^ Hmm.. less than 1K?
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:14 AM |