130 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

yhtan
post Jan 16 2006, 08:06 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(soul_project @ Jan 16 2006, 10:53 AM)
yay ~ i confirm liao going Sunway study ACCA
starting 18 april ..
hopefully my new life at Sunway will be smooth .. smile.gif
good luck to u,are u staying in KL area?
is it part 2 u r going to study?
HBK
post Jan 16 2006, 08:14 PM

Validating
135 posts

QUOTE(gsps @ Jan 16 2006, 10:21 AM)
How, boring is the class, one thing I a, sure Khai Fatt,s class is very alive but, I think he has a bit of ego, that puts me off. I was also told that he will not be conducting any classes this term only the revision, so I think the only choice left is Alan Yeow.

How's his teaching, does his cover almost everything?
yerp..he covers the whole text book..but u must attend his class,cuz u cant rely on his text book..u might get confused and worst of all,u cant understand his textbook...i use Prof.faridah malaysia taxation& choong kwai fatt would be good too
roy_pck
post Jan 16 2006, 08:30 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

then i will go for ms. wong paik wan lor...coz d staffs told me her class onli 15ppl...i love small class smile.gif
soul_project
post Jan 17 2006, 12:27 AM

Stars for sell. Pls PM !
4,358 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 16 2006, 08:06 PM)
good luck to u,are u staying in KL area?
is it part 2 u r going to study?
me ? i from sabah if that's what you're asking ..
i'm staying at Sunway de hostel 1st when i'm there cos i'm not familiar with there yet ..
only been there once for vacation before ..

I'm taking ACCA part 1 only ..
so u is my senior rite ? lol

how old r u ? i'm 20 tis yr .. sweat.gif
yhtan
post Jan 17 2006, 01:39 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(soul_project @ Jan 17 2006, 12:27 AM)
me ? i from sabah if that's what you're asking ..
i'm staying at Sunway de hostel 1st when i'm there cos i'm not familiar with there yet ..
only been there once for vacation before ..

I'm taking ACCA part 1 only ..
so u is my senior rite ? lol

how old r u ? i'm 20 tis yr ..  sweat.gif
not consider as your senior sweat.gif
I'm also 20 years old but currently doing CAT laugh.gif
hikari
post Jan 17 2006, 01:49 AM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jan 16 2006, 01:43 PM)
I m so stupid, but I still have to ask
Where is bistarina?? How to go there if by LRT??
Where is IRC?? How to go there again?? FTMS is at where??

I m more interested on Paper 3.6 ACR, because I m quite poor in this subject. Can u indicate clearly & give info about this tuition class?
bistarina is at the hong leong bank building near central market.. u know APIIT was(maybe still is) there? i also dunno which floor.. my fren told me bout her 1.. i din attend her class bcos i started off late n she doesnt have catch up class..

IRC=intensive revision class.. u must look for lecturer that is famous which willl come from UK... 3.5 it's Michael Mainwaring.. 3.7 is by Steve Lumby.. u can check McOrange if they r still arranging the IRC this sitting.. McOrange were the one that brought them here last sitting..

FTMS also at central market there.. next to watson.. the one nearby hang kasturi's mcdonald.. pusat tuisyen kasturi block C there..

3.6 is actually very standards based.. u must know most of ur standards.. and basic knowledge u get from 2.5 also very important.. about tuition class.. i dunno which 1 lor.. i've only attended ms.kala's class at PAAC.. other lecturers i've heard bout is haneef at systematic.. n keith farmer at FTMS.. i wont recommend keith farmer if u r weak in the subject.. bcos he teaches pretty quick.. haneef is pretty good i've heard smile.gif

btw,y u guys 20 yrs old only start study CAT 1 ar?.. u guys do what in between the yrs after SPM? so syok 1... sad.gif
soul_project
post Jan 17 2006, 07:57 AM

Stars for sell. Pls PM !
4,358 posts

where got syiok o ..
wasted the time actually i think ..
i go take STPM ..
but now i feel and wanted to change field ..
2nd is my parents feel tat accounting field have a more secure future ..
i mean in terms of you'll get a job anywhere
so i won't wait for the results due to release at the end of February and apply to enroll for ACCA instead

what about you yhtan ?
u also 20 years old ..
wat have u been doing for the past 2 years then ?
HBK
post Jan 17 2006, 04:05 PM

Validating
135 posts

QUOTE(hikari @ Jan 17 2006, 01:49 AM)
bistarina is at the hong leong bank building near central market.. u know APIIT was(maybe still is) there? i also dunno which floor.. my fren told me bout her 1.. i din attend her class bcos i started off late n she doesnt have catch up class..

bistarina??is it a new college for acca or what??never heard of it before..?? is the lecturer's good?
sanjikun
post Jan 17 2006, 09:07 PM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

got a question:
is there such thing as a 'crash course' in any of the mentioned universities? i need one as a 'backup'

hikari
post Jan 17 2006, 09:18 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Jan 17 2006, 04:05 PM)
bistarina??is it a new college for acca or what??never heard of it before..?? is the lecturer's  good?
it's not popular if that's what u r asking.. LOL .. i dun really know much bout bistarina tho. only heard from ppl most of the time..
yhtan
post Jan 18 2006, 10:31 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(hikari @ Jan 17 2006, 01:49 AM)

IRC=intensive revision class.. u must look for lecturer that is famous which willl come from UK... 3.5 it's Michael  Mainwaring.. 3.7 is by Steve Lumby.. u can check McOrange if they r still arranging the IRC this sitting.. McOrange were the one that brought them here last sitting..

FTMS also at central market there.. next to watson.. the one nearby hang kasturi's mcdonald.. pusat tuisyen kasturi block C there..

3.6 is actually very standards based.. u must know most of ur standards.. and basic knowledge u get from 2.5 also very important.. about tuition class.. i dunno which 1 lor.. i've only attended ms.kala's class at PAAC.. other lecturers i've heard bout is haneef at systematic.. n keith farmer at FTMS.. i wont recommend keith farmer if u r weak in the subject.. bcos he teaches pretty quick..  haneef is pretty good i've heard  smile.gif
btw,y u guys 20 yrs old only start study CAT 1 ar?.. u guys do what in between the yrs after SPM? so syok 1...  sad.gif
QUOTE(soul_project @ Jan 17 2006, 07:57 AM)
where got syiok o ..
wasted the time actually i think ..
i go take STPM ..
but now i feel and wanted to change field ..
2nd is my parents feel tat accounting field have a more secure future ..
i mean in terms of you'll get a job anywhere
so i won't wait for the results due to release at the end of February and apply to enroll for ACCA instead

what about you yhtan ?
u also 20 years old ..
wat have u been doing for the past 2 years then ?
well,let me tell u my history.
i graduated from chung hua high school,seremban at 2004.
that time i just completed my form 6(chinese independent school form 6 just for 1 year only).
then 2005 march went to Khidmat negara(i'm deferred for 2003),then joined CAT at july.
lucky i join khidmat negara on march,otherwise waste for another 6 months sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yhtan: Jan 19 2006, 01:22 AM
HBK
post Jan 27 2006, 03:42 PM

Validating
135 posts

anyone from FTMS who's doin 2.4 there?i need to know the lecturer mr.elliot , how's his approach to teaching?is it good or what??
hikari
post Jan 29 2006, 09:57 AM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Jan 27 2006, 03:42 PM)
anyone from FTMS who's doin 2.4 there?i need to know the lecturer mr.elliot , how's his approach to teaching?is it good or what??
dont know wor.. bcos previously they had chow kim tai.. which is a really pro lecturer in 2.4.. now they change liao i dunno =X
gsps
post Feb 8 2006, 10:12 AM

Hi guys, great to get feedbacks from this forum.

I have signed up for Mr Alan Yeoh's 3.2, so far okaylah, but his book is his bible.

After 4 classes, he looks good, i normally sleep through for the first half hour and are only alert just before and after the break.

As for revision class for 3.2, anyone have any idea who is good?

C_w_sam
post Feb 12 2006, 08:30 PM

370 posts

I wanna enquire ..
How much would the fees be for CAT - CBE examinations ..

Is it around 200+ .. or Do i have to pay the 30 pounds + the CBE centre fees .. which adds up to about 400 bucks ??

I'm worrying bout htis only .. thnx
yhtan
post Feb 12 2006, 11:57 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(C_w_sam @ Feb 12 2006, 08:30 PM)
I wanna enquire ..
How much would the fees be for CAT - CBE examinations ..

Is it around 200+ .. or Do i have to pay the 30 pounds + the CBE centre fees .. which adds up to about 400 bucks ??

I'm worrying bout htis only .. thnx
i remember i paid 300 per paper
shanelai
post Feb 16 2006, 08:10 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

Hi friend, got something need u guy help...
Last time i found that some1 posted the URL for the ACCA part3 tips which found by tarc student right???
Any1 got the link????
TQ
xcrue
post Feb 17 2006, 01:19 AM

xcrue
2,150 posts

u guys know ACCA syllubus changed d rite?SO we dunhav2 pass all those 3 corepapers together in 06 and 07 only?How about after 07?

Omg,exam results coming soon,scaring.When's the date release?21th?

Exam tips link?i see the site before but i forgot the url..hav2 ask my senior

shanelai
post Feb 17 2006, 12:57 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Feb 17 2006, 01:19 AM)
u guys know ACCA syllubus changed d rite?SO we dunhav2 pass all those 3 corepapers together in 06 and 07 only?How about after 07?
Omg,exam results coming soon,scaring.When's the date release?21th?

Exam tips link?i see the site before but i forgot the url..hav2 ask my senior
Haha, it's very interesting...... What u guy think of it??
hikari
post Feb 17 2006, 02:08 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

1.ACCA syllabus changing in dec07 sitting

2.from this coming june sitting onwards, u dun have to pass all core papers together.. u can fail 2 and still pass 1..

3.the amendment for the june 06 sitting came 1 sitting too late for me.. how i wish it's applicable to dec05 sitting sad.gif

4.results coming up in 3 days.. next monday, 20th feb 2006

5. the url is http://tarafa.blogspot.com if i'm not mistaken.. if it's incorrect i'll go home n get u the url.. i bookmark it with my pc at home

130 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:05 PM