130 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

milkybar
post Dec 19 2005, 03:53 AM

QUOTE(hikari @ Dec 19 2005, 03:07 AM)
i did, for 2.4,2.5, 2.6

didnt like it.. class too big, toilet not so clean, admin not so friendly, expensive also..

i'm talking bout old FTMS(yr2004).. dunno bout new FTMS
hmm.. okae.. think i shall go through it and see how it is like.. anyway most probably will study for a term onll.. but so far.. i think their admin is quite bad.. was quite screwed up by them even before school starts.. (for months) shakehead.gif

but how's the lecturers like?
leochern
post Dec 19 2005, 10:21 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Dec 15 2005, 09:22 PM)
sunway classes Full time only on weekdays rite?only part time is weekend..correct?
full time class is definitely weekdays...but for same paper lik 2.5 oso got weekend oso..
part time class got weekdays one... juz da class is at evening.... and also at weekend as well..
i think most college is da same if im not wrong...
hikari
post Dec 20 2005, 02:23 AM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(milkybar @ Dec 19 2005, 03:53 AM)
hmm.. okae.. think i shall go through it and see how it is like.. anyway most probably will study for a term onll.. but so far.. i think their admin is quite bad.. was quite screwed up by them even before school starts.. (for months) shakehead.gif

but how's the lecturers like?
lecturers are? i dun really know.. the good lecturers left.. the only "good" lecturer left will be Keith Farmer.. but daniel ho is quite good also.. the rest i think are pretty useless LOL
xcrue
post Dec 24 2005, 04:31 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

hows u guys exam??

my 2.4,3.2,3.4 kinda sux..damn worry now
HBK
post Jan 4 2006, 05:17 PM

Validating
135 posts

i've started my 2.5 class today at sunway..ms.menon kinda,a strict lecturer...
she set the bar high for the student to get 90% on that paper..minumun is 85%...
huhu...
LaR_c
post Jan 4 2006, 11:11 PM

Mediocrity is not an option
1,595 posts

Please stick to the topic, and personal conversations to the PMs only. Thank you.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Jan 6 2006, 06:37 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

who's taking CAT at sunway? jan intake?

what exactly am I supposed to write on the bankdraft to ACCA on the initial registration?
bravura
post Jan 10 2006, 12:34 PM

681 posts

helo everybody, long time didn't post here... busy wif exam...
this sitting i've registered 2.4 & 2.5 with systematic kl, (morgan & haneef lo)... but still sweating on the result on my previous exam on 2.2 & 2.3... So anyone here knows when is the exam result coming out?? (sori if this Q hav been posted)..
hikari
post Jan 10 2006, 03:35 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

December 2005 results will be posted on Monday 20 February 2006.

so freaking long this time.. bahzz
bravura
post Jan 10 2006, 06:24 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(hikari @ Jan 10 2006, 03:35 PM)
December 2005 results will be posted on Monday 20 February 2006.
so freaking long this time.. bahzz
yeah, so freakin long... i'll mark that date on my calender...
So that also means the email result will be received on that date also rite??
gsps
post Jan 10 2006, 07:32 PM

Hi, I am quiet new to this forum, left ACCA exams almost 1 1/2 years ago, after unexpected results in 3.1 and 3.4.

I am trying to make a comeback, in 2006. Could anyone please advise me the reasonable easy subjects to clear between 3.1 to 3.4. Please do advise me for any good lectures for these subjects. Inrerested in partime classes any where in PJ & KL. sad.gif

Looking forward for a smooth sailing year. smile.gif

Regards
GSPS
hikari
post Jan 10 2006, 11:07 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(bravura @ Jan 10 2006, 06:24 PM)
yeah, so freakin long... i'll mark that date on my calender...
So that also means the email result will be received on that date also rite??
yeah the email will be on that date.. snail mail will be received later.. depending on the posting service.. LOL.. u can check ur results online tru ur acca account.

QUOTE(gsps @ Jan 10 2006, 07:32 PM)
Hi, I am quiet new to this forum, left ACCA exams almost 1 1/2 years ago, after unexpected results in 3.1 and 3.4.

I am trying to make a comeback, in 2006. Could anyone please advise me the reasonable easy subjects to clear between 3.1 to 3.4. Please do advise me for any good lectures for these subjects. Inrerested in partime classes any where in PJ & KL. sad.gif

Looking forward for a smooth sailing year.  smile.gif

Regards
GSPS
hi, welcome here wink.gif .. uhmm what kind of unexpected results?.. well actually,each subject has its pros n cons,depending on what type of questions u are comfortable with and ur interests.. if u prefer calculations 3.2 and 3.3 is going to be the one.. 3.1 n 3.4 is almost 100% theory.. from what i've heard from people, 3.4 is the easiest, followed by 3.3 then 3.2 then 3.1...

i,myself took 3.1 n 3.2 bcos it'll give me better chance to get a job in an audit firm... in my opinion, 3.1 is quite okay for me, 3.2 is tough.. i didnt take 3.3 n 3.4.. so i cant comment on that.. but although lots of people said how easy 3.4 is.. i've seen people who keep failing 3.4 after many many attempts..

are u sure u want to change? if i were u, i'll continue with 3.1 n 3.4.. at least i already know what's going on in the subject and it'll be easier for me to relearn and tackle in the exam.. good luck wink.gif
roy_pck
post Jan 12 2006, 02:43 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

guys i need ur help...

im currently holding a diploma in accounting from TARC n exempted for acca 1.1-2.2 (5 papers).i've been studying in TARC advance diploma for 2 sems but now i decided to quit coz it's kinda slow n not efficient.

i plan to take 2.3,2.4 n 2.5 for june 06 sitting; 2.6,3.2 n 3.4 for dec 06 sitting; 3.5,3.6 n 3.7 for june 07 sitting.

im considering systematic,kasturi or other inst. sunway is out of my list coz too far n expensive.

do u guys think i shud take 1 subject here n there or all subjects in 1 place? can u guys recommend any good lecturer for those papers? for tax im definately going for chong kuai fatt's class thumbup.gif

plz guys...it's urgent here..thanx 1st smile.gif

This post has been edited by roy_pck: Jan 12 2006, 02:44 AM
Irresistible
post Jan 12 2006, 07:30 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Jan 12 2006, 02:43 AM)
guys i need ur help...

im currently holding a diploma in accounting from TARC n exempted for acca 1.1-2.2 (5 papers).i've been studying in TARC advance diploma for 2 sems but now i decided to quit coz it's kinda slow n not efficient.

i plan to take 2.3,2.4 n 2.5 for june 06 sitting; 2.6,3.2 n 3.4 for dec 06 sitting; 3.5,3.6 n 3.7 for june 07 sitting.

im considering systematic,kasturi or other inst. sunway is out of my list coz too far n expensive.

do u guys think i shud take 1 subject here n there or all subjects in 1 place? can u guys recommend any good lecturer for those papers? for tax im definately going for chong kuai fatt's class  thumbup.gif

plz guys...it's urgent here..thanx 1st  smile.gif
I m a Tarcian here, currently doing my ACCA last semester!!

Is TARC that bad?? Yes, it might be, but u can seek outside tuition.
Frankly speaking, are u a good student?? U want to take 3 papers in one sitting?? ACCA is not easy, u might fail. (Sorry if I underestimate ur ability)

For me, Being one of the top students during Diploma & SPM & a scholarship holder myself, I felt that ACCA is tough & might have good chances to fail in one of the paper. I even get "C " during my Advanced Diploma cry.gif cry.gif

If u want to take many subjects in differnt places, is it convenient to do so, will it waste ur time?? Anyway, Chong Kwai Fatt is not teaching tuition anymore, at least for this 2 years, no book published fr him also I heard fr my friends said he is really good !!

I see many top students fail in their Core Papers ACCA, drop an Adv Diploma Certificate which is not difficult to obtain is not a wise act.
bravura
post Jan 13 2006, 11:15 AM

681 posts

guys i need ur help...

do u guys think i shud take 1 subject here n there or all subjects in 1 place? can u guys recommend any good lecturer for those papers? for tax im definately going for chong kuai fatt's class  thumbup.gif

I got a friend taking advance diploma in Tarc too this year.. According to her, if u passed adv dip, u can hav exemption up till 2.6 if u want to continue ACCA. Well, if u think that ACCA is hard, then to be on the safe side Advance diploma shud b helpful as u can get exempted for part 1 & 2...
But in another point of view, a lecturer for ACCA once said that many pple fail in part 3 of ACCA coz they did not go through part 2 at all or didn't build their knowledge on part two to enable them to hav a strong knowledge to tackle part 3 papers...
well, taking papers 1 here & there shud be ok as long as no clash in time table.. Taking papers amont systematic, kasturi & mcorange is ok coz their distance betwween each other is near. In fact, its normal to do so, everyone choose who they think is good lecturers...

xcrue
post Jan 13 2006, 11:55 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

im from TARC also..now we are final sem studying last 3 core papers..
btw..im still waiting results for 3.2,n3.4 n 2.4 also.. so worry
hikari
post Jan 14 2006, 02:06 AM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

guys i need ur help...

hey dude, sorry i'm a bit late.. u got my pm about it right? anyway, i was at PAAC and i've got to know quite a few of TARC ex student who didnt finish adv.dip there and came out to study ACCA.. they went in to study part 2.. according to them, TARC exams r internal and pretty easy maybe mainly bcos they r given tips?.. the only thing they have to worry is whether they can get distinction or not. passing is nothing to be worried about..

however, some of them failed ACCA part 2&3 papers couple of times.. and a new girl from TARC i recently knew just started ACCA part 2 last sitting.. she said it was tough.. n really worry whether she'll pass.. and mind u, i dun think she's stupid orsomething.. she's really hardworking n i can say that she's quite smart.. hearing that from her mouth confirmed that ACCA life is not easy as TARC life.. coming out to study is quite a challenge i suppose..

and the lecturer for my tax paper for the 1st half of the 2005, who was from ACCA long long time ago also mention what bravura said.. she said TARCians isnt ready for the sudden change in part 3 bcos they r so used to internal exams etc.. coming out to study part 3 ACCA is something like a culture shock.. it's hard to adapt.. that's y failing is quite common...

it's really ur choice whether to continue with adv.dip. or come out.. as to hopping between lecturers in different institutes.. it's very common in ACCA.. as for chong kwai fatt, i've heard about it too.. someone close to him(i think it's his mother, sorry if i'm wrong bout this) passed away.. he said he'll focus on consultancy n stopped lecturing and publishing books... a fren of mine who attended his IRC last sitting told me that..

actually sunway isnt really that expensive.. they give u more hours of classes..and u will really experience college life.. it's just whether u need it or not wink.gif

2.4 maybe andrew pang in kasturi?, 2.5 u'll have quite a good range of choices.. haneff in systematic,keith farmer in ftms and also ms.kala in PAAC.. i was a former student of keith in 2.5, but attended kala's 3.6.. i think ms.kala is really helpful n nice.. furthermore,kala class is smaller.. thus, we are given more attention.. 2.3 i really dunno ler.. maybe ms.kok in PAAC?.. she taught me 3.2 and i thought she is pretty good.. i've never wander very far in search of lecturers.. environment is more important to me i guess... so i dunno bout other lecturers for 2.3,2.4,2.5 wink.gif

2.3 i was used to be taught by steve chia.. he was featured in ACCA Focus Newsletter.. he's now the youngest executive director in PwC.. too bad he isnt teaching anymore.. he's very very good.. very organised etc smile.gif

2.4, chow kim tai didnt teach anymore.. so, hahaha i also dunno.. he taught me and i thought he's very good also.. unless u want to go to singapore to attend his class tongue.gif

phew.. long post.. anyway ,xcrue, no need wrry so much lar.. enjoy while u still can.. haha
Irresistible
post Jan 14 2006, 09:34 AM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(hikari @ Jan 14 2006, 02:06 AM)
Hi,Hikari !!
I m attempting my core papers, still pending result of 3.2 & 3.3.
Can u give me some idea which tuition (conduct by who) is the best for 3 core papers???

I need it bcause our lecturers r a total disaster!! mad.gif mad.gif
& I learn fr experience last time, our lecturer did not cover many major issues for tht particular subject (Taxation)!! I hate him!!!!!!!
I know I have to work very very hard if I have to take 4 papers. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
hikari
post Jan 14 2006, 02:15 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

3.5, ms.wong at bistarina.. then go to michael mainwaring IRC.. should be conducted by McOrange again..

3.6, either haneef,keith farmer or kala..keith farmer will tend to skip some standards.. he's quite lazy actually.. lol.. but he does focus on important part of the syllabus.. irc.. anywhere lor.. the one u usually study with will do...

3.7, andrew pang at kasturi.. i've heard that daniel ho at ftms is quite good also.. but if Steve Lumber is to come for IRC again, pls do attend his class.

good luck smile.gif
roy_pck
post Jan 14 2006, 02:16 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

thanx for d opinions guys smile.gif

i've decided to leave tarc n study 2.3-2.6 outside despite i've gone through them in tarc. it's mainly bcoz my foundation for part 2 is very very weak n i don think i could adapt to part 3 wif such weak foundation.

not to say tarc lousy o wat....but there r pros n cons for internally assessed sys...i don wanna being pampered under internal exams n couldn't adapt to part 3 in d future.

well...im now taking 2.3-2.6 4 (4 PAPERS!!!) in june sitting. sad.gif 2.3 Alan Yeo in Kasturi,2.4 Morgan+Yoong in SEGi (formerly systematic),2.5 Haneef in SEGi n 2.6 Magdalene Chia in SEGi. thumbup.gif

wish me luck guys....im gonna study very very very X100 hard for d next 6 months....then clear 3.1 n 3.2 in dec 06 n finally 3.5-3.7 in june 06...so tat i can gao dim all b4 new syllabus in dec 07 thumbup.gif

130 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:18 PM