126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

CrossFirE
post Sep 22 2009, 06:41 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

but now seems like 5800 has been neglected by nokia.. sad.gif

carbonytte
post Sep 22 2009, 06:44 PM

659 posts

it does look, but hey, notice there's a lot of 3rd party programmers helping us.

i mean, if you really want a better homescreen, then just for for g-desk.

and other stuffs to do whatever you want. basically, there's been a lot of stuffs been put on the Net for Tube since it came out biggrin.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 22 2009, 06:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 22 2009, 06:41 PM)
but now seems like 5800 has been neglected by nokia.. sad.gif
i would put this phone as the most successful phone by nokia after their legendary 3310 era. biggrin.gif
carbonytte

659 posts

hey, oh yeah. just thought of this. why don't we all create our own GDeskies and post some on lyn, just like the monthly desktop background we have over here in lyn.

Note : GDesk : http://gdesk.wetpaint.com/
saw2001

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

no matter what i still stick to 5800 is just the home screen!!
rognales
post Sep 22 2009, 06:51 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 22 2009, 04:31 PM)
guys, any method to check how much is my bill currently? im using maxis postpaid .
i activated email and the tube accessed it using 3G lol.
now i've set it back to using easy wlan.
you can access it via *100# menu. or the shortcut is *100*7*1*2#

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Sep 22 2009, 06:21 PM)
correct me, but i thought pc suite is "OVI suite", right? rotfl
nope. both are totally different. OVI is more to managing your media while PC suite is more like managing your software.
i bet most forummer here prefer PC suite. u can read/send/delete/organize message/contact/calendar.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 22 2009, 06:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I prefer PCsuite.
carbonytte
post Sep 22 2009, 06:53 PM

659 posts

it's not given in the CD? Or did I just skipped that software sleep.gif". gotta install and check. thanks for the info biggrin.gif
XiuKeong
post Sep 22 2009, 06:55 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Sep 22 2009, 06:53 PM)
it's not given in the CD? Or did I just skipped that software sleep.gif". gotta install and check. thanks for the info biggrin.gif
Ovi is given in the CD. Suite I suppose have to download.
CyberKewl
post Sep 22 2009, 07:20 PM

2,900 posts

yup just downloaded it..finally can edit my contacts..also can sms inside also like myphoneexplorer..pretty good
jitshiong
post Sep 22 2009, 08:42 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

sms inside?
dun understand what u mean...
SerioseCat
post Sep 22 2009, 08:42 PM

501 posts

isnt gdesk laggy?
rognales
post Sep 22 2009, 08:51 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 22 2009, 08:42 PM)
sms inside?
dun understand what u mean...
i believe he meant send sms from PC.
carbonytte
post Sep 22 2009, 08:52 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Sep 22 2009, 08:42 PM)
isnt gdesk laggy?
ok in mine (even with handy task manager on)
except that it ultimately fails itself whenever i tried to put some caption on the icons. must be bugs, or I haven't updated mine yet haha
Kougaiji
post Sep 22 2009, 08:59 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 22 2009, 05:45 PM)
After looking at N900 interface its time to let go of symbian already

if im not mistaken n900 battery is 1320 mAh (BL-5J) which is same as our tube...
will it alble to last a day when tis phone is on at 600Mhz processor n 256MB RAM??
correct mi if im wrg... ty
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 22 2009, 09:20 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Kougaiji @ Sep 22 2009, 08:59 PM)
if im not mistaken n900 battery is 1320 mAh (BL-5J) which is same as our tube...
will it alble to last a day when tis phone is on at 600Mhz processor n 256MB RAM??
correct mi if im wrg... ty
Yep same battery with 5800 according to gsmarena.. lol no idea.. maybe the system has better efficiency for power consumption hmm.gif
CrossFirE
post Sep 22 2009, 09:36 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 22 2009, 06:48 PM)
i would put this phone as the most successful phone by nokia after their legendary 3310 era.  biggrin.gif
yeah. this is the most successful phone they have come up too. they gain a lot of sales because of this phone.
khew82
post Sep 22 2009, 09:47 PM

147 posts

help!!!! got one prob here.... when i plug in my tv output cable to the phone, why no display on the TV. I had choose the tv output option. erm..... I wonder some forumer say new batch is not support tv output right. I bought my phone one month ago. But when i plug in the cable, it didnt stated and error unsupported error messages...Did i need any setting on TV. I try on 2 TV. or my cable problem??????
Help!!!!
carbonytte
post Sep 22 2009, 09:50 PM

659 posts

err. wait. what i did before was:

plug in the cable to tv/tube

choose the tv output option from the pop-up.

mine was an RM150 2nd hand cap ayam TV.
khew82
post Sep 22 2009, 09:56 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Sep 22 2009, 09:50 PM)
err. wait. what i did before was:

plug in the cable to tv/tube

choose the tv output option from the pop-up.

mine was an RM150 2nd hand cap ayam TV.
erm....i try on my old 21 inch tv and 40 inch lcd tv....both also same....cant see anything....erm....will it cable prob or my phone connector prob. If one of this, i wan to claim warranty.....Help....anyone experience this..

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:02 AM